Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Good Year Courtesy Auto Service & Tire of Tacoma

Phone: (253) 473-5556 Fax: (253) 473-8612 View Additional Phone Numbers 4502 S Steele St Ste 701, Tacoma, WA 98409 http://www.tacomaautorepairshop.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers tire sales as well as  mechanical repairs to their customers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Good Year Courtesy Auto Service & Tire of Tacoma meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Good Year Courtesy Auto Service & Tire of Tacoma include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Good Year Courtesy Auto Service & Tire of Tacoma
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 18, 1992 Business started: 10/01/1991 in WA Business started locally: 10/01/1991 Business incorporated 12/13/2002 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Welsh, President Mrs. Susan Welsh, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Welsh, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Auto Services Auto Dealers - New Cars Shock Absorbers Tire Dealers Auto Electric Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Products & Services

Good Year Courtesy Auto Service & Tire of Tacoma sells the following brand(s): AC Delco, Dunlop, Goodyear, Interstate, Kelly, Kumho, Michelin

Good Year Courtesy Auto Service & Tire of Tacoma offers the following product(s): Alignment, Brakes, Diagnois, Emission Repairs, Oil Change, Shocks, Struts, Tires

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Visa, MC, AMEX, Discover, PayPal, Debit, 
Refund and Exchange Policy
We offer a 30-day ride guarantee on many tires, and offer a 24-month or 24,000-mile nationwide warranty on most services.
Service Area
Pierce, Thurston, and King Counties
Alternate Business Names
Scott & Suz Inc Welsh Enterprises, L.L.C.
Products & Services

Tires, brakes, alignment, shocks, struts, emission diagnosis and repair, tire repair, lubrication, oil, maintenance, repairs, mechanical, timing belts, Kelly, dunlop, Goodyear, extended warranties,


Additional Locations

  • 4502 S Steele St Ste 701

    Tacoma, WA 98409 (253) 473-5556

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm in the Military and get my tires changed before every PCS move. I had my tires changed at this establishment on MAY 12 2014 (estimation). My vehicle has aftermarket wheel and the lugs are behind a plastic plate. The only purpose to mess with the plate is to remove the tire. Well a week after getting my tires changed I took my truck to a car wash and when I sprayed the cap it began to wiggle off. I never attempted to confront the business because I moved and am now in TX. I mentioned to an employee of the damage and informed them that my insurance company will be contacting them. The first thing of course was denial, the associate stated we tighten those by hand. when the only way the cover would've been cracked was by over torquing the screw on a plastic plate.

Desired Settlement: I'm asking them to replace the cover for the aftermarket wheel.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/16) */ This customer contacted the store on October 13, 2014 and spoke with Service Department Manager. The customer explained to the service manager that the cap was broken. We offered to replace the cap as we have many vendors that have current and discontinued designs available. The customer stated that he replaced all his wheels and caps and that his insurance company will be contacting us for payment. We worked on the vehicle on May 12, 2014 - notes on the work order were that he was moving in 1 month and to please provide thorough inspection, we also provided him with a loaner car at that time. The customer did not return after noticing the issue (1 week) - we would have been happy to replace the center cap. No denial here. Sometimes plastic can crack no matter how careful a person is in reassembling an item like this. We strive to take exceptional care of vehicles for our customers and want to meet every expectation- should there be an issue - we need to know in order to address it. If this customer would accept it - I am willing to reimburse him for the cost of (1) used center cap - I will authorize a replacement cost of $25.00. This is basically what would have been done had we been given an opportunity to clear up this issue in a timely manner. Resolving this issue now is no different. Please clearly note that this was this resolution was offered on October 13, 2014 and were told that his insurance company would call us and seek reimbursement for his expenses. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First the response from the business is inaccurate. I informed them that I was going to try to go through my insurance company to have them cover damages. I don't have new wheels/ rims on my truck. I'm trying to rectify the safety issue of driving around with wheel lugs exposed due to this business damaging/vandalizing my vehicle.I have after market rims and to get a cover that the gentlemen cracked/vandalized cost more than $25. If i was to break something on a person's vehicle just because it's used and convenient to say I will pay a price of $25 should not be the answer. If they can replace the cap personally and ship it to me for only $25 dollars I would agree but they will not be able to accomplish this task. The after market will is a FORTE chrome plated wheel that is no longer in production which makes it difficult to replace. So if the business can replace the cap and for even $1 replace the cap that was broken I would be satisfied but I highly doubt that's possible.the wheel model is Forte F43 Revenge 20". Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/10/27) */ Today the customer contacted the store inquiring about warranty coverage for products that he purchased. I obliged him with the information requested. I asked him if he received a response from the BBB regarding his complaint. Yes indicated that he did. I asked if the resolution was satisfactory. He indicated NO. He said that he never said the things on the phone about his insurance company to us and that he just didn't have time to let us look at the truck after we worked on it. I have offered to compensate him for a center cap at $25.00 - I am not going to source a cap for him and send it to Texas or allow him to send me a picture of the cap and find him one to send him. He has found the product he needs on **** and can buy it. I will send him a check for $25.00 as soon as an agreement is made that this is acceptable for a used cap that may have been broken when the vehicle was serviced at my facility. I am willing to compensate this customer and accept reasonable responsibility. Please request that the customer not contact this store directly regarding this matter as the resolution of this complaint lies fully with this process and the BBB. I am awaiting resolution of this matter and hope to hear from BBB soon. Thank you, ***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Good Year Courtesy Auto Service & Tire of Tacoma
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)