Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Fusion Beads Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 782-4595 Fax: (206) 781-9509 View Additional Phone Numbers 3830 Stone Way N, Seattle, WA 98103

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers beading materials and supplies.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fusion Beads Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fusion Beads Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 17, 2005 Business started: 03/01/1997 Business started locally: 03/01/1997 Business incorporated 03/25/2002 in WA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Mari Eriksson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Mari Eriksson, Owner
Business Category

Beads Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)

Alternate Business Names
Fusion Beads

Additional Locations

  • 13024 Stone Ave N

    Seattle, WA 98133 (206) 782-4595

  • 3830 Stone Way N

    Seattle, WA 98103 (206) 781-9500 (888) 781-3559


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am having trouble again with tracking my orders with this company. The website and confirmations emails plainly state you can expect your order within 3-7 business days. The tracking information provided either is untraceable or when it actually brings up any information the status is stagnant stating the pre-shipment info has been sent to the USPS. I place two orders on 7/05/2016 and there is no further information other than the pre-shipment available to my on the tracking website. I have reached out to customer support several times on all three occasions that I have ordered from this company only to get no help in determining where my order actually is in the shipping process and was told that it can take until July 22, 2016 to get my package. I am astonished that no one from this company has bothered to even look into my situation in regards to two orders totaling 276.00 dollars. For this amount of money I expect a little more of my customer service than pat answers and changing of the stated policies, guidelines and expectations.

Desired Settlement: I want what I ordered for the price I ordered it for. I want this company to realize that customer service is important and that when people order from them they should respect the customer and treat them with dignity and intelligence.

Business Response:

Hello *******,

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with the shipping times for your orders. I checked both orders and they were delivered yesterday, July 14, 2016 , 11:56 am. 

Our delivery times are estimates based on performance of our shipping partners - in this case USPS. I do see that your orders shipped on July 7, 2016 and were delivered on July 14, 2016 which is within our estimates of 3-7 business days once your order ships. 

I also wanted to apologize if you felt that you did not receive the level of Customer Support that we hope to provide you at Fusion Beads. We greatly appreciate your business and want to let you know that every time you contact us - whether you are having a problem with an order or have a question about a product or future order. We do have some policies in place for shipments as we have seen that they will not always progress on a daily basis so we do like to wait out our time frames to be sure we give the package enough time to arrive. I'm sorry if we did not communicate that along with our commitment to taking care of customers in case these systems fail. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you with these orders or any others you place. We are a small team and we take this type of feedback very seriously so we will be discussing this in our next team meeting. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond to your concerns.


Gunilla E*******

Customer Support Manager


3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered beads from this online store. The wrong ones were sent. I called them to inform them right away. I paid a lot of money to mail the incorrect items back with insurance and tracking. I have been constantly emailing the business and calling them to ask them where my FULL refund is. They keep promising to issue it but they have not up to this date.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of $10.43 back to my visa.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/14) */ Hello - we refunded this customer on 3/11/14 for 10.43. The customer emailed us about this situation and we processed the return the next day. We do state a 10 business day turnaround for any returns that we receive. Returns are processed in a 2-step process. First our warehouse verifies the products returned and then our customer service department processes the refund. We make every attempt to complete this process in less than 10 business days. We are very sorry to hear that ***** did not have a positive experience with Fusion Beads and would love the opportunity to turn around this feeling. We, at Fusion Beads, take customer support very seriously and think that every customer contact is an opportunity to help our customers and get to know them. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Refund took long but finally received.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fusion Beads Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)