This business is not BBB accredited.

Viewone Tech LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 298-2156 Fax: (425) 298-2160 View Additional Phone Numbers 5629 167th Pl SE, Bellevue, WA 98006 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.viewonetech.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers laptop replacement screens,Laptop LCD and LED screens and computer accessory sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Viewone Tech LLC include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Viewone Tech LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 31, 2011 Business started: 10/01/2010 Business started locally: 10/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Joy Bowes, Member Ms. Jo-an Chen, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Joy Bowes, Member
Customer Contact: Ms. Jo-an Chen, Sales Manager
Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts

Hours of Operation
8am - 5pm
Refund and Exchange Policy
Must be returned unopened and 25% restock fee

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2601 151st Pl NE Ste 2J

    Redmond, WA 98052

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5629 167th Pl SE

    Bellevue, WA 98006 (206) 801-3196 (425) 298-2156

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a laptop screen from their store Oct 4 2013. Was told I have 120 days to return for a refund. I attempted to return the screen on Oct 15 and they tested the screen without an actual laptop tester, also stated I would be charged 25 % of my actual charge. I again attempted to install the laptop screen still doesnt work, but my old cracked laptop screen works, so I concluded this is a compatibility issue. I called the store and just kept ringing with no voicemail decided to return to their store on 10/21, the place was closed and no signs on the door. I would like to file a complaint for their return policy and the fact that there is no forwarding address to do returns nor was it on their phone message. On my credit card it appears to be a different company.

Desired Settlement: Full refund no description on their invoice noting a charge of 25 % for returns before 120 days. Its been less than a month since I bought this product that is not compatible with my laptop. The fact is that my cracked laptop screen still works but their product does not.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/11/20) */ The product is still at the customer's possession. The customer came in our office claiming he experienced technical difficulty after installing the screen on his laptop. We immediately tested the screen with our LCD testing machine. However, the screen was function normally on our machine. The customer saw the screen functioning normally on our testing machine. We then informed the customer if he would like to return, the refund will be issued with 20% restocking fee associated. This restocking fee is due to depreciation associated with every return. We can no longer sell the screen as 'brand new', the price is marked down at least 20% after each return. After we informed the customer, he refused to settle with the 80% refund and left our office with the screen. We are willing to waive the 20% restocking fee if the customer is willing to return the product to us. Our address has changed since last time he visited. Please see below for our return policy: * Our product comes with (120) days replacement warranty against Manufacture Defects such as lines, shaky or distorted picture, and (7) days refund warranty against Cosmetics or Dead-on-Arrival (DOA) Defects. After the warranty period, no exchange or refund will be accepted. * Customers have (7) days to check products and report defects for full-refund. After the (7) days inspection period, if your product shows defect within the (120) days warranty period, only exchange or store credit will be available. * If for any reason other than defects you want to return the product for refund within the (7) days inspection period, you will only refund 80% sales price. * Don't try to fix the product yourself. We do not accept damaged products due to buyer's mishandling. All return products need to be in out-of-box condition. * All return products must have a proper RMA number. Please request your RMA number before returning the product. * Return shipment must be postmarked within seven (7) business days of receipt of RMA number. The RMA number must be written on the outside of the box to be returned. * Customer will be responsible for all return shipping charges. * Customer satisfaction is always our top priority. We work with our distributors to guarantee the quality of our products and we want you to fully satisfy with your purchase. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2013/12/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is news to me. There was no communication that refund will be reduced at 20 %. They only stated that you can get have refund if you return the laptop screen within 120 days, nor did it state anywhere in their receipt the conditions aforementioned above.(I have a copy of the receipt. (it s a bait and switch scenario) The LCD tester was generic it does not equate the plethora of laptop brands and incompatibilities of each of the micro connections and ports. Lastly not providing customers of a change of business name and address not even a sign on their door (moved to....) is alarming for consumers/customers especially for returns. For this reason I expect a full refund if I would have known I would have tested my computer in less than 7 days. My laptop is still working as I have re installed the old cracked screen which works and is compatible to my particular laptop this is evidence that the screen they have sold me is not compatible to my laptop.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Viewone Tech LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)