BBB Accredited Business since

WesTek Marketing

Phone: (425) 888-1988 Fax: (425) 888-4802 44401 SE 142nd St, North Bend, WA 98045 http://www.westekmarketing.com ! There is an alert on WesTek Marketing !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers technology solutions.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that WesTek Marketing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for WesTek Marketing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on WesTek Marketing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 06, 2004 Business started: 07/01/1998 in WA Business started locally: 07/01/1998 Business incorporated 12/26/2014 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Enfield, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Enfield, Member
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Police Equipment Marketing Consulting Services (NAICS: 541613)

Alternate Business Names
WesTek Marketing LLC

Additional Locations

  • 44401 SE 142nd St

    North Bend, WA 98045

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called ***** ******** at XXX-XXX-XXXX. He answered in an abrupt manner. When I told him that I was calling about a product that has the West Tek name on it. He said that they have nothign to do with that and I needed to learn how to read and hung up on me. I then called back and he answered with " I thought I told you we had nothing to do with this *******! ' and hung up.

Desired Settlement: I just wanted to report inappropriate behavior and I want an apology in some form. The product has their name on it and if his number is on the product, customer service should be a priority with him..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/01) */ This person called Me (****, not ****** about WesTek lighting products and unfortunately we receive many misguided calls about this product made by an unrelated company. I asked if he called 800 directory assistance to get our number and he said no, that he had found our number on our website. I then asked him is he read what we do on our website and he said "yes, that we sell lighting products. At that point I suggested that he read it again and hung up. He called right back and I said we have nothing to do with that company and hung up again. I was short with him but never used any inappropriate language. This guy started out lying to me and being pushy with a ridiculous position. I was short with him because I did not have time to deal with this kind of thing from this kind of guy. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/10/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This response shows that he has an abrubt personality. :" this kind of guy"? " no time for this kind of thing"? Hung up.. twice in my face. He thinks that this is ok? Customer is always right. I did not " start out lying". Regardless of who calls, as a representative of a MARKETING company, courtesy and good service are a requirement. You never know who is on the other end of the line.. I certainly will not use them or recommend them to anyone in my industry. He admits that they get calls of this kind. Since that is the case, a ready made response with/to the correct information for those callers would be best. I am still waiting for an apology admitting that he was rude and unprofessional. Anything less and this will not be solved


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on WesTek Marketing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)