Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A & M Auto Service

Phone: (425) 641-9455 Fax: (425) 641-0144 View Additional Phone Numbers 13551 SE 27th Pl, Bellevue, WA 98005 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers auto repair and service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A & M Auto Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A & M Auto Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 05, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 04/21/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul Vedmed, Member Ms. Carol Mellors, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Vedmed, Member
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Lubricating Service - Automotive Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Transmissions - Automobile Transmissions - Truck, Tractor Truck Repair & Service Auto Services Engines - Diesel Clutches Auto Air Conditioning Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service All Other Support Services (NAICS: 561990)

Alternate Business Names
A & M Auto & Truck Repair A & M Automotive Mr Clutch New Life Management LLC

Additional Locations

  • 13551 SE 27th Pl

    Bellevue, WA 98005 (425) 641-9455 (425) 445-7072 (425) 454-8068 (425) 746-3512 (425) 793-7765


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company website lists 3 different items that caught my eye. 1) 18 MONTHS OR 18,000 MILES WARRANTY NATIONWIDE (in my case my transmission rebuild was warranted for only 12 months); 2) Financing available 90 days same as cash (they don't offer this anymore, they used to. Furthermore, the financial institutions they recommend for financing quoted me an interest rate of 25%; 3) A&M auto repair offers discounts to ********* and ****** employees (I'm a ****** employee and when my girlfriend called to ask how much the discount was, she was told 10%. When I arrived to pick up my car the bill was $7200 and when I asked about the ****** discount I was told it was $30. I mentioned my girlfriend was told 10% and his reply was "10% with a maximum of $30". What kind of a deal is that?

Desired Settlement: I'm confident that the company is very qualified and knowledgabel to fix my car, and so far I'm pleased with the repairs. I would just like to see the website updated to me more complete and accurate. There's no reason why it shouldn't mention a tranny repair warranty is 12 months, the 90 days same as cash financing should be removed from the website if it's no longer offered, and the ****** employee discount should say maximum of $30. If I would have known that my discount on a $7200 bill was only $30 I would have taken my car elsewhere.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/02) */ Dear ****, Thank you for the business you have given us working on your BMW. Also, thank you for the confidence you have expressed with work quality here at A&M. I will try to address each and every aspect of your complaint here: "90 days Same as Cash" is advertised on our website. "90days same as cash" statement is together with "Financing Available" Even though 90day program is not available the Financing is. The Lender we go through has eliminated the 90day program and we have no other lender at this time. 90 day program is part of Financing and has its own place. As you are aware, we discussed this particular detail BEFORE the job was authorized by you. The fact that the program is not available at this time was brought to your attention before the repair was started. Same thing applied to Transmission warranty. We offer 18mo or 18k mile warranty on labor. Parts are limited to supplier warranty, in your case is 12 mo or 12k miles. We discussed this before the Transmission was ordered to be installed on your car. You had agreed to all the repairs and conditions of the repair before we carried them out. Discounts are not itemized on our website. In your case ****** discount is 10% up to $30.00 We constantly change the special offers and discount structure. ****** discount has not been changed for at least 12 months. Please accept my apologies for all the confusions. I hope we can still do business in the future. ****. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/01/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I'm not surprised the business is sticking to it's statements, but let me reiterate, that in my opinion, failing to disclose the discount limit of $30 qualifies as lying by omission. I have nothing else to say at this time.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A & M Auto Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)