Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Best Cabinet & Granite Supply, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 285-1838 Fax: (503) 285-6986 595 N Columbia Blvd, Portland, OR 97217 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers cabinet and granite counter top manufacturing, wholesale and retail.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Best Cabinet & Granite Supply, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Cabinet & Granite Supply, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 07/10/2006 in OR Business started locally: 07/01/2006 Business incorporated 07/10/2006 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Winson Leung, Co-Owner Ms. Shelley Xue Hui Chen, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Winson Leung, Co-Owner
Principal: Ms. Shelley Xue Hui Chen, President
Business Category

Cabinet Manufacturer Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household Granite Wholesalers & Distributors Wood Kitchen Cabinet and Countertop Manufacturing (NAICS: 337110)

Alternate Business Names
Best Choice Construction Inc

Additional Locations

  • 3001 E Fourth Plain Blvd

    Vancouver, WA 98661

  • 595 N Columbia Blvd

    Portland, OR 97217 (503) 285-1838


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 21, quartz countertops were installed with too long and inconsistent overhangs and cabinets were damaged. I was not given the opportunity to approve them before they were glued down with silicone. My contractor advised the installer against installing them because he knew they were not correct. On July 24, the contractor and I met with ******* ****, the business owner and explained what had gone wrong. She agreed to call me with a solution on Monday July 27. Instead she sent her employees to the house unauthorized to pick up the section of countertop not yet glued down. The original agreement was that I paid appx. $3300 as a deposit and the other half would be due upon satisfactory completion. Now she says she is holding that section of the countertop and won't repair the work until final payment is made. I have made several attempts to reason with her. At this point, I would like to be able to finish my kitchen remodel and need this countertop before plumbing, tile and electrical can be finished. Further damage may be incurred by trying to remedy the installed countertops on site.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have another company remove the glued countertops and have Best Cabinet return the section that was taken out of my home. I would like a competent fabricator fix and reinstall them. Best Cabinet should also pay the invoice to fix the scratches they caused to the brand new custom cabinets. The cost to the customer to have the job completed correctly should not exceed the original contact amount.

Business Response:    On June 24, 2015, our client ordered quartz countertops to be installed in both her bathroom and kitchen for her recently acquired home.  A payment of $3300 (50% of the total bill) was paid as
deposit for securing the materials and fabrication of the quartz slabs.  As per our contract, the remaining 50% of the balance was to be paid on delivery of the quartz countertops for both the bathroom and kitchen. However,the owner was not around to pay what would normally be assessed for the materials on delivery.  The quartz is sold on a Cash on Delivery basis,for once it has been cut and fabricated to the client's dimensions, it will only fit that client's kitchen and no other.  In the faith of keeping the client's remodeling project running, work began on the client's kitchen even though the Cash on Delivery obligation was not fulfilled.    On July21st, installation commenced at the future home of our client. Installation was halted after the client had to address a   plumbing issue with her subcontractor.  After that installation of the bathroom and kitchen countertops resumed.  The client was told through her general contractor that the overhangs were not correct.  We came out to measure the overhangs and there were variations of 1/4 to 3/8 of an inch. We have been in the countertop business over 9 years and have installed hundreds of residential and commercial countertops.  This variation is not out of the norm for the industry.  If most homeowners performed a measuring run on their countertops, stairs, or walls, they would find that there IS a level of variation in dimension, even though it looks fine to the eye.  We explained this to client and also told her that tearing out the glued countertop would cause unjustified damage to her new custom cabinets.  We also told her that we could make an adjustment on the piece where her plumber was working under since it had not been glued down.  We also reminded her that payment for the materials delivered and work already on the her bathroom vanity countertops totaling $5,002.00 was still due.  The client continued to refuse to bring her account up to date and began to make unfounded and inappropriate personal comments to the owner of the company ******* went to the job site to evaluate the situation with the overhang variance. The client said our installers scratched a side panel on her kitchen cabinet.  Though the active job site has had numerous other subcontractors moving about the home, we offered to pay for it and asked that she get an estimate to repair the scratch.

  Our installers did remove the unglued countertop section in preparation to rework the piece if required, but the house was an active job site and our countertop install was still in process.   Our installers were authorized by the client to perform work at the job site from day one of the installation process and they were NOT unauthorized to bring the section of quartz back to our warehouse for potential reworking on July 27th.  If a stop work order had been requested, our employees would have ceased all work immediately and not go to the client's home.  
 As it stands today, August 4th, we are willing to adjust the remaining countertop, compensate the client for the scratched cabinet and finalize the installation provided the client bring her account up to present date.  A remainder of $1,639 would be due at completion of the work order.  The payment for the scratch repair can be applied towards either the present balance or the remainder.
 I believe our company efforts to resolve the issues with our client have been reasonable and pertinent. 


****** *****, CEO,
Best Cabinet and Granite Supply








Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Best Cabinet is not following the terms of payment on your own invoice, and cannot change the original terms or prices.  I was on-site in the morning when Ramon and the installation team arrived and eagerly greeted them and welcomed them in.  I also checked in throughout the day, and in my absence, our general contractor Jeff advised Ramon against adhering the countertops, but he wouldn’t listen.  I 
contacted ******* **** immediately upon realizing that the job was unsatisfactory and have made every effort to resolve this in good faith and without any inappropriate comments.  At this time we are rejecting the countertops that were installed.  We were never given the opportunity to accept them at the time they were installed and seek the following corrections:

For all countertops we would like a proper template
made, before fabrication, as we had originally asked. 


Per the cabinet drawings provided to you before
fabrication:  We were expecting a peninsula
countertop manufactured with the original 14” overhang in the seating area and
a consistent 1 ½” inch overhang on the other edges.


Return and repair of the sink-run of countertops
that were taken from the property without checking with us.  These also require a consistent 1 ½” inch
overhang on all edges.  (These sections
constitute over half of our kitchen and without them, our kitchen is unusable
and holding up completing our remodel.)


Replacement of the hallway bathroom countertop
with one that has correct dimensions so that there are no gaps between the wall
and linen closet.


Replacement of the master bathroom countertop,
which was installed damaged on the polished edge, with one that has correct dimensions
so that there are no gaps between the wall and the countertop, and without


No countertops are to be permanently adhered without
approval from us or our appointed representative.


We would like this work to be done immediately
by a mutually agreed upon third party installer/fabricator who is also capable
of repairing any damage to cabinets at your cost.  (There were very few people working in the
house and it is reasonable to believe that based on the nature and locations, any scratches to walls and cabinets
were made by the countertop installers.)


If any sinks are damaged during repair or
replacement work, they will be replaced at your expense with the exact same new
products purchased at ****** ******.


There should be no further damage done to our
new cabinets, or the walls in our kitchen.
Upon satisfactory completion, we will pay the original contract amount
of $6,641 minus the cost of cabinet repairs, currently estimated at around $250
with sales tax.



Side note on price: We have already located a
reputable contractor in Vancouver who recommended a complete redo of the work
your performed and would do it at just below your price and including sales tax.  In order for them to begin however, your
countertops would need to be removed from our cabinets, which would result in
additional expense.

There was also a piece fabricated for the window sill, but
it was cut to the exact dimensions of the window sill with no overhang.  We are rejecting this piece and have no need
for it, so you may have it returned.

Please contact us if you would like to see additional photos of
these issues (there was a limit of 4 through this website) and we will be glad to provide them.  Please contact us if you would like to
negotiate in good faith.  We may be
willing to compromise on some of these points, but there are others that are
extremely important to us, particularly a timely response that works within the
original agreement.

My husband ****’s number is (**** ******** and you have mine.  We have been more than patient and reasonable
and would simply like to have the work completed satisfactorily so that our
remodel can be completed and we can move into our home.  Through your inaction, you are delaying
electrical, plumbing and tile work from being completed.  Any further delay to resolve this will result
in liquidated damages and we will pursue a claim against your bond, if needed.



***** ******

Business Response:

We have performed remedial work on our customer's home in accordance to the items in her complaint.

We have: -removed the scratch from her cabinet

                -polished and removed the discoloration from the lip of her bathroom vanity.

                -installed the rest of the kitchen countertops

The client accepted the issue with the extra overhang on the countertops, the rest of the kitchen installation was completed.

We credited $300 back to her account and ***** paid off the remaining balance.         



Upon finishing these actions last week, we have emailed ***** twice and left one voice message asking her to contact the Better Business Bureau to remove her complaint.   We have resolved the issues set forth by our client and believe it would fair to have this compliant resolved.  We value very much the services Better Business Bureau provides to the public and business alike.  And we very much would like to safeguard our status within the Better Business Bureau.


I hope this is enough information to re-open the complaint resolution process.  Please contact me if you have any questions, ******.


Thank you.



****** *****


Best Cabinet and Granite Supply


Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: 

This company shows utter disregard for their customers' remodeling timelines.   Their delays to achieve a timely resolution cost us 3 weeks on completing our remodel and getting our former house put up for sale at the end of the summer.  It is difficult to quantify just how much financial damage was caused by their business practice of avoiding my calls and emails for more than 2 weeks.  

On the agreed upon day they returned to complete the work, my husband and I both cleared our schedules for their installers to arrive at about 9 a.m.  We were beginning to think they weren't going to show up, until they finally arrived around 10:45 a.m. without so much as a phone call from their company to let us know of the delay.

For the record, I received only one email from them and no voicemails since the work was completed, and the email was in response to my request for a lien waiver.  I was ready to take them to court (as recommended by Washington state's department of Labor and Industry, prior to them returning the countertops they took and finishing the work), except that would only cost me more time and money.  If they think that a $300 discount (for scratched cabinets) is enough to compensate me for all the stress they put me under, that is preposterous.

The reason I accepted the overhangs left the way they were was ONLY to avoid further damage to my cabinets and complete the remodel so we could move.  I try not to think about what their countertops have done to the future resale value of our newly remodeled home.   I would definitely NOT recommend leaving their business rating unaffected after this matter, and will certainly recommend them to no one.  This probably all could have been avoided if they had used good templating procedures, communicated with me before attaching the countertops, or told me at the beginning of our transaction that they only use standard sizes and do not do custom work.


***** ******

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company installed kitchen cabinets in our home in the summer of 2012. There is a problem with the hardware on the cabinets as well as the drawers not closing properly. I have called and emailed the company at least five times with no response. I would like the company to call me and set up a time to come to my home to fix the problems.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to contact me, set up a time to come to my home and fix the problems.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/04/19) */ We will sent the installer back to the house to fix that for you and also we will show you how to used the drawer , I just call your home phone talked to your husband , see next week you sometime we can back to the house . Please give me call at the shop ************ -******* ,and we can schedule it out , by the way ***** , we did not receive any email or message about your call ,after I was talked with you last time about the drawer , and I send **************** back to the your house the next day , did he come by on that time ! Please call me as soon as you can about the schedule. I apologize . Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 15, 2014/05/06) */ The company called me and responded satisfactorily to my complaint.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Best Cabinet & Granite Supply, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)