Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

www.AlgorithmicTrading.net is a software company providing high quality automated trading algorithms to the retail trader . These algorithms trade the emini futures (Nasdaq, 10 Year and S&P 500)


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that www.AlgorithmicTrading.net meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for www.AlgorithmicTrading.net include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

22 Customer Reviews on www.AlgorithmicTrading.net
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 21
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 22

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 17, 2014 Business started: 08/01/2013 in ID Business incorporated 02/05/2014 in ID
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Richard Metzger, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Metzger, Owner
Business Category

Computer Software Publishers & Developers Marketing Software Computers Hardware, Software & Services

Refund and Exchange Policy
We have an extensive software license agreement that includes continued support. Given the high-end nature of our product, we have an entire support team dedicated to resolving any issues a customer might have. We are committed to ensuring our customers are pleased and get what they pay for. Given the nature of our product, we do not provide refunds to customers. We encourage our customers to perform their due diligence on our algorithms prior to purchasing. Trading futures involves substantial risk of loss and is not for everyone. We are not a CTA (commodity trading advisor) and do not provide investment advice. We are a third party trading system developer and claim the self-executing registration exception granted by the NFA. Refer to our website for complete disclosures.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

www.AlgorithmicTrading.net has received 4.94 out of 5 stars based on 22 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.