Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Roy Robinson Chevrolet Subaru Motorhome Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 662-1719 6616 35th Ave NE, Marysville, WA 98271 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers auto and RV sales and service including body work.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roy Robinson Chevrolet Subaru Motorhome Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Roy Robinson Chevrolet Subaru Motorhome Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1972 Business started: 01/01/1958 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1958
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Licensing
2424 Bristol Ct SW, Olympia WA 98502
Phone Number: (360) 664-6475

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
Phone Number: 800-451-7985

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Gordon E Bjorg, President Mr. Butch Smith, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordon E Bjorg, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Butch Smith, Operations Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Motor Homes Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Tune-Up New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Roy Robinson Inc

Additional Locations

  • 6001 33rd Ave NE

    Marysville, WA 98271

  • 6616 35th Ave NE

    Marysville, WA 98271

  • PO Box 168

    Marysville, WA 98270


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 1st, 2016, I financed a 2009 Outback at Roy Robinson Chevrolet/Subaru in Marysville, Washington. The car had just come in as a trade in and needed to be cleaned up and inspected by their mechanic. That was one of the perks for signing….the dealer assured me the car would receive a full inspection by their mechanic. I was able to pick up the vehicle the next day. The day after bringing the car home I woke up to a dead battery. I called the dealer and he told me I probably left a light on or a door open. I believed him and borrowed jumper cables from my neighbor and got the car started. The next morning the battery was dead again. I called the dealer back and he again tried to convince me it was something I left on overnight. After some dickering, I convinced him to have the car looked at by their service department. The next day the mechanic called to say they couldn’t find anything wrong with the battery but they would keep it another night to see if it went dead for them. It did. I ended up with a new battery and had the car back by and it drove fine for almost two weeks. On Sunday, May 22nd I woke up to find the brand new battery drained and the car not starting. I called the dealer and his suggestion was that I buy jumper cables. I hung up on him and drove to the dealership and spoke with a manager. Since it was Sunday, there was not a mechanic available but the manager agreed to have someone come and jump the car and get it into the service center to be looked at on Monday. Monday, I received a phone call from the mechanic again telling me that I must have left a light on in the vehicle because they could find nothing wrong with the battery. He agreed to keep the car for a couple of days to see if it would drain after sitting for a couple of days. I ended up calling back that day and speaking to the manager and he confirmed that there had to be something draining the battery and he would be calling me on Wednesday to give me some news. On Wednesday, I did not hear from anyone all day. At the end of the day, my fiancé posted a comment on their Facebook page asking them to fix this quickly. Within a few minutes the general manager of the store called me. This was the first he had heard of the situation and he was able to find the mechanic notes saying that the car did not start for them and it did look like something was draining the battery. By the end of that phone call it was agreed that I would not be dealing with the mechanic or the manager or the dealer anymore. We agreed he would be my contact. And we agreed he would be calling me on Friday unless he could not make it into the store that day. On Friday, I received a phone call from a woman. The message was cut off so I did not know who it was or where they were from. I called back and it was Roy Robinson Subaru. I explained that I thought someone may be calling on behalf of the general manager with news about my car. They put me on hold and transferred me to the mechanic that I already explained I did not want to talk to anymore. The mechanic apologized for not calling me back on Wednesday and then preceded to tell me that the car started up just fine for them and it was probably just a light I left on. I told him I knew that was not true because the general manger read me his notes saying the car did not start up and there was something wrong with it. Then, I said I would just wait to hear back from the general manager and hung up. On Saturday, May 28th I called the store and asked for the general manager. He was available and he told me that he just arrived at the store and he hadn’t had time to look over what had been done on the vehicle. He asked for a couple more days. At this point, the car has been in their service center for six days and this does not include the four days it spent sitting dead in my drive way or in their service center the first week I bought the car. At this point, my fiancé agreed to call them and they hung up on him. When he went on to their Facebook page to say that they deleted his post. In summary, Roy Robinson took a trade in and a down payment for a vehicle that cost me $18,000 and it has had a battery draining issue since I bought it. When I try to resolve this the company either tries to tell me it is something I am leaving on or they ask me for more time to see if they can figure it out. They make promises to call me and then they don’t. They tell me I will not have to deal with the mechanic that has been caught in more than one lie and then they transfer me to him when I call. They hang up on my fiancé when he tries to resolve the issue on my behalf and now this is has escalated to the point that I no longer feel comfortable dealing with this company.

Desired Settlement: Repair, replace, or refund....quickly.

Business Response: After inspecting the vehicle and finding no failure we extended our desire to retain the vehicle and inspect over a period of time similar to what they were experiencing. Yes we did not reach out in respect to her wishes our general manager became her contact person. They were advised of his surgery date and understood contact would not be until Saturday. We communicated with them early and again late Saturday with updates of findings. Our general manager even spoke to her fiancé about this issue. We believe this problem to be corrected and advised them of the repairs. At the request of her fiancé we provided a "back up" start box for the client peace of mind. This issue is fully resolved and Ms. ********* is happy with the results.

12/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a coach (Class A diesel pusher ~ $$$~ our first) from Roy Robinson RV in April. They kept it 2 more days after we bought it to do a safety check. We were told that "it was ready to travel". We even came back 2 mo. later for "warranty work" and I was told I had to pay TAX ON LABOR!(NOT SO again says ******* ** "There's no tax on warranty work , just deductible". So they had it twice to make sure it was safe! We took it to our sons wedding in Reno and to see our daughter in ND. Since my wife had surgery shortly after we bought it this was our first long trip in it. The back of the RV swayed a lot and I thought it was the wind doing it. But just last week we took it in to ******* ** in Centralia, WA.for an oil change and another safety check before we used it for Christmas. 2 hrs later we get a call that our coach is not safe to drive! The Brake drums are cracked, the control arms were both broken,(one side has a "Chunk" out of it and covered in rust!) the radiators were plugged up. Yes we drove it for 3500 mi. but ******* swears we bought it that way because that amount of rust couldn't have happened that fast! Now we have to come up with over $8K+!!! PLUS what our "extended warranty" will cover!!! Roy Robinson RV sold us a coach that wasn't safe! Even the salesmen, when asked on the test drive why it swayed so much, told us that the swaying was caused by I-5(nothing was wrong), and that we would get used it, like getting your sea legs. Yet ******* is saying we could have died! The rear axle is not secured good enough and could possibly spin sideways on us!! So we called Roy Robinson RV asking them to stand up and make it right they said "NO". Our son-in-law (a trucker) told us " if the brake drums are cracked ~replace them" Yet Roy Robinson says "Every coach they have has cracked brake drums"!!!!!(Quoting Josh the service mgr) They want us to bring it to them for service! Why would we do that? Would you trust them? Wouldn't you expect them to at LEAST cover the work that the "Extended warranty" doesn't? (except the original cost of the oil change we wanted of course) But no... nada. to quote them " We are not getting involved" My question is, aren't they already involved? Do we need to get a lawyer? Can you help? **** **** ********************************

Desired Settlement: They should cover all but what extended warranty covers and we'll pay for the original oil change.

Business Response: Our sale of the used  coach did include an inspection prior to delivery. Our findings do not indicate the conditions match what is described. The owner operated the 9 year old unit for over 6months and accrued over 6000 miles on it. Their selected repair facility had not removed brake components for a complete inspection and provided an inflated repair estimate to consumer. Our facility offered to inspect the vehicle if it were brought to us. Their findings of cracks are a known condition for the chassis and as such were not evident at initial purchase. Our offer of inspection and POSSIBLE assistance is predicated with inspection at our facility with our certified technicians. As this vehicle was purchased used there is no manufacturer warranty provision for repairs. The independent inspector for their warranty company is authorizing covered repairs. Our offer still stands.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I feel that they put our lives in jeperdy by selling us an unsafe coach  (according to ******** **) it HAD to be that way when we bought it.

We just want it safe enough to use again. They should help with the bill, they have not even 9ffered to HELP us with any part of it!

So we want to pursue this to the fullest extent of the law!!!!!


**** * **** ****

9/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Subaru brand new in 2012. After 1.5 years of average driving use the "seat clips" that hold the cushions in place broke, and the seat covers on both the driver and passenger seats ripped. Being under warranty I brought it in and it was fixed, no questions asked. Fast forward 1.5 years and my drivers seat tore again. The "Fix" provided by Subaru did not take. I called Roy Robinson Subaru in Marysville and they told me to bring it in so they could "look at it." I did and about 3 hours later I received a call stating that because the warranty expired they would not cover there own repair that failed, and quoted me $690 for a new cushion and seat cover. When asked if they thought that 1.5 years was acceptable for a drivers seat to last the service department said "Yes."

Desired Settlement: I want Roy Robison to live up to there repair work, and want the seat repaired and fixed PROPERLY this time.

Business Response: Mr. ****** had a seat repair performed under the terms of Subaru of America vehicle warranty on April 14, 2014. At the time the vehicle was under the manufacturer warranty and Subaru offered a replacement even though the seat appeared to have been pushed in the area of failure. This caused a perforation of the soft trim covering on the seat. This repair was performed with vehicle mileage at 24,259 miles. When Mr. ****** brought the failure to our attention via a phone call he was advised that he would have to bring the vehicle in for an inspection. Our inspection resulted in a similar failure of the seat cover soft trim. Assistance from Subaru was declined due to the age and mileage on the vehicle. The car is outside the factory warranty from the manufacturer by age and mileage. With current mileage at over 45,000 there is no warranty from the manufacturer for this failure. Our business offered a discounted price but will not participate beyond this. Mr. ****** declined our offer of pricing reduction. The initial charge for inspection was waived and Mr. ****** was charged nothing at this visit.

Consumer Response:  

There was absolutely no discount offered. That is a complete fabrication from Roy Robinson.

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


****** ******

6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business had my R.V. in for a water system flush prior to spring and summer camping. While my R.V. was in their care, a mounting bolt for the auto step was broken. and when I came to pick it up this condition was found. Roy Robinson has had my R.V. (2003 Winnebago Adventurer) for a week (7 days) and today I got a call saying they could now fix it, but it will cost me to have it done. A two (2) labor charge, and the cost of the bolt. I do not feel I should have to pay for this when the damage happened while in their care.I'm an older man, and a Disabled Veteran, and feel Roy Robinson should do what is right, not what pads their bottom line.At the time of this complaint I do not know the status of my R.V.

Desired Settlement: Roy Robinson should repair the R.V., with no cost to me.

Business Response: Our RV service manager spoke with the customer yesterday (5-19-15)   The customer agreed to splitting the costs of the repair of the step with us.  He is happy with that resolution and we are repairing it now. 

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were told the used car we were buying had gone though their service department and was in great shape. Nothing but lies... The car was driven for one month and had problems. We took it to a mechanic and he told us it had a cracked engine block, a $5300.00 repair bill. When I called them and told them about the problem. The sales manager said, not our problem! They told us it had a warranty to fix the problem but they lied it had expired. Save your money and yourself and stay away from this car dealership!

Desired Settlement: Replace the engine as per the warranty you told us it had.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/11) */ Customer filed the complaint before she spoke with me on the phone. Traded the customer out of the vehicle on 12/4/14. All is resolved now and the customer is happy.

6/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When we bought our rv we were rushed to sign the paperwork before we did the walk through with there service person. We were not told that it had been wrecked. And because they rushed us through the paperwork they never disclosed that it was a pay the interest first loan. So now four years later we still owe the same amount as the day we purchased it. I thin they do this to a lot of people. It's not right

Desired Settlement: I feel they should buy it back. We can't sell it without taking $ 10.000 out of our pocket that we don't have. I believe they are scammers

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/02) */ The customer's original loan amount was $44,369.66. The 10 day payoff thru *********** is $38,770.82 as today. As you can see their payments have been going to part of the principle balance and part of the interest that is why the balance is lower after 4 years. None of our loans are "pay the interest first." They are simple interest loans. The customer did go 180 months on the contract so in the begining of the loan more of the payment applies to interest and as the balance decreases more gets applied to the principle balance. Standard simple interest contract. I've enclosed a copy of the ****** that shows no accidents on record for the vehicle. The vehicle did have some lower compartment door damage that was on the RV before we received it but it was repaired by someone else. The vehicle was not in any kind of accident though as you can see from the ****** report. We try not to rush anyone and we show over 2 hours was spent with the customer and our technician going over the RV. I don't know if they have ever tried to contact us for a "buy bid" but depending on the mileage and condition of the vehicle we would be willing to give them the offer on their RV. We have been in business since 1958. We do not scam customers.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Roy Robinson Chevrolet Subaru Motorhome Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)