This business is not BBB accredited.

Vaughan Premier Ltd

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 659-1010 Fax: (206) 350-4983 View Additional Phone Numbers 14800 40th Ave NE  Ste 101, Marysville, WA 98271 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.vaughanpremier.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers lighting products through online stores.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vaughan Premier Ltd include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vaughan Premier Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 24, 2006 Business started: 02/01/2001 Business started locally: 02/01/2001 Business incorporated 02/08/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Deanna Vaughan, Secretary, Treasurer, Director Mr. Jeffrey Vaughan, President Ms. Lindsey Phillips, Office Supervisor
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Lindsey Phillips, Office Supervisor
Principal: Ms. Deanna Vaughan, Secretary, Treasurer, Director
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey Vaughan, President
Business Category

Christmas Lights & Decorations Internet Shopping Safety Equipment & Clothing Lighting Equipment - Emergency Party Supplies Wedding Supplies & Services

Alternate Business Names
CoolSafetyProducts.com DecorForAllOccasions.com Lights & Decor for all Occasions LightsForAllOccasions.com LittleBrightLights.com SafetyAwarenessPosters.com SafetyKnivesAndCutters.com SafetyLightsAndSignals.com TurboErgo

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14800 40th Ave NE
    Ste 101

    Marysville, WA 98271 (360) 659-1010

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3810 166th Pl NE Ste 202A

    Arlington, WA 98223 (360) 659-1010

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two sets of Lighted 27" Acrylic Crystal LED battery timer lights from this company. One set has worked from the day I got it. The second set never worked the day I received it. I asked the company to send me another set for the one that did not work and they did. That set worked at first and is now not working. I have send numerous emails and tried to call and do a live chat on my computer and they are not responding.

Desired Settlement: I want them to replace the set that is not working.

Business Response:

Dear *****,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us.

 

We apologize for the inconvenience of the defective items that arrived to you. In the last correspondence from June 28th, 2016 you decided to keep the replacement on back order rather than to be refunded for the item. Does this still work for you? This item is still out of stock. As soon as this item returns to stock your replacement will be sent out to you. If you would rather not wait, we do have an assortment of other branches that you might be interested in instead.

 

If you are interested in an exchange, or if there is anything that we can do to assist, please let us know. I have included my direct contact information for your reference.

 

Best Regards,

 

Nicole H*****

Customer Service Lead

Vaughan Premier, Ltd.

14800 40th Avenue NE  |  Building D, Suite 101  |  Marysville, WA 98271

Phone: 360-659-1010 x226

*******@govpl.com  |  www.VaughanPremier.com

12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased some LED "Christmas" lights for wrapping a tree with and they are already failing. 6 of 10 light strings have failed yet they are supposed to have 40,000 hour life expectancy. The lights were not installed until recently (for the holidays) and are lit up approximately 10 hours per day (for about 40 days now so that's 400 hours of theoretical use). The company is refusing to refund or replace the failed lights stating that they are not "commercial grade" yet their own website DOES state "commercial grade". The cost of $20.44 per string was almost DOUBLE what residential grade lights were but they had a 5 year commercial warranty. And there shouldn't be a difference between a tree in my yard or a tree in front of a business... the weather exposure is the same and the lit up time of 10 hours a day is the same, physical street address of the TREE shouldn't matter anyway. These lights only lasted about a month (or 300 hours) before beginning to fail one string at a time. Most all strings have failed now and I am replacing them with LED Christmas tree lights from Home Depot (with the same 5 year, 40,000 hour warranty). I am requesting a full refund of the purchase and I will ship the defective lights back to Vaughan if they request them back. Page showing these are commercial grade lights that I ordered... http://www.lightsforalloccasions.com/p-XXXX-XX-led-wide-angle-string-lights-green-wire-plug-in-warm-white.aspx.

Desired Settlement: A full refund and I will return defective lights.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/12/08) */ Ms. ****** ***** made a purchase with our company on July 29, 2014 and received her order on July 30, 2014. However, she did not report any problem with the product until November 18, 2014. Our returns policy allows customers to return their order to us within 14 days for a refund. Our policy also requires that customers inspect their product when they receive it and report any problems to us immediately so that we can address any concerns. The first time Ms. ***** contacted us was on November 18, 2015 to report that the product was not working properly. A customer service agent suggested some troubleshooting measures, but we have not heard if Ms. ***** made an effort to try these measures. In our experience, the type of problem Ms. ***** reported is indicative of damage to the product from an overloaded electrical circuit or a power surge of some kind. Regardless of the actual cause, whether product defect or damage, Ms. ***** did not contact us with her concerns for 110 days, well past the 14 day return period in our policy (see http://www.lightsforalloccasions.com/t-service.aspx). We feel badly that Ms. *****'s experience with our products was not a good one. We go to great lengths to ensure that the product we sell works well for our customers. We have not had any reported problems with this particular product in our own testing or any reports of malfunction from other customers. As a good faith measure we are willing to waive our usual requirements for a product return and work with Ms. ***** on a mutually agreeable resolution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/12/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did indeed inform customer service that the lights were not installed until recently for the holidays, I also informed customer service that there was not a power failure issue. I hired an electrician to look at these lights. They failed. I am still requesting to send these defective lights back to Vaughn and want a full refund. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/12/18) */ I would like to remove my complaint as the owner of the company did give me a full refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vaughan Premier Ltd
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)