Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since


Phone: (866) 695-7392 View Additional Phone Numbers 3835 Leffingwell Rd, Canfield, OH 44406

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers online mail order car parts.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that P F Y C meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on P F Y C
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2001 Business started: 06/30/1998 in OH Business started locally: 06/01/1998 Business incorporated 06/15/1999 in OH
Type of Entity


Business Management
Josh Greenawalt
Contact Information
Principal: Josh Greenawalt
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Internet Shopping Automotive Parts and Accessories Stores (NAICS: 441310)

Alternate Business Names
PFYC - PartsForYourCar

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

P F Y C has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    3835 Leffingwell Rd

    Canfield, OH 44406


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered from the company on Dec. 5 2015 and canceled my order on Dec. 8 2015 by phone and was told my refund would be credited to my account within 72 hours and it has not been I've called and talked to a man named Paul M***** many times who has never given me an exact reason why it is taking so long to get my refund. Now he refuses to contact me back I've called and left messages with no response. The amount in question is 866.99 and the order number is ******

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded money that I'm entitled to

Business Response:

This item has been refunded back to the customer

There was an issue with communication with the vendor to confirm that the kit had not started to be made or shipped out before we refunded.

We are sorry for the issue

**** ******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


******* ******

8/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes


I ordered a 2 Door Grand Am GT SC/T Body Kit. The kit contains 2 side
panels, 1 rear bottom piece, and a front chin spoiler. These parts do
not fit the car right from the beginning. They will need modifications
to fit the car. That's not what they tell you in the beginning. They do
say at the end if your shop can't get them to fit, to notify them within
3 days. The shop could not get to my car for 10 days, which falls out
of their terms. So, I am stuck with the parts. Not a big deal if the
parts were made to fit. These modifications would have made it a lot
more expensive after the estimate than it already was. If they would
have made it known that it will need modifications to it beforehand,
this could have been avoided. These parts should fit on with out any
modifications, period.

Desired Settlement: I want the Body Kit to fit. I want parts that actually fit.

Business Response:

Order number ****** - **** ******* * ********* **. - United States Presidential Candidate 2016

Customer insinuates that it is a known fact that the parts need modification in order to fit right. This is not true. The parts in question have been a popular item for over 13 years and have been installed successfully by hundreds of other customers with competent body shops.

Based on the emails exchanged with the customer, he seems to have had an installation issue with his body shop. Had his body shop followed the simplest of instructions (which are posted on the product ordering page prior to ordering and also on the box the parts show up in), there would be no issue. The customer would have the option to find another shop to do the installation or simply return the parts for a refund. 

We do not manufacture the parts in question and we have no more control over them than a supermarket has over the potato chips they carry. What we can do it provide the manufacturer's policies in a clear, concise way and make that available to the customer before they order the product so they are aware of those policies and there are no surprises. We even require a box be checked that the customer has read and agreed to those policies. The customer can then make the choice of whether those policies will work for them or not. This customer did indeed check that box prior to placing the order.

The customer's shop did not follow the most basic of instructions which are posted on the box as well as on the product ordering page and that is to test fit the products prior to doing anything else. They simply painted them, slapped them on the car and charged the customer. The inability to follow the most basic of instructions calls into question the competency of the shop. Had they simply test fit the parts beforehand, they could have given the customer the option to find another shop or simply return the products for a refund. Once the parts have been painted and installed, the manufacturer will not take them back.

When told of their lack of following directions, they explained their extensive experience with aftermarket parts and their lack of luck working with them in the past. This should have given them even more reason to test fit the parts prior to painting and installing them. Unfortunately they didn't tell the customer of their attitude prior to doing the work and taking his money (taking his money seemed to be the priority). It would have given him the chance to choose someone else to do the work or skip making the purchase altogether.
**** ***** -

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

First I want to reiterate that this is the 2 door kit I am
talking about and I am not speaking about the 4 door kit since they are

Second I’m not here to talk about potato chips.

PFYC may not manufacture the part but PFYC does own the
moldings according to the manufacture which makes the parts for PFYC
exclusively. PFYC owns the moldings so they have control over all the
dimensions of the parts.

I did a side by side comparison and I have pictures of the PFYC
part and a picture of the original part and they are completely different on
the inside of the parts. These parts do not fit on like they should. They need
modifications, which is not talked about on their website. They don’t even show
the parts in their manuals to see what you are working with. Even the stripe on
the outside on the side parts is noticeably smaller. The rear part is the
worst. It is not even close to being the right size.

I even have a picture of a car that has the same
2 door body kit and has the same problems I did.


******* *********

3/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered some head light covers for my car through the website For what ever reason I was sent the wrong covers for my car. Communication was going good. I was asked for pics of the head light covers and of the shipping info and asked if I wanted a refund or the correct parts. I replied to the email and the very next I got a message in my inbox that my message had failed to be delivered. it seems the email address is no longer active. I have had no better luck with their chat option on their website. So I'm out of money and stuck with parts that do not fit. Product_Or_Service: Camaro Head Light Blackout Covers Order_Number: ******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I just want my money back and I don't want to pay the 10% restocking fee since I was sent incorrect parts.

Business Response: Our last reply to the customer was on 2/20/15. We have not heard back from him. Perhaps the photos he sent were too big for the mail server. Our email address is working fine as is our Live Support service. Here is the reply we sent to him on 2/20/15.

Hi *******, from the photos you sent those don't appear to be the right covers. Would you be able to send me some photos of them by themselves on a table? And also let me know the part number that appears on the box they came in?

If they are the wrong ones, are you interested in getting the right ones?  Either way, a return is not a problem but I just want to know what your goal is and we'll go from there.


Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on P F Y C
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart