BBB Accredited Business since

Town & Country Honda

Phone: (503) 722-5000 Fax: (503) 652-0487 19400 McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, OR 97027 http://www.tchondagladstone.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used auto sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Town & Country Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Town & Country Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Town & Country Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 09, 2012 Business started: 11/01/1985 Business started locally: 11/01/1985 Business incorporated 07/14/2010 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rafael Martinez, President Mr. Carlos Martinez, General Manager Ms. Laurie Moog, Dealer Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rafael Martinez, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Laurie Moog, Dealer Operations Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Hours of Operation
Sales
Monday - Saturday 9am - 9pm
Sunday 10am - 8pm

Service
Monday - Friday 7am - 6pm
Saturday 8am - 5pm
Sunday Closed
Alternate Business Names
Town & Country Imports II Inc

Additional Locations

  • 19400 McLoughlin Blvd

    Gladstone, OR 97027 (503) 722-5000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When purchasing a used car a representative told me that the oil had been changed, the filter was replaced, the transmission fluid had even replaced and all other regular maintained had been checked on the car and if it was in need it was serviced. This information provided to me was false. When I went to get the oil changed in the car after driving less than 3000 miles following the purchase I was told the oil was extremely dirty and the technician guessed it had missed at least it's last two regular service oil changed and that the engine needed to be flushed. The recognition also showed me the transmission fluid which was black with build up in it; transmission fluid is suppose to be a light pink color. In addition to their false advertisements, Town and Country Honda also neglected to tell me that the car had been repainted without the use of primer. Without primer paint can be damaged easier and when it needs to be fixed the entire area has to be repainted, not just the damaged area.

Desired Settlement: I would like reimbursement for the maintenance done on the car that was advertised as done at the time of purchase. I don't seek anything for the faulty paint job as it was not discussed at time of purchase

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/05) */ Dear *** *********, We are very surprised to hear about your issues via the Better Business Bureau. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we would have liked to have had the opportunity to be involvedfrom the very beginning. We are in possession of the full records of the very thorough used car inspection and all of he maintenence done on the vehicle you purchased from us. The oil and the oil filter were most definately changed and the transmission was checked for performance and the condition of the fluid was evaluated as well. we take pride in our reconditioning process. We spent almost one thousand dollars on the reconditioning of your vehicle, which included new brake pads front and rear, a new battery,an engine air filter and a cabin air filter in addition to a complete brake system flush. If we felt it was necessary to perform the transmission flush we most certainly have done so. I would like you to visit me at our Honda location so that I can share our inspection report and the details of our reconditioning process and what exactly performed on the vehicle you purchased. It is unfortunatethat you chose to have your technician perform the engine and transmission flushes without giving us the opportunity to verify his claims. Please feel free to call me if you would like to discuss this matter further. Sincerely, ****** ******** Customer Relations Manager XXX XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2013/11/19) */ I never received a call from them and so I finally called and left a message for them on Friday. I wanted to provide them with a fair amount of time to respond but have still not heard back from them. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/11/27) */ I have spoken to *** ********* and have agreed to reimburse her for her transmission service as a goodwill gesture. We will be reimbursing the amount of $107.00.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Town & Country Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)