BBB Accredited Business since

All Wheel Drive Auto LLC

Phone: (425) 828-3600 Fax: (425) 828-3633 8410 120th Ave NE, Kirkland, WA 98033 http://www.allwheeldriveauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Independent Subaru repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Wheel Drive Auto LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Wheel Drive Auto LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Wheel Drive Auto LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 09, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 12/08/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Justin Stobb, Managing Member Mrs. Dee Dee Stobb, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Justin Stobb, Managing Member
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Lubricating Service - Automotive Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Transmissions - Automobile Auto Service - Specialty Parts Auto Perform, Race & Sport Equipment Drive Shafts Clutches Shock Absorbers Accident Reconstruction Service Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Cash and Checks
Alternate Business Names
All Wheel Drive Auto

Additional Locations

  • 8410 120th Ave NE

    Kirkland, WA 98033 (425) 828-3600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to AWD Auto to have a major engine repair($4700.00). Something they did caused further problems to my car that they would not stand behind their work. It cost me money and time that if things had been done correctly would have never happened.After I got my car out of the shop I noticed a loud noise that I have never heard before. I brought my car back to AWD Auto to diagnose the issue. They charge me $30 and tell me that to fix this it will cost me $2300. They tell me that my turbo is blown and that it needs to be replaced immediately.This is unfortunate/fortunate because the turbo had been replaced 7 months prior and was still under warranty. They told me that they wouldn't handle the warranty because it wasn't through their shop that it was originally replaced. I had two options, I pay AWD $2300 or I get a new turbo on my own under the warranty with a cost in parts( for gaskets and screws), aprox $100. I was able to bring my car to another mechanic to remove the old turbo. As he is removing the turbo he sees that one of the air hoses in my car was loose. He tells me that he knows this is the problem. He is the first person besides AWD Auto to put his hands on my car. I tell him not to fix anything, not to do anything but remove the "bad turbo" I brought the old turbo up to AWD auto and had their "experts" look at it over the counter. They still advised that yes it needed to be replaced.OK so I drive to Everett were the warranty was through, I speak with the owner and show him the old turbo. "He looks at the turbo and can find NOTHING wrong with it. Of course.Being that he stands behind all his work he gave me a new one anyways. Just to be on the safe side. I get the new turbo back on my car, take it for a drive, what do you know, the problem is still there. I drive to AWD and show the"expert" what my mechanic thought it was. "expert grabs a screwdriver, 30sec later PROBLEM SOLVED. Car runs great. AWD auto forgot to tighten an air hose when they did their repair. AWD denies all

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) AWD neglected to finish the job correctly. They denied me $80 that i was willing to settle with. I would like a partial refund for not finishing their work that i payed for. I would like a reimbursement for the parts/labor approx $100, for cost of fuel to drive to and from Everett, the refund $30 diagnosis charge, reimburse me for having to take the day off work. $70-work comp$10- gas $200-refund from not finishing $4700 repair$100- part/labor$30-diagnosis= $410 settlement.

Business Response: For the record I called **** on 01/26/2015 at 10:32 am, I then followed up with an email to *******@hotmail.com' at 1:36 pm, I have proof to both of those methods of reaching out to the customer, **** never returned my call or replied to my email.



On 10/3/2014 we performed repairs on ****'s Subaru including a valve job. Those repairs were done correctly and there is no problem with those repairs.

On 12/3/2014 **** brought us his car to look at for a noise and performance issue, rather than the $96.00 diagnostic charge we normally charge, we in fact dropped that down to $28.80, just to cover the Techs time, as we felt bad for **** and wanted to do what we could to help. The Turbo boost pressure was below spec causing a performance issue and there was an audible noise that "appeared" to be from the Turbo. We have seen problems with the Remanufactured type Turbo that was installed by someone else in ****'s car. **** indicated he had a warranty on the Turbo with someone else and declined having the repairs done at our facility.

Automotive repair is not an exact science, just like the medical profession, if a component is suspected of being faulty the only way to prove that it is in fact at fault is to replace it. If we had in fact been granted the opportunity to install the turbo and the noise would have still been there, we would have continued with the diagnoses until the resolution was found, if the turbo charger had in fact been proved to be okay and not the cause of the performance issue as well as the noise we would have removed it and the customer would in fact never have been charged for it. As we were not given that opportunity and we were taken out of the loop we have no liability.
**** returned to have us listen to his noise approximately 45 days after we had last looked at it and after the turbo was replaced, one of our Service advisors went out to the car listened to ****'s concerns, observed a clamp that we would not have loosened to make any repairs had come loose. This could have happened over time, or have been loosened by another shop that does not specialize in Subaru Repair, the service advisor also at that time was clear, that this was not something we would have disturbed when removing the engine to perform a valve job. After tightening the clamp the Service advisor and customer went for another ride where **** stated that noise was better but still there, it was at that time that the Service advisor had to point out to **** that he had also had us install an aftermarket down pipe that was allowing more turbo noise than before. That return visit was done 100% at no charge because we also take great care of our customers

We have no way of knowing who loosened the clamp or if any one did, if it was just something that happens with a car under boost, but we can assure it's not something we remove to do the repairs we made in October of 2014.

**** called and spoke to another Service Advisor about being compensated for his time. That service advisor explained he does not have the authority to offer any one, any type of compensation. The recorded phone call indicated that **** was looking to be compensated for his time; well above the $28.80 we charged for the initial diagnoses, again discounted down from $96.00, the follow up visit incurred no charges at all. When The Service advisor asked what **** wanted he stated he wasn't looking for anything but mentioned his expenses and missed time off work.

I called **** at @ ************ ** January 26th at 10:32 am

I emailed **** @ ******@hotmail.com 1/26/2014 @12:58 PM

We were more than happy to discuss his concerns, but if he doesn't reply to attempts to communicate with him there is little we can do.

We can offer to refund the $28.80 plus tax but we are not liable for any of his time or any expenses he incurred. If the car was repaired at our facility, the customer would have had a no charge loaner car option and again would have only ever been charged for what it took to repair his concern. We are not liable for any experiences or expenses incurred outside of our shop that the customer may have had, this is sometimes part of vehicle ownership and the customer is not entitled to any expenses related to work performed outside of our shop, and it's unreasonable to expect such. We have not denied the customer any warranty concerns. The customers experience is beyond our control when we are taken out of the loop, regardless of the circumstances.

Sincerely,
Justin S****
Owner
(Capture****D.PNG)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Wheel Drive Auto LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)