Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Dream Soft Bedware, LLC

Phone: (206) 463-2666 Fax: (206) 463-2199 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 2773, Vashon, WA 98070 http://www.dreamsoftbedware.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers luxury and comfort bedding and nightwear.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dream Soft Bedware, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Dream Soft Bedware, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dream Soft Bedware, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 11, 2008 Business started: 09/01/1995 Business started locally: 09/01/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Kristina Bryant, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kristina Bryant, Member
Business Category

Bedding Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)


Additional Locations

  • PO Box 2773

    Vashon, WA 98070 (877) 768-4233

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had difficulty with this company obtaining a refund for an item I had returned to them on February 19. They issued only a partial refund via my PayPal account on March 3. On March 8 I was informed by PayPal that their partial refund payment had been declined by their bank! I have tried to contact the company's billing department about this problem, but there is no way to contact them by phone directly so I just had to leave a phone message. In all my years of using PayPal for purchase payments, I have never before had a PayPal refund from a company declined by the company's bank!

Desired Settlement: I would just like for this company to issue ASAP my complete refund for the product returned.

Business Response: The partial refund was already explained previously to customer - it was with regard to a discount adjustment on a partial return.  The PayPal issue is a glitch we do not understand and we have contacted PayPal regarding the matter.  We have no other pending PayPal refund statuses - not sure why this one is pending.  We will get it resolved on Monday if it does not clear on its own before then.  Thank you. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I am only contesting the $49.00 partial refund that the merchant, Dream Soft Bedware, had originally AGREED TO REFUND me for my return of their merchandise. The problem I am having with Dream Soft Bedware is that their refund payment to my PayPal account was DECLINED by the merchant's bank. I have contacted PayPal today, March 14, and they state that they are STILL awaiting the $49.00 refund payment from Dream Soft Bedware's bank. According to PayPal, there is no "glitch" -- this is a failure on the part of Dream Soft Bedware's bank account to make good on its refund to me.

Sincerely,

******* *********

Business Response: We have emailed PayPal today for an explanation.  Again, no other refunds are pending/holding from this time period.  Either way, your refund will be processed - we can apply it either by sending a check or you can give us a cc card - if this does not clear in the next day or two, we will suggest going to back up plan. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: While I appreciate that Dreamsoft Bedware is apparently working on getting this matter resolved, I am still awaiting notification from PayPal that my refund payment has actually been approved by and received from the merchant's bank. 

Sincerely,

******* *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dream Soft Bedware, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)