Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

509cars.com

Phone: (509) 924-2233 Fax: (509) 924-2490 8814 E Sprague Ave, Spokane Vly, WA 99212 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.509cars.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 509cars.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 509cars.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 509cars.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 10, 1997 Business started: 06/01/1997 in WA Business started locally: 06/01/1997 Business incorporated 06/01/1987 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Washington State Department of Licensing
PO Box 9034 , Olympia WA 98507-9015
https://fortress.wa.gov/dol/dolprod/bpdLicenseQuery/Default.aspx
Phone Number: (360) 664-0116
Fax Number: 360-705-6699

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Vic Pestrin, Owner & General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vic Pestrin, Owner & General Manager
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - Used All-Terrain Vehicles - ATVs Auto Dealers - New Cars Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Warranty Processing Service Auto Services - Oil & Lube

Alternate Business Names
Fourth Letter T, LLC Hallmark Automotive Hallmark Suzuki

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

509cars.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8814 E Sprague Ave

    Spokane Vly, WA 99212 (509) 924-2233

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vehicle was purchased on February 22nd of 2016, under the agreement that scratches and dents would be repaired. after 2 visits, the dents were addressed in a very satisfactory manner, and after 2 more visits, the scratches are still not corrected in a proper way. I emailed the owner on March 14th regarding this and was informed that my request is unrealistic.

Desired Settlement: I would like a billing adjustment of $450 to cover the discounted cost to repair the scratches on the front left corner of the bumper and the LH door.

Consumer Response:

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

When I came to test drive the car and essentially purchase it, I walked around it and noticed several severe scratches, 1 on the LH door and a couple clusters of scratches on the LH side of the front bumper. I then stated to the salesman that "If I'm buying a car that's only a couple years old, it should look nice like a newer car and not have scratches like this", at which time he stated he can take care of those, and that it would be put into the contract. I have since returned to the business 4 times to get the paint repaired. 2 of the 4 visits, the person who does the paint repairs was not available. The 1st time he was available, he did whatever work he did and I got the car back. After a very short inspection, I noticed that nothing was done to the scratch in the drivers door, and only a couple scratches on the bumper were addressed with paint pen. I returned to have the work completed and this time spoke with the paint repair person. We both agreed that the scratches are far too severe for paint touch-up to complete these repairs properly, but by his contract with 509cars, he attempted again, to apply paint pen to the damaged areas. This time I had waited in the waiting area with my 4 year old son. when the car was completed, I had been there 3 hours and he was hungry and irritable, so I was unable to stay and dispute the unsatisfactory repairs at that time.

I then gathered 2 estimates from qualified paint and body repair technicians to correct the paint issues. The first estimate is from NW Dent Repair in the amount of $600. I then contacted Maaco and received an estimate for $450 and inquired further as to what services this estimate includes. Maaco informed me that the LH door, front bumper and all necessary trim would be removed, the damaged areas to be sanded and prepared for paint, a factory matched paint and clear coat applied and faded to match the entire piece, and all re-assembly necessary. I believe this is a very reasonable estimate from a reputable source and find it fair to request this amount considering that I purchased the car without haggling or negotiating the price at all and agreed to full sticker price, expecting satisfactory repairs to the paint as agreed.

I have attached photos of the paint repairs and damage as it was when I left 509cars last. I had taken the car through a carwash and then directly to the business to have the paint repaired, 2.4 miles away. When the touch-up was done, I then drove directly home 1.3 miles away and took the photos of the scratch on the LH door and of the scratches on the LH corner of the front bumper.







Regards,

****** ********

Business Response: We did not agree to repaint the car at the time of purchase. We agreed to touch up and do some paintless dent repair. This was done twice that I'm aware of. This process make's any small dents and scratches less visible but are not perfect. Mr. ******** wants the car repainted to look like new. We did not bargain for that and had he insisted that repaint work be done we would have adjusted the price for that. So we reject his claim for $450. thank you

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

  I did not expect the vehicle to be repainted. I expect the vehicle and the damage to the paint be repaired. Not an entire repaint. I do accept the minor and normal wear and tear on the paint such as chips, but the large scratch and the Deep gouges are not normal wear and tear. I do expect Those portions to be repaired correctly as agreed upon when the vehicle was purchased

Sincerely,

****** ********

3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on 509cars.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart