Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bill Pierre Parts Service

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 364-1095 12531 30th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98125 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.pierreautocenters.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers mechanical automobile repair.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bill Pierre Parts Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Bill Pierre Parts Service include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bill Pierre Parts Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1969 Business started: 01/01/1946 Business started locally: 01/01/1946 Business incorporated 07/01/1953 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Luk Blackwell, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Luk Blackwell, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Alternate Business Names
Bill Pierre Ford Inc Bill Pierre Parts Service & Body Shop

Additional Locations

  • 12531 30th Ave NE

    Seattle, WA 98125 (206) 364-1095

  • PO Box 27165

    Seattle, WA 98165

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my 1997 ford f350 into their repair facility for a engine no start repair. They called me back 2 days later and said it had a bad ECU, at a cost of $1680 to replace. I said ok to fix. They called me a week later said it was fixed. I had to work the next 2 days at the fire station so I could not pick it up right away, but I paid for the repairs over the phone. When I picked up the truck I noticed right away that it was lacking on power. I immediately called them back and said i I think the technician forgot to reinstall my aftermarket Banks Ottomind Powerchip. I was told initially sorry the ECU was sent back as a core return. I asked them to retrieve it. Was told I would get a call back. They called me back and said there was no Ottomind chip when they pulled it out, story #2. I asked them to try and find it. My next call was to the service manager a week later. He said they pulled the back cover off and there was no chip. The Ottomind was the back cover I said, story#3. I then sent the service manager a copy of my paperwork of the Ottomind and then the story was "There was tape marks on the ECU possibly from a chip." I asked how he knew that because I was told the ECU was sent back. Story #4. So I went back to the repair center to have him look in the truck because possibly it fell out, to no luck. At that time I noticed that the service technician had scratched the paint on the drivers side fender and ripped up the sound dampening material when he had removed the ECU by not following the proper book procedures on removing the ECU. The service manager looked at me like I was a third rate citizen and didn't volunteer to repair the damages that his technician had done. I was told then he would get in touch. I have not heard anything back.

Desired Settlement: Replacement/repair of items, 1) New or the old one Banks Ottomind Power Chip 2) Replacement sound dampening material fenderwell 3) paint repair on fender

Business Response:

Thank you for sending us this to review, I connected with Mr. ******** by phone and also spoke to our Service Manager. We have arranged a time for Mr. ******** to bring the vehicle back in so we can have the performance chip added back to his truck.

If anyone has additional questions please let me know. I can be reached at **********@PierreFord.com or by phone at 206-892-3795.

 

Regards,

 

Luk


Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ********

4/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on November 9, 2015 My car died so I called a tow truck to take my 2000 Ford Mustang to Bill pierre ford for servicing, and made arrangements to leave my car there. the next day Sundie W***** called to tell me how much the repairs would cost. She told me the repairs would be $1,194.70. I told her that I didn't have that and could I make arrangements to pay and she called me back and said yes. on Thursday March 3, 2016 I called and made the final payment. And Sundie W***** was saying that we almost impounded your car, She said that I didn't have your Email or phone number.Which is incorrect since the Email address is clearly on the invoice and bill she gave me. so I told Sundie W***** that I would pick it up on Monday March 7, 2016. I arrived At Bill pierre Ford Monday Morning and met up with Sundie W***** and she had someone go and get the car, but before they gave it to me it was quickly rinsed off THEN brought to me still dirty. the person driving the car was wearing a dust mask and gloves and had put plastic on the driver's seat and the passenger seat. When the car was given to me it had quite a bit of mold in the interior that wasn't there when I gave them the car to work on. in fact the interior was in perfect condition. I then took the car up to the car wash so I could clean it and had just pulled in when the horn started sounding. I turned off the engine to stop the horn and tried to restart the car and it was completely dead, there was only enough power to turn on the lights. While I was in the car there was a clicking noise that started that reminded me of a ticking bomb. I then asked a man at the car wash to give me a jump, and he tried but was unsuccessful. Then I called for a tow truck to take the car back to Bill pierre Ford. I asked another gentleman to give me a jump start and again we were unsuccessful. The tow truck came and towed me and the car back to Bill Pierre Ford. After I got the car back to Bill pierre Ford I asked Sundie W***** to Charge the battery which she agreed to do. I then asked her if she could have it taken to a detailer and she refused. At this point they still have my car and nobody has called me to say it's done and ready and this is two days later. In my opinion they were all suspicious and uncomfortable with me being there, then she whispered in my ear that it was a little bit moldy. This indicates to me that they knew that they had not taken proper care of my car. Thank you ******** ****** Any questions please call me at ***** ******** or email me at **********@****.com

Desired Settlement: replace with a Ford mustang

Business Response:

Thank you for sending us this concern to review. Mrs. ****** had the work performed by our service department and did have to leave the vehicle with us while until she was able to pay for those services. During that time we kept the vehicle secured in our fenced lot but never represented that it would be housed indoors. We are happy to have the vehicle detailed or the battery replaced but those costs would be her responsibility.

She can contact us directly to arrange those services if she would like them done or she needs to make arrangements to have the vehicle picked up and removed.

Regards,

Luk B********


Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I shouldn't have to pay for anything because I paid 1,174.00 to have my car repaired and I received it with mold in it and the car wasn't operating the way it should have been besides they should have taken care of it in the beginning Then I wouldn't be complaining!

Sincerely,
***** ******

Business Response:

The vehicle was on our lot for an extended period of time because we were awaiting payment for the repairs we performed. We never represented that it would be stored indoors nor was that ever requeasted by Mrs ******. After additional inspection and as can be seen by the photo's attached, it is clear that the vehicle has long term water leak issues that Mrs. ****** is aware of. Mrs. ****** needs to pick her vehicle up soon or we will have no choice but to have it impounded.  

If anyone would like more information please contact me directly at ************ or by email at ***********PierreFord.com.

 

Regards,

Luk B********

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

***** ******

 

Dear Mr. B********

No one Ever called me or told me there was mold in my car before I picked it up. When I went in to the shop Sundie whispered in my ear "you have mold in your car." There are documented health problems with mold and you and your employees don't seem to care what happens to your customers. Now as to this leak you refer to I have never seen a leak in my car and I believe you know that! All I can see is that you don't want to take ANY responsibility for my car while it was in your care. You know exactly what you're doing and you need to stop playing games. Face facts you ruined my car! Now it's a health hazard!!

Thank you

******** ******  The Following Is a website explaining the health hazards of mold http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2011/09/03/molds-making-you-ill.aspx

 

11/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 07/24/2015, I took my ranger to bill Pierre Ford to replace a caliper. They charged me $1129.87 to bleed the brake system. They said they had to remove the abs hydronic Control unit and bleed it on the bench. I found by talking to the service advisor at ****** **** a BBB accredited repair facility that you can't bleed the hcu on the bench. You hook the up the hcu to a computer and bleed it that way. What happened is Imwas doing my brakes and one of the calipers was bad. Bill Pierre Ford saw a chance to rip me off.

Desired Settlement: ******* **** said they would do the exact same work and charge me $694.60. I want my money back.

Consumer Response:

To whom it may concern:


I want to appeal your decision to close my case. My case is not about getting a better price
for work on my truck it's about me getting ripped off by Pierre Ford. I was doing my brakes
on a 2011 Ford Ranger. I found one of my calipers was bad . I was unable to replace the
caliper so I had my Ranger towed to Pierre Ford . This was on July 24th 2015.
They replaced both calipers and both bearing seals. I was told by Paul S****** that they had to remove the
ABS HCU (hydraulic control unit) in order to bleed the brakes. This was not true it was a lie.
They charged me $1129.87 to bleed my brakes.

I went to ******* **** a BBB accredited facility and got an estimate for what it would cost
to replace the two calipers and bleed the brakes. ******* said to do the same work would have
cost me $345.82. In addition, the mechanic at ******* told me that you can't bleed the ABS HCU
by removing it and bleeding it on the bench. I was told that to bleed the ABS HCU you hook it up
to a computer a diagnostic scan tool and you enter bleed and the diagnostic scan tool bleeds
the system.

I've enclosed the brake system bleeding procedures from ******* **** . What I want is my
money back $784.05 plus the pro-rated sales tax.

 

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Business Response:

Thank you for sending this information to review. I reviewed the history and spoke to the parties involved. Mr. ****** had his Ford Ranger towed in late July after he attempted a front brake overhaul at home. When the truck arrived he had all the brake parts in boxes inside the cab with no brake fluid in the system. After examination we found front brake calipers had come out causing all the brake fluid to bleed out of the system. Both Calipers were damaged beyond repair and we also found the front wheel bearings loose and lubricated incorrectly. We had to replace calipers and remove Rotors to repack wheel bearings correctly and installed new grease seals. Nowhere in the work invoice or in the conversations did we indicate we had to bench bleed the hydraulic control unit. In fact the work order stated "using IDS (Integrated Diagnostic System)/ Bleed ABS HCU (Hydraulic Control Unit)" Then we had to bleed out the system twice to get all the air out after the first road test. We were recently contacted by *** about Mr. ****** complaint with them and after explaining the scenario to *** understanding the condition of the truck they understood why all the labor charges.

If anyone would like additional information please let us know.

Regards,

Luk B********
General Manager
Bill Pierre Ford

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

To whom it may concern:
I wasn' t able to answer Bill Pierre's Ford's reply because I was down in ****** and wasn't able
to get back and speak to the Technician at******* **** *which is a BBB accredited repair
facility. I was able to speak with him today, and got the information that allows me to reply.

I disagree with several statements. Paul S. told me twice once when he called me,
and again when I came in to pick up mu ranger. He said, that the mechanics had to bleed the
ABS module on the bench. This is impossible.
In regards to your statement that you had to bleed the HCU module twice. I spoke to the
technician at ******* **** (which is a BBB accredited repair facility) and he said that bleeding
the HCU twice was unusual.
Your invoice was for $1229.87 and your explanation that you had bleed the HCU twice
doesn't add up. What happened is you saw a chance to gouge me for $ 1229.87 when I found I
had a bad caliper.
The estimate from Horizon ford to replace the front calipers, add brake fluid, and repack
the front wheel bearings is $685.49. So you owe me $444.38.

Sincerely,

**** ******

4/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We requested repair for replacing an alternator. They called and said they found a crack in the oil pan gasket. There was no oil leakage noticeable on our driveway, yet the gasket repair was over $403 plus tax. this was not conveyed at the time of notification. The car value is $500 and the total cost repairs was $884.09. I felt that I was taken advantage of by their service department because it was an unnecessary repair.

Desired Settlement: If they want my continued patronage, they should give a credit toward future repairs. I bring in my **** Motor home as well as the Escort that is referred to in this complaint. I also use **** ****** Chevrolet for my Chevy truck. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/24) */ Thank you for passing along this issue for us to review. Our Service Manager was able to connect with the customer today and accommodate the request giving them a credit toward future work for $406.00. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance relating to this matter. I can be reached via phone at XXX-XXX-XXXX or by email at **********@PierreFord.com Regards, *** *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bill Pierre Parts Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)