Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

First Care Medical Centers LLC

Phone: (907) 345-2050 Fax: (907) 345-9807 1301 Huffman Rd  Ste 205, Anchorage, AK 99515

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers a medical center offering emergency and walk in medical care.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that First Care Medical Centers LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on First Care Medical Centers LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2003 Business started: 06/02/2003 in AK Business started locally: 06/02/2003 Business incorporated 06/02/2003 in AK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
Phone Number: (907) 269-5200

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Ruth Sisk, CFO Ms. Maria Monk, Director of Operations Ms. Vanessa Rodriguez, Admin
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ruth Sisk, CFO
Business Category

Clinics Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D. Health & Medical - General Medical Service Organizations

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
S: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Su: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Additional Locations

  • 1301 Huffman Rd
    Ste 205

    Anchorage, AK 99515


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was injured while working Oct, 2nd 2012. The company I was working for at the time sent me to First care medical center. I had my own insurance and was planning on going to my normal DR to be seen but the HR told me it was a work injury and I would have to be seen by their clinic. So I filled out the paperwork and went to their clinic.Now in the year of 2015 this bill shows up in collections, I never received a bill, I was never told there was a problem ever. I was with my husband buying a car when they told me there was something on my credit. First Care Med Center will not share any info as to where they sent these bills or to whom. I have all the paperwork from that day from both the Clinic and the place I was working stating it was a work injury. But they still refuse to do anything at all. How can I be responsible for a bill that was for a work injury. On top of that I was never notified in any way there was a pending bill. The collection agency needs the First Care Medical to with drawl their charge. How can this be fixed? Product_Or_Service: Medical Account_Number: ******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I am being charged $430. for a work injury from the work places clinic. I would like this to not affect my credit most of all. I was never notified of a charge and still do not know why I would be charged for this.

Business Response: She came into us for workers comp injury and she worked for a hotel, they sent her to us. Alaska State Law states that she has to fill out the paper work with her employer. I think she probably told an immediate supervisor that she was injured and they sent her to us. But when your injured on the job you have to go to your human resource person and you have to fill out the paperwork stating you were injured, and she never did that, she failed to fill out the paperwork so workers comp denied it. We sent her statements and letters, and she also called us. On 2-5-15 she called regarding why it never got paid and went to collections. We told her workers comp never paid on it. She asked that we fax it to the ****** ***** and she gave us a phone number for the HR department. She stated that the ****** ***** may just pay for it outright. She asked for some financial history showing that it wasn't paid, we gave her that. It looks like they did not pay it because she then came in a couple weeks later and gave us the workers comp info, because the first time she came in she gave us the incorrect workers comp information. We let her know we had not heard from her employer, she asked we fax it to her employer again. She stated her employer HAS to pay for it outright, she is actually incorrect with that, they don't. It is her requirement to go and fill out that paperwork with her employer. I realize at the time she had told us it was against the law to send someone to collections with a workers comp injury, she is incorrect with that. This was on 2-25-15, she came in and told us we can't do this, that she would be reporting us to the BBB. We made her aware that she had not filled out her paperwork with her employer, workers comp had not be paying for it, and that she had an obligation to do that. I felt bad for several reason, one being her age, she's only 25 years old, and she moved after this injury, so I called ***********, our collection agency, and told them, hey I realize she had a responsibility to fill out the paper work, but a lot of young people, they don't know that. They think if they just tell their immediate supervisor, they're not aware of laws and stuff. I told *********** I wanted it pulled form collections, and that I did not want it to effect her credit. Since then, we have re-submitted it. She filled out the paperwork for her injury and workers comp has paid. So we tried to get a hold of her to let her know that we did pull it from collections and that it would not effect her credit. And I told my billing supervisor to please let her know if she wants a letter, cause sometimes these things down the line when your trying to buy a house or something effect that.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on First Care Medical Centers LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)