This business is not BBB accredited.

Vertafore Inc

Phone: (800) 444-4813 Fax: (425) 402-9569 View Additional Phone Numbers 11724 NE 195th St, Bothell, WA 98011 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.vertafore.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers insurance agent software for work flow automation.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Vertafore Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vertafore Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 06/15/1992 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Lynda McDougall, Executive Assistant Mr. Jeff Groh, CFO Ms. Jennifer Guild, General Counsel, Senior Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Guild, General Counsel, Senior Vice President
Principal: Ms. Lynda McDougall, Executive Assistant
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services

Alternate Business Names
A M S Services Amsworld.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11724 NE 195th St

    Bothell, WA 98011 (800) 243-6204 (800) 444-4813

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product sold not as described. Vertafore sold me a benefitpoint program to reconcile commissions. The company was never able to reconcile the commissions received despite many efforts on both sides and so the program did not work as it was sold to us. Due to this we requested to terminate the contract before the one year date. The company took payment for "training" in the amount of 720. and another 220 in service for a program that did not work. They are now billing an additional 1031. for services they can't perform due to the "contract". I exhausted all efforts and spent thousands of dollars in payroll beyond the services here and wasted hundreds of hours of time for the system that is not working as stated. Worse, their rep did state that she understands and is very sorry but the billing department is trying to enforce a contract for services not rendered!

Desired Settlement: I would like to terminate my contract with Vertafore, effective as of the original date as they cannot perform the services they described. I would like a full refund.

6/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a sales call soliciting Vertafore's PL Rater. Our agency already uses a rating systems but some features peaked our interest. Sales associate sold all terms as monthly and indicated month to month contract and no fees to cancel early, so we decided it wouldn't hurt to try it. We even continued to pay for our current rating system during our trial stage, just in case we didn't like it. Sales associate also used rush tactic on contract saying it needed to be signed today to get the great deal. Contract clearly showed all terms that we discussed as monthly and fees were shown monthly. Contract was simply thrown in front of me and told to sign. Since I was coming down to crunch time, with no time to read the complete contract, and was verbally told that my commitment would be month to month, I ended up signing the contract. After using PL rater for two weeks, we decided it wasn't for us. Sent email to sales associate with no return emails. Finally decided to call Vertafore to cancel my services. Billing department advised that my contract was an annual contract. Now they continue to bill me for a product and service that I haven't used and will not use. I've requested phone recordings of our conversations with no response. I was lied to, and mislead into a contract.

Desired Settlement: I want my subscription cancelled and terminated per my initial email effective May 26th, 2016. Vertafore needs to change the way it presents its contracts also noting annual figures. Associates need to take time to go over contract, not just throw it in front of the consumer and say sign before you miss out on the "good deal."

5/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1-. Request of Termination of Contract NOT Accepted by organization even though Possible termination from the customer was possible and stated in the contract. 2-. Request of Termination of EFT Agreement being NOT accepted even though the process of requesting its cancellation has been followed through, according to the process shown on signed EFT Agreement. 3-. EFT charge $262 was wrongly charge. Contract clearly stated $200 per month.

Desired Settlement: 1-. Clear Statement of Acceptance of Cancelation Request. 2-. Statement of Acceptance of EFT Agreement Authorization Form and Commitment that no future payments will applied to bank account. 3-. Returned of overcharged and NOT AUTHORIZED amount ($62.00)

Business Response:

****Please view attached document****

BBB Complaint – Case ID ********
******* ******

Please be advised that on September 9, 2015, Vertafore, Inc. (“Vertafore”) provided formal notice to Ms.
***** ******* of its termination and non-renewal of its membership with the Better Business Bureau (“BBB”)
effective as of October 10, 2015. We instructed that the BBB, to the extent legally possible, remove from the
BBB website any profile pages, feedback, reviews and complaints for Vertafore and its affiliated entities.
Attached is a copy of the termination letter for your records.
We must reiterate again that we no longer wish to be listed on the BBB website and that you are further
instructed to cease accepting or posting filings directed at Vertafore.
As such, we will not, and have no legal obligation to, respond to the above mentioned Case ID or any other
notices received after October 10, 2015.

4/20/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was working with Leia C****** from Vertafore. She encouraged me to sign up for service (even though i did not need it because i was using a competing service. She said Ill give you 6 free months. I entertained the idea and when i received the contract i saw it was a 1 year contract. So i declined the contract. I spoke with her and told her i was not planning to continue the agreement because i dont need the service and did not want to be obligated. She sent an email stating that even though the contract is for 1 year i can cancel with 30 days notice and her manager confirmed the statement in the email which i provided to Carrie in the Vertafore billing department. In addition, i explained to Leia that i did not want to set up the service until i had my Node Id from Lexis and it took a few months which she agreed that she would extend the free period by the 2 months. because i continued to keep in touch with her and told her i did not want to start the service and i refused to use it until that time. Then on March 8th i received a charge notification which i disputed and they credited the account but they did not remove the charge from the credit card company. I requested to cancel the service and they denied the request because of the 12 month agreement. I sent documentation that i would be allowed to cancel with 30 days notice. I have already disputed the $200 charge with my credit card company. I am angry about this misleading sales tactic.

Desired Settlement: I want them to simply cancel the service, which they currently refuse to do.

12/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are currently an AMS360 customer and have been on the system for about 4 years. We have decided to move our agency management to a new vendor. I requested a backup of the data we entered into the system. Initially we were told we could get all our data in an unencrypted decompressed format. I proceeded to order the backup and was told they have changed there company policy regarding backup. Our account manager emailed the following: "I was putting this together and for quote approval and I was notified that Vertafore no longer offers the backup with images/attachments. We now only offer option number 2. My apologies but this is a very new change and came through literally a day or 2 before your request. My apologies but you still get a backup of your data and EZLynx will have to figure out how to convert your attachments. Would you like to proceed with the $500 data backup? For clarification we only offer option number 1 ($500 data backup without images/attachments). My apologies I mistakenly said option number 2 in my email from earlier today. It was explained to me that this was done for a certain reason. It was too easy for our competitors to convert data from AMS360 therefore Vertafore had decided to withdraw the data backup with images/attachments." Vertafore is refusing to provide unencrypted decompressed backup that would include all the data we have entered into the management system. This is our customer data and is imperative for the operations of our agency.

Desired Settlement: I am willing to pay the quoted price for the data backup that was offered and then refused. I want an unencrypted decompressed backup of our database so I can transition to EZLynx.

Business Response:

RE: BBB Complaint- Case ID ********
This follow up is sent on behalf of Vertafore, Inc. ("Vertafore") and is in response to the original complaint filed
with the Better Business Bureau ("BBB") by Mr. **** ******* of ******* ********* on November 4, 2015.

After conducting an internal review of the complaint, we believe there was a misunderstanding between the
parties. Accordingl y, both Vertafore and ******* ********* have come to a mutually agreeable resolution,
which amicably resolved all the issues at hand.

Please contact the undersigned if you need any further information.

Sincerely,

Catherine V****

Counsel

***Please See Attached****

11/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted with Vertafore to convert our current ********* system into their software. During the preliminary meetings we brought up some concerns and were assured that their system could handle the issues. We were also told that the conversion would be simple - run reports from our current system, place them into an Excel spreadsheet and cut and paste the columns into their template. We were not told that we would have to manually convert our information into their codes, nor that in order for their system to accommodate certain information that we required in order to do business, we would have to enter that information manually for each client record - it wouldn't be a part of the conversion process. As we progressed into the conversion process, during which we spent many hours converting the information into their codes and trying to fill out their templates, we found that their system did not accommodate all of our required fields as we were originally told, and we were having to borrow other fields to use for our required information - this would cause confusion as we would try to do our daily work once we got the system in place. We also discovered additional fields that would have to be entered manually after the conversion was completed - a task that would take many hours of data entry just so that we could perform our basic functions, and we would not be able to handle daily work until all of this manual data entry was completed. We addressed these issues during phone meetings with the conversion specialist, and he was unable to come up with solutions to the issues that we kept finding, despite his having checked with their experts in an effort to try to make the system work for us. After three weeks of working with them, we realized that the system was not going to work for us in the way we had been told, and the conversion was not the "quick and easy" they had stated it to be. We canceled our contract based on these issues

Desired Settlement: Vertafore accepts our verbal and written cancellation due to the fact that we were unable to convert our data to their software and actually utilize the system, making the contract null and void.

Business Response:

RE: BBB Complaint – Case ID ********


******** ********* ********* ****


This response is sent on behalf of Vertafore, Inc. and is in response to the complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau (“BBB”) by Mr. *** ******* of ******** ********* ********* ************** ************ which complaint was provided to Vertafore by the BBB on August 24, 2015.


******** ********* complains that: (1) Vertafore did not provide it with sufficient details as to the scope of the services and customer responsibilities for the conversion project; (2) Vertafore could not handle additional customization requests once ******** ********* expanded the scope of the conversion; and (3) that its request for cancelation a month and a half after signing the contract should be honored.


As to the first complaint, prior to implementation, the Vertafore sales and project management teams met with ******** ********* to discuss the scope of the conversion. The conversion that ******** ********* requested was a basic conversion which Vertafore has performed many times for its other customers.


Following the preliminary discussions, ******** ********* was provided with a detailed Statement of Work for the conversion consisting of twenty one (21) pages. The customer responsibilities and assumptions were laid out in the Statement of Work and included uploading instructions. Also included in the Statement of Work was Appendix A and Appendix B. Appendix A listed each specific template for the conversion project, with details on the category, description, and pre-requisites. Appendix B listed each specific field for the template, with details on account information, field notes, and sample data. Appendix A and Appendix B accounted for eighteen (18) pages of the Statement of Work.


******** ********* reviewed the Statement of Work prior to signing. The Statement of Work was signed by ******** ********* on March 31, 2015, without further comments, questions, or revisions.


As to the second complaint, ******** ********* initially wanted a basic conversion of its existing system into Vertafore’s software. After it requested a customized conversion, Vertafore agreed to provide the customized conversion to ******** ********* at no further additional cost. ******** ********* then claimed that the customization could not be delivered according to its specifications and subsequently refused to attend meetings or cooperate further with Vertafore to complete the implementation of the customized conversion.


As to the final complaint, ******** ********* signed a contract with Vertafore on March 31, 2015. The contract was for a term of one-year which could not be terminated until March 31, 2016. This fact was communicated to ******** ********* and clearly stated in the contract. Details on how to cancel the contract following the first year were also included in the contract. May 13, 2015 was the first that we heard from ******** ********* that it wished to terminate the contract. As ******** ********* signed a contract agreeing to be bound to a one-year term, the request for early termination was denied via email on July 24, 2015 and again on July 27, 2015.

Vertafore has fully performed its obligations under the contract and remains committed to finishing the implementation provided that ******** ********* performs its obligations as it agreed to under the Statement of Work.


Please contact the undersigned if you need any further information.
Sincerely,


Catherine V****
Counsel


Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  

Thank you for taking the time to investigate our complaint.  In Vertafore’s response letter, they state, “the customers responsibilities and assumptions were laid out in the Statement of Work and included uploading instructions.” The exception to this is, after the agreement was signed, we were verbally instructed that all necessary custom data would need to be entered manually The Statement of Work states that Excel templates will be provided for the custom uploads and that Vertafore will assign a developer to develop custom database scripts.  We found that Vertafore’s use of the word “custom” in the Statement of Work did not mean actual customized fields that would be added to automatically download the information we needed but instead referred to entering our information into their pre-existing fields, and any additional (custom) fields that we required could be set up AFTER the conversion happened and when we were live on their system.  The custom fields we needed contained information necessary for the software to be of any use and without the data all agents work would be stopped until the data was entered manually.  When we learned of this we believed this was a termination for breach and notified Vertafore immediately as required in the Master Service Agreement.  Only after sending certified letter notifying them of breach were requests for meetings rejected due to time restraints on out upcoming deadline that would not be fulfilled by Vertafore due to the manual entry requirements.

Additionally, per paragraph 7, titled Order for Licenses and ********, it states:  “…the Start Date will have been deemed to occur, and the “Term of Maintenance” or Subscription Term will begin when a) if delivered by object code form by electronic download, upon delivery of email instructions and access to the FTP site for download, b) if delivered on a physical medium, such as a compact disk, F.O.B. shipping point;  c) sufficient access to Customer’s facilities and systems; provided that the foregoing shall be provided so as not to unreasonably disrupt Customer’s business.  The only item we have received to date is the templates which were not of use to us.  It was also our understanding that this was a revocable license as indicated in Paragraph 4.1, License Grant, in the Master Service Agreement. 

Lastly On April 1, 2015 we received 12 invoices from Vertafore with future dates charging us for work that was never completed.  Vertafore did not provide us anything but a Statement of Work that they could not fulfil and we do not owe anything on this account after the breach.



Sincerely,

*** *******

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because Vertafore has shown no proof of providing any ******** listed in the statement of work.

Sincerely,

*** *******

Business Response:

October 30, 2015

***** ********
Better Business Bureau
1000 Station Drive, Suite 222
DuPont, Washington 98327

RE: BBB Complaint- Case ID *******

******** ********* ********, Inc.

Vertafore's response to this complaint, dated August 26, 2015, stated that ******** ********* was provided
with a detailed Statement of Work for the conversion consisting of twenty-one (2 1) pages. The customer
responsibilities and assumptions were laid out in the Statement of Work and included uploading instructions.

Per your request for clarification, Appendix A to the Statement of Work contained information and
documented the template, category, description, and pre-requisites of each Excel template the customer
would be provided with for the conversion project.

Per your request for clarification, Appendix B to the Statement of Work contained information and
documented each of the fields in the templates, along with field notes (whether that field was required or
optional), and sample data for the customer.

The customer was afforded ample time to review the Statement of Work (including both Appendix A and
Appendix B) and the opportunity to address any concerns prior to execution. The customer signed the
Statement of Work on March 31 , 2015 and did not raise any comments, questions, or requests for revisions.
The remaining contents of Appendix A and Appendix B contain customer and Vertafore confidential
information, which we would be unable to disclose. We hope that the above explanation has provided you
with sufficient clarification. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at the address or
telephone number listed below.
Thank you,

/s/ Catherine V****
Catherine V****
Counsel
***** **

9/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to cancel the arrangement I had with this company since March. I got a e-mail from a Tokini D*****-**** in reference to my credit card. I tried to call but the number was no good. I did reach someone but was told I had a contract and and would take 2 months or more to cancel. I do not have record on sighing a contract. They sent me what was purported to be my signature. It is very obvious it is not my signature. They charged my credit card $185.32. They keep billing me and threaten me with 3rd party collection. I want my $185.32 back. I want them to stop billing. I want them to assure me they will do me no harm, to me, my credit or reputation. If the BBB thinks I should take that forged signature to the DA for edification I will do so.

Desired Settlement: Please see Your Problem

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ******* **********,


This response is sent on behalf of Vertafore Inc. and is in response to the complaint filed on
June 16, 2015 with the
Better Business Bureau by ****** ****** (ID # ********), which complaint was received by the
undersigned on August
17,2015.


Mr. ****** complains that (1) his signature was forged on the Vertafore contract and he in fact
had no contract with Vertafore, and (2) that he provided notice of termination of service in March
2015 and should not be required to pay for any services for March and April,2015,or any later
months despite the contract requirement for 60 days notice to terminate services.

As to the first complaint, Mr. ****** electronically signed an order for Vertafore services on
September 19, 2013. A copy of this signed order is attached, along with the terms License Agreement
terms referenced in the order and provided with the product. The signature may not look like his
handwritten signature because he signed it electronically. However it is an enforceable acceptance
of the order and license terms because it was gathered using a very well accepted electronic
signature vendor (********) and was generated by someone who accessed Mr. ********* email address
(where the ******** document was sent). Mr. ****** in fact used and paid for these services for
more than 16 months which further evidences his acceptance of the order terms. He asked
Vertafore to bill his credit card for monthly service fees, which Vertafore did every month of
service from when he signed up in Sept 2013 until his termination.

As to the second complaint, Mr. ****** did not in fact provide notice of termination in March 2015
as claimed. While the order form incorporates contract provisions which do in fact require a 60 day
notice to terminate service (see paragraph 6 of the License Agreement incorporated by reference
into the first paragraph of the order), and while Mr. ****** received further communicates
indicating he was required to provide a 30 day notice to change his billing credit card, he did not
in fact provide any notice of his wish to terminate our services. In fact what he did in March was
cancel the credit card to which Vertafore billed his monthly service fees from commencement in
2013 through February 2015. Simply canceling the credit card to which services are billed is not
in any way notice to Vertafore of termination of service.

Mr. ****** claims he called Vertafore in March 2015 but the phone was out of service. Vertafore
did not have any phone service outages in March or April 2015,and we have not had any other
customers indicate they were unable to reach us due to phones being out of service.

Our notes reflect that Vertafore contacted Mr. ******** office by email on March 11,2015 to
indicate that his credit card company had declined payment of his March monthly service fees.We
attempted to contact him again by phone on April 3 about the decline of his credit card for payment
of March monthly fees. On April14,2015 was the first that we heard from Mr. ****** that he wished
to terminate his service contract. Vertafore sent him the form needed to
authorize us to make changes to his services- which form reinforces the requirement for 30 day
notice to change credit card billing details. At that time Vertafore agreed to waive the notice
period requirement and instead allow Mr. ****** to terminate effective April 30, 2015. This was
explained to Mr. ****** by emails and phone calls on April14, 2015,and on May 15,2015, and on May
20,2015,and on May 29, 2015.


To date he has not paid any amounts on the past due balances for March 2015 and his account has
been turned over to collection. The amount still owing for March 2015 service fees is$ 185.32, and
is many months past due.

Please contact the undersigned if you need any further information.

Sincerely,

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

 

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

****Please View Attachments****

Sincerely,

****** ******

Dear ******* **********,

I am responding to the reply that Vertafore gave to my complaint 6/16/15

In that response Vertafore indicated I had a signed contract with them. They included a copy of
said contract which I saw for the first time. I have some paper work and notes from Sept. of
2013 when I started doing business with them, but they never sent or told me of a contract.

I did sign a credit card form authorizing ******** to make an initial payment to Vertafore and
set up a recurring monthly payment on ********** Visa card. The signature you see on that form is
mine. I did not sign any other form with them.

I did not sign any form with ********. I never agreed to anything with ********, a vender I know
nothing about. The signature on the page dated 9/19/2013 that has the name and signature of ****
****** and a signature purported to be mine is not my signature. I did not agree to have anyone
else sign my name.

I was not using their services and spoke with someone March '13 requesting they not charge my
credit card. That's when I got an email from a Tokini D*****-***** stating he was getting a
processing error with my credit card. I called the phone number that was on the e-mail and got an
out of service message. I tried a couple of days later and got the same message. And again on
8/25/2015, while preparing this narrative, I tried again. It rang about 3 or 4 times and went to
fax. Still not working.

You charged my card again on 4/9/2015 for $185.32 This is after You knew I wanted to terminate my
service. Take a look at my statement attached with this note. I consulted my bank and they said the
only way to be sure that this will not happen again would be to cancel the card. On their advice I
did cancel. They issued a new card and transferred everything over.
I will consult with the 2 professional organizations that I am a member of to get some
information and advice on ******** on how they operate. One is Certified Financial Planner ®'
member ***** and Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers®.

If you need more information feel free to call at ************ or email ********@optonline.
Sincerely,

Business Response: Vertafore has no additional information to provide as all the additional comments by Mr. ****** are addressed in our first response on this matter.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

****** ******

4/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vertafore took over a company we were doing business with. The company we were doing business with provided our insurance agency management system. Vertafore announced an update recently and provided a software upgrade. Since that time our system has been rendered useless. We have continued to get billed by vertafore, but have NOT been able to operate as before. We have lost a ton of hours at work, lost productivity, fallen behind on schedules, can't work on new or existing business effectively, etc. Vertafores response and answer: "Do you want a sales guy to call you about buying a new system" Are you kidding me????? a software that we working PERFECTLY for 12 years, until VERTAFORE decided they wanted to provide a patch or upgrade. Now lets really think about this, if they provide a patch that can't be reversed, don't tell anyone that it can't be, then render EVERYONES systems inoperable, then have a sales guy sell a new system. Nice pattern if you are VERTAFORE and your sole intent was to make new clients out of all the clients you purchased from the last vender we were doing business with. They are a scam and should be brought up on federal charges for such. DO NOT DO BUSINESS with this company. ****** ****** applies in total. My problem was I was acquired.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded for all charges I have incurred for "customer support" as they have provided NONE. They simply rendered a perfectly good system inoperable. I want money for my lost time and downtime. I want this business shut down for illegal and unethical behavior.

Business Response: Initial Business Response  */ ******* ******** contacted our support team on 7/9/2014 to report that his InStar application was running very slowly when a second user logged into the system. As we understand it, Mr. ******** is running our application on a Mac with PC-emulating software, which is not a supported configuration. We have offered Mr. ******** a credit equal to his monthly recurring costs for InStar from July to October. Vertafore has a planned release in October that may or may not address Mr. ********'s issues (he is the only known customer of Vertafore running this configuration). In the event the subsequent release does not alleviate Mr. ********'s problem, Vertafore will release him from his contractual obligations. A sales manager called him August 25th and has not heard back from him to date. Vertafore regrets the experience Mr. ******** has had in the last few months. We hope that he will accept the credit and remain with us on InStar or another of our management systems. Yours sincerely, ***** ******

Consumer Response: The response provided by Verftafore, specifically ***** ******* is a FLAT OUT LIE. There is no other way to phrase it.

Our problem did not start on the date she noted. That was months after the problem was NOT resolved.

Our computer configuration is the EXACT same it has been for 4 (FOUR) YEARS prior. The computers and set up have nothing to do with the instar patch that was installed that has rendered our instar inoperable.

We have NEVER received a credit, indication of credit, return of money, etc. NOTHING. In fact to the contrary, we received a bill for PAST DUE money today for the EXACT months ***** *****s the LIAR provided.

The credit should be for January 2014 forward as that is when they installed the patch that disabled my system.

They have failed to provide the very services they were paid for.

The VERTAFORE staff we spoke with confirmed there are MANY users of INSTAR with the exact same problems since the upgrade.

It is amazing that this ***** *****s took the time to CREATE fake dates for when VERTAFore supposedly took action and called me. The funny thing is that I have spoken with and called back the people, it was three calls. They have yet to return my calls. But the ones i have spoken with ONLY tried to sell me on a NEW system. ARE you kidding me, you "f',,,," up my software and NOW you want me to buy another software from YOU. That would be laughable if I did not find it criminal. ***** *****s is a liar and should be held accountable for her lies. She should be fired or in jail. If she spent HALF the time she spent creating her fraudelent email with made up lies on actually FIXING the problem, we would be up and running by now. She has only lied, created more confusion and has solved nothing since she wrote the letter.

Vertafore needs to refund my money and replace my system or they will be sued. They have caused "property damage" to my ***et and they are liable. The same as they are liable for all others they caused harm to.

I have yet to see an offer for any refund, for my system to be fixed, for a new software, in fact I have been offered absolutely NOTHING other than from a sales call to offer me an opportunity to buy a NEW system.

***** *****s needs to get her head out of her *** and get real. She will be one of the people that will be deposed when the suit is filed for vertafores failure to rectify the property damage they have caused.

This business needs to be shut down, they have ripped off unsuspecting consumers. They seem to buy existing software companies and acquire their clients. Then they choose to willfully damage their software so they can convert the users to more expensive more profitable software versions that vertafore sells. This is a scam and is considered fraudulent activity.

Why don't you ask ***** *****s or any other employee of vertafore why they have NOT responded to any of my emails? responded to any of my phone calls for service? etc.

The answer to me is clear, they are only interested in selling new products and collecting money. They will not get one penny from my company and I am prepared to file a law suit if I do not get a resolution to this matter shortly.

Scam artists and liars are two things I don't tolerate and ***** *****s / vertafore has proven herself to be both with her own words that are not supported by any fact and are clearly abolished by the facts in hand from Vertafore.

I, like all consumers, would expect there would be some level of accountability. When the BBB lets companies post lies without providing any details to support the lies, it allows the businesses to perpetuate their crimes on the consumers.

Where is the credit ***** referenced? that is an easy paper for her to forward? Where are the emails to support that?

Where is the solution she mentioned for October? that also would be an easy paper or email for her to provide. She can't provide anything, because it only exists in her lies.

I can be reached for comment, I would hope others that are affected by verftafore and their illegal behavior will contact me for the suit. I would not be surprised to see a cl*** action on this one.

Business Response: On 12/11/2014 the customer's account was cancelled with an effective date of 11/30/2014 and Vertafore suspended all billing activities. At this point, we consider this issue closed.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The matter will not be closed without proper restitution made by Vertafore for the "direct physical damage they caused to my personal property". It is their responsibility to refund the money they were paid for services they NEVER provided. Provide payment/restitution for the damages they caused. And provide payment for the business disruption they caused. These are the laws they fail to abide by.

It is amazing that they state they consider the matter closed as of a specific date, but to the contrary I have received recent billing invoices from Verftafore requesting payment. This company and their representatives are full of lies and deception. There is NOT one thing that I can point to that they have done with honesty and credible intent. They are full of fraud and abuse.

How convenient to do nothing, damage a persons property, ignore their requests, keep their money and provide nothing, continue billing them long after they have requested to cancel and offer a cancellation date 6 months after the fact of the cancellation request and say with a straight face, "At this point, we consder this issue closed"????? They can go ***** themselves. They are full of ****** and a company like this needs to pay the price.

This matter will NEVER be closed until I get what is owed to me. This company has failed to live up to the basic consumer protections afforded by this country on every level. Abuse of power, fraud, deception, and poor customer service is all that has been produced by vertafore. All there effort for deception and not one ounce of energy towards fixing the problem, repairing the damage, refunding the fees collected from abuse, providing payment for damages caused and for the disruption of business on an ongoing basis. These are FACTS, all else is simply lies.

All consumers be aware, you are BEST to use any other software provider and avoid the aggravation. If your software was purchased by them as in my case, RUN and don't look back. They will cost you more money in the long run and are only interested in selling you on more crap services and they fail to provide anything the consumer pay for. This has been my experience to a T and nobody can dispute it. ****** ******!!!!!!!

Business Response:

Unable to reach a final agreement with Mr. ********, I contacted the BBB for a final judgment on 1/26/2015 and have not heard back as of yet. Please have our case manager review the complaint and reach out to me via ***** ********* with a judgment.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This business is a joke, they have failed to provide the most basic of services I have paid for over years. In addition, they caused direct physical damage to my personal property "my software" when they deliberately installed an update as they called it, but in fact it was a "trojan horse" they sent to disable my software and render it useless to any additional users. 

I own the software, the licensing and the user licenses and Vertafore deliberately damaged it in an attempt to up sell me on other products they offer. This is the most disgusting of bad business practices a company can do and this sort of nonsense should not be tolerated. Vertafore should have to pay for the full replacement of my software and for the ongoing disruption to my business. They have failed to make any sort of restitution, have failed to show any sign of remorse, have failed to restore my system to its prior functionality, have failed at every level imaginable and continue to be deny their involvement and wrongdoing. ****** ******!!!!!! All consumers should be put on notice DO NOT do business with VERTAFORE. They are garbage, thieves and liars. A culture of corruption is widespread in that garbage organization. All current users should cancel their services immediately. All other software users should file a class action lawsuit against this criminal organization.



Sincerely,

******* ********

2/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** ************, who is our account representative was contacted 6/26/14 in regards to cancelling our AMS360 service and migrating the data to another Client Management System. *** was fully aware of our desire to cancel the service as he verbally confirmed multiple times. He said he needed to send us a Docusign document in order to process the cancellation and the migration. We signed and returned and then had several more calls with *** who verified he received everything he need to process the cancellation and the migration. He explained the 60 day cancellation notice requirement and verified again that our last billing would be for August. We should not have had any billings after August. In September we received another bill and I called *** to ask him to correct this billing error. He confirmed that it was an error and wasn't sure why we had been billed again and said he would have the refund processed. After many more calls in which he would verify again that the refund is coming and that we would not be billed again we were never refunded and continued to be billed for October. I again called *** and generally would get a voice mail at this point and no call back. I began insisting to stay on hold sometimes for very long amounts of time and each time *** would come back eventually and say that he had to call me back as his boss was busy or out of the office. There was never a call back and we have been billed now since September incorrectly. *** eventually was able to get approval from his manager to correct the billing error and verified the error was on their end again. I signed the document he sent me with the retroactive billing date and said we would be refunded from September 2014- February 2015. The management approved docuement was sent to ****** ************ in billing who also in writing agreed to the refund for Sep 14-Feb 15 and said it would be processed shortly. I emailed her several times checking on the status of this refund and after several weeks she came back and said there would be no refund and that if there was management would have to approve it. At this point I have written emails and recorded calls from two employees of this company, 1 as the rep and 1 from billing verifying the refund amount and stating that it would be credited to us and 1 manager that has approved the refund. I have spent countless hours on the phone and through email trying to get a resolution to this issue.

Desired Settlement: Immediate stoppage of any future billing and a refund of $3,725.56. This number was given to me by ****** ************ as the amount that would be refunded and the amount that management has already approved in writing.

Business Response: I have reviewed this case and consulted internally. It seems Mr. ********** request was caught up in an internal misunderstanding that has been addressed. We have obtained the proper approvals and will be mailing Mr. ******** a check in the amount of $3725.56. Considering the upcoming holiday and our accounting deadlines, We expect to be mailing that check no later than 2/27/2015.

I thank Mr. ********* for reaching out and allowing us to correct the issue and sincerely apologize for the experience.

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: High pressure sale, told me that I could cancel anytime(have in writing). Have tried for 3 months to cancel and they just keep billing me. Have spoke to 5 or 6 people who tell me they will get back to me. someone else calls and tries to tell me I signed a contract. Yes that is true but that there is nothing in the contract that says I can't cancel or I will owe you money. They refuse to cancel this service and they keep billing me.

Desired Settlement: I want them to cancel the service flat. I made the request to cancel one week after starting training. Requested cancel 2/24/2014 and since we only began the process and there was no company downloads or customer downloads that ever took place as well as training only began and more than 2/3 of it not completed, that they cancel the service flat without anything due. They keep citing I signed a contract that entitles them to collect for services even though those services have not been accepted due to my request to cancel because the product is not right for me. They refuse to cancel and every month bill me for another month. Now I am being told I am over 60 days outstanding and I can see where this is going. They refuse to cancel and to continue billing me. I have the original sales rep email that tells me I can cancel anytime. Contract says either they or I can cancel and there is no stipulation about any early cancellation.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 19, 2014/07/15) */ Based on emails provided by our very important customer, it appears a former employee provided inaccurate information regarding our cancellation policy. Based on this information we are willing to let the customer out of their contract moving forward. Per the contract we have a 60 day cancellation but we are willing to waive this considering the circumstances. Cancellation will be effective the date of the original cancellation request and all fees charged after this date will be refunded or credited remove outstanding balance. We will also contact the customer to articulate the resolution, and obviously will take measures to ensure that our Sales staff clearly articulate T's & C's properly to our customers in order to avoid unpleasant experiences with Vertafore. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 21, 2014/07/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I except their resolution providing that their is no further financial obligation on my part. My only concern is the language that states they will waive all fees as of the cancellation date.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vertafore Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)