This business is not BBB accredited.

R & E Auto

Phone: (907) 563-1633 Fax: (907) 563-1634 4517 Old Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK 99503 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers used auto sales services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on R & E Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 03, 2010 Business started: 04/01/2010 Business started locally: 04/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
Phone Number: (907) 269-5200

Alaska Department of Administration
1300 W Benson Blvd Ste 900, Anchorage AK 99503
Phone Number: (855) 269-5551

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Carter, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Carter, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - New Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 9:30am - 7:30pm
Sunday 11:00am - 6:00pm
Alternate Business Names
RE & L Services LLC

Additional Locations


    4517 Old Seward Hwy

    Anchorage, AK 99503 (907) 563-1633


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: R&E Auto failed to retrieve the needed paperwork upon a car I purchased on November 7th, 2014. The paper work was the registration and title for the vehicle. On numerous occasions I have called in to remind and ask them to file for the title and registration, to no avail. It has been 4 months since purchase and I just want the paperwork I am entitled to with purchase.

Desired Settlement: Please contact them so I may receive these documents in an orderly manner, thank you.

Business Response: We have mailed the customer his paperwork to the address he gave us as requested. If he needs another copy we can have that done also.  We have confirmed that the vehicle is in the customer's name, we will call the customer and make sure we have the correct information and if needed get a duplicate title and registration

4/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold my car that I had a loan with ********* to this dealership called R and E auto, its been over a month and a half since and they still havnt paid off my loan, ive been asking him for weeks to get it paid off and each time he said he would get it done, and I don't want it messing up my credit for non payment. I heard of a couple people that had similar problems with this guy, one it had been 3 months and he didn't pay off the loan and non payment was messing up his credit, and another guy had to go in with a lawyer before he finally paid it off.

Desired Settlement: I emailed a lawyer today for a consultation

Business Response: I thought this was taken care of. I will have this done ASAP. I forwarded all the info to the company that handles the flooring of the vehicles I purchase and I don't know what happened. I will resolve this on 4.01.2015

9/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have, in writing that R & E Auto made a contract agreement to pay off the lien on my trade-in. I've done numerous follow-ups with the manager, **** ******, and the lien holder since purchase of the vehicle with still no loan payoff. By law the dealer has 30 days to pay off the note. As of November 15th, 2013 the vehicle is physically in the dealership's possession, and nothing has been resolved no matter how many times I've contacted them. I turned over possession of the vehicle and keys to the dealership on the date I bought the new car. Since the sale I've been making every monthly car payment, on the old vehicle and the one I'm physically in possession of.

Desired Settlement: R & E Auto needs to abide by all of their agreements made in the contact, to reinburse the full amount of payments made to the lien holder by myself since contract signing, and sale November 15th, 2013.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/09/11) */ The customer and I had a misunderstanding on the account number. It has since been resolved and the customer paid back all monies that were due

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on R & E Auto
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)