Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used auto sales.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 12800 Aurora Ave N

    Seattle, WA 98133 (206) 235-5254 (206) 525-1800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/1/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased a car in October of 2015 at the time I was sold (and I did agree) to have extended warranty on my car. About a moth latter I went in to First National to cancel my warranty policy and I talked to Jennifer (same person that did the paper work when I purchased the car). She stated that it will take about 8 weeks. My husband and I though it was long but understood and we waited. I is now going on 6 months and the warranty has not been canceled. Between now and when it was suppose to be canceled I had numerous conversations with Jennifer and she explained the first time that it did not get done because they changed staff and the paper work got lost. Then she said that they received the warranty check but it was send to the incorrect bank account ; because they changed bank accounts. Late I talked to her she had me talk to Health the manager. I was promised by Health and Jennifer that the warranty has been canceled and that they have send the check to the bank ( Capital One- the once that finances my car) – they said that the check was send on 04/05/2016 . I called the bank no checks I called the warranty office and they told me that the warranty has not been canceled. I called the First National Jennifer was not there but one person that worked there looked at my account and confirmed that the warranty had not been canceled. I am beside my self I have been working on this issue for 6 months and I have been talked to the manager and Jennifer the one that does the paper work and I have been given the run around…. I was hoping that you can help me. I don’t know who else to turn to.

Desired Settlement: I would like the warranty to be canceled as of November 18 2015 when i first went in to cancel my warranty. And I would also like back pay for the interest that I have been paying on the insurance since November 2015.

Business Response: Dear ****** ******* and ***** *******,
 
Attached in .pdf format is the Better Business Bureau Complaint ID 11420142, Copy of the FULL Refund Check Number ***** for the amount of $ 2,621.63 USD Payable to: Capital One Auto Finance Account Number ***************** & a copy of the FedEx Label Tracking Number **** **** *****
 
As per our conversation, yesterday (Mon, 05/02/2016) We are refunding 100% of the Service Contract Premium and Sales Tax to satisfy the above referenced complaint filed with the BBB.  This will be sent by Fed Ex to Capital One Auto Finance in your behalf.  In addition to this, we will provide your next oil change, filter, inspection service & mini detail (wash, vacuum & windows) as "good will!"  Thank you for the opportunity to correct the issue.  Please contact me by reply to this email or by call/text to (**** ******** to set up your appointment for the service.  If you need anything I will be your direct contact.
 
If you have any questions, comments, need further information or assistance, please reply to this email.  For immediate attention, call or text to (**** *********
 

 
Yours truly,
 
FIRST NATIONAL FLEET & LEASE, INC
 
 
John Y***
*******@hotmail.com
12800 Aurora Ave N
Seattle, WA 98133-7518
CEL***** ********
OFF ***** ******** Direct
FAX (206) 299-9178

5/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2013 dodge caravan with 65k on it..my payment not due till may 12th..The day after I bought it the engine light came on and car was burning alot of gas..I called first national and they said they will fix it..I picked up the van 4-5 days later and told me it was fixed..It was not fixed and they showed me no receipt of repair..The day I got the van back the engine came on again..I called first national and asked them if i can do a swap of vehicles..They lied to me saying that I couldn't..They took the van a second time and told me it was "fixed" with a receipt to show..I got the van back for the second time..2-3 days later engine light on once again and this time the van was having trouble downshifting and up shifting..I called them again yesterday and they told me to being it in a third time..My wife and I asked for a swap 10 cricket times and still I got excuses and a no..told me the only way to get out of it was to have it repo'd..Today I called JD the general manager and he offered to fix it and cut me a check for 250 worthless dollars and told me once the deal is done it's done..So I called capital one finance who is my car loan bank for my loan and they asked me why first national is not doing a mechanical swap for another vehicle at same or lesser value..Capital One was not happy..On a 3 way call between myself,capital one resolution team, and first national , they refuse to her on the phone 28th us and made every excuse to dodge the issue. Like they ran scared of capital one..I believe First National is responsible for this can having so many issues..They failed to have this car inspected and take care of there customers..They are very unprofessional,rude, very dishonest,money hungry, and how they are still doing business is beyond insane..All's I wanted was a mechanical swap like capital one wanted in the first place..They lied to us and left us with a dangerous vehicle for my family considering the shifting issues that it currently has..

Desired Settlement: I want a mechanical swap..Broken Van for a different vehicle at same or lesser value as capital one suggested and told me I have every right to do so or I want my down payment back and 2100 i got in trade in and I want to walk away from it..if not I will sue First National Auto for 2100, my down payment back, and damages due to stress on my pregnant wife..i want first national to buy this vehicle back from me and give me my 4200 dollars

Business Response:

**** **** **** ****** ***** *********

 

Attached in .pdf format is the Good Will & Release of All Claims, signed by ***** ********* Spouse.  In addition to the document, we also are reimbursing the customer over $ 55.00 USD in Gasoline for the trip made to our dealership from the customer's residence in Olympia, WA.  If you have any questions, comments, need further information or assistance, please contact John Y*** by email at *******@hotmail.com or for a immediate response, call or text to ***** ********.  Thanks you in advance.

 

 

Yours truly,

FIRST NATIONAL FLEET & LEASE, INC

 

John Y***

*******@hotmail.com

 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ********

4/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Explanation of complaint: This involves a Dealership First National Fleet and Lease in Seattle. On 9/8/2015 the salesman Gokul and the mgr. sat down with me went thru all the loan paperwork to purchase a 2006 land Rover supercharged. I put 2,500 cash down, when i first purchased the Rover, I was financed thru a bank for the remaining balance, I drove the Land Rover home to ******* where I live. I was working 40 hrs. wkly. after 30 days before my first pymnt was due, I received a call from Juan another salesman asking me to send proof of my hours worked I said why I was approved. This is a month alter, He then stated he wanted me to obtain a co-signer I didnt understand as I had the vehicle already. The salesman told me that I needed to bring it back the vary next day I had to find a ride and take off of work I didnt understand what they were dong this to me for I wasnt behind on any payments.I was told they would give me a full refund on my 2,500 down pymnt. then after getting there they gave me 1,000, said I had to pay for the mileage bringing the car back at there request he was charging me another 150 cleaning fee the vehicle but it was spotless .I had auto insurance then he said he was charging em a 500 deductible for insurance I never had with this company we had our own under my mothers policy, so I tried to get answers but they treated me poorly took advantage of me. I was advised by Juan that I would get another 1,000 refund which I have in writing from them but I have called over 40 times to find out where is my money I keep getting told by Juan you will get it in 2-3 days that was in September (2015), I have called everyday now I get avoided and pushed off to Mr. John Y*** who told me he would make sure I got it on Monday March 7, 2016 which I did not. Juan is avoiding my calls and refusing to tell me where is my money.I got a call two months ago from JUAN who said now he would only give me 700.00 and was keeping 500.00 for a insurance claim why

Desired Settlement: I want my refund I was promised by the company singed that they were sending em my refund dated back to September 2015 this IS march 11 2016 they Have promised me my refund over 20 times on he telephone. I leave messages they hand up on me, shift me to another employee who puts me thru to another DEAD end Voice mail to never get a return call... I have yet to receive it they have falsely treated me wrong and fraudulently kept my money from me change me fees they never discussed until I arrived Back in Seattle Per there Demands.I was promised in WRITING they would return my money now they are giving me excuse to why they cant find my check.

Business Response: Dear **** *****,
 
Attached in .pdf format is the following document(s)  Good Will & Release of Claims Agreement, Copy of Check Number ***** for the amount of $ 800.00 USD, Copy of the USPS Priority Mail Label Tracking Number **** **** **** **** **** ** and the Complete Copy of the Retail Installment Sale Contract (for *** ******, Investigator 3, Department of Licensing - Fraud and Complaint Investigations) who is CC on this email.  The check will be sent on Tuesday, April 12th 2016.  You should receive it by Thursday, April 14th 2016 at the latest.
 
As per our telephone conversation, please sign/print & date, the Good Will & Release of Claims Agreement and return by scan email to: *******@hotmail.com  or by FAX to (206) 299-9178.  Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation and patience in this matter.
 
If you have any questions, comments, need further information or assistance, please reply to this email.  For immediate attention, call or text to (206) 679-8097.
 
 

Yours truly,
 
FIRST NATIONAL FLEET & LEASE, INC


 

****Please See Attached****

4/2/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First National failed to do their job! Which was to simply withdraw my car payments from my Chase Acct every month. My job was to make sure the funds where available!! First National stopped after 2/3 months, and then jus came and repossessed my car!!! Then demanding $2000.00 to get my car back!! This created a snowball of health problems, mental, emotional, and physical. Its not fair!!

Desired Settlement: Repossession fees applied to car payment!! I don't believe my car should have ever been repossessed, jus becuase they stopped taking it out of my Acct! I have proof funds where available. Bank statements proving, they never tried to withdraw after the first three months. Then jus come and repossessed my car!! Demanding all kinda money and fees to get my car back!!! $2000.00

Business Response:

Dear ***** ******** and/or To Whom It May Concern at the BBB,

 

Please allow me to perform my due diligence with our INHOUSE Account Manager Robin S**** (**********@gmail.com).  I will contact you with the results of my research and reply to you direct via email with our response to this complaint.  Thank you in advance, if you have any questions or comments, please forward to *******@hotmail.com.  Thank you in advance!

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
There was simply no reason for First National to stop taking payments every month, as we set up!! That was the point and purpose of setting payments up to come out 2 days after my payday, every month!! To avoid any problems!! First National stopped!! I didnt!!  The poor customer service after, they had my car repossessed, caused me alot of stress and anxiety!!  Robin and Stephanie, very rude & disrespectful, when trying to call and figure out what was goin on after my car was repossessed. Days of worked missed!! Its unacceptable!! If payment arrangements have been set up, First National, should have to honor and comply with them!! Someone, should be held accountable for not doing their job?? But, I shouldn't have too!! I did mine!! The money was in my account!! 

Sincerely,


**** *********

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I am certain this message was sent due to the lack of professionalism of this company!! Who is **** ****** The customers name in regards to my complaint are not the same!! Somewhere, someone is confused?  However, I am not!!  It is very unsettling to do business with a company who is so unprofessional, and unwilling to do their job!!  

Sincerely,

**** *********

Business Response: Attached in .pdf format is the Extended Detail, Control Number Inquiry, Inhouse Quote, Promissory Note, Partial Copy of the Retail Installment Contract (Front & Back) for the above referenced customer/complaint ID ********.
 
The customer states that we did not auto-pay (deduct) her payment(s) from November 2015 & December 2015 and because of this First National Fleet & Lease, Inc repossessed her vehicle with out cause.  Ms ********* states that she had to pay the amount of $ 1830.00 USD to redeem her repossession, which included the past due payment(s) (Nov 2015 & Dec 2015), Repossession Fees and Late Charges.
 
We offer auto-pay (deduction from a VISA, MasterCard, American Express or Discover credit/debit card at no additional charge or fee as a courtesy to our customer(s).  We pull the payment amount on the date due, if the date due falls on a weekend, legal holiday, or if accounting person is out of the office, we pull it on the next business day. As per Robin, our In House Financing Account Representative, states that we had no issues with receiving Credit Card Authorization for the amount of her monthly payment ($ 480.24 USD) in the month of August 2015, September 2015 & October 2015.  In November 2015, Ms *********'s Financial Institution declined the card on file, we made an attempt(s)to re-authorize with no success.  Attempts to contact the customer we not successful because, either the telephone number(s) were changed, not in service or voicemail was not set up.  The same issue(s) occurred in December 2015 as well.  Please keep in mind that even if an auto-pay or auto deduction is set up, it is still the customer's responsibility to make sure the payment(s) was properly deducted and the payment was made.  This account was turned over for collection/repossession as per Section 3. a. b. c. d.
 
Ms. ********* & Mr. Banks did come in on January 12th 2016 to redeem the repossession, we charged them $ 1840.72 (3 Payments of $ 480.24 November 2015, December 2015 & January 2016 Payments) and the repossession fee of $ 400.00 (which we pay a contractor to perform).  We did not charge a late fee (5% of the payment) or any other collections cost(s) that we are entitled to in section (3. c.).
 
As an act of good will and customer service, we are willing to credit their In House Account 3484782 the repossession fee of $ 400.00 USD. provide a synthetic oil change/filter and provide a mini detail.  We like to keep customer's happy and satisfied.  I have talked with Ms. ********* regarding this offer!
 
If you have any questions, comments, need further information or assistance, please reply to this email.  For immediate attention, call or text to (206) 679-8097.
 
 
Yours truly,
 
FIRST NATIONAL FLEET & LEASE, INC
 
 
John Y***


3/12/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/3/16 we bought a 2002 F350 from first national. They signed a we owe for a removable faceplate for the radio, a missing gas cap. Prior to this we purchased a 2005 Ford Expedition at the end of 2015 that they still owed a spare tire and the repair of a deep gouge across the hood. We have to travel 1 1/2 hrs from our home to first national. We called more than 10 times and set up appointment dates and times to come in and get these items. Every time they confirmed over the phone they had all items right there. After arriving they gave us the run around, the mechanic is on vacation, chris or tarell is at lunch, and on and on. We spent alot of time and gas to uphold our end and they still have not delivered. On top of this, when chris told me if i wanted my spare tire to go out and remove one from another vehicle and he wasnt going to help or give me tools, i told him he was rediculass and it was pouring rain was yelled at by chris, he put his hand in my face and said you will not talk when i am speaking and i am not dealing with you anymore, as well as he came at my husband physically and threatend to push him out of the office where my husband was talking diff buss matters with another associate to where the other associate had to get chris to calm down and leave his office.

Desired Settlement: I would like the spare tire for the 2005 ford expedition and the faceplate and gas cap for the 2002 ford f350.

Business Response:

Dear *****,

 

I have been in contact with ****** ********, we confirmed an appointment to replace the Stereo Faceplate and Gas Cap (she stated she already obtained a gas cap) on Mon, 02/29/2016 @ 11:00am.  The plan was to see if we had a face plate, but if not, I had our vendor: Mobile Installations standing by to replace the car stereo with a new one, if we did not have the face plate.  Ms. ******** did not show up for the appointment and I have left a couple of messages to re-schedule and contact me on my personal cell phone.  I want to make sure ****** is satisfied, if she can't re-schedule her appointment, I would be willing to find an alternative to satisfy her.  Please feel free to contact me by call/text to (**** ******** or by email to: *******@hotmail.com.

2/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car was purchased on 01/18/16. All papers were signed and approved. I received a phone call 01/29/16 informing me to bring the car back, they can't get me financed. If I am correct in the research that I have done this is called "BUSHING". I do believe there is a bushing law that should be protecting me and the signed legal documents.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to abide by the signed contract and stop harassing and threatening me.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

This has been taken care of.
Thank you, 
****** *****


2/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 10/15 purchased used car. Found list of problems in car, took for repair to total over $3k in repair. 12/15 in accident. Progressive ins co found car was totaled in 3/13 - no advice given to us. They said they wouldn't buy the car back due to minor accident. Progressive paid less than half of what we paid for vehicle. John Y*** spoke w me initially, now they hang up on me, swear at me, etc. No word for a week. Asked to be reimbursed the difference of what we paid less insurance reimbursement on fraudulent sale! I have all paperwork providing car was totaled. Car is on road, yesterday told it requires an add'l $3500 to keep car safe. They even put one larger tire on the car that is 1/4 in bigger than the other 3. These people are not service mechanics. We are now out $4,500 paid + almost that much in repairs. We want the repair expenses returned and difference of paid amount - salvage value returned to us. We have reported this to the Atty General also. After 3 notifications, no response by company to Atty general. I am worried that they will put other people in unsafe cars, or TOTALED cars and now we have no recourse. Many sites reflect expensive repairs req'd on purchase. Please help me with this issue, it appears as though I am not the only one who experiences this. They need to be held accountable. Thank you for the review of my situation.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of ALL repairs made to vehicle to keep it on the road and safely operating, i.e. No fluid leaks. Also would like to be reimbursed difference of paid amount $4,500 less salvage reimbursement from Progressive of $2,100. Rough estimate of reimbursement: $2,400 car itself; $4,000 repair (I have all receipts). We won't ask for rental car reimbursement, time off work etc. I'd also like to ask that your site reflect the illegal tactics of this business.

Business Response:

Dear ****** ********,
 
Attached in .pdf format is the Signed Good Will & Release of All Claims Agreement, Check Number ***** for the amount of $ 1500.00 USD & the USPS Priority Tracking Label with Tracking Number.  Thank you again!
 
If you have any questions, comments, need further information or assistance, please reply to this email.  For immediate attention, call or text to ***** ********.

Yours truly,

FIRST NATIONAL FLEET & LEASE, INC
 
 
John Y***

****Please See Attached****

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I received and deposited their check today. While it certainly does not make us whole for the purchase price, repairs and other costs associated with purchasing a totaled vehicle.
The check was sent in good faith, as promised, and I am keeping my fingers crossed that it clears my bank.

thank you,

****** ********


1/19/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Do not go here, huge scam. Spoke to the salesman for a day and a half and nothing he said was true. We were promised a guaranteed loan of $25k. Ended up being no more than $17k. The guarantee was a lie. We were told $1000 down, nope $2000+. We were told over 300 cars to choose from final cars to choose from 2 take it or leave it. Wanted a truck or full sized van, nope mini van or SUV! Nothing these people say is the truth! Don't waste your time or money.

Desired Settlement: The promises made be honored or business discontinue bad business practices.

Business Response:

Dear ***** ******** or To Whom It May Concern,

 

Attached in .pdf format is a copy of the "Pre-Selected" Certificate and Prolink CRM (Customer Relationship Management Software) Dialog of communication for the above referenced customer.
 
The certificate state(s) "Pre-Selected" Auto Loan Up To $ 25000.00 based on terms and conditions at the bottom of the certificate.  This certificate does not state Pre-Approved or Approved because the customer has to meet guidelines and requirement(s) by each lender.  This particular circumstance was even more complicated because the customer had a current/recent delinquent auto loan and had limited resources for down payment.  The lender determines the actual dollar amount of the loan.  We just simply try and match the customer with the vehicle (collateral) that qualifies for the amount of the loan.  If the vehicle selection as a preferred vehicle by lender suggestion, Mr. ***** is able to purchase any vehicle (Full Sized Truck or Van) he wants as long as it fits into the parameters of the lender approval and the adequate down payment.  We inventory over 350 vehicles at four locations in Seattle, Everett and Tacoma in which any vehicle is available for purchase.  We actually had lender approval and available preffered vehicle(s) but the customer exercised his option not to purchase.
 
I would be more than willing to talk to ******** ***** personally if he has any further questions or needs additional information.  Thank you again!  If you have any questions, comments, need further information or assistance, please reply to this email.  For immediate attention, call or text to ***** ********.
 
 
Yours truly,
 
FIRST NATIONAL FLEET & LEASE, INC
 
 
John Y***
*******@hotmail.com
********************
Seattle, WA 98133-7518
CEL ***** ********
OFF ***** ******** Direct
FAX (206) 299-9178

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I was not told that I was pre approved, I had been told it was 'a done deal.' I was not given 350 cars to choose from, I was told there were two cars, a Dodge Caravan and/ or a Chevy Equinox. I took two days to pick out a list of seven cars, I texted and emailed that list to the dealership and was told that there would be no problem again, 'done deal.' Nothing I was told was true.

Sincerely,

******** *****

12/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car that had bad brakes, missing safety pieces, and serious accident damage that resulted in a vehicle that is unsafe to drive: after finding water inside the car, we discovered electrical components that were at risk of causing a fire due to neglectful damage repair, and a firewall that is structurally compromised.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to have the vehicle repaired to satisfactory and safe condition, a refund in full, or a replacement of equal value in better condition.

Business Response: I will contact *********** **** personally to resolve his issues regarding the vehicle purchase.  He may contact me directly at ***** ******** or by email to: *******@hotmail.com

10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called National Fleet and Lease for two weeks straight and I was getting the run around from three different employees. Finally I got a chance to talk and deal with one of the owners he identified his self as John ***** He was very rude and disrespectful. He told me to tell my mechanic to "shove it." When I asked him to put everything in writing he refused and threatened to refuse to deal with me. We went on a test drive and he tried to ignore the issues I told him I was having a problem with which was my motor mounts(being busted), brakes, transmission gear shifts, and engine shaking. He told me everything was fine and that I had no problems. I talked with one of the technicians that work at their shop and had him see what I was talking about and he agreed with me that my engine/transmission shouldnt be jerking like it was. A scheduled maintenance was done and when I got my car back it was running rougher than it was when I left it with them. My airbag light been coming on and off. Still having the same problems with my transmission, engine still shaking, brakes jerking and Im really disappointed. plus they charged me way to much money for this vehicle which is a 2013 Nissan Rogue and it had over 60K miles on it. They advertised one price online and charged me another price. They lied to me and told me this car had low miles and it clearly didnt. The paperwork that they gave me after the supposively fixed my car was inaacurate, nobody signed it, it had a bunch of misinformation on it. I was told that my car was taken to a nissan dealership and fixed on but when I had ****** ******* look it up after I gave them my VIN # they told me that my car has not been worked on by any Nissan Dealership.

Desired Settlement: Billing adjustment-lower payment exchange/replacement Reimbursement for work I paid for that they said didnt need work

Business Response:

Attached in .pdf format is the Complaint File Number ******** and a copy of Invoice Number ****** from ******** ****** ****** dated on July 31st 2015.
 
Ms. ********* contacted me regarding the issues that she states in her complaint.  We set an appointment for her at our dealership, provided her with a loan car, while we had the vehicle inspected at ******** ****** ****** to acknowledge the complaint(s) including motor mounts (engine shaking), brakes, transmission and gear shifts.  **** ****** (Nissan Certified Service Advisor) at ******** ****** ****** ***** ********* performed a complete inspection & scanned the vehicle on the Nissan Diagnosis Computer.  The results of the inspection determined that the vehicle shifted fine, the motor mounts were in good working order, the brakes were good & noted the only recommended repair would be a CVT Fluid Service, that we authorized and had performed at no charge to Ms. ********* and the copy of this repair was provided.
 
We stated to from the beginning that Nissan uses a CVT Transmission, which is basically a one speed (gearless) transmission that winds and act(s) like it slip a bit but is a normal operating condition of the Transmission.  This can be verified by any vehicle manufacture that uses this type of transmission ie: Nissan, Ford, Toyota, Dodge and many others.  I personally drove the vehicle with her in it to explain in further detail how the transmission works.  Ms ********* left the dealership happy and was given my personal cellular phone number in case any other issues we to arise.
 
The price that she was charged was with in Regional Acceptance Corporation's (her finance company's) guidelines and the customer never brought up price to me.
 
If she experiencing additional issues or problems, I can schedule another appointment to have those issues acknowledged, we are always more than willing to take care of our customer.
 
If you have any questions, comments, need further information or assistance, please reply to this email.  For immediate attention, call or text to***** ********.
 
 
Yours truly,
 
FIRST NATIONAL FLEET & LEASE, INC
 
 
John Y***
*******@hotmail.com
***** ****** *** *
Seattle, WA 98133-7518
CEL***** ********
OFF***** ******** Direct
FAX***** ********

 

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought 2008 ford EXP from this company Friday Feb.28th 2015@ signing there where a few "issues" 1 all day and the prior week I talked with Dominique and told him I had "no down payment" i cant afford it on top of paying for car and insurance "NO PROBLEM" Dominique said. When it time to sign the papers **SUPRISE 700.00$ down payment* TERRI told me if you have the 700.00 down payment I will have the truck 100% ready for you on Monday march 3rd due to it having the wrong first row rear seats,a console was not screw down or wired in, Monday morning comes NO NOTHING!! Tuesday I call more run around Except this TIME Dominique tells me "Your financing company is going to call ANSWER yes to every question or you wont get the car" she call ask all the question I say yes" ARE THERE SEATBELTS" I say "OF COURSE.the 6th comes I go pick up the car. THE SEATS ARE RIGHT BUT NOTHING ELES.i take the car.. on the 8th of march I realize there no third row SEAT BELTS (I have 6 kids they all know this I said it 25 30 times)I leave to messages with Dominique no call back no surprise here!!I don't here from this company @ ALL till they want there 700.00 on APRIL 3rd its been a month no belts I go over the issue again Terri say she will fix it PRETENDS to take note and put in an order with service tells me come April 8th for service. I DO THIS nobody there even knows I coming!!big shock!! I talk to TYLER ( best person working for this company)he listen to the whole complaint all the issues and tells me this car was not ready to sell That it was there in service one day but gone the next. Tyler measure and puts in A REAL ORDER for the seat belts. I call back on April 28th another month no seat belts TYLER tell same there's been a hard time finding them cause the car is new. but ford has them but Bill WONT pay ford prices he wants them discounted. now I have been driving this headache for 2 months cant take all my kids with me, AND now two months in need new TIRES 25,000 for a car is to much for all this.

Desired Settlement: 1 I want my seat belts installed and I DONT CARE WHERE YOU GET THEM FROM OR THERE COST I WANT MY DOWN PAYMENT BACK IN FULL 700.00 FOR THE MASSIVE HEADACHE THIS HAS TURNED OUT TO BE ONTOP OF FIXING THE OTHER ITEMS NOBODY BOTHERED TO FIX"'"worst car dealership ever and will NEVER do business again and wont tell no one I know to come here even go out of my way to make sure this place is not even a considerationESPECIALLY DOMINIQUE worst dealership ever""

Business Response: Dear BBB,

We have since addressed Ms. **** ******** complaint and resolved the issues.  Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or stress this may have caused the customer and if she has any further questions or need any assistance, please have her call or text me direct to ***** ******** or by email to: *******@hotmail.com.

2/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bought a car from this company back in June '13 went to trade it in right after thanksgiving and found out it had " unibody/frame damage" from the car fax/auto check the local dealership ran call the this company and told them and got the run around for going on 3 weeks and i told them i was reporting them to bbb and the local DA

Desired Settlement: A complete buy out of the loan i have through ******* *** **** plus the $2000 down payment i put down when i first bought this car

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

I have been in contact with ********* ****** on several occasions w/in the last 30 Days. She contacted me regarding her vehicle. The CARFAX Vehicle History Report (Which is the Vehicle History Report Company that our dealership subscribes to) Show this vehicle with NO Accident or Damage Reported & this was disclosed to our customer. She state she tried to use the vehicle as a trade-in at her local area dealership, who discovered that another vehicle history report Auto Check indicated that a ******* ** ****** **** ******* announced Uni Body Damage. I received the report from Ms ****** & stated to her that I would investigate & offered a solution. Ms ****** needs a larger vehicle to accommodate the transport of physically challenged passenger. I offered to take the vehicle in as a trade in & offer her current market value with out deducting value for what was discovered on AutoCheck. This was the reason Ms ****** stated that the dealership's in her local area were either declining to take the vehicle in on trade in or offering her a very low allowance because of the AutoCheck. I also offered to have a neutral body shop inspect the vehicle to make sure the vehicle was safe and that the structural damage announced would not effect the handling. I'm open to other offers to resolve this issue. Please have Ms ****** contact me direct at ***** ********.

Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They want me to bring the car that has " unibody/frame damage according to the aution house and autocheck ( the one the dodge dealership uses) that there is unibody/ frame damage to vehicle I called the dealership I bought the car through and told them what the dodge house said an they offer to give me a $500 credit or to trade the damaged vehicle in on another vehicle have me take that vehicle and have it inspected on them and bring that vehicle to the dodge thousand rrade it in on another van that I really want/ need because of family/personal reasons I told them I wasn't doing that because I didn't want my credit ding any worse than it is i was tired of dealing with being ran around and they could deal with the DA

Business Response: Dear BBB,

As stated in the previous reply to Ms ********* ******.

We are unable to honor her request because of the following reason(s)

The vehicle is not a rebuilt or salvage title, ******* *** **** Finance (Ms ******* Lender) would does not approve loan if that was the case. Ms ****** has been in the vehicle since 06/06/2014. The vehicle has a clean, satisfactory Carfax Vehicle History Report with NO Accident or Damage. I can send a copy by email.

We are willing to take the vehicle in on trade in for current market value without a deduction or diminished value based on the reported information from another vehicle history reporting company and work with her with full cooperation.

If you have any questions, comments, need further information or assistance, please reply to: *******@hotmail.com. Please forward this response to ********* email ******************@the bbb.org

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Thursday, the 11th, I purchased a car from First National Fleet and Lease. After hours of looking over cars and waiting for the credit to approve, We decided on a car. A 2006 chevy malibu. After look at ******* we saw that the car in good condition was only worth 6026$ so we offered a fair price at $5500 due to many cosmetic errors, a truck release that doesn't work, seat belt light that beep for a few minutes before even turning off, apolstry having cigarette burns, and finally a CD being stuck in the CD slot. The dealer we had been working with, ****, said he would go talk to his boss about our offer. He came back really excited and gave us two options. $7400 total sale price with $1000 down and around 200$ monthly payments (cant remember the exact payments because we chose the second option) That second option was $7400 total sale price with $700 down and $252 monthly payments, we obviously chose this one. BEFORE we even made out decision we asked not once, not twice, but a total of three times is the $7400 included interest AND fees. **** said yes, three different times. Of course we thought this was fair, seeing that we evaluate the car at only $6000 and offered $5500. To top all of that off we were told from the beginning that the car was "SIX AND SOME CHANGE", therefore we never even thought that the car would jump up $1000 at any point. After being there for a total of 5 hours, agreeing on $7400 including interest and fees we were called in to sign paper work. *** ******* signed all the paper work. The lady seemed very nice, she quickly went over some of the paper work. She mention the interest rate to us at 9.9%, which seemed fair and right according to our calculation. However, she didn't way the total sale price was over 11 Grand, she simply said it was the price we had agreed upon with ****, us, of course, thinking it was $7400 all together. When all was said and done we said thank you and headed out to get our car. **** had mentioned to us that she would talk about GAP INSURANCE and that it was completely optional. However, she never even mentioned it, so we assumed we just didn't apply for it. But of course, she charged us $895 without even telling us what it was. The whole time all she said was sign here, initial here and here, etc. She must have been in a rush to get home or something. I feel as if they took advantage of us being so young and being first-time car buyers. Without a doubt, this is a bait-and-switch. We were told one price and then charged WAY MORE. Today, the 15th, after calling over and over again they I finally got a hold of someone. I asked for the General Manager but he wasn't available so the finance lady called me back. She was rude in the fact that she kept making it seem like she thought I was stupid for assuming that the total price was $7400. I WOULDNT HAVE THOUGHT THAT IF I WASNT TOLD THAT THREE DIFFERENT TIMES. On top of all of this, **** told us that we had 30 days to decide if we liked the car or not, and if we didn't to return it. As soon as I mentioned returning the car, it was a NO. I've been scammed out of my money, had health issues flare up do to extreme stress and am just very disappointed in this company. The finance lady said that "there was no way a dealer could know how much the taxes and fees would be before the sale of the car" HOWEVER we were told the exact number we would pay a month (252) which that number includes interest as well!! So that was a FLAT OUT LIE. They did take the monthly payments down to $219 after we didn't qualify for a warranty they offered. No matter what, we were over charged and extreme amount, treated poorly after the fact, and have been lied to.

Desired Settlement: There are only two options. We purchase the car for the agreed upon amount $7400.00 TOTAL SALE PRICE, INCLUDING INTEREST AND FEES. Without that GAP insurance. or we return the car, period.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/10/06) */ Attached is the documentation on the referenced Case Number XXXXXXXX. The 1st page shows the negotiated amount w/four signatures that acknowledged $ 7400 + fees (tax, license, doc fees & another other charges associated. We never quote out the door pricing because we do not receive the tax or licensing amount, that is forwarded to the State of Washington. As per the documentation that was signed by the customer the purchase order & retail installment contract (truth in lending disclosures) Mr ******* was aware of what he was paying. He also acknowledges with signing in a specific box on the Retail Installment Agreement & GAP Form that, GAP Insurance was purchased as well. The values on kbb.com can be manipulated. The credit union advances the loan amount based on the collateral value using NADA VIN Specific Guide Book. We do not have a 30 Day Return Policy and have no acknowledgement of that policy verbally or in writing. We are unable to honor the Consumer's Desired Resolution, however the consumer can cancel the GAP Insurance (in writing) for a pro-rated refund. We would be willing to diagnose (at no charge) and provide a service credit to acknowledge the issues with the vehicle. Please advise on when the consumer would like to schedule an appointment. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 07, 2014 I purchased a 2007 Toyota Camry from First Fleet National Auto. I walked onto the lot to look at different car but the sales manager assured me that spending a little more for a more reliable car would be a better option and I would have a reliable car for longer period of time. Knowing this was my first time buying a car and that a Camry was what I really wanted he assured me the car had passed all inspections and just had a fluid flush, but it was not policy to fill up the used cars with gas when purchased. A little taken back by this I still drove my new car to a gas station and filled her up myself. The next morning I realized the car had no windshield wipers, I called the dealership and they told me I could come pick them up, and it was raining that day. Within a week later the check engine light came on, I called to inform the dealer and they told me it was my fault something I must have done. I have my mechanic take a look now and he says the car has NO fluids in it. The dealership has continued to drag their feet on even looking at the car; they say I can not return, to make the repairs needed. My mechanic feels the issues he found should have been caught by a dealer before the car was sold.

Desired Settlement: Either release me from the contract or I would like the company to cover all the reapirs needed on the car. I believe the reapirs should have been made before they tried to sell it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/06/20) */ We apologize for ********'s inconvenience! We hope our addressing her car issues took care of her concerns. If there is anything else she would like us to do, please call and ask for Mr. **** ****.

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2012 Ford Escape under the impression that it was safe and there was nothing wrong with it. Little did I know that the horn didn't work. Upon further inspection of the vehicle, there was no fuse for the horn. I purchased a 20 amp fuse for fuse slot number 24 and the fuse didn't fix the problem. I took the vehicle to a Ford dealership to get it looked at because it was supposed to be free to get it fixed as it is still under warranty, whereas First National Fleet and Lease was going to charge me to fix it. The Ford dealership ended up having to take the bumper off to fix the problem because this vehicle had been in a front end accident by the previous owner and it had damaged the wiring. That's why it kept blowing fuses for the horn. No one had notified us or told us that it had been in a previous accident. In turn, the Ford dealership had to charge us to repair the vehicle. If I would have known about the prior accident I would have never purchased this car.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be compensated for the cost of the fuse, and having the vehicle repaired and a refund of my 2000 dollar down payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/06/20) */ We are sorry to inconvenience Mr. ******. We would love to Assist our customers eventhough we sell used. We ask Mr. ***** to call our dealership and ask for MR.**** **** for assistance.

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2007 Subaru Outback with a bad right head-light. They wrote me an IOU at the time or purchase to repair it. I have called them twice 3-20-2014, 3-21-2014. They have not contacted me since.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to provide me a replacement head lamp assembly which is appraised at $250.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/27) */ We sincerely apologize for the delay. We will be calling today to set up an appointment for the repair. Please feel free to call the business owner at XXX XXX XXXX if you have any more concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have received my replacement headlamp assembly. This issue has been resolved.

2/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went in to buy a vehicle, put down payment money; got my insurance and left the lot, 24 hours later car breaks down and I receive a letter from the bank indicating they will not finance the vehicle. I am requesting my down payment back from the car lot. They are refusing to refund my money.

Desired Settlement: Return of down payment money on the 2006 Charger.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/23) */ We would love to earn *******'s business and we have an approval based on the application she filled out for her whenever she is ready to purchase. The car she purchased did not break down on its own, she wrecked the front facia. The car should have a new facia by end of next week and will be ready to sell. We will be more than happy to apply the remaining of the down payment after paying her deductible to her future purchase. She is more than welcome to stop in and inquire with a manager about the details of her accident and the subsequent repairs to the car. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 22, 2014/02/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) THIS COMPANY ENCOURAGES CUSTOMERS TO FALSIFY INFORMATION, THEY THREATENED ME BY SAYING I WAS LOCKED INTO A LOAN THRU THEM AT 29% ALTHOUGH I DID NOT SIGN PAPERWORK FOR SUCH A DEAL. IN ADDITION I LEFT APPROX. 10 CDS IN THE VEHICLE AND ASKED NUMEROUS TIMES IF I COULD HAVE THEM BACK, THEY REFUSED. FACTS ARE I PUT A DOWN PAYMENT ON A CAR I DONT HAVE. I FEEL LIKE I SHOULD GET MY DOWN PAYMENT BACK. I WILL NOT SUGGEST THAT ANYONE DOES BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. WAS KEEPING MY PERSONAL ITEMS (CDS) PART OF THE DEAL? THEY ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL AND IS UPSET THAT I WAS HONEST WITH THE BANK ABOUT ALL THE FALSE INFORMATION THEY WANTED ME TO TELL THE BANK "EVERYTHING IS FINE WITH THE CAR" EVEN AFTER THE CAR WAS DAMAGED. THIS BUSINESS DOESNT CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS, THEY CARE ABOUT MONEY. I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN AND WOULD LIKE MY CDS BACK. I HAVE A FEELING HERE 2 MONTHS LATER THAT IS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN. Final Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2014/02/04) */ The damage to the vehicle was determined by the *** ******* own insurance company, not First National to be in fact her fault. Her insurance company did pay us for damages to our vehicle minus her deductible. If *** ****** is still in the market for a vehicle we indeed can assist her on her purchase. We have several lenders that we work with and though some or one may have denied her credit others still may say yes. As required by law a standard denial letter was sent by those lenders that did not approve *** ******* request for credit.


Customer Review(s)