This business is not BBB accredited.

Mister Car Wash

Phone: (208) 331-1301 Fax: (208) 331-1143 1300 Front St., Boise, ID 83707


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automated car washing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mister Car Wash include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Mister Car Wash
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 28, 2005 Business started: 02/01/2003 in ID Business started locally: 02/01/2003
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tim Biagi, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Tim Biagi, General Manager
Business Category

Car Wash & Polish Auto Detailing

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
S: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Su: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Service Area
This company has locations in Boise, Meridian and Nampa.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mister Car Wash has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1300 Front St.

    Boise, ID 83707 (208) 331-1301

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paint was pealed off front bumper from high pressure water. I noticed the paint missing in a 1 inch by 6 inch area, in the mirror, on the way out of the car wash. Incident report was filled out before I left the parking lot. Video was reviewed but they stated they didn't have clear vision from video. No settlement for repair given.

Desired Settlement: Financial support given to repair paint.

Business Response: The Customer and I met 2 days after incident was reported. There was a ding from something in her front bumper where the peeled paint started from. I explained to her that this caused the paint to be compromised prior to washing the vehicle, and that it is the result of a preexisting condition. We were able to confirm the ding together. She stated that had she known the ding was there and it caused the paint to already be weakened/compromised she would not have washed the vehicle. We have a warning sign prior to entering the tunnel that states we can not guarantee the safety or be held responsible for any pre-existing conditions.
Therefore due to the preexisting condition that caused the paint to be compromised prior to entering the car wash we do not accept liability. I have attached a picture of the bumper showing the very obvious ding on it.

Thank you

**** ******* ******* ******* ****** *** **** ******* ************ **** ************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ********* and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

First, we both do not know whether that nick was there before the car wash or not. There could have been a small rock lodge in the brushes.

Second and more importanty,  it was my impression that any car could come through the car wash and not expect to have its paint destroyed. I did not read any warnings or education saying the water sprays so hard that if there are any small nicks the paint can peal off in a large area.  If this type of even is normal, I believe it is important for the public to know. I have a nice car and a protective coating was appled only 2 years before this incident.

******** ****** *****




Business Response: I apologize there is still confusion on this matter. There were multiple rock chips on the customers vehicle and I pointed those out as well. It is unfortunate that as car owners our vehicles are subjected to all kinds of unknown, unforeseen, and sometimes uncontrollable variables while driving down the road, parked in a parking lot, and even in our own driveway. Vehicle purchases are typically the second largest investment we make and they are not cheap. I also apologize that the customer did not see or read the large brightly colored sign we have on the building before entering the car wash.
No other vehicles received paint related damages on that day. Nor did any other part of the customers vehicle receive paint related damage. If there was something caught in the equipment it wouldn't just hit one spot on a vehicle we would have noticed little marks all the way down the vehicle at the same height level as the chip in question. They would be evenly spaced, even gap then an even ding/scratch, even gap then an even ding/scratch and so on. As for the rock lodged in the brush theory, try to imagine a merry go round at a playground and how hard it is to get on it while it is spinning. Now they are spinning at maybe 50 rpm. Our equipment is spinning at 70-80 rpm depending on the piece of equipment, a rock has no chance of holding itself on like we humans do because a rock has no muscles or hands to grab on with. So the rock lodge in the brushes theory is not what happened. Also, the vehicle was sprayed by the water before it got to any of the brushes that clean the portion of the vehicle where the rock chip is.
I hope this explanation provides you with more knowledge and understanding of how the car wash did not cause the chip that ultimately compromised the paint. Unfortunately this is a pre-existing condition and Mister Car Wash does not accept responsibility.

Thank you so much

10/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hand washed and hand dried my vehicle last Tuesday, and then parked it in shelter and it wasn't driven again until Thursday morning (two days later), when I drove directly to Mister Car Wash in Nampa, Idaho. I proceeded through the wash, exited the facility and pulled over in a parking lot to re-install my antenna and fold out the side mirrors. I then noticed a scratch on the rear passenger side of my pickup bed where there had been no damage whatsoever prior to entering the car wash. Mister Car Wash employees inspected my vehicle and determined there was no way their equipment could have caused the damage. Again, there was absolutely no damage in this area of my pickup upon entering the car wash. I feel Mister Car Wash should be responsible for the scratch repair, but they have rejected my claim for damage. The assistant manager, Jake, said that he would not hesitate to pay for damage caused by his equipment. In turn, I would not make a claim for damage that was not caused by their equipment. The cause of the damage is so blatantly obvious to me, but I am just one consumer up against a large corporation. I am therefore looking to the BBB for assistance in this matter. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I feel Mister Car Wash should pay to have the area repaired.

Business Response:
My name is **** ****** *** I am the General Manager at the Mister Car Wash in Nampa. I was unable to meet with****** *********
so I had my Assistant Manager meet with her. After reviewing the damage to her vehicle it was determined that the equipment at
Mister Car Wash would not have caused the type of damage that is visible.



***** **** **** ******
General Manager
Location #507
Nampa, ID
Office: 208-331-1301

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

 

 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ********* and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Thank you for forwarding the response to me.  However, the manager did not address my complaint; rather, he simply stated the facts as I indicated in my original submission to the BBB. 
To reiterate, there was no damage to my vehicle when I entered the car wash.  There was damage to my vehicle when I exited the car wash.  If the equipment didn't cause any damage, none should have been present when I exited the car wash.
 
******** ***** *****

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Mister Car Wash
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart