This business is not BBB accredited.

Certified Auto & Transmission Inc

Phone: (541) 296-1330 Fax: (541) 296-4965 View Additional Phone Numbers 1800 W 2nd St, The Dalles, OR 97058 ! There is an alert on Certified Auto & Transmission Inc !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers automotive transmission and auto repair services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Certified Auto & Transmission Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 16, 1995 Business started: 06/01/1995 Business started locally: 06/01/1995 Business incorporated 06/12/1995 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jeff Williams, President Mrs. Rhonda Williams, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Williams, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. Rhonda Williams, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Mobile Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Maintenance Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Transmissions - Automobile Manufactured Homes - Repair & Service Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm

Additional Locations


    1800 W 2nd St

    The Dalles, OR 97058 (800) 296-1330 (541) 296-1330


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: About XX-XX-XX I schedule transmission service work with **** for 1128-14 at 11:00 AM. We had significant ice and transportation to the appointment was menacing at best. I arrived at the appointment at 10:45 but left by 11:15 when no one was there and all was locked up. I called **** on 12-2-14 to ask what happen. He informed me he had a compressor problem and 2 assistants were handling things... no one ever called or told me anything. **** said it was a one time deal and he had been in business for 30 years. When I proposed a discount due to my inconveniece and his lack of professional courtesy, the line went dead.

Desired Settlement: A sincere apology in writing and significant discount (25%) off the quoted price of $129.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 5, 2014/12/19) */ It was the day after Thanksgiving. My guys came into work, however, my compressor blew out. We are sorry that he had this problem. We will honor his request for the 25% discount. He can contact me to set up the appointment.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Certified Auto & Transmission Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)