Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Diono LLC

Phone: (253) 268-2500 Fax: (253) 268-2505 View Additional Phone Numbers 418 Valley Ave NW Ste 100, Puyallup, WA 98371

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers baby gear and accessories.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Diono LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Diono LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 22, 2007 Business started: 03/01/2000 Business started locally: 03/01/2000 Business incorporated 10/09/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brad Keller, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Keller, President
Business Category

Baby Accessories - Wholesale & Manufacturers Baby Car Seats, Carriages & Strollers Baby Accessories & Services Women's, Children's, and Infants' Clothing and Accessories Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 424330)

Additional Locations

  • 418 Valley Ave NW Ste 100

    Puyallup, WA 98371 (888) 463-4666 (253) 268-2500


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August 2015, I was rear ended while driving on the freeway. This meant I needed new car seats. I subscribed to Consumers Report and began my research on car seat ratings. I wanted three carseats in my 3rd row, and needed them to be narrow in order to accomodate the space. All of my research pointed me in the direction of the DionoŽ Rainier Convertible and Booster Car Seat, a car seat that retails for $359.99 (not a cheap car seat). I needed the convertible seat to be able to transition into a high back booster and then a bottom booster, as two of my children would be nearing the time when they would outgrow the five point harness feature and move to the high back booster feature. On September 3, 2015, I went to Buy Buy Baby to make my purchase. I asked for a sales rep, as I wanted to verify all the information I read online prior to purchasing the seats. We went over dimensions for my vehicle and compared it to the car seat dimensions to be sure it was a true fit. And, let me tell you, the three car seats fit in my 3rd row with not even a 1/4 inch to spare. I was one happy gal. Mission accomplished. Until November 2015 rolls around and I take my daughter to the doctor for an annual visit. Dr. advised that my daughter would be safer sitting in a high-back booster as opposed to a five-point harness. So, i undid one of the car seats to make the change. Except that the car seat couldn't be converted to a high-back booster because there wasn't enough room for my daughter to use the car's seat belt to properly fasten herself in. How is it that Diono is allowed to market that this particular car seat fits 3 across when indeed it doesn't? I attempted to resolve this on my own by visiting Buy Buy Baby on November 6, 2015. The store manager wasn't willing to accept my return. I then turned to Diono. Neither the customer service rep nor the child passenger safety advocate were able to assist me, they stated.

Desired Settlement: If there is a convertible/booster car seat that is more narrow and would work in my 2015 Yukon XL Denali, I'm happy to accept it as a replacement. If not, I'd like a full refund as I'm unable to use all 3 carseats as originally intended. I also want Diono to be excluded from being able to advertise that this carseat fits three across.

Business Response:

I do not find anything in this complaint that indicates any sort of failure by Diono or by Diono’s Rainier car seat.


We conducted a search of our customer service records and cannot find any record of this complaint being filed with Diono.


The Rainier car seat is not advertised or marketed as being able to fit 3-across.  Please visit our Rainier product page for more information:


The Rainer car seat is suitable for children up to 90-pounds or up to 57” height in a 5-point harness – which is the safest way to transport children.  If the child using the seat is less than 90-pounds, less than 57” tall and does not have any special needs, I find it hard to accept that a medical doctor would recommend a booster seat over a harnessed seat.  In fact, if this customer can provide a letter from the doctor confirming that this child is less than 90-pounds, less than 57” tall, does not have any special needs and is safer in a booster seat, I will issue a refund for that seat and provide a free Diono booster seat of their choice.  Please visit our booster seat product page for more information:


Best regards,

Brad K*****


Brad K***** | President

Diono USA

*** ****** ****** *** ***** ****Puyallup | WA | 98371 | United States
tel+1 (253) 268-2500 | fax +1 (253) 268-2505 |mobile+1 (253) 973-2863


9/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a DIONO Radian RXT convertible seat on August 2015 from an authorized reseller. The latch is normally connected to the seat. It came off as I was attempting to install the latch in my car. It looks like the strap was not fully riveted in. I consider this a manufacture defect and the company does not agree. I sent the company a picture of the defect, the car seat serial number and a copy of invoice. The seller of this car seat will not accept a return because the item is considered defective.

Desired Settlement: I would like the car seat be exchanged.

Business Response: 11-Aug-15 Customer purchased a discontinued product from a liquidator.

19-Aug-15 Product arrived with damaged component.

24-Aug-15 Customer notified company of the damage and the company offered to replace the damaged component.  Customer refused and insisted on a replacement with a new product.

01-Sep-15 Company shipped new product.

04-Sep-15 Customer received new product.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Diono LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)