This business is not BBB accredited.

Capital Credit & Collection Service Inc

Phone: (503) 297-4488 Fax: (503) 292-5282 View Additional Phone Numbers 10200 SW Eastridge St Ste 201, Portland, OR 97225 http://www.capitalcreditinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers credit collection services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Capital Credit & Collection Service Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Capital Credit & Collection Service Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1985 Business started: 07/01/1972 Business started locally: 07/01/1972 Business incorporated 07/20/1972 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Vernon Wallace III, President Mr. Mike Scoggins, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Scoggins, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Vernon Wallace III, President
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Hours of Operation
8:00am - 5:00pm Monday - Friday
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Alternate Business Names
A Fast Tracks Inc Capital Credit & Collection Capital Credit & Collections

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10200 SW Eastridge St Ste 201

    Portland, OR 97225 (877) 821-6386 (503) 297-4488 (503) 675-0026

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called this morning about a bill we have not heard back from them seance 2010 When *** answers the Phone he said to me un a rude voice what can i do for u now I was like what He said u have not called us seance 2010 and i was like i Dont remember calling you He said well lets get on with call I said i didnt understand what was going on He them said Either Pay bill or dont and was very rude I said i want to resolve this bill he said as soon as u have fist full of cash call us I said no I need to get answer he said listen u owe pay I said i wil not pay interest on something u stop callingon or sending letters for 5 years he them for really nasty with me and i cant heard if he caused at me or not I hopr call was recorded Ii them talked to him about the bill and he was still nasty saying call us back when u have money stop wasting my time

Desired Settlement: Respect when calling someone to pay bill

Business Response: We had not heard from the complainant since 2010. In 2010 complainant was on a long phone call with our agent with it ending that he had no money to pay what was owed.
on 9.16.14 we sent complainant a letter offering to settle for half the amount, and that this offer was good for a limited time. No response. Our agent called the complainant on 4.13.15 and the complainant was argumentative and difficult. Complainant would not talk about the bill or paying it but argued round and around. Our agent told him to call back when he was willing to pay. At no time did our agent curse.

Consumer Response:  I do understand they tried to contact me but it was the way he spoke to me telling. Me when I have fist full of cash call him and the way he answered  his end of phone call the disrespect I got was unprofessional 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *******

10/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was served for my husband's outstanding medical bill without receiving any prior billings or notices from the collection agency.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the filing fees and costs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/09/09) */ The complainant's husband is on the complainant's insurance, her name was on the records. Records show that she and her husband are still married. In the State of Oregon spouses are both responsible for such joint bills. The letters and invoices were sent to the complainant at the addressed supplied by our client, which is the same address listed above. Complainant paid bill owed in full. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2013/10/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not believe the above is correct, please ask that they provide the OR statue number. In addition, I did NOT have an opportunity to dispute and therefore they violated the Fair Credit Act. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2013/10/11) */ Oregon's Family Expense Statute ORS 108.040 covers this. The property of both, or either, may be charged for expenses of the family, and both may be sued jointly or separately for those expenses. Medical bills, even if ultimately unnecessary, are considered "expenses of the family." Hansen v. Hayes, 175 Or 358, 365, 154 P2d 202. The debtors had ample time dispute the debt. She did call to dispute the debt - and it was so noted. The debt had never been reported to the credit bureaus. They paid the debt in full.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Capital Credit & Collection Service Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)