This business is not BBB accredited.

Babylon Auto Sales Inc

Phone: (206) 524-0222 Fax: (206) 524-0223 8715 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103 http://www.babylonauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used auto sales, including cars, trucks, SUV's and minivans.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Babylon Auto Sales Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Failure to comply with arbitrated decision or mediated settlement
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Babylon Auto Sales Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 17, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 01/25/2002 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Hashim Alaboody, Vice President Mr. Nasrin Yamolky, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hashim Alaboody, Vice President
Customer Contact: Mr. Nasrin Yamolky, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Hours of Operation
10am - 8pm

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8715 Aurora Ave N

    Seattle, WA 98103 (206) 524-0222

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a vehicle on February 14th, 12 days after we purchased this 2004 Durango I went to go just start it the morning of February 26 and the engine blew up it through a rod through the motor block. We multiple times to tell them what happened and that it's not right and they keep insisting I did something wrong witch is not the case at all. All we want is for them to make it right with a refund or replacement vehicle because $7,000 should last longer then 12 days

Desired Settlement: Replacement of my choice on their lot or my $7,000 back so I can go somewhere else

6/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After significant research on used, low mileage Honda Odysseys throughout the Puget Sound region we decided to purchase one through Babylon Auto Sales in April. They have an excellent BBB rating which was one of the few deciding factors in our purchase. We were assured in Babylon's ad on Craig's list and (repeatedly) verbally that the mileage was ~70,000 and that the transmission had no mileage on it (meaning it had been replaced or rebuilt). Based upon this knowledge we purchased the vehicle with cash and without an extended warranty. Within 4 months the car began to lurch when at stoplights and upon evaluation from 2 mechanics needs a new transmission. We have spoken with the owner of Babylon on many occasions to try to rectify this problem, and although he admittedly "rebuilt the transmission" declines to stand by his word and his work to remedy the situation. We are unable to drive the vehicle and will be out $3500 to replace the transmission that he repeatedly assured us was rebuilt and would not be a problem. We even have the Craig's list ad which states "0zero K on transmission".

Desired Settlement: We would like one of the following and have spoken to him directly about this: 1) pay for transmission replacement 2) pay a portion of our transmission replacement 3) purchase the car back from us 4) trade the car directly for another car 5) fix the transmission for us for free through his transmission people

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/11/22) */ the customer had purchased a used 2000 Honda odyssey back on April 2013, the car had a rebuilt transmission, we had offer the customer purchase extended warranty at that time it was available for 3 more years for that car,but he had declined the extended warranty, and decided to purchase the car "AS IS". six months later about October of 2013 the customer come back and ask us to to fix the transmission for free or purchase the car back. we had told the customer if the car had any problem the firs ten, twenty,even thirty days we will be glad to help, not six months on "AS IS" purchased car Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2013/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We did not purchase the extended warranty because we were repeatedly told that the transmission was rebuilt. This information was provided in our Honda Odyssey's ad and we were reassured verbally multiple times prior to making this purchase. Had the transmission not been replaced we would have not purchased the car, and given our extensive research that the transmission is the main mechanical failure for the year, make and model of this car we opted to not add the significant cost of the extended warranty. After the transmission failed the business owner was unable to produce written proof of the transmission work done and stated that it was not possible that our car's problem was the transmission despite our 1st mechanic's assessment (***********). He did provide an invoice for $236 in (unclear) transmission parts. We verified with ************* ************ (our 2nd opinion) that this amount is far short of the parts required for a transmission rebuild. This is seemingly dishonest not only verbally but on paper (Ad stated "0 zero K on transmission"). We expect that the transmission be rebuilt as originally advertised to make this right. Final Business Response /* (1000, 27, 2014/01/27) */ WE HAVE NO INTEND TO SALE ANY DEFECT PRODUCT TO ANY OF OUR CUSTOMER IT WAS THE CUSTOMER RESPONSIBILITY TO MAINTAIN AND CHECK THERE CAR REGULARLY AND KEEP IT UP AND RUNNING WE HAD NO WAY TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENED FOR SIX MONTHS WE WILL BE GLADLY TO HELP OUR CUSTOMER FOR THE FIRST WEEK, MONTH, OR EVEN TOW MONTH NOT SIX MONTH LATER WE ARE SO SORRY BUT WE CAN NOT DO ANYTHING AT THIS TIME. WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCED IT MIGHT CAUSED TO THE CUSTOMER Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 29, 2014/01/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again, Babylon Auto sold us a vehicle that they repeatedly reassured us, both verbally and on paper, had a rebuilt transmission. The transmission broke within 4 months. Their paperwork cannot prove a replaced or rebuilt transmission was installed. This is misrepresentation and possibly fraudulent. We will proceed with further legal action.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Babylon Auto Sales Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)