This business is not BBB accredited.

Pacific Northwest Outfitters LLC

Phone: (425) 822-2570 Fax: (425) 822-2350 218 Main St Pmb 559, Kirkland, WA 98033 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.pacificnorthwestoutfitters.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers clothing, outdoors and sporting goods retail.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Pacific Northwest Outfitters LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Northwest Outfitters LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 27, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Allan Spivey, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Allan Spivey, Member
Business Category

Clothing - Retail Sporting Goods - Retail


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    218 Main St Pmb 559

    Kirkland, WA 98033 (425) 822-2570

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order (#****) on March 28, 2014. It is a full two weeks later, and the order has not been processed. I have left at least 3 voice messages and several email messages, but have gotten zero responses. I want the item I ordered, but with my order pending, and the merchant having my credit card, I cannot go ahead an order the item from another merchant while I'm stuck waiting for this merchant.

Desired Settlement: Either: (1) prompt confirmation that my order is filled, along with a shipment tracking #; or (2) prompt confirmation that my order has been canceled, so I can go ahead and deal with a different merchant.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 21, 2014/05/19) */ ** ****** ****** ordered from us on March 28th, 2014 , order no. ***** We liquidated all our stock around May 1st and the inventory was frozen preventing us from shipping anything to any of our customers at the time. We officially canceled his order on 4-18, along with 12 others, and he was sent the email below telling him that the order was indeed canceled. His VISA card was never charged and if his CC company has not released the hold, I can not do that. However, since he has not checked his email stating that order was canceled, he may not have checked his credit card either. Since he was never officially charged because we could not ship his item (the transaction is not 'captured' unless the item is marked as 'shipped', at which time he would get a confirmation of shipping email and we would be paid. Until something is 'shipped', we do not receive any funds), the temporary hold would automatically be released via CyberSource to his CC provider once we cancel the order. However, it may not show up in his statement as a transaction because one did not occur. One thing you might notice is that he neglected to add his phone number to the order, which until he started calling us, we had no way to get a hold of him with the exception of email. In practically all of our situations where we cancel an order, the order cancellation confirmation suffices - unless they do not read their email. Please let me know if you need any more information or I need to do anything else. I will email ****** today about the cancellation and tell him to look in his spam folder if he did not see the cancellation email. I will copy you on that email as well. Thank you! ***** ****** Project Manager, The ****** Lake House ******* ************ ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 23, 2014/05/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company canceled my order and did not charge my credit card.

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a pair of boots from them on Jan 6th 2014 I ordered a size 7 which it says on my receipt and the boots arrived on Jan 16th and they were a size 9 obviously the wrong size. I have tried on numerous occasions to contact someone. I have called nearly close to 20 times within their business hours and I only get an answering machine which I have left at least 6 or more messages and I have also sent emails. No one has responded to my phone calls or emails to simply exchange the boots so I can get the boots in the right size that I paid for

Desired Settlement: I just want to get the size 7 boots that I have paid for and not received

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/03/25) */ We sent teh following to ******** at 7:49 03-25-2014: __________________________ Hello ********, Sorry we have not gotten back to you. We have been migrating our company to a different business model and, unfortunately, the retail side has been neglected since about 1-15-2014. In any case, we can take the boots back and either we will ship the correct size if we have them or refund you your money and shipping. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience. Ship the boots back to : Pacific Northwest Outfitters, LLC *** **** *** **** Kirkland, WA 98033 PLEASE place the boot box within another box for shipping, If the boot box is destroyed with shipping labels, we can not resell it and can not give you your money back or exchange them Thanks, ********! ____________________________________ Once she sends back the items in saleable condition, we will gladly either exchange at no cost to her or refund her order amount. Normally we only refund the cost of the item, if that is the outcome, but in this case we will refund her shipping as well.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Northwest Outfitters LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)