This business is not BBB accredited.

Karhouse Auto Finance LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 654-5379 Fax: (541) 654-5386 View Additional Phone Numbers 1500 Highway 99 N, Eugene, OR 97402 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.karhouse.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used cars and trucks to people in any credit situation, good or bad.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Karhouse Auto Finance LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Karhouse Auto Finance LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 05, 2012 Business started: 12/01/2010 Business started locally: 12/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Gibson, Member Mr. Ed Barbian, Member
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Ed Barbian, Member
Principal: Mr. Robert Gibson, Member
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Hours of Operation
8:00am - 8:00pm Monday - Saturday
10:00am - 7:00pm Sunday

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1500 Highway 99 N

    Eugene, OR 97402 (541) 505-9933 (541) 654-5379

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    825 River Ave

    Eugene, OR 97404

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car with Karhouse Auto Finance in December 2014. I have not received registration for the car or anything showing that I am the owner of the car. In March of 2015, I was involved in a car accident. When the police ran the plates, of the car, it lists the previous owner as the registered owner. Karhouse never bothered to switch the name over to them or me. I now have to get the car registered in Arizona but can't because I have no registration or title showing me as the owner. I have no contact information for Karhouse since they have closed their doors.

Desired Settlement: As I can't get a title for the car or register it, I would like my previous vehicle or the equivalent ($1000.00 trade in value promised by ********) returned.

4/13/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was promised that car I bought would have a warranty add to I was not going to buy the car without it. The warrenty was to be though ***** warranty but the never sent the $1300 the warranty cost. When I made contact with the sales rep she told me to basically just deal with it.

Desired Settlement: Warrenty to be paid or full loan paid off in full with no paymdnts oweing

2/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was sold a vehicle from Karhouse Auto Finance. When the registration finally arrived in the mail (about 7 weeks after purchase) it said "reconstructed totaled" I was never informed this vehicle was documented salvaged title from the sales man nor was anything written in the contract about it being totalled. When I called the company about this issue it turns out they had closed their doors permanently.

Desired Settlement: I would like out of my contract and compensated for the money spent and compensated with a decent vehicle due to the fact that I entered this contract without being fully informed of the documented condition of this vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ** ******* Contact Email: **@karhouse.net The wrong vehicle VIN was included on the paperwork, the bank Credit Concepts has been informed and will be preparing the correct documents and the new title will be issued. The vehicle she purchased does not have a salvage title. She needs to contact them to have the new DMV paperwork drawn up.

10/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business has not forwarded payment to my bank after they sold my car which was on consignment with them. It has been one month since I discovered the car was sold as reported by the dealership. They did not notify me that the car had been sold. I did not find out until I saw it at someone's home in their driveway out in town. I have pictures of this to verify. I sent the payoff information to the dealership twice as they lost it the first time. After many unanswered messages left with the business, I have come to realize that they are avoiding my calls and remitting payment to my bank.

Desired Settlement: $8,500.00. $9,000.00 (agreed upon sales price) - $500.00 (their fee for consigning the car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/09/17) */ **** ******* received the payoff around the time the complaint was filed. Our CFO ****** mace has been in contact with my ******* regarding the issue. We are willing to do what ever we need to, to resolve this issue.

3/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I BOUGHT A 2008 HONDA CIVI FROM THEM,I PUT DOWN 500.00 AND I FINACE THE REST . I HAD TO GO OUT OF TOWN FOR WORK. THEY NOTICED THE PAPERWORK WAS WRONG SO THEY WERE SUPPOSE TO NEXT DAY SEND ME THE NEW PAPERWORK BUT NEVER DID. I CALEED THEY SAID I WILL BE SENT OUT THE NEXT DAY BUT NEVER CAME ,INSTEAD THEY SENT A REPO MAN TO PICK UP THE CAR,I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP THEY LIED TO ME SAID MY SALES GUY WAS THERE TO HOLD ON, THEN HUNG UP SO I CALLED BACK AND THEN THEY SAID HE WAS GONE. SO I TALK TO THE MANANGER AND THEY HAD NO IDEA WHATS GOING ON BUT THEY DID SO WE TOLD THEM WE CAN PAY FOR THE CAR OVER THE PHONE THEY SAID THEY WANT 7000.00CASH RIGHT NOW . I'M IN NEW MEXCIO FOR WORK AND IT'S AFTER 6PM SO I MADE A CALL I GOT TO PUT 2000.00 DOWN TO KEEP THE CAR AND TOMORROW ID TRANFUR THE REST AND PAY IT OFF ,THEY SAID FINE THAT WOULD BE ALRIGHT SO WE DID . WELL ONCE THEY GOT THE 2000.00 THEY TOLD THE TOW TRUCK DRIVER TO TAKE THE CAR. THEY WERE SO RUDE THEY LIED TO THE NEXT DAY I WENT AND PUT MONEY IN THERE ACCOUNT TO GET MY CAR BACK AND THEY ARE STILL GIVING ME THE RUN AROUND . I FEEL IF THEY JUST TALKED TO ME NONE OF THIS WOULD HAVE HAPPENED THEY WERE RUDE , SHADY AND NOT PLEASUNT TO WORK WITH . I HOPE NO ONE HAS TO GO THROUGH THIS AGAIN . THEY ARE NOT GOOD PEOPLE AND THEY GIVE OTHER CAR DEALERSHIPS A BAD NAME.

Desired Settlement: I JUST WANT MY TITLE TO MY CAR . I FEEL IVE GONE THROUGH SO MUCH STRESS I JUST DON'T WISH IT ON NO ONE ELSE.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/09) */ The title was processed with the DMV on 3/5/14. Well within the 30 day time limit to submit title docs.

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Karhouse Auto Finance LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)