BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of new and used automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that McLoughlin Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for McLoughlin Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for McLoughlin Chevrolet include:

  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on McLoughlin Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2000 Business started: 10/28/2013 in OR Business started locally: 11/01/1985 Business incorporated 07/25/2013 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bob Nouri, Member Mr. Joe Khorasani, General Manager Mr. Reza Salehiamin, Store Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Nouri, Member
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday
9:00am - 8:00pm

Sunday
10:00am - 7:00pm
Alternate Business Names
M&N Dealerships VIII LLC

Additional Locations

  • 16700 SE McLoughlin Blvd

    Milwaukie, OR 97267 (888) 218-7254

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/3/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used vehicle from this dealership on March 12, 2016. At the time of purchase I noticed several scratches running the length of the vehicle. I brought these scratches to the attention of my sales rep, and his sales manager. Both were adamant the scratches could be removed with little effort, they PROMISED a satisfactory resolution. I accepted them at their word and proceeded with the purchase. During the signing of papers my sales rep entered the office at the same time as I was reviewing the "promises" portion of the agreement. He looked at me and said the issue would be taken care to my satisfaction. When the truck was brought to me the light was poor as it was late by this time on a rainy cloudy day. The next day I saw the truck in the sunlight and the scratches were still present. I called spoke to the rep and arranged to bring the truck in. I brought the truck into the dealer, my rep told be it would be an hour, I was scheduled to take a trip to Seattle for business and needed to get this resolved. Three hours later I am finally leaving. The rep was no where to be found, instead the detailer who brought my truck up said that he did the best he could and the finish was "too hot". I guess so, there were now large swirl marks and the scratches were still present. I wrote a review on Yelp, the next day a sales manager called and promised to resolve the issue, well that was the 19th of March. To date outside of the first two calls within a few minutes of each other I have had to initiate contact. The truck was also sold without a jack or spare, the sales manager said that was an issue and should have been noticed during the safety inspection. I purchased both items and was told I would be reimbursed, that was two weeks ago, still no check. I have carefully noted each conversation and promise made by this dealership.

Desired Settlement: Initially I simply wanted this dealership to make good on their promises. Based on the way I have been treated at this point I would prefer a financial settlement, and find another business to do the repairs.

Business Response:

McLoughlin Chevrolet strives to ensure each customer is completely satisfied with the condition of their vehicle at time of delivery. We are disappointed we have not been able to assist Mr. ******* with repairing the scratches as we promised we would at time of delivery. We have made every attempt to assist Mr. ******* by setting up appointments with him to visit our service center. Sales Manager Kurt arranged two separate dates and times for Mr. ******* to come to the dealership, unfortunately Mr. ******* did not show up for his appointments and so we are not able to repair the scratches on the vehicle. Mr. ******* states that coming to the dealership to have the scratches taken care of is inconvenient for him. We are happy to take care of the scratches on Mr. *******'s vehicle as promised, but we are only able to do so at our service department during our normal business hours. He can call 503-652-0000 to schedule at his convenience.
McLoughlin Chevrolet issued a check to ********* ******* dated 4/12/16 for $201.80 to reimburse him for the jack and spare. The check was mailed to **** ** *** **** ********** ** *****. The check does not show in our account as cashed. Once hearing Mr. ******* say he has not received a check, we double checked our contact information. It appears that Mr. ******* lives on **** **., not *** **. A replacement check has been sent out to the correct address and we deeply regret the error.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The explanation provided by McLoughlin Chevrolet is not true or accurate;

Kurt was suppose to contact me on March 28th to arrange for me to bring my truck in to perform the promised repairs.  On March 29, 2016 I called Kurt back, he was with a customer and promised to call me right back, he did not.  On March 30th @ 6:10 I called him and left a message regarding the call he never returned.  He called me back a few minutes later, stating he got busy and forgot to call me back.  I told him I could bring my truck in on Saturday the 2nd, he stated he was off and would speak with his service tech on Friday the 1st and call me back to make arrangements, at this time he also stated he would provide me with a loaner while my truck was being repaired.  I never heard back from Kurt on the 1st, I called him on the 4th of April.  He said that he was extremely busy with the sale of a dealership.  It was during this call that I told him about the missing jack and spare, he told me both items should have been caught during the safety inspection.  He said that he would have a check mailed out for 201.00 to cover the jack and spare.  At this time I told him I had lost confidence in he and the dealership. 

On Tue, Apr 12, 2016 at 12:25 PM, **** ******* <**********************> wrote:

No I did not get it yet, I mentioned that in my first email.

Sent from my iPad
On Apr 12, 2016, at 12:15 PM, kurt R***** <********************************> wrote:

the 201.00 check was sent out did you not receive it??

On Tue, Apr 12, 2016 at 11:28 AM, Skip ******* <**********************> wrote:
Kurt,
I have always been fine with fixing the scratches.  My situation is difficult because I travel a lot, in fact leaving for Spokane in a few hours, back Friday than my wife and I are heading to our beach house for the weekend, I am off to Seattle again next week. The soonest I could get into your dealership is the 23rd. 

So my understanding is that you are NOT sending the 201.00 check for the spare and tool kit? Is that correct? Your email was vague and could be read that if you send the check than there is no more discussion regarding the scratches.
Below is a copy of our email exchanges last week. 

 

**** ******* <**********************>

 

Apr 5 (7 days ago)
to kurt
Thank you Kurt. I look forward to hearing back regarding your conversation with the owner and a final resolution.  I understand we are both busy.  I am in the middle of implementing system changes at two of our U.S. branches and time is at premium right now. 

I do received emails sent to this account via phone and other mobile devices so please feel free to communicate via email.

Respectfully,

********* ******* 

 

On Tue, Apr 12, 2016 at 11:13 AM, kurt R***** <********mcloughlinautomotive.com> wrote:

Hey **** 
At this time the owner is willing to fix the scratches but that is as far as i have gotten. I am authorized to give $200.00 and if that is on with you then i will do so and be done with it.  Please let me know how you want to proceed. As far as being in contact with you i apologize for the slow response as I am trying to help with the close out of our jeep store sale. 

On Tue, Apr 12, 2016 at 11:07 AM, **** ******* <**********************> wrote:
Good morning Kurt,

I am following up with you regarding my Ram truck, couple of things:
1- The check for 201.00 has not arrived, which either means it is lost in the mail, or hasn't gone out yet.
2- I did not hear back yesterday regarding your conversation with the owner and coming to a resolution.

Outside of your initial two calls on March 19th I have had to initiate contact with you and have become increasingly frustrated by the lack of follow through.  During our initial conversation I stressed that the driving factor behind my displeasure with your dealership was the promise made by Robert and Nate (sales manager?). 

If you had/have no intention of following through on your promises than it is understandable why your sales team feels it is acceptable to make promises and not follow through. I do hope that your ownership does not share the same philosophy regarding customer service.

 

_--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------_

At this point I have lost complete confidence regarding the intention of McLaughlin to make good on their promises.  Why would I be told on the 5th that a check was being sent, than on the 12th be questioned that I had not received it and it would go out right away.  If the check was sent to the wrong address on the 5th, which was the promised check date, why was it stated they sent it out on the 12th to the wrong address.

I stand by my request to receive 701.00 - 500.00 to find another option to repair the truck and 201.00 for the jack and spare.  I have stated numerous times that I travel for work and that was the driving force behind me not being able to come in during the week. Not once has contact been initiated by Kurt or the dealership.....

Respectfully,

 

********* *******

 

 


Sincerely,

********* *******

Business Response:

McLoughlin Chevrolet strives to ensure each customer is completely satisfied with the condition of their vehicle at time of delivery. We are disappointed we have not been able to assist Mr. ******* with repairing the scratches as we promised we would at time of delivery. Mr. ******* and Sales Manager Kurt arranged for this coming up Saturday May 7th,2016 for Mr. ******* to come to the dealership to repair scratches.Mr. ******* has confirmed with Kurt Sales Manager that he has received check for  
$201.80 to reimburse him for the jack and spare.
McLoughlin Chevrolet deeply apologize for the difficulties and inconvenience of repairs.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

********* *******

4/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 16, 2016 I saw an advertisement that had been placed by McLoughlin Chevy on Autotrader for a 2015 Chevy SS. Full ad here http://www.autotrader.com/cars-for-sale/vehicledetails.xhtml?************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ The car is represented as new and clearly shows the car having 30 miles on it. As of this writing, the ad is still on Autotrader. I called the dealership and was put in contact with salesman Billy G*****. After speaking with Billy, I placed a deposit of $1,000 on the car and made arrangements to drive from Boise to Portland to trade in my 2009 Pontiac G8 GT on the new Chevy. Upon arriving at McLoughlin Chevy on 3/20/2016, I was dismayed to see that the car advertised actually had 3,000 miles on it. At no time was I made aware of this. It was only discovered upon my physical inspection of the car. The person who was appraising my trade in (sales manager?) simply stated that "everyone knows the GM has been driving that car, except your salesman apparently." Not appreciating the deceit and flippant attitude of the sales manager, I asked for my deposit back and left the dealership. I was able to locate a similar vehicle at another dealership, but lost $500 off my trade as a result of the additional miles on it after driving from Boise to Portland and back to Boise. To top it all off, they have added me to an automated e-mail advertising campaign and are spamming me with e-mail advertising.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of the $500 devaluation of trade in. Apology from the sales manager and general manager. Immediate removal of my e-mail information from their advertising list. No further contact from anyone associated from the dealership after apologies from the dealership have been issued. Removal of the deceptive advertisement from any and all websites that show this vehicle as having less than the actual vehicle mileage on it.

Business Response: We regret and sincerely apologize that Auto Trader did not have the correct information on their website. As they are a third party and we are not able to correct information that they post on their website, but we are happy to put in a request to them that they update. It is important to us that all of our vehicles for sale are advertised with the correct information. In addition, we formally apologize if our sales manager who you stated had a flippant attitude. The employee will be followed up with regarding company expecations for providing excellent customer service. We are saddened that you chose not to purchase the vehicle from us, but we are not liable for the value of your trade in. If you had chosen to purchase the vehicle with us we'd have been happy to negotiate the amount you got for your trade, but we do not have control over what you choose to do with your personal vehicle after you leave our dealership. You have been removed from our mailing list for future advertising campaigns.

4/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in to purchase a new car and was presented an offer for financing. Met with the finance representative who had me sign all the loan documents and even sign my trade in over to them. They loaned my car back to me while I waited for the vehicle I thought I purchased to be delivered. The day of delivery came and I did not receive a call. When I finally reached them I was told that my financing was not approved. I questioned the fact that I signed loan paperwork which they said would just be shredded. I asked why I was presented an offer and signed all the paperwork if I did not have a deal and was never given an answer. I then asked for a letter stating I was not liable for anything I signed and still have not received anything from the dealership. My recommendation is to stay away from this dealer and their shady practices. I feel very deceived and lied to about the entire transaction.

Desired Settlement: I want any inquiry to my credit report removed from my record. I want written confirmation that I will not be held liable for any documents I signed while at the dealership.

Business Response:

All of us here at McLoughlin Chevrolet are disappointed that Mr. **** was not approved for a loan by available lenders for the vehicle he chose. We offer our most sincere sympathies. We do everything in our power to get our customers in to the vehicle of their choice, but we are not always able to do so if the customer does not qualify for an auto loan, like in Mr. ****** case.
We do not have the ability to remove the inquiry on his credit report as we are not the credit reporting agency. Mr. **** will need to work directly with the credit reporting agency to have an inquiry removed from his credit. A loan will not reflect on Mr. ****** credit report for this vehicle as he was not approved by any lending institutions for the loan.

3/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new vehicle and had a lift installed at McGlauchlin chevy. They promised that if the lift was under 4 inches in height it could be covered by the factory warranty. The installation of the lift was sublet to a third party. I complained at the first service in spring of 2015 that the truck pulls to the right. The dealer stated it did not and nothing is noted on the service records. At the second service interval I complained again that it pulls to the right. I dropped off the truck on a Thursday Feb 17 2016. The dealer repairs a headlight ground, water leak, rotated tires and changed the oil. They send truck back to third party to recheck alignment. They perform adjustments to alignment. Upon picking up the vehicle on 3/3/16 it now pulls to the left, only slightly. However the steering wheel is still not straight at all and when sitting on a flat surface the vehicle tilts to one side, is not level side to side. And then I noticed that the tailpipe is bent as if they backed into something. On 3/4/16 I called Lloyd again and stated my complaints. He said they didn't work on it and it must have been the other shop that did the alignment. He would get back to me, after arranging for me to take the truck to the third party because they cannot perform an alignment. I noticed upper control arm adjuster is faulty. The bolts are tightened so much that the frame bracket is distorted and bent where the control arm is bolted on. Its a part on the right front where the alignment adjustment needs to be made.

Desired Settlement: Get the alignment right, no pull, wheel straight, truck level, replace all damaged parts, esp. the right front control arm adjuster pieces. so that vehicle can be serviced properly in the future. Replace the damaged exhaust pipe. I know the Left taillight is broken I did that one myself and i'm and ASE Master Tech. Thank you for your time.

Business Response:

As explained to Mr. ****** by service manager Lloyd, the GM factory warranty does not cover after market lifts on trucks and we are unable to align a vehicle that has a lift kit on it. The truck did not come from the factory with a lift and the lift is not a GM part. Nor do we install lift kits. For customers like Mr. ****** who would like a lift on their truck, we partner with Northwest Running Boards for the installation of the lift and Rob's Automotive Repair Inc. for alignments. We trust these companies to do the work as we have a good standing professional relationship with the companies and respect the quality work they provide for our customers.
Northwest Running Boards originally installed Mr. ******** aligned it, so when the vehicle was returned to Rob's for this repair instance, the same technician who aligned the lift also did the repair. The technician found a few adjustments had been made to the lift since it was originally installed and aligned. For example, the torsion bars have been cranked all the way in what can only be assumed as an attempt to increase suspension, but actually decreases the suspension on the truck. It is possible that an ASE Master Tech like Mr. ****** could have made adjustments to his truck and lift that caused damage after the installation was performed. As evidenced in the attached Repair Order from Rob's Automotive, the damage Mr. ****** notes was also noted by the technicians prior to working on the vehicle. Noting prior damage to vehicles that a repair shop is working on is common industry practice, and McLoughlin Chevrolet service employees can confirm that the damage Rob's Automotive noted on the repair order is accurate.
When Mr. ******** truck returned to McLoughlin Chevrolet, both Chevrolet service staff and Rob's Automotive confirmed that the truck was not pulling and the steering wheel was straight. McLoughlin Chevrolet believes that it is in Mr. ******** best interest to work directly with Rob's Automotive regarding his alignment concerns and Northwest Running Boards for concerns regarding his lift.  

3/18/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. I order a specific truck from McLoughlin Chevy with a specific configuration at an agreed upon price. (invoice -250) 2. The general manager adds an expensive package (7k) I did not ask for 3. This is declared to be a mistake in ordering 4. I call in over 25 times in the next 2 months trying to get it changed. It never does 5. The general manager says I won’t have to pay for the package 6. The truck comes with the expensive package installed. 7. The general manager says I won’t have to pay for it 8. The general manager goes back on his promise and wants me to pay 3,000 more than we agreed to. I have waited 2 months and he says I will have to order again. (If I wanted this package, that would be a great deal.... but I didn't). why should I pay for the dealership's mistake?" I have all of the evidence of these transactions. A contract is binding when both parties agree. This is a breach of contract.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of vehicle ordered (VIN *****************) at the agreed upon price plus the cost of the conquest cash lost (1k). The dealer will pay all licensing and assorted fees to make up for the stress caused ~500. The dealer will leave the vehicle intact. Invoice Price for: Chevy Duramax Colorado 2.8l Crew Cab Long Box 4x4 z71 package Engine Block Heater 28,900 - 1000 -250 = 27,650

Business Response:

It is important to us that when we have the opportunity to order a vehicle for a customer that they have a great experience getting their new car or truck. We sincerely apologize that a mistake was made when ordering Mr. ****'s truck, and we regret that GM was not able to adjust the information at the factory in time to correct the mistake. When the truck was delivered with the mistaken package, we offered to give Mr. **** a vehicle to drive until a new order could be placed and a new truck meeting Mr. **** specifications could be made. Mr. **** declined our offer.
The original vehicle with the package Mr. **** did not want went up for sale when Mr. **** said he did not want the vehicle with the package included by the factory. The truck was purchased by a different customer on 3/15/16 who liked the truck the way it was manufactured. It is always our hope that mistakes don't occur, but when they do we try to come up with a resolution that gets the customer in to the vehicle that they want. We are disappointed we couldn't do this for Mr. ****, and we now believe that the relationship between Mr. **** and McLoughlin Chevrolet is too damaged to repair. We are saddened that we will not be able to do business with Mr. ****.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
1. This is a response that does not address the issue

2. The issue is that the dealership added an expensive package that I did not order

3. I called the dealership starting 2 days after the order was placed to fix it

4. For two months the general manager of the dealership said he fixed it

5. When I talked with Chevy they said it had not been removed

6. The dealership promised to honor the price agreed to without including the cost of the package

7. When the truck arrived, I was told I had to pay for the package.

8. I could not pay the difference so the dealer sold the truck.

9. At any point the order could have been cancelled and re-ordered

10. The dealership benefited by using a customer allocated vehicle when they could not get a dealer allocated vehicle

11. The vehicle was sold at a premium 

12. The dealership wasted over 2 months of my time as I was in constant communication trying to get this fixed

13. The general manager Kurt R***** said "that is was correct in feeling this was intentional"

14. This situation caused me a great deal of stress and time.

15. The dealership broke a contract with me to order the correct vehicle then to not charge extra when the wrong vehicle was ordered.

16. The GM factory or the GM workbench system was not at fault.

 

The dealership will need to respond to each of these items. I will upload correspondence I had with the dealer including promises. I will also upload phone records proving I was contacting the dealership to fix the issue.

Sincerely,

**** ****

3/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my car towed to them around the first week of April with a transmission problem. They called a few days later and told us they have to order some parts and the cost would be $2300. After several weeks we called them, and was told by Don that they were having difficulty finding parts. Several weeks later Don said the parts would be in in 9 days and take 2 days to install. 10 days later Don called and said they can't get parts for this 2008 Saturn, nor can they fix it, unless we were willing to pay $4,000 minimum and wait for them to find a used transmission. On March 3rd I went to pick it up. Don would not give me the keys until I pay $118 (I realize thats not much) for the labor it took to diagnose the fixes needed. I told Don that i don't feel that I owe anything because i still have a car that needs a tow truck. Since it was obvious that he was not going to give me the keys, I told him that i would pay, but I would like to have the diagnosis to give to whomever I might have fix the car. He refused. I paid $118 ransom for my car keys with no evidence that they ever looked at the car. I then had to have it towed elsewhere. Don also stated that GM is obligated to make parts for 10 years after a vehicle is made, but GM no longer makes parts for this vehicle.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $118

Business Response:

We sincerely apologize that GM no longer manufactures the part required for Mr. ****'s vehicle. We regret that GM originally said the part was on backorder before informing us that the part will no longer be manufactured. We understand how frustrating it is to have a vehicle stuck in the shop waiting for repairs, and so our parts and service department worked very hard to find a work around by locating used transmissions for Mr. ****'s vehicle. We strive to provide timely service and are saddened that this difficult to resolve situation took a few weeks to come to a resolution. We pride ourselves on working with our customers to find affordable options and we are therefore equally disappointed that we weren't able to provide a repair option that Mr. ****'s found acceptable.
A great deal of work was done by the parts and service department employees to attempt to resolve the situation for Mr. ****, including the diagnosis of the problem. The diagnosis fee of $118 is our standard rate for diagnosing the issue and the work was completed. Every customer gets a Repair Order summarizing the work their vehicle needs and/or has had done when they pay. The Repair Order is the diagnosis summary and Mr. ****'s receipt. We have mailed a copy of the Repair Order to the address we have on file since Mr. **** states that he requires one.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I have already paid somebody else $118 to do the same diagnosis prior to receiving theirs in the mail. The other company also fixed the vehicle with GM parts that are readily available in less than a week. Plus it is under a 12k mile 1 year warranty.

Sincerely,

*** ****

9/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: so, my grandmother took her Chevy aveo into McLaughlin Chevrolet and she had her engine light on and she was having a fuel, air, or spark delivery problem on her car. the light was on upon entry of the dealership/ the first time they had the car all day and had not fixed the problem. the second time they had the car for the same problem they had it for a day and a half and kept it over night because a mechanic had to go home sick. all said and done they did a 50,000 mile servicing on her car and they told her she needed that done first even knowing she had one problem the fuel, air, or spark was still having issues the car dies for no reason, she was quoted at $1,007 for two belts a water pump a seal one brake light switch and some coolant when that was not even the issue at hand. today her car died in 90 degree weather and shes almost 80 years old and is not mechanically inclined at all and i feel that she was taken advantage of in the fact of her car not being properly fixed. i went into the dealership today and " DON" yelled at me and at my mom. claiming that previously when my grandmother was on the phone he said that my mom was yelling obnoxiously in the background. then he proceeded to tell me i " obviously don't know how cars work or how to work on them" i said well i guess the 726 horse power twin turbo small block i built myself proves i have mechanical knowledge. then he replied "im a big boy " i said yes you in fact are a big boy. i just live to far away to come to town to fix a spark plug or a injector or some kind or mass air flow censor problem. all in all he threw the paperwork at me and told me i was and idiot and i can figure it out myself. i feel since my elderly grandmother has no knowing of mechanics they were just trying to get as much work out of her that they could when she went in for one issue and they couldn't figure it out they brought up her 50,000 mile service that needed to be done and made it sound like it was the problem she was havin

Desired Settlement: i would like them to figure out what the issue is and fix it free of charge because she was led to think the 50,000 mile warranty was causing the issues and that cost her a total of $749.56 to do a standard 50,000mile service with a additional water pump installation that never leaked a single drop of water ever.

Business Response: The Dealership would open by apologizing to Ms. ******* for any misunderstanding or miscommunication that may have occurred.  The Dealership strives to make certain that each and every customer, whether or sales or service, is fully aware of what is being done for them.  Clearly, somewhere along the way that line of communication broke down because it is the Dealership's remembrance that Ms. ******* clearly understood that the 50,000 mile service that was recommended for the vehicle may or may not remedy all issues that the vehicle was having.  However, because Chevrolet recommends that it be done regardless, Ms. ******* chose to have the service performed.

When Ms. ******* came in she was having issues with her check engine light coming on and her blinker flashing very quickly.  After looking closely at the vehicle, it was noticed that Ms. ******* had a leaking water pump, needed a timing belt, and had a valve cover gasket that needed replacing.  All of this was explained to Ms. *******, and she elected to have the service performed.  The Complaint is accurate that the Dealership had to keep the vehicle longer than they anticipated due to being unable to get the required parts in a timely fashion.  However, ultimately the repairs were performed and Ms. ******* was informed that if the check engine light came back on then she needed to bring the vehicle back for subsequent diagnosis.

The Dealership sincerely values Ms. *******'s business, and it is for this reason  that they: 1) did not charge her for the diagnosis charge, and 2) gave a substantial discount due to the extra inconvenience caused by the parts delay.  The Dealership did exactly what they said they would do, and exactly what Ms. ******* requested that they do.  Unfortunately, the service provided did not fix all of the vehicle's issues.  However, it should be noted that this was a possibility and yet the performance of the services was still requested.

Again, the Dealership values all customers, and strives to make them 100% happy.  Unfortunately, the nature of working on automobiles is that sometimes the first attempt to fix one doesn't work.  

Should Ms. ******* like, the Dealership would be more than happy to use their diagnosis machine again (at no charge if she presents this Response), and will also gladly work with her and communicate the costs of further needed repairs.

Given the above, it is the Dealership's hope that this matter should be resolved with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf.

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 30, 2015 I purchased a used 2010 Ford Ranger from McLoughin Chevrolet. I understand that it was an “as is” sale and there was no warranty. But, I would only expect the type of deceptive tactics used by McLoughlin Chevrolet from the shadiest of used car salesmen and not from an allegedly “reputable” dealer. I inspected the truck & test drove it and thought it was to my satisfaction and so I purchased it. What I failed to recognize was that a very cheap, new bed liner (with stickers still on it) had been improperly installed in the truck and there was likely a reason for this. In retrospect I should have asked for it to be removed so that I could inspect the bed. Because the bedliner was so cheap and improperly installed with sheet metal screws, on March 8, 2015 I decided I would remove it and have a spray in bedliner installed. When I removed the bedliner, I discovered that the bed was severely damaged. In fact, I am not quite sure how a truck bed can get that damaged in so short a time. I called my insurance company to see if there was any possibility that the damages would be covered. They sent me to an auto body shop to evaluate the damage. The repair estimate from ******* **** Body was nearly $6000. My insurance company will not cover the damage as it is “pre-existing”. Unfortunately, the truck has a rare bed style. Replacement beds are not available at junk yards and Ford no longer manufactures them either. So, the only means of repairing the damage is to buy individual replacement panels and every single panel on the bed needs to be replaced. I find it impossible to believe that McLoughlin Chevrolet was not aware of this damage and the difficulty & expense of repairing it. A dealer of their size has likely seen every trick in the book & would not be easily deceived. It is my contention that after inspecting the vehicle they were aware of the damage & slapped in the cheapest bedliner they could to cover the damage and sold it to an unsuspecting customer. The truck is now worth FAR less than I paid for it and is virtually unsellable. I am upside in my loan & It is also likely that my insurance company will no longer even cover the value of my loan. The value of the damage to the vehicle that this Dealer deliberately hid is half the remaining principle of my loan.

Desired Settlement: I am committed to my purchase. I would just like them to deliver a product that is even close to the value of what it was presented to be. I could accept the damage if the cost was only $2000 but to deliberately hide $6000 worth of damage is criminal. They should repair the bed to a reasonable condition equivalent to the age and appearance of the rest of the truck.

Business Response:

Though the Dealership did not receive the initial notice of a Complaint from the Better Business Bureau, they did receive a Complaint from the Oregon Department of Justice.  Accordingly, the Dealership has previously submitted the attached correspondence in response.

The moral of the story is that the Dealership did not install the bed liner on the Ranger.  Instead, the previous owner did as such and traded the vehicle in to the Dealership.  The only inspections that the Dealership did were basic safety inspections.  As a result, the Dealership was unaware of any defects in the bed.  However, this is the nature of buying a 5 or 6 year old vehicle, there are going to be defects with the vehicle.  Sometimes those defects may be large, and sometimes they may be small. 

Again, the Dealership finds it unfortunate that Ms. ***** is not 100% satisfied; however, it is the Dealership's belief that they have in no way acted inappropriately or improperly.

 

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I can accept that it is possible that McLoughlin Chevrolet did not put in the bedliner
although it was brand new and obviously had never been used as I still have the labels
off of it. What I cannot accept is that McLoughlin Chevrolet had no knowledge of the
damage to the bed or the costs of repairing it.

I was repeatedly reassured by the salesman Jeff R**** that McLoughlin Chevrolet had a
rigorous inspection process and that they only sold used vehicles that met or exceeded
that inspection process.

I do not find it plausible that McLoughlin Chevrolet (a large used auto dealer in
business for quite some time) took in a vehicle on trade with a brand new bed liner
improperly installed with sheet metal screws and did not bother to inspect the vehicle
any more closely than I did. This is their business and they have mechanics whose job it
is to look over a vehicle and assess any mechanical or cosmetic damages and whether or
not the vehicle is resalable at a profit. It is only logical to assume that these same
mechanics know the "tricks of the trade" and are not going to be easily duped.

In his reply, Mr. **** (McLoughlin Chevrolet's Lawyer) would have me believe that McLoughlin Chevrolet was completely
unaware of the damage to this truck before they resold it. If that is truly the case,
which I highly doubt, then other consumers need to be made aware that McLoughlin
Chevrolet does a thoroughly inadequate job of inspecting the used vehicles they take in
on trade for resale and that their mechanics are no more qualified to inspect a vehicle
than a divorced woman purchasing a vehicle on her own for the first time.

Therefore, I find Mr. ***** explanation and apology completely implausible and
unacceptable.


Sincerely,

****** *****

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/14/14 my car was in for an oil change. ******, White Team Manager told me and documented on paperwork that "Engine Cooling MAY require future attention", as I was leaving town for a wedding, I asked if it needed to be done NOW, he informed me that it could wait until I returned. On 11/24 I made it back to Gresham, OR and my car died and I had to have it towed to McLoughlin Chevrolet. The car was running and I would lose power to the point that the RPMS would go up but the car would not move. It didn't show on the gage that the car was over heating until I got to Gresham and that was when the car died. As a result I had to replace the Head, Gaskets, Belt, Bolts, Spark Plugs, Seal, Radiator, Oil Filter Kit, 86 PG, and Cap. Had I been told on 11/14 that a diagnostic test needed to be done, or that the engine cooling system required immediate attention, I would of had them do the diagnosis then and had the problem taken care of then. On 4/16/15 my daughter, was driving my car back from Bremerton, **********. She had just came off of HWY 101 on to I-5 South bound when the car did the samething, of having power and the RPMS going up but the car would not move. The car was towed to ******* ********** *********, as it was the closets dealership. During the next 7 days have talked with the service advisor and told 2 hoses had to be replaced, a cracked cylinder and it wont pass a block test. She informed me about the power train warranty when informed of prior issues. Was advised to call GM Customer Assistance after her manager was told by ***** that a rock went through the radiator in November, which was not stated in the repair papers or told at time of service. On 4/27 I talked with Customer Expierence Manager at McLoughlin Chevrolet and was told that there was no way for them to know what went through the radiator, and that the original service provider should of Advised a DT on 11/14. But continued with it is the customers fault that the car broke on 11/24 & 4/16.

Desired Settlement: I want McLoughlin Chevrolet to accept responsibility for all the wrong doing since 11/14/14. I am requesting a full refund of ($4770.73) charges on 12/24 due to the negligence of McLoughlin Chevrolet. If I had been told that a diagnostic test should of been done on 11/14 there would not of been a need for the work on 11/24. I also want McLoughlin Chevrolet to pay for all of the charges that are occurring currently at ********** ********* in Olympia **********, that are a result of the work done on 11/24 - 12/24/14. I also want an apology from the White Team Manager for not keeping in contact with me during the month long repairs and forcing me to make the phone calls to find out what was going on with my car, and also for not informing me about services correctly. Lastly, I would like an apology from the customer experience manager, for being argumentative and attitude when speaking to me about the problem, and informing me that it was all my fault.

Business Response: Dear Ms. **********,

Please let this letter serve as McLoughlin Chevrolet's Response to the Complaint submitted by Ms. ***** ******* **************.  The Dealership would open by apologizing to Ms. ************** for any inconvenience that she has experienced.  However, the Dealership does not feel as though any of such inconvenience was their fault or they are in any way responsible for the same.

It is the Dealeship's personnel's remembrance that Ms. ************** was told on 11/14/14 that her radiator was leaking, and that further diagnostic testing was needed in order to fully determine the extent of the leak and the repairs required.  Ms. ************** declined such further diagnosis.

On 11/24/14 she had various engine and radiator repairs that were related to her radiator running out of fluid.  However, she declined to authorize the further diagnosis at this time as well to determine the full extent of her radiator issue.

Quite honestly, the Dealership finds it unfortunate that Ms. ************** has been inconvenienced, and would hope Ms. ************** most certainly does not believe that it was the Dealership's intention that such inconvenience occur.  Rather, the Dealership's intention was to try to do as many required repairs as possible (after all, the Dealership is in business to perform such repairs); however, Ms. ************** did not want to pay for such diagnosis and as a result the vehicle ultimately broke down and now needs the repairs that were inevitably coming from the leaking radiator.

Given the above, it is the Dealership's hope and desire that this matter be closed with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf.

Sincerely,

**** ** ****
For the Dealership

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I submitted this complaint 51 days ago, and it took them far to long to address my concerns. I am rejecting this also because, according to my documents received from the dealership some of the things they are stating now do not match up. On 11/14/14 I took my car in for an oil change, after the oil change ******** stated to me that Engine Cooling May Require Future Attention, but was not urgent. I asked him if I was okay to drive to my daughters' wedding on the coast and make a appointment afterwords and he told me that it would be okay to wait, I at that time had two other people their with me when he said this. So I drove to my daughter wedding and on the way back my car had to be towed to them on 11/23/14, they proceeded to work/keep my vehicle for a month until 12/24/14. In all the paperwork I received on 12/24/14 everything had been taken care of and nothing else was need for my vehicle. I paid $4770.74 for all the work preformed at that time which included the radiator being replaced which they are stating wasn't done, no one was there to talk to me about the work but the service lady told me my car was good to go and no further work was needed. No one stated on the phone the few phone calls that were actually made that their need further testing for the radiator either, during the month they had the car. Then almost 5,000 miles later on 4/17/15 the car broke down with similar issues as it did in November of 2014. The vehicle was towed, inspected and had multiple things fixed that were part of the work done by McLoughlin Chevrolet. Looking closer to my paperwork, my radiator blew and everything under the hood need to be replaced, the hoses were not replaced at the time it was in, in November and Decmeber of 2014. The head and everything else was replaced, they knowingly put hoses that were no good back on my vehicle and in my paperwork it states they inspected them and nothing more. I currently have in my possession the hoses and they were a ticking time bomb. Which is the repairs done on 4/17/15 which cost me $1532.05. If those hoses would have been replaced like they needed to the incident on 4/17/15 wouldn't have happened. Mcloughlin put my life and multiple other peoples lives in danger and they need to make this wrong a right.  I feel that Mcloughlin is trying to change the blame, stating I refused work or didn't want to pay for work, when I have always done routine maintenance and had already said yes to all the work need at that point. This is not okay with me and I want Mcloughlin to own up to their mistakes and make them right with me rather than asking for this to be closed after pushing this out 51 days, rather than giving me a timely response and acknowledging me as a customer that they value. I still want a full reimbursement of all the work I have had to have done on my vehicle due to their lack of communication with me and negligent work from 11/24/14 forward.  

Sincerely,

***** **************

Business Response: Again, the Dealership is saddened that Ms. ***** ************** is dissatisfied with the service she received from the Dealership.  That said, the Dealership does not believe they acted inappropriately or unprofessionally.  The Dealership's position has been explained in their previous correspondence.  As a result, it is the Dealership's belief that this Complaint should be closed rather than continuing to go over the same topics repeatedly.

Thank you.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

My belief is that the Dealership is just pushing this aside and not validating any of my concerns or problems, besides saying they did no wrong. Mr. H*** is not being helpful in this situation and I would like someone who is going to actually try and resolve this problem, to talk to. This is a problem, that needs resolved one way or another and I don't believe that he is doing anything to resolve this, but just push it to the side saying they have not acted inappropriately. When having a problem this big, I feel that the dealership needs to show good faith and investigate the issue at hand or do something to prove to me that they are doing everything in their ability to right their wrong doings.

Sincerely,

***** **************

9/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 18, 2014, I brought my 2008 Chevrolet HHR into McLoughlin Chevrolet to address the ignition recall. After receiving my car and driving to the grocery store, I discovered I could no longer turn my key completely into the "off" position, nor could I remove it from the ignition. I called *** ****** white team manager, who told me to come back so he could show me how to remove it. He instructed me I would need to reach up into the steering column via a hole under the steering wheel and press a button, which would release the key. He said to fix this, I would need to pay $350 for a new transmission shifter. When asked why this just started happening, he evaded the question. I then called and spoke with the Service Manager **** ****** on August 19th, who told me people "oftentimes spill coffee into the shifter, causing an electrical malfunction," but verified the ignition replacement and new shifter issue are unrelated. He also evaded my question as to why the shifter is no longer working correctly. I then emailed who I thought to be the general manager, *** ******* with my problem, but received no response. I was then contacted by a ***** ****** at McLoughlin Chevrolet, who gave me an email address for ***** ******. I emailed him on August 21st, and have not heard a reponse.

Desired Settlement: I would like McLoughlin Chevrolet to fix my now-malfunctioning transmission shifter, at no cost to me, as they are the ones who caused the issue. I had no problems turning my key into the off position or removing it from the ignition at the time I brought it in.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/02) */ Dear *** ********* Please let this letter serve as McLoughlin Chevrolet's (the "Dealership") Response to the Complaint filed with the Bureau by ******* ****** ("******"). At the root of ******'s Complaint is that it is her belief that the Dealership caused an issue to her transmission shifter. This is simply not accurate, and the Dealership finds it unfortunate that ****** would even think that they would act improperly to try to cause any issues to her. The fact of the matter is that the Dealership goes out of its way to try to treat every customer with integrity and do their best to address each customer's particular needs and wants. The fact of the matter is that ******'s transmission shifter assembly as needing to be repaired (amongst other declined repairs) per the repair order generated by the Dealership on August 18, 2014. However, rather than perform the repairs recommended ****** chose not to. As a result, the Dealership should not be responsible for any malfunctions that may have occurred. Moreover, the nature of owning a six year old vehicle is that it is going to have some malfunctions from time to time. This is simply the nature of owning an older automobile. To this end, the Dealership has (and will reiterate) to ****** that they are more than willing to try to earn her sales business as well as her service business and see if there is some way they can sell her a new (or newer) vehicle that she will be more satisfied with. Given the above, it is the Dealership's belief that this matter should be closed with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf. Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter, and please do not hesitate to call or write should additional comment or documentation be requested. Sincerely, **** ** **** For the Dealership Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am insulted to receive this response. When I brought my car in, I DID NOT have to reach my finger into the steering column to release my key, so upon receiving my car, I SHOULD NOT have to do this. I was told by the service manager that these are SEPARATE issues, and replacing the ignition SHOULD NOT have caused the transmission shifter to malfunction. Yes, it was written on the work order that the transmission shifter needed to be replaced - however, this was AFTER it was damaged by the dealership. Furthermore, they were not "declined repairs," they were suggestions. I will be contacting my attorney if the dealership continues to deny they caused the issue, and refuse to address the problem. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/09/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The entire first paragraph, regarding "my conversation" with *** ****** upon bringing my car into the dealership, is fabricated. The only time I spoke with *** ****** was on 8/19 - and I encourage you to listen to that phone call in the case it was recorded. You will see that none of this was discussed in the phone call, and I am questioning if they even are referring to the correct customer. Regarding the second paragraph - I was not informed of any pre-inspection report, which would have indicated a shifter malfunction - when I received my invoice, recommended fixes were listed at the bottom, but I did not decline such fixes, nor did anyone tell me about them until after I left, and was forced to return so *** *** ***** could show me how to remove my key from the ignition. (Which I would have known how to do had my shifter actually been having this problem upon the dealership receiving it, as *** ****** claims.) I am requesting a response by Wednesday, September 10, with a resolution* and explanation as to the falsified claims. If I do not receive a response, I will have my attorney contact you. *For clarification, the proper resolution for this incident would be McLoughlin Chevrolet covering the fees for the fix, by another mechanic. I refuse to take my car back to a dishonest dealership. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/09/09) */ Dear *** ********* I write in response to the latest correspondence from *** ******. Again, the Dealership apologizes to *** ****** for any inconvenience that has occurred. Also, it would seem as though *** ****** is becoming agitated at the various responses from the Dealership. The Dealership is by no means wanting to, or trying to, antagonize *** ******. Rather, the Dealership is trying to make a good faith attempt to resolve the issue that *** ****** is having with her automobile. In order to resolve the issue, and hopefully garner some goodwill with *** ******, the Dealership will still gladly do the repair for *** ****** for $300, which it is important to note is a 37.5% price reduction. Again, should *** ****** desire to claim this discount she need only bring this correspondence into the Dealership and present it to the service advisor. Again, the Dealership apologizes for any inconvenience that may have occurred. However, it is the Dealership's hope and desire that this matter be closed with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf. Sincerely, **** ** **** For the Dealership

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased used car, 2006 Jeep Liberty, on July 5th for my daughter. On July 7th the check engine light came on. I have a decoder, so I hooked up my automotive coder and saw multiple mis-fire codes from the car's computer. Called Mcloughlin Chevrolet and made an appointment with their service for July 11th. Service couldn't find anything wrong with the car. I had inadvertently cleared the codes from the cars computer system and they could not duplicate it. Told us to bring it back if we got the check engine light again. Which we did on July 22nd. Turns out that the valves are not seating properly and the head needs to be removed and re-machined. $2,600.00 repair bill on a vehicle purchased within 1.5 days. And they will not stand behind it at all. They will only repair if we pay them more money. Siting "sold as is". Perhaps by peter of law legally right, but not the right thing to do as a community partner in the service and sales business. I will pursue every possible avenue to rectify and/or to echo my experiences to everyone who will listen. You tube, ****.com, Auto Trader, Facebook, Yelp, Edmunds, KBB, and any place else Google will take me will all be seeing reviews by me over the weekend.

Desired Settlement: To repair the 2006 Jeep and an apology to my daughter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/08/12) */ Dear *** ********* Please let this letter serve as McLoughlin Chevrolet's Response to the Complaint filed with the Bureau by *** ***** *********. At the root of *** *********'s Complaint is his assertion that the Dealership should not have sold him a used vehicle that had an existing problem. As Mr. ********* appropriately points out, this is the reality of purchasing an eight (8) year old used vehicle in an "As Is" condition. As much as the Dealership strives to insure that each of the customers is satisfied with their purchase and the performance of such vehicle purchased. Unfortunately, the reality of the situation is that some times these used vehicles are going to malfunction shortly after being purchased. Given all of the above, the Dealership believes it is clear that they have no legal obligation to do anything to help *** *********. That said, the Dealership does want to try to save some goodwill with *** *********. As a result, they have made an appointment, and currently have possession of the vehicle. They are looking into the matter to determine exactly what, if anything, is in fact wrong with the vehicle. Once that full determination is made, the Dealership intends to sit down with *** ********* and do everything they can to minimize the cost to any repairs which he may elect to have performed. Again, the Dealership would apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred. However, given the above, it is the Dealership's belief that this matter should be closed with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf. Sincerely, **** ** **** For the Dealership Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/08/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I wish to withdrawal my complaint against Mcloughlin Chevrolet. They have stepped to the plate and really did come through and took care of me. Also, while dealing with them a little further I have gained greater respect for them. They are not what I initially thought, they do care genuinely about customer service. I want to take it back now. Please.

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: there are many complaints, bad service, used car, was told when purchased about 1 car owner and all the work done before you buy this used car. than less than 3mths and 1500 miles on used car, we could owe over $5k in repairs. been 5 weeks and no resolution yet on repairs, always a waiting on parts, waiting for what is wrong continues to delay and tried to sale a more expensive car and not give the full amount back as credit from original purchase. Wrote a letter and faxed to company on 6/17 and no response from company. wrote to 3 different people. *** ********** *** ********** ****** we feel we were lied to about car and the proplems it had, especially as we have learned the dealership new about the repairs needed to car.

Desired Settlement: We are asking for a major reduction in the possible repair cost or full credit to balance on loan we have. My husband would accept possibly another car at same payments if dealership could find one he liked. They tried this and were unsuccessful. they told us to walk away now before further problems with car but would not give us full credit for loan that was taken out.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/09) */ Dear Sir or Ma'am, Please let this letter serve as the Dealership's Response to the Complaint filed with the Bureau by *** and **** ******. The Dealership would open by apologizing to the ******* for any misunderstanding or miscommunication that may have occurred between themselves and the ******** The Dealership strives to insure that every customer feels as though they are treated fairly and honestly, and attempts to treat every customer like the valued entity that they are. At the root of the ******* complaint is that they purchased a used automobile that had several mechanical issues arise subsequent to their purchase of such automobile. Unfortunately, this is one of the realities of purchasing a used automobile. As the paperwork executed by the ******* shows, the vehicle was purchased "as is" and subject to all future possible faults and failures. Given this fact, the Dealership is not responsible for any defect that may arise following the sale of such an automobile. However, despite the veracity of the above statement, the Dealership has already resolved this matter amicably between themselves and the Barbers. As a result, it is the Dealership's belief that this matter should be closed with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf. Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter, and should additional comment or documentation be requested please do not hesitate to call or write. Sincerely, **** ** **** For the Dealership Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/07/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Although the dealership may feel they did the right thing by resolving our complaint, by allowing *** ****** to purchase another car that was in better shape. The dealership also only gave 1/2 the credit from the original purchase of the price of car and still included in the financing of the new purchase the full amount of the repairs for a car ** ****** did not keep. So actually the dealership still made a better deal out of it for themselfs and really didnt have our best interest in mine other than to make sure ** ****** was happy and stoped complaining. I personally have purchased 5 cars from this lot in the past and will never purchase again myself.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on McLoughlin Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)