This business is not BBB accredited.

Town & Country Dodge Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 454-2500 27490 SW 95th Ave, Wilsonville, OR 97070 View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on Town & Country Dodge Inc !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers sales of new automobiles.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Town & Country Dodge Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 2001 Business started: 11/01/1985 Business started locally: 11/01/1985 Business incorporated 08/01/1989 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Oregon Secretary of State
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Rafael Martinez, President Ms. Laurie Moog, Dealer Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rafael Martinez, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Laurie Moog, Dealer Operations Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Of Wilsonville

Additional Locations


    27490 SW 95th Ave

    Wilsonville, OR 97070


    PO Box 68349

    Portland, OR 97268


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our problem began on the day we purchased the vehicle. After signing the paperwork we attempted to leave the dealership. Upon starting the engine I notice what appeared to be a stain (it appeared to be a coffee or tea stain) or wire running through the leather dashboard (we have pictures). I called over the young man who detailed the vehicle prior to us leaving the dealership and he said that he reported the stain to the gentlemen inside which was the underwriter and our salesman. I approached the salesman and he acted like he had no clue what was going on. I showed him the stain and he assured me that they would take care of it. Hence, we never left the dealership without an issue. On June 18th (two days after owning the vehicle) I returned to show the service department. They determined that the dash needed to be replaced. They were initially very rude where one employee stated "Well its too late now, you own it" and they began laughing. Obviously I did not find this amusing at all. We scheduled to drop off the Jeep on July 17th. My wife dropped off the vehicle and waited for well over 20 minutes being shuffled around due to the rental company not having a car for us to drive. This was part of the agreement that Jeep would schedule a rental. Jeep dropped my wife off at home saying they would deliver the rental car. Hours later Jeep called back, but said the replacement dashboard was damaged and we needed to come pick up the Jeep which we did when I arrived home from work. On September 3rd we finally dropped off the Jeep to get the dashboard replaced. Also showed the dealership rust spots which were in the back of the Jeep inside the trunk area which they ordered a replacment at this time. On September 6th we picked up the Jeep from the dashboard replacement when they said that a piece was damaged during installation and that we needed to return to have that piece replaced now. On September 20th we dropped off the Jeep again where they replaced the knicked piece and the rusted trunk piece on the inside over the spare tire. On October 6th I went to drive the Jeep to the store towards the evening and noticed water on the driver side floor. It finally was apparent that the Jeep was leaking from some spot near the drivers side door and this is what caused the stain on the dashboard. The Jeep also smelt extremely musty inside from the moisture. We called the dealership to notify them of the issue and they let us know that they were going out of business as we spoke. We had to drop the Jeep off at the Jeep dealership in Newburg and at this point we began speaking with their corporate office and honestly it feels like our hands are tied. We paid $45,000 for this vehicle and have not enjoyed it for a single day. It is going on the sixth month and as of today we have not had the Jeep since October 14th. The Newburgh dealership fixed the windshield, where they said the Jeep was leaking and it still leaked. Now the Jeep was brought to a body shop and they are replacing a seal. This is absolutely ridiculous and I cannot believe how we are being treated. We have numerous conversations documented and there is more to the story, but I am trying to keep it somewhat short. This is causing problems in my household and much of it stems from Jeep Dodge Chrysler not communicating or attempting to address this issue. All that is being said is "we have to wait until they fix the Jeep and you get it back in your posession."

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund on the purchase of the vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/15) */ My name is *********** ******** and I was the former General Manager of T&C's Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Wilsonville. I am aware of ***** ******'s purchase of a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee from us and also aware of some of their complaints with the vehicle after their purchase. The first complaint made was with the flaw on their leather dashboard. That complaint was acknowledged by our service team and a new dashboard was ordered promptly after ***************** approved the replacement. This was a special order part so the shipping time was between two and three weeks time. When the part arrived, we had the ******'s drop the vehicle off at our dealership. We attempted to provide a rental vehicle, however, there was a mix-up at the local ********** ****** *** and they did not hold a vehicle for our reservation. We did provide **** ****** a ride home but apologize for ********** dropping the ball on the rental car that we did promise them. Before tear down of the old dashboard, we inspected and noticed a flaw in the new leather-wrapped dashboard. Instead of installing this piece, we made the decision to send that part back and request another new dashboard that was not damaged. Due to the part swap being a multi-week turnaround time, we contacted the ******* explaining what had happened and that they may pick up their vehicle. Due to the dash flaw not altering the mechanical and safe operation of the Jeep, there was no reason to have their vehicle left at our dealership while waiting for the part. After the vehicle was picked up, I spoke with *** ****** as him and his wife was upset about what transpired. I assured him that we would be able to take care of the matter and that we were not prepared to remove and install another dashboard that we felt did not meet our quality standards. Also, the dealership provided the ******* with an oil change package good for 2 years or 4 oil changes at any Chrysler , Jeep, Dodge or Ram dealership in the area as a good will gesture for their inconvenience. On September 3rd, the ******'s dropped off their vehicle for the installation of the new dashboard. They did inform the service advisor of the rusted rear trunk panel. A new part was ordered at that time. Once the dash installation was completed, we had the vehicle filled up with fuel, cleaned inside and out and even addressed some minor carpet stains. I personally called **** ****** to let her know her vehicle was completed and tried to accommodate getting it back them promptly. I also informed her that the trunk piece was still a little while out and that we would call as soon as it is available. At their convenience, they came in and picked up the vehicle on the 6th of September. My service advisor did inform them of the lower dash piece that was slightly flawed during the installation of the dashboard. As one can imagine, the installation of an entire dashboard is very difficult and awkward and while our staff is trained to the highest standards, mistakes can happen during a repair of this magnitude. We wanted to take responsibility for that part being damaged and apologize for the inconvenience it had caused, however, made it as seamless as possible as they were still due the rear trunk panel that was not available by the 6th. We are sorry to hear about the water leak that was discovered in October. During the prior repairs we completed, there was no indication of a water leak as it was the summer months and we had no heavy precipitation events during these times. We did receive their call on October 6th, however, could not initiate a diagnosis and repair due to unforeseen circumstances with our facility. We had no intention of closing our doors and it came as a shock to my staff as well as all of our customers. Had this not happened, we would have been more than happy to continue servicing their vehicle. The ********* took the correct next step to take the Jeep to another dealership to have the vehicle diagnosed and repaired. At this point, the repairs are not being done by T&C's Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Wilsonville and are currently being performed by ******* ******** **** ****** We understand that the ******'s are upset with the problems that the Jeep has had so far and we regret to not be able to serve them at this time in regards to their current issues. However, the vehicle was built by ******** ***** *** and all repairs since the time of original delivery (June 16th, 2013) have been taken care of financially by ******** ***** *** and T&C's Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Wilsonville. I am unable to determine at this time if ******* *** has had any financial participation in their current and previous repairs with their dealership. I am confident that once the seal in the vehicle is repaired by the body shop that the vehicle should no longer have any issues regarding a leak. I am not aware of the ******'s having any other issues with their vehicle other than those stated prior. Due to our dealership no longer existing, T&C is unable to participate in any warrantable repairs for the ******'s vehicle. We do, however, recommend that the ******'s contact ******** **** to voice their current and previous issues with the Jeep in question. When a customer calls the care line, *********** corporate service sector will require the current dealer to continuously update ******** with a status on the repairs being done and closely monitor the chain of events to make sure the customer is getting the best service possible. In regards to the request of a refund, *** and **** ****** can review the Oregon arbitration law that comes in the new vehicle booklet provided at the time of delivery. Whether it has fallen into the category for a potential buy-back or not, we urge the ******'s to voice their case to ******** ***** *** directly as they will be the ones to initiate any type of refund or compensation for their purchase and previous Warranty repairs completed. In any case where a customer pursues a refund for their vehicle due to existing manufacturer defects on a vehicle purchased new, they are to contact the manufacturer directly. As a courtesy, we included the correct phone number and times ******** ***** *** can accept their call. ******** ***** *** Customer Care: M-F, 7 a.m.-12 a.m. ET; Sat, 8 a.m.-8 p.m. ET; Sun, 9 a.m.-5 p.m. ET (less some holidays) X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/11/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The situation has not been resolved. We have escalated the situation with ******** at this point. The complaint was initially with the dealership in Wilsonville, but at this point they are not much use since they are out of business. We hold the dealership in Wilsonville responsible because they were aware of the damage to the dashboard prior to us purchasing the vehicle. ******** is giving us the run around even though they know that the Jeep is defective. Who should own up to selling us this defective vehicle? We are a consumer, sold a defective product six months ago and cannot find someone willing to step to the plate to resolve this time consuming ridiculous mess which we have unfortunately purchased.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Town & Country Dodge Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)