BBB Accredited Business since

S&S Best Auto Sales LLC

Phone: (253) 852-2244 Fax: (253) 852-5404 View Additional Phone Numbers 2712 Auburn Way N, Auburn, WA 98002 http://www.ssbestautosales.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used car sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that S&S Best Auto Sales LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for S&S Best Auto Sales LLC include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for S&S Best Auto Sales LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on S&S Best Auto Sales LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 27, 2012 Business started: 02/01/2011 in WA Business started locally: 02/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sam Hammad, General Manager Mrs. Doris Albilleh, Member Mr. Shenouda Gerges, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sam Hammad, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
10:00am-8:00pm
Saturday-Sunday
10:00am-7:00pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

S&S Best Auto Sales LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2712 Auburn Way N

    Auburn, WA 98002 (866) 434-2189 (253) 852-2244

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 2006 ***** Ridgeline from S&S Best Auto Sales on April 4, 2016. Pickup smoked, salesperson Miguel, “Don’t worry we take care of everything” and in Spanish told my dad the truck was excellent. Told Miguel I attend college and work so my dad would have to bring it in. My dad, a ** ***** **** ****** ************, had to attend a conference in Atlanta for a week and then be in Eastern WA for ten days. Miguel, “No problem, you bring it in when you can.” Took the truck to the ***** dealership. The attended said, “That truck looks familiar, have you been here before”? We said, “No”. When the VIN number came up, “I thought that truck was familiar.” “A young military man brought this pickup in just a few weeks ago because it was smoking and leaking oil. We told him the engine was toast and advised him to take it back to the dealer.” Manager Sam H*****, “There is nothing we can do. The law is very clear, you bought that truck “As Is” and if you weren’t wise enough to have it checked before you bought it, that’s your problem.” “Miguel is on vacation and he never said anything to me.” Complaints on the BBB website and the Internet demonstrate a documented record of repetitive and deliberate acts of total DISREGARD FOR THE CONSUMER and a pattern of: Concealing vehicle problems; Leading consumers with erroneous information; Assuring consumers their mechanics give the vehicles a thorough inspection; Creating a false sense of security for the consumer, which is flagrant consumer fraud; Not revealing their “Mechanic’s” findings.

Desired Settlement: Two options we’re amendable to: They take back the truck and give us a full refund or They pay ***** in Fife to install a new engine. S&S offered to have “their” mechanic repair the engine and to only charge their costs. This is not acceptable. We have no confidence in “their mechanic”. They should not have sold a truck with a ruined engine. I SAVED THREE YEARS TO BE ABLE TO PURCHASE A VEHICLE.

Business Response:

S&S Best Auto Sales main concern is our customers satisfaction and well being. This vehicle was a trade in, our mechanic did inspect this vehicle and our mechanic detected NO problems  with this vehicle at that time of inspection. We had this vehicle on our lot for about 1 week before this vehicle was purchased . This vehicle was out on 2 test drives and at no point was there any signs of oil leaks or smoke leakage .This vehicle was never taken for an inspection to Honda while we had it on our lot. This customer bought this vehicle on April 4th at that point the vehicle has been in his position for 3 weeks. Customer did came in on the 29th of April to pick up his registration and a set of extra keys he then made a comment to Miguel  our sales rep." Miguel there is smoke coming out my car" Miguel then suggested  " it might be old oil and might need to be replaced " customer never mentioned that this vehicle was taken to Honda or how serious the problems were  if he had mention it, our certified mechanics would of  looked at this vehicle  for him that very moment and would have recommended that the vehicle not be driven, so no further damage  would be sustained to this vehicle, if this vehicle was driven while mechanical problems were presenting themselves it only made the problems worse  . We take our customers safety seriously we have always  take our mechanics suggestion or recommendations seriously, and would never intentionally want to harm our customers. We believe at tis point that it is our customer fault for continuing  to drive this vehicle while mechanic issues presented themselves. However we offered this customer to have this vehicle fixed by our certified mechanic at our dealer cost but he refused.      


Business Response:

S&S Best Auto Sales main concern is our customers satisfaction and well being. This vehicle was a trade in, our mechanic did inspect this vehicle and our mechanic detected NO problems  with this vehicle at that time of inspection. We had this vehicle on our lot for about 1 week before this vehicle was purchased . This vehicle was out on 2 test drives and at no point was there any signs of oil leaks or smoke leakage .This vehicle was never taken for an inspection to ***** while we had it on our lot. This customer bought this vehicle on April 4th at that point the vehicle has been in his position for 3 weeks. Customer did came in on the 29th of April to pick up his registration and a set of extra keys he then made a comment to Miguel  our sales rep." Miguel there is smoke coming out my car" Miguel then suggested  " it might be old oil and might need to be replaced " customer never mentioned that this vehicle was taken to ***** or how serious the problems were  if he had mention it, our certified mechanics would of  looked at this vehicle  for him that very moment and would have recommended that the vehicle not be driven, so no further damage  would be sustained to this vehicle, if this vehicle was driven while mechanical problems were presenting themselves it only made the problems worse  . We take our customers safety seriously we have always  take our mechanics suggestion or recommendations seriously, and would never intentionally want to harm our customers. We believe at tis point that it is our customer fault for continuing  to drive this vehicle while mechanic issues presented themselves. However we offered this customer to have this vehicle fixed by our certified mechanic at our dealer cost but he refused.      


Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

***** *******

5/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company took $300 to hold a car for me, fully refundable. After lifting the hold, I requested a refund. It's been approximately 5 weeks, and I have not received my refund. To add to it, this company ran a hard credit inquiry and applied for a loan on my behalf without my permission.

Desired Settlement: I wish the hard inquiry made to be retracted and to receive my overdue refund.

Business Response:

Hello

we have tried to call you several times to come and pick up your hold and you never response . Please stop by at your convenience or send us your mailing address to send you the full amount check of $300 to your address. Please call 253-852-2244 for any question and sorry for your inconvenience. Thanks

 

 

 

 


2/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid a $500 deposit for a 1993 dodge w350 blue in color to a Mr. S I hired a auto repair shop to check out the vehicle. Mr S was supposed to be sending me a contract. I continued to try and let Mr. S know that i never received the contract. This went on for a couple of weeks. After the vehicle was checked out. Mr S contacted me and said they were unable to sell me the vehicle due to a title issue. I asked for some kind of proof on the title dispute as they have done had this vehicle for about three weeks total. It is my believe that after I had this vehicle checked out they decided to sell it to someone else for a hirer price. Mr. S had said there was others that wanted the vehicle after I contacted him and told him about the issues the repairman had found. I had started the process of finding a ticket for flying out to there business. Once the repairman told me of his findings I changed and then hired a hauling service to find me a rate for shipping the vehicle to me. Mr. S Insisted he refund the money. Afterwards he will not respond to whether they have sold the vehicle or not. It is of my believe that this Business is not running a true and fair business for the benefit of the consumers. I was put off. I was told I was going to get a phone call but continued to get put off.

Desired Settlement: To have someone to investigate Into the issue of this business being fair and if they actually did in fact sell this truck to someone else for a higher price. I would like to have the vehicle I was In attempt to purchase. The 1993 dodge w 350

Business Response:

S&S best Auto sales main concern is our customers satisfaction, We run a fair and honest dealership.   This customer did place a deposited of $500 for the 1993 Dodge W350 and was refunded in full. unfortunately this vehicle was unable to be sold at time they were  interested, We understand their frustration but unfortunately at that moment it was out of our hands. Our customer was also refunded  for the auto repair shop they hired to run the inspection. Our customer was called and informed of our findings. If  we come cross a similar vehicle this customer will be the 1st we call to see if they are interested. We apologize for all the inconvenience and frustration this may have occurred.      

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I was told that they would contact me as soon as they could sell this vehicle. After they got the problem resolved with the title. I give it a few days then started contacting the salesman to see if the truck had been sold.  I never could get another response from him after we had been sending messages without a problem. He still hasn't responded to my message. The only money that I was refunded was the $500 deposit.  I actually told them to keep the money and hold the vehicle.  It was insisted that they refund the money back to me immediately after they determined they couldn't sell me the truck. There was no money refunded to me for the mechanic I hired to inspect the vehicle. Even after being refunded to money I was even told that as soon as they could sell the truck I'd be the first they'd contact to see if I was still interested in buying it. I told the salesman I definitely wanted it and to please let me know when it could be sold and he said he definelty would because he wanted the sell as well. I have the messages and voice recordings on all of this.  It is my prayer that this business endure all consequences brought forth upon them for there dishonest and disloyalty that they put there customers through. I had a countless time trying to find plane tickets, trying find out if I could and would be able to trust driving this truck back. Trying to come up with borrowing the money that I got approved to purchase this truck. Then hiring someone to search and find me a transport carrier to haul the truck for me. Finding someone that would do a full paint job for me on this truck.  There was a lot of time an effort I put into this process to be done the way I was.  I'm sure if detailed investigation was done it would probably be determined that this vehicle sold for more than the amount I was given and after I hired a repair shop to have it checked out. I was told by the salesman that after I had truck inspected and discussed the issues found with it and I tried to get some of the repair costs knocked off by the dealer the salesman told me there was others out there willing to give full asking price so they couldn't knock off any more.  I still agreed to give them the amount we had previously agreed on an that I still wanted the truck. Again,  I was promised to be called as soon as they could sell this truck and am now being ignored. This is a very dishonest and non loyal to there customer business that I've seen. 

Sincerely ,

******* ****

Business Response:

Unfortunately this vehicle is no longer on sale, We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience and dissolution that this situation caused. There is certain situations that as a deal we have no control over. Please  look over our inventory and if you like a vehicle in our inventory we will give a great discount for you inconvenience. Once aging we apologize and hope we are able to do business with you in the future.

Thank you.

10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I were in there about 2 weeks ago and we paid $300 deposit to take the 2009 Ram 1500 to our mechanic. Turns out there were problems with the truck and we no longer wanted to buy it. On the way back to the dealership we ran out of gas and to top it off we still haven’t received our $300 back. I have reported this issue to my bank as well.

Desired Settlement: Refund my $300.

Business Response:

This is Nick Sales Manger and i want to start by Apologizing for your car bad buying experience with S&S Best Auto Sales .We are not sure what happen with your refund but the funds

were refunded .Unfortunately we dont keep any cards on file due confidentialy reasons that were use for payment.Please call us with your card #to figure out what is going about your fund and we will make sure that you will got your fund back.

S&S Best Auto Sales

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. My bank is taking care of this issue to refund my deposit. There is no further action needed be SS Best Auto. Thank you for the prompt response.

Sincerely,

**** *****

4/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee from S&S in March. During the negotiation and paperwork portion of this process, I stated clearly and multiple times that I did not want any add-ons or warranties. Only the vehicle, sales tax, and DMV related costs were to be financed. I asked them to clarify this numerous times and each time they were in agreement. They had me sign and provided the final sales costs. I asked why it was so much higher and they stated that it was the sales tax and DMV costs. I am from Oregon and recently moved to Washington so I trusted the response. When I got home and reviewed the paperwork I found that I was charged around $800 for a "GAP Contract." This was never discussed, I was never asked if I wanted this, nothing ever came up about a "GAP Contract." Of course I signed the paperwork because I TRUSTED what was told to me and presented to me. I have loan/lease payoff on my insurance coverage and even stated over the phone to my insurance agent IN FRONT of the salesman that I wanted that on my coverage. Apparently that didn't spur a discussion on the GAP contract?

Desired Settlement: Refund and arrange for the cancellation of the GAP contract. I am already covered with my insurance policy

Business Response: S&S Best Auto Sales strives for great customer service our sale representatives do their best to go over all  documentations and explain  every aspect of the contract. This customer bought this vehicle for $9,000 + tax and licensing S&S Best Auto Sales didn't charge him any more then the agreed price. This customer did decline the extended service plan but did  not decline  "GAP" this customer did call  S&S Best Auto Sales the very next day and inform us that he was not interested in GAP and wanted it removed. We have tried contacting this customer to both phone numbers that we have on file with no success. We have  left several voice messages to have them come in to sign documentation and collect a refund for the cancelled GAP but hasn't responded to any of our calls or messages. We are more then happy in rectifying and refunding our customer and concluding this matter .

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

S&S provided a refund for the gap contract and arranged for the cancellation. I hope they have learned to disclose all additions to contracts.



Sincerely,

******* *******

2/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Fiance and I made **** the sales manager an offer for a truck over the phone, he put us on hold to talked to the owner, he then told us that they had excepted our offer of $5800 out the door. I called 2 days later to verify that the truck was still there before we drove 280 miles round trip to pay for it. **** said the truck was there but he won't be but his salesman would handle the sale. I mention the offer price of $5800 out the door again for the third time to **** and He said Yes again. I asked ****, does this salesman know the offer of $5800 out the door and **** said that he told the salesman $5800 out the door. We drove 140 miles to pay for the truck and the salesman said that We have to pay there asking price of $7500 and that my offer was a big misunderstanding. They lied to us just to get us down there knowing we lived 140 miles away thinking we would still buy the truck at there price. We left without the truck.

Desired Settlement: my wages for the day of $120 and a tank of gas for $65 total $185.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/30) */ S&S Best Auto Sales main priority is its customer satisfaction, we APOLOGIZE for any inconvenience this MISSUNERSTANDING might of cost our customer . We are more then willing to pay for *** *********** losses. we hope that *** *********** will give us the opportunity to rectify this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/12/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The sales manager at sands best auto quoted me a price of 16500 out the door not Including the warranty for 2years. They lied not only did they change the price of the vehicle To 18500 they changed the miles on my warranty from 59k to 55k which makes me have 4000 miles less than what it said on the vehicle when I bought it. Shady practices all around lied to my face and pretended everything was as we discussed. That business should be ashamed for being such cowards.

Desired Settlement: If at all possible I would like them to lower the amount of money I owe to the rightful amount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/18) */ S&S Best Auto Sales main goal is customers satisfaction, All of our vehicles have been priced on our web page or lot so that all of our customers know exactly what they are paying for, on our web page our customers may also find CARFAX and additional vehicle information. Every deal we make is based on what the customer's needs and wants are out of the vehicle they are about to purchase, before a customer signs any document we review every aspect of the contract and ask if customer has any questions regarding the contract they are about to sign. We do offer our customer extended warranty that can be added on. S&S Best Auto Sales is an open book when it comes to our business we will NOT hinder our reputation for a few extra dollars. We believe in word of mouth advertising so we will always put our customers 1st. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Sands best auto sales manager lied,I saw the price online but we negotiated the price lower than what was advertised. I know you won't change the price or send me the money owed to me. You're a sleazy and cowardice business and if any one asks me about this place I would tell them to stay away. Don't waste your time here. You put customers first haha that's the best joke I've heard in a long time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/05) */ Thank you for your understanding!!

6/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Jeep Cherokee on May 24th 2014. At the time of purchase I was told by sales agent ****** and the owner (***** or ***) that a warranty was included in the price of my car at no extra charge. Upon signing of papers I discovered that I was charged $1000 for a six month warranty. Also, I might add that I had a witness to the conversation stating the warranty was included. I called S & S auto sales to speak to the owners and a lady answered and refused to give the last names of the owners? She stated that *** and ***** do not have a last name? Okay, whatever. I find that to be very rude and dishonest way of conducting business. Product_Or_Service: Jeep Cherokee 2003

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund This is what I would like to see regarding my Jeep Cherokee 2003.Option #1 deduct warranty from final sales and refund $1000 back to bankOption #2 Extend the warranty to 12month instead of six months.I look forward to hearing from you regarding this matter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/10) */ Hello I believe there is misunderstanding about the 6 months warranty. we been trying to call you back many time to clarify and discuss and solve the misunderstanding but you did not pick up your phone . please call and ask for ******* and I am sure he will able to solve this matter out. LOOKING FORWARD TO HEAR FROM YOU SOON!! Thanks


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on S&S Best Auto Sales LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart