This business is not BBB accredited.

Town & Country Dealerships

Additional Locations

19400 McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, OR 97027 ! There is an alert on Town & Country Dealerships !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used auto sales and repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Town & Country Dealerships
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1986 Business started: 11/01/1985 Business started locally: 11/01/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rafael Martinez, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rafael Martinez, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday
9:00am - 8:00pm

Sunday
10:00am - 7:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Town & Country Chrysler Inc
Additional Information

According to information provided to BBB, this company's assets were purchased on July 16, 2013; therefore, this company is no longer operational under the previous ownership. For more information about this company under its new ownership, contact (866) 524-3724 or refer to its BBB Business Review at http://www.bbb.org/alaskaoregonwesternwashington/business-reviews/auto-dealers-new-cars/mcloughlin-chrysler-22830100.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Milwaukie, OR 97267

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    19400 McLoughlin Blvd

    Gladstone, OR 97027

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern, I would like to file a complaint or try to come to a resolution with Town and Country Jeep/ Chrysler in Milwaukie, OR. Located at XXXXX ** ********** ********** Milwaukie, OR 07276. They, along with ***** are failing to fulfill their end of a contract; a lifetime engine and power train warranty that came with my 2007 Jeep Patriot. In October 2007 I bought the vehicle and the main selling point was that it came with a lifetime engine and power-train warranty. At the time of purchase, the dealer failed to explain the terms of the warranty, nor did they provide me with any warranty information. At the time, I did research and according to ********* website the warranty covered me for as long as I owned the vehicle so I felt I was covered. The dealer that sold the vehicle went out of business and they stopped sending correspondence, including any updates on the warranty. Since buying the vehicle it has always had service done at a **** dealer and no notices regarding the warranty were ever sent. The consequence of **** failing to notify me is that they have stopped to continue the lifetime warranty, claiming that a 5 year inspection needed to be performed. Of course since **** never notified me that an inspection needed to be performed, it never got done. I keep on the maintenance of my vehicle and would have acted quickly on any notice to get an inspection done. The warranty should be extended to me. In September 2012 I had a catalytic converter replaced at Town and Country Jeep. That would have ben the time for the 5 year inspection to continue the warranty. At that point no one mentioned it to me nor did I receive any notices in the mail, not from Town and Country nor ***** nor the dealer where the vehicle was purchased. In September 2013 I made an inquiry about the warranty and Town and Country put me in the direction of ********* ******** put me back in the direction of Town and Country. After several phone calls, in the third week of October 2013, ******** informed me that ****** ****** at Town and Country claims to had sent me three notices in September, October and November of 2012. I never received any notices. I asked them to produce proof that they sent the notices back in 2102. Three employees at ******** (including a supervisor, ******, ******* refused to send me any proof that notices were sent in those three months of 2012. As of the last week in November ****** ****** is not returning any phone calls. It seems strange that ****** claims to have mailed three notices in 2012 but failed to mention it until late October 2013 and refuses to provide proof that the three notices were sent. So the issue of Chrysler/Town and Country breaching their contract is failing to get resolved. Please help me get the goods and services I bought and were promised to me. Thank You ****** ******** (XXX) XXX-XXXX Timeline October 2007 - purchase 2007 Jeep Patriot October 2007 - November 2013 vehicle has regular service at **** dealers and no notices are given regarding a 5 year inspection. The selling dealer goes out of business and they do not send any notices September 2012 - catalytic converter is replaced at Town and Country and they fail to inform me that an inspection for the warranty is necessary October 2013, ******** informs me that Town and Country did send 3 notices in 2012 yet fails to produce any evidence. ****** ****** at Town and Country refuses to communicate. (4 phone calls, 2 emails and stopped by in person twice)

Desired Settlement: To have the warranty that was promised at time of purchase

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/12/16) */ Dear *** ********* Please let this letter serve as McLoughlin Chrysler Jeep Fiat's ("Dealership") Response to the Complaint filed with the Bureau by *** ********. The Dealership would open by apologizing to *** ******** for any difficulties he has had with any of the individuals he has dealt with. That said, it is important to note that the Dealership did not come into existence (ie purchase the assets of Town & Country) until November of 2013. As a result, all of the individuals/entities *** ******** dealt with in the past had no affiliation with the Dealership. However, as the matter currently sits the Dealership is working with *** ******** and ******** to see if there is any way that they can facilitate any assistance that may be available to *** ******** and attempt to garner some goodwill with *** ********. As a result, as can be seen above, the Dealership is not the Party with whom *** ******** had been dealing with; and therefore should have their predecessor's actions held against them either in fact or in perception. To this end, the Dealership would encourage *** ******** to continue working with them in hopes that together they can have Chrysler do some goodwill work and get *** ********'s issue resolved. It is the Dealership's hope and desire that this Response will allow the Bureau to close this matter with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf. Should additional comment or documentation be required please do not hesitate to call or write. Sincerely, **** ** **** For the Dealership Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/01/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) According to ***** Town and Country does have a role in the whole situation since I was getting my vehicle serviced at Town and Country at the time my vehicle was due for inspection. I received no notifications via email, phone or via US Mail. My service representative at Town and Country, ******* told **** that she sent me three notices that my vehicle was due for it's warranty inspection. I did not receive any notices and when I asked ****** to provide documentation that she sent me notices she ignored all of my phone calls. When I went to Town and Country in person to ask them to provide documentation that they sent notices that my vehicle needed to be inspected, the service manager there could not provide any proof that notices were sent. It is my opinion that no notifications were sent by Town and Country to let me know that my vehicle needed to be inspected and it is my opinion that ****** stated otherwise. So, even though **** is the one not honoring the warranty, according to **** it due to the fact that Town and Country failed to notify me. The fact that that ****** at Town and Country says she notified me, yet no one can provide proof and the fact that I say Town and Country did not notify me is a key issue. The end result is that I am not getting my warranty that was promised to me when the vehicle was purchased so no the issue has not been resolved. Thank You Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/01/02) */ Please note that the prior response was NOT from Town & Country Jeep or any other Town & Country entity. Rather, the response was from McLoughlin Chrysler Jeep. This is a completely different corporate entity from Town & Country, has different owners, and purchased only the assets (as opposed to the liabilities) of Town & Country Jeep. The above said, the Dealership (McLoughlin Chrysler Jeep, NOT Town & Country Jeep) is interested in preserving goodwill and trying to make *** ******** a customer for life. To this end, McLoughlin Chrysler Jeep will continue to work towards seeing if there is any way they can accomodate *** ********. Again, the Dealership does think it important to note that they have had no role whatsoever in this whole process. They did not sell the vehicle to *** ********, they did not ever service the vehicle, nor did any of their employees ever even speak with *** ********. If *** ******** would be so kind as to verify the VIN of his vehicle, I will personally make sure that ******** is informed of the matter (local employees say that ******** is aware, but I can personally make sure that is accurate). Sincerely, **** ** **** For the Dealership

1/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/23/13 I searched Town & Country's website for a 2014 Jeep Wrangler and found one that I was very interested in. On 10/24/13 my husband and I went to the dealership to look at the vehicle for possible purchase and the vehicle was not the same as advertised. The stock number and VIN both matched, but the pictures and description did not. Luckily I printed the original advertisement and after we got home from the dealership yesterday I looked up the ad again and they had changed the picture and description. Also I work for ******* ****** ***** ******* and we receive a corporate discount on Jeep vehichles. Our discount is 1% below factory price. When I asked for the discount pricing I was informed that we would only receive $1000 off the price of the vehicle. I do not feel the salesperson and dealership were being completely honest with us and we refuse to shop there again.

Desired Settlement: We would like for the dealership to be held accountable for their actions and not mislead potential customers with false advertisments. If need be I have copies of both advertisments.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/12/16) */ Dear *** ********* Please let this letter serve as ********** ******** **** ******* ("Dealership") Response to the Complaint filed with the Bureau by *** ********* ****. The Dealership would open by apologizing to *** **** and her husband for any inconvenience that they encountered on October 24th. That said, the Dealership would like to point out that they very recently purchased the assets only of Town & County Chrysler Jeep Fiat, and the Dealership did not take over operations until November 1, 2013. As a result, any of the activities that may have occurred would have been prior to the Dealership's operation. The above said, the Dealership would like to take this opportunity to do whatever they can to earn *** ****'s business. The Dealership is new to town, and of course looking to make new but lifelong friends and customers. To this end, *** **** can bring this Response in for one free oil change (all she needs to do is to show this Response to the service writer that assists her upon arrival). Further, if *** **** is still in the market for a vehicle (new or used), then the Dealership would like to point out that the Dealership has two other sister stores at virtually the same location (ie ********** ********* and ********** ********* As a result, the Dealership should be able to more than accommodate *** ****'s sales and service needs. Given the above, it is the Dealership's hope and desire that the Bureau close this matter with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf. Further, it is the Dealership's hope that *** **** sees that the Dealership has never interacted with her and that she does not hold anything that Town & Country may have done to her, and that she give the Dealership an opportunity to earn her sales and service business going forward for many years to come. Sincerely, **** ** **** For the Dealership


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Town & Country Dealerships
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)