Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram

Phone: (208) 947-6500 Fax: (208) 947-6561 222 Auto Dr., Boise, ID 83709

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers automobile sales, parts and service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated 03/31/1999 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:


Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Tom Greene, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Tom Greene, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Locations

  • 222 Auto Dr.

    Boise, ID 83709 (208) 947-6500


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I went to Larry Miller Chrysler, Jeep on June 22, 2016 and traded a 2011 Mini Cooper Clubman for a 2013 Chevy Camaro I told them I knew the Mini Cooper high booked for 16,000 but was told that it was not worth that much and it would be sent to auction so was given 12,000 trade. We signed a spot finance agreement on the Camaro and on the contract it stated they had 3 days to have financing in place. I received a phone call from their finance guy on Friday July 1st that they needed more information for financing on Saturday July 2 we took the Camaro back to Larry Miller and found the Mini Cooper on the lot for a sale price of 20.000 for an 8,000 mark up after we were told it wasn't worth 16,000 and it was going to auction. We told the sales manager we wanted the Mini Cooper back because the financing had not gone thru on the Camaro we were told they could not do anything until the following Monday or Tuesday when the general manager was there. So today July 5, 2016 and talked to the General Manager and we were told financing went thru today after we told them on Saturday we didn't want the Camaro and take the Mini Cooper off the lot. The general manager told us we owned the Camaro and there was nothing he would do for us, and there was financing in place the day we took the Camaro which is not true we received rejection letters from 2 places. We left the Camaro at Larry Miller on Saturday July 2, 2016 and it is still there

Desired Settlement: We would like Larry Miller Chrysler, Jeep to give us back the Mini Cooper we offered to pay them rental for the Camaro for the 10 days we drove it, the service charges on the Mini Cooper and any other fees that were incurred for this transaction. We are willing to pay all fees to get the 2011 Mini Cooper back.

Business Response: On June 22nd of 2016, Mr. and Mrs. ******** came to the dealership and purchased a 2013 Chevrolet Camaro. The numbers were presented to the consumer and agreed upon. The consumer signed the purchase order and all documentation in accordance with the state and the lending institution. The transaction was completed and the consumer took possession of the 2013 Camaro. In the transaction the consumer traded their Mini-Cooper and assigned the vehicle to the dealer. On June 22nd the credit application was submitted to Westmark C.U. and it was approved that same day at 4:21. The consumer was required by the lending institution to provide proof of income, which is a common practice of financial institutions for loaning on collateral, also verifying what the consumer stated on the application was correct income. Mr. ******** was contacted to provide the proof of income and it was at that time that he was upset with the transaction. He stated he looked online and felt what we were asking as a retail price of his trade in was unfair and he wanted to undo the agreement because he wanted the profit to be made on the Mini-Cooper. He then stated he was not approved through the lender. The consumer can verify through the Credit Union that he was submitted and approved on June 22nd. I have conferred with legal consul and all documents have been reviewed. It has been determined that we did act in good faith in the negotiation process, but we acted ethically and legally. Any other questions, please let me know.

8/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We took our Brand New vehicle in for service and Larry Millers service dept. backed our vehicle into a light pole. ******* G******* ( service employee) then proceeded to lie about how the damages were caused, then after they looked at the surveillance tape they saw one of there employees had backed our vehicle into the light pole. After the general manager was contacted by corporate he then called us and said that we were out of line and had expectations that were too high for his service dept. He then proceeded to use vulgar language and tell us that we were in the wrong. He yelled at us, screamed into the phone to the point that we could not even understand what he was saying. He made excuses for the service dept., saying they were wearing ear plugs and/or couldn't hear the back up sensor or see the screen that clearly displays what is directly behind the vehicle. After being harassed over the phone by him, he then told our sales person that she needed to call us and let us know that they were going to fix our vehicle and give us a $100 gift card for a local restaurant. They did fix our vehicle but however we never did recieve any gift card... Now they are telling us we have to go to another service dept. One of the main reasons we bought from Larry Miller was because we live less than a mile away from the car lot, so getting any services would be convenient. Now they are trying to send us to a Nampa dealership and its 13 miles from my home. So it is not convenient at all... After calling corporate to resolve this issue they said they couldn't do anything about it and that we needed to contact the general manager who harassed us to resolve this situation. We will not ever talk to that man ever again. We have never been so disrespected by someone. We bought an almost $50,000 vehicle from them and the only expectation we had was for them to do there job right and recieve good customer service. Instead it's been nothing but harassment and complete disrespect.

Desired Settlement: I would like to recieve the $100 gift card that was promised, a hand written apology from the general manager and $500 for the stress we dealt with because of the harassment and the time that we took off work to deal with this situation.

Business Response:

On July 9th of 2016 ***** ****** had his Dodge Durango towed to our dealership because of a problem with the vehicle. When ******* G*******, our service manager was giving Mr. ****** his vehicle back he showed him the scratches on the rear corner of the vehicle. He asked if Mr. M**** was aware of it. The customer said he had not done it and Mr. G******* thought it might be possible that it happened when it was towed in. Based on Mr. G*******'s experience as he has seen that before with other vehicles. He contacted the tow company and they assured him it was not due to being towed in. Video recordings at the dealership show that is possible that our employee backed into a light pole. Mr. ****** was very upset and was not happy with our explanation. He called me to complain and stated that Mr. G******* was a liar and rude. He then stated my employees were inept and his comment was "is the employee that backed the vehicle in stupid or what. He said he was not comfortable with doing service at our dealership. He stated that he would not come back after we fixed his vehicle and I agreed that would be best as he has complained before and we agreed that we do not have a good working relationship. We took full responsibility and we would fix the minor damage to his vehicle.

I have never talked with Mr. ******. Not only are his comments concerning, but they are false. I never use vulgar language with my customers, and was not yelling. I also never told Mr. ****** that the tech was wearing earplugs or earphones. He asked "didn't he hear the backup sensors?" My reply was that I could not answer that as I wasn't there and hadn't asked the employee. I spoke with Mr. ****** on my speaker phone as I had Ken I******, my Fixed Operations Director present. He will confer that Mr. G******* was not rude and was forthcoming that the vehicle was damaged. I offered the gift card and the salesperson, Alley J*******, who is a friend of Mr. M****w's assured me that the gift card has been handled. I have not called him back or talked with the customer so the statement of harassment is also false. Mr. ****** has made multiple calls to our corportate office so he is the one initiating contact. I have conferred with state and corporate legal consul and I will not be writhing a letter and we will not be paying $500.00. If the customer wants his service work performed at our dealership, he has to understand that accidents can happen and we work on good faith. It was not intentional and we cannot go through arguments each time it is serviced. He will be treated like any other customer.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: 

almost all of the information they gave is false. People that lie and treat customers this way should not be running multi million dollar businesses 


******* ******

5/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I dropped off our truck for service pertaining to an airbag recall, and an oil change. My wife picked up the truck when it was done, and made one stop at the Meridian library to pick up a book. That night I noticed a large scrape on the passenger side corner of the front bumper. My wife was surprised that there was damage to the truck, because she said she parked away from cars at the library because the truck is so unwieldy, and was only there for less than 5 minutes. When I showed Bob in the service center at Larry Miller, he immediately denied any responsibility, but he took a photo and said he'd get back to me. He never did. A week later, I went back to talk to them about it and Bob said they weren't responsible once the vehicle is parked in their lot across the street. However, my wife told me that when she picked up the truck, it wasn't parked in their lot across the street. It was parked right next to the service center building. We even bought the vehicle from them in 2008.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to repair the damage, or pay a comptent body shop to fix the damage.

Business Response: The technician noted that the fog lamp was broken located right below the damaged area at the time of performed work. If there was damage at that time it would have been noted so that we are not held responsible (much like the process of inspection before renting a car). The consumer brought the vehicle back the next morning stating there was damage to the vehicle. It was stated that they only took it to the library and then home. The vehicle could have been damaged there or in between. Our disclaimer states were are not responsible for damage on the lot, but if the consumer wishes to contact me Tom G***** @947-6505 I will have my body shop paint that area out of goodwill. There will be no replacement parts or bumper but the scraped area will be painted. I will need to see the vehicle, but we want to help. We are not responsible for the damage, but we want to help solve the problem.

7/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my first car from Larry H miller Boise on feb. 28th or so I thought. They said we were immediately approved through **** **, and once we got our tax return we put $2000 down on the car. OVER A MONTH LATER we get a call from ***** ******** of Larry H Miller saying we actually didnt get approved and they wanted to try one last bank otherwise we would have to bring the car back. (My boyfriend is also on the loan & at the time he was working through a temp agency when we first got the car- when they called us back he was working full time and not through a temp agency so *** ** approved the loan)Through that whole process of running my credit so much it went from 722 to a 570! Not once did they contact me and let me know of any problem or that they were still running my credit! The loan didnt go completly through until April 21, 2015. My first payment to *** ** wasnt due until today May 14, 2015- and Larry H Miller is saying that I now owe them the April car payment, because they had to pay **** ** for April otherwise they will send me to collections today.

Desired Settlement: I dont think I should be sent to collections or have to pay Larry H Miller. They were the ones to drag out this whole process and they ran my credit into the ground. I put $2000 down on the car to have low payments- and they are now wanting me to make a double payment for their mistakes? I want my credit fixed if possible and to not have to pay Larry H Miller.

Business Response:

******* ******* purchased a car in which we had to secure financing for her. It took a lot of work and time because of the temporary job and private credit information. The manager’s went above and beyond for *** ******** By the time the job situation was handled and the bank would fund her contract, her first payment was do. We made her first payment for her so that it wouldn’t be late and when we asked her to pay us for it she refused. It is part of her contract and obligation between the bank and her. It gets credited to her contract and it is hers to pay. She was upset and I am not sure why other then I think she wanted us to pay it. We contacted her and we will send her to collection for it.




10/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In my first meetings at Larry H Miller I was explained their bottom line pricing and I found a vehicle that was coming in transit to the dealership. The price was explained as listed on the internet and I was told added to that price would be a $300.00 dealer doc fee and $14.00 title transfer fee and no other dealings beyond that. I explained to the salesman when the truck showed up my plan was to purchase the truck with cash and not trade in my other truck. When the truck arrived I drove it late one evening, explained my plans again to the salesman and said I would be back in two days to take care of the paperwork when my schedule allowed. When showing up Thursday evening with intentions of purchasing my truck they asked to see my other truck to just give me options for trade, I said OK but its still off the table. After the salesman's two trade offers I said I'm here for the truck as we agreed in the past. Forty five minutes later the sales manager comes out and tells me to leave that they cant sell me a truck. He said I am not willing to finance with them, which they never even brought out options for that, and they would be loosing 2400.00 on the deal if they sold it. I asked why they then advertised the price, it wasn't even the "as low as price" on the website which only applies to special rebates. I was just there for the price listed and the no hassle buying and for it I was rudely told to leave that they did not have to sell to me. I feel this is false advertising which they said its the only way to compete in this market. This violates Idahoes unfair sales act law. I told the manager I was just there to purchase the vehicle for the price given with the fees I was told I would pay. Larry H Miller has NO integrity and false advertises to attract business.

Desired Settlement: I want them to stand behind their word to sell for the offered price or be prosecuted for their false advertising.

Business Response: We called and told him we would honor the price we have not heard from him.

10/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 8/9/14 - Looked at a 2010 Jeep and the sales person confirmed that the vehicle had blue tooth. 8/11/14 - Went to purchase the vehicle and once again another sales person listed the features and confirmed that the vehicle has blue tooth before purchase. 8/16/14 - When we could not get the blue tooth to work we called the dealership and the original sales person told us to bring it down to him and he would take a look at it for us. After he couldn't get it to work he went inside and came back to inform us that it has blue tooth "capabilities" therefore it does not come withe the vehicle and we would have to pay to have it installed. I then asked it there was anything he could do since he and another sales person confirmed this vehicle has blue tooth before we purchased the vehicle and he said no. I told him that they were false advertising their products and he told me to take it up with his manager who was not there so he suggested we send an email to the Larry H. Miller website. 8/22/14 - It has been one week since I sent the email and not a word back. I stated in the email that they should either honor what they advertised or we should be compensated for what it would cost to install blue tooth on the vehicle. Am I being unreasonable? Is this how they normally do business? I have purchased two other vehicles from them previously and have never had an issue before. I am put off by their customer service and I feel like I have been robbed.

Desired Settlement: I would either like them to install the blue tooth as the sales people advertised or to be compensated how how much it would cost to get it installed.

Business Response:

we have resolved the issue with the customer. We have ordered the appropriate parts at no charge to the customer. The customer has been contacted and it is scheduled with our service department.






8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: So... First of all, I bought my car in May 2012. It took them 4 monhs to tell me if & who my lender was. Guess that should have been my first clue. THEN... I take my car in 1 year after i got my 1 year old car because my check engine light is going on. They have my car for 3 days, with no contact to me with what is going on with it unless i call first. THEN, i get my car back and immediately my check engine light goes on again. They were supposed to replace my oil valve on my engine & my front left strut. They tell me 7-10 days to get the part for the strut. So here i wait. Also after i got my car back, it is now leaking oil & i have scratches on my trunk. So not only did they not fix the oil valve apparently they returned it leaking oil now & scratched my trunk up on my 2 year old DODGE CHARGER.Sigh.Then... I call today at day 19 to see if my strut part is in yet, where they tell me, We have no idea. Let me call you back.I have had severe communication issues with this company. And also they have not fixed anything on my car, if anything they made it worse. I would reccomend not using this company.

Desired Settlement: They owe me $98 that i pre-paid on the part that never arrived. I would like this fully refunded immediately.

Business Response:

The $98.00 charge was for diagnostics from the service department. The parts were supplied to the customer when they came in. The customer was aware that there would be a charge to diagnose the problem with their vehicle. The parts were ordered and the customer picked them up.


******* *** ****** 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)