This business is not BBB accredited.

Tacoma's Auto Outlet

Phone: (253) 474-7400 Fax: (253) 472-2371 View Additional Phone Numbers 7202 South Tacoma Way, Tacoma, WA 98409 ! Tacoma's Auto Outlet is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used car sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tacoma's Auto Outlet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2011 Business started: 11/01/2009 Business started locally: 11/01/2009 Business incorporated 10/22/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Greg Creighton, Manager Mr. Andrew Jacobs, President Mr. Wesley McLaughlin, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Creighton, Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Hours of Operation
Monday - Sunday 9am - 8pm
Alternate Business Names
Korum's Auto Outlet Salstrom Motors Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7202 South Tacoma Way

    Tacoma, WA 98409 (888) 755-1514 (253) 474-7400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Nissan Pathfinder through in-house financing from Tacoma's Auto Outlet in October of 2011. I have been paying on my car for almost 3 years and suddenly the place closes down with no word or forwarding information. I was concerned about obtaining my title but that soon became the least of my worries. I woke up on the morning of 10/18/2014 to find that my car had been repossessed for nonpayment and there was no paperwork left. I have not been able to make a payment since July 2014 because there was no forwarding information. I have since contacted the Department of licensing and the police department because I feel that my car was illegally repossessed. I have done some research on the history of the owner and this is not his first time scamming someone like this. I have all of my paperwork to prove my accusations and I am currently seeking an attorney because I completely intend on taking this matter to court. This is not the first time they have taken my car for fault that lied with their employees. It has happened twice previously and apologies just wont be accepted this time.

Desired Settlement: In order to settle this matter, I am willing to accept the car and the title and all my possessions that were left in the car. If this matter cannot be resolved I have no choice but to take it to court.

9/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2001 daewoo leganza 1/10/14 with in house financing of 29 payments of $207.58 a month. The company has not taken any payments out since July 2014 and I can not get ahold of anyone to find out what is going on. They are still the lien holders on my vehicle so I can't get a clear title.

Desired Settlement: Removal of the lien holder on my vehicle or a way to pay my payments.

7/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i got a car from tacoma auto outlet now they are out of business and i dont know how i am going to get my tittles to my car

Desired Settlement: i want my tittle to the car

7/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a VW car from Tacoma's Auto Outlet, knowing it had a few things to be fixed, but the salesman kept reassuring me, "We can take care of that, we can take care of that." They fixed some of the things they said they would, but after having my car for 3 weeks, the main problem - it wouldn't start - wasn't fixed. They said they thought it just needed to be driven a bit to get the charge going. As it turned out, the problem they tried to "fix" only made it worse. It now started randomly turning off when I came to a stop. Once it happened when in the middle lane of the freeway - a traffic jam came to a brief stop, then cleared up, but my car turned off and wouldn't start again. I had to call 911 to have a police officer come and push me to the side of the road. After having it a few months, it was just problem after problem - leaks inside the car, oil leaks, wiring problems, and on and on. Come to later find out from a mechanic that the car didn't even have a spindle (the part of the car that keeps the tire on) on the front passenger side, and was loosely being held together by a few screws. The mechanic said he had never seen anything like it and it wasn't safe to be driving at all. They sold me a lemon of a car, for a thousands of dollars more than it should have been priced. When I took it back in to complain about all these problems I asked them to help pay for it to be fixed by the VW dealership, since they didn't know how to fix it. They declined, stating they could make their discount mechanic services available to me (the same ones who only made it worse before). I declined, because I didn't want to make it worse than it already was. Eventually they offered that the only other thing they could do is offer me a trade-in. I asked them how much they would give me for it, after looking at the car the manager had to pull me aside in his office and told me that they couldn't make me an offer. They knew "too much" about the car and suggested that I take it to another dealership, don't mention any of the problems and that maybe I could get about half the money that they charged me for it. I was incredulous and told them, "So what you are telling me is that you sold me a car that is so bad, you wouldn't even buy it back from me at half of the price. And on top of that, you want me to go sell it to someone else, lose half my money on it, and lie to them about it so that they can have to deal with the problem that really you should be taking responsibility for." He didn't have many words, but kindly offered me his cell phone number so that I could call and vent to him. I didn't take it, it was quite a sad offer of customer service. Before leaving I asked him why he would knowingly sell such cars to people. He replied, "We don't know the details of the car before we sell them." Probably true, but it is their business to know them and apparently it only takes about 10 minutes for them to know how much the car is worth to them. So I have now been trying to sell this car for several months and am having no luck at all because no one is willing to pay money for a car with so many problems. And I refuse to sell it to someone and have them unknowingly enter into the same situation I did. I am a struggling single mother with 2 children in school, trying to get on our feet again and this has set me back thousands of dollars.

Desired Settlement: Half my money back that I paid for the car.

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vehicle this company has sold me is A Safety Hazard For Me & My Family

Desired Settlement: Refund or exchange for a safe reliable vehicle

4/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i bought the car on 12/15/13 a week later i had to bring it back in to get it done,they told me they check it and nothing was wrong than few days later the car overheated i call the car place they said they will call and make an appointment for me to bring in and told me to bring my car in,the car didnt make it it keep overheated i call and texted and they said they will take care of it but nothing was done the car keep overheated i finally had a mechanic look at it found out bearing on wheels was bad,and the car was leaking fluid the mechanic fixed it and it but told me there was another leak he couldnt find,so everyday i have to keep pouring coolant in it having to be stranded on the road, on 2/27 i was driving with my 5year old the car just died and i call to get it jump start but it keep dying than i had mechanic check it it was alternator and battery that i needed to change,than i call and complain but nothing was done, and than just recently i brought to have it tune up my mechanic said the clyinder was cracked and i need to replace it i call and texted the sales man and talk to the manager and they didnt offer to assist me they said i had to bring it in and pay for the damages i get it it was a use car but i barely had the car and everything broke down on me with the car i will be calling the bank that finance it and see if there anything they can offer me but i feel like i was cheated i told the car guy i have a 5year old and a sick husband i wanted a reliable car that will last me a few years until i am able to get myself something new but less than a two months i was already having problems with the car.

Desired Settlement: i would like them to repair my car free of charge, because i have paid over 700 fixing all the little stuff,or i would like them to trade me another car but guarantee that nothing will happen like this again if not i want them to give me some of my down payment money back. it be a different story if i had the car for 6months or better yet 3months but less than two months and the car breaks down on me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/28) */ ******** *** bought the vehicle knowing it was sold as is. The customer signed a document stating vehicle sold as is, nothing else promised or implied, and no warranty. We do feel for the customer and it is unfortunate the vehicle had some issues after the sale, but we all know used vehicle are not new and quite often need repairs. ******** looked the car over and test drove it before she bought it and was happy with it at the time of sale. Attached is the documents she signed agreeing to buy it as is, if you have further questions please contact us again. Thank you. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tacoma's Auto Outlet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)