Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Rentec Direct LLC

Phone: (800) 881-5139 Fax: (888) 882-1062 View Additional Phone Numbers 301 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526 http://www.rentecdirect.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers property management software.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rentec Direct LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Rentec Direct LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rentec Direct LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 10, 2011 Business started: 02/01/2009 in OR Business started locally: 02/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Nathan Miller, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nathan Miller, Member
Business Category

Computer Software Publishers & Developers Property Management

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm

Additional Locations

  • 301 NE 6th St

    Grants Pass, OR 97526 (800) 881-5139 (541) 955-6908 (541) 690-8667

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 15, 2015, Rentec provided a criminal and court background on me for purposes of tenant verification. I am very disappointed that as of even 24 hours later I cannot get anyone to call me back regarding an incorrect report which doesn't even match the Public Index (that is free by the courts). They returned a statement implying that I have pled guilty to two serious felony charges which is incorrect. I immediately called my attorney who represented me 6 years ago in this matter and was informed this company along with others is notorious for providing out dated information. They chose to not do any due diligence as again public record proves the report is false. I was also told I had to personally deal with the company as they have no means for action unless Rentec can provide what sources they used to obtain such information. It is a shame because due to this companies negligence I was denied based on false hoods.

Desired Settlement: I expect a call back within 48 hours and an immediate correction. I want this acknowledgement in writing as well as acknowledgement that in the future this business will do its due diligence to confirm the information provided to property managements is accurate and up to date.

Business Response:

The first contact we received from Mrs ********* was this morning (6/16/2015) at 6:09AM PDT.  Our customer service department promptly returned her call at 6:50AM PDT; however, we only reached her voicemail.  (call logs attached as ********)  Our agent left information on Mrs *********** voicemail as to how to dispute the contents of the report if she felt it was invalid.  We never heard from Mrs ********* again until getting a copy of this BBB complaint.  Upon receipt of this complaint, we emailed Mrs ********* with the contact information of the criminal data supplier along with complete instructions on how to dispute the record she claims is invalid.  (bbb1.PNG).   Receipt of such email was confirmed by Mrs ********* when she replied to it at 2:34PM today.  (bbb3.PNG)

While we certainly sympathize with Mrs ********* in the rare event that the criminal data supplied by the county is invalid, we neither collected nor produced the information in question.  We've provided all the necessary data to Mrs ********* on the organization that did provide the data and how she can dispute if if she so chooses.

Just a bit more information.  Mrs ********* is not a client or customer of Rentec Direct and we have not provided any services or goods to her.  We facilitate the ordering of criminal, eviction, and credit reports to landlords so they can screen prospective tenants.  In this case, Mrs ********* appears to be a prospective tenant of one of our clients.

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

On June 15th, the provided the attached report to ******* **** ******.  As you can see by the report they claim identity of said report.  ******, the representative responding continues to send information now pointing the finger at the company where they received the information called ****  I have explained that at the end of the day, the were obtained by this property management company to provide accurate information for purposes of renting a property.  I have no felonies on my record and this looks like I do.  This is sad considering this matter is 6 years old and was closed in November 2009.  

This image is of the actual case that I pled guilty to a misdemeanor of a bad check:  https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

This imag is of the case that doesn't exist anymore because it was dropped in full in April, 2009.  
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

These images are directly from the actual Court site that ****** claims *** obtained the information from which you can clearly see is without a doubt false.  I am very upset about this because as if it was a nightmare then as a result of a County Councilman writing me a $10,000 bad check, I have to relive it based on outdated information.

So now ****** is telling me to dispute with *** and wait 30 days for slanderous reports that he doesn't grasp are Rentec's Responsibility because they stamped their name on the bottom.

Sincerely,

********

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Business Response: We've communicated clearly with Mrs ********* on how to resolve her issue with the reporting agency that reported the information and provided her with all the needed information to dispute the felony on her record if she so chooses.  I'm afraid there is nothing further we can do.  No number of complaints, emails, or phone calls from Mrs ********* will change the fact that we are unable to dispute the record on her behalf.  It is something she must do, just like with credit reporting agencies - the person with the record must ask that it be reviewed or provide evidence to the reporting agency (not us, an independant 3rd party) to have the record reviewed or modified.  We've already provided full instructions of what she can do with the reporting agency to have her record reviewed.

At this point, since we have done everything we possibly can to hep Mrs ********* resolve the issue properly, and being that our corporation does not have anything to do with the record dispute; we request this issue be closed.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This is a duplicate generic response as yesterday.  I have had multiple emails with ****** today after receiving an email from the 3rd party vendor ***, who Rentec claims provide the information.  According to ***, they have no record of me but ****** swears he spoke to someone and they do.  At this point all parties are still reporting in a false and inaccurate manner which is truly hurting my character.


Sincerely,

******** *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rentec Direct LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)