Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Advanced Blinds & Awnings

Phone: (208) 772-1770 View Additional Phone Numbers 2900 N Government Way Ste 125, Coeur D Alene, ID 83815 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.blindscda.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

OUR COMPANY:

Advanced Blinds & Awnings is a family owner business that was opened in 2005 in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho by Nick & Emily Hatcher. We have been serving Coeur d'Alene, Spokane & surrounding areas with quality, affordable window coverings ever since!

FREE IN HOME ESTIMATES:

We are a mobile company making it easy to view samples in your home or business so you can choose the ideal color & design while we provide you with an accurate bid.

PRODUCTS:

We carry all the top brands in window coverings as well as some unique ones that are new to the industry. We stand behind all of our products and service and offer the most competitive prices.

QUALITY INSTALLATION:

Our team members are trained experts who take the time to insure we deliver the highest quality installations possible. We do not finish a job until we are sure that we have exceeded the expectations of our client.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced Blinds & Awnings meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Advanced Blinds & Awnings include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Advanced Blinds & Awnings
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 30, 2008 Business started: 12/09/2005 in ID Business started locally: 12/09/2005 Business incorporated 05/09/2007 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Bureau of Occupational Licenses
700 W State St , Boise ID 83702
https://secure.ibol.idaho.gov/eIBOLPublic/LPRBrowser.aspx
Phone Number: 208-334-3233
ibol@ibol.idaho.gov

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/
Phone Number: 208-334-2300
sosinfo@sos.idaho.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nick Hatcher, Owner Mrs. Emily Hatcher, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nick Hatcher, Owner
Business Category

Blinds Window Shades Window Coverings Screen Enclosures Awnings & Canopies Draperies & Curtains - Retail & Custom Screens - Decorative Screens - Door & Window Shutters Venetian Blinds - Dealers Vertical Blinds

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Credit, Check
Alternate Business Names
Advanced Window Fashions
Licensing

Idaho Bureau of Occupational Licensing License #RCT - 12195
Idaho Contractors Board #RCE-36197


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Advanced Blinds & Awnings has received 5 out of 5 stars based on 6 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.