Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers new and used car sales. They also have a service and parts department.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that HYUNDAI OF EVERETT, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on HYUNDAI OF EVERETT, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2002 Business started: 05/08/2002 in WA Business started locally: 05/08/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
Phone Number: 800-451-7985

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gary Micallef, Owner Mr. Justin Meek, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Justin Meek, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Gary Micallef, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Hyundai of Everett

Additional Locations

  • 7800 Evergreen Way

    Everett, WA 98203 (866) 449-8632 (425) 374-0180 (425) 374-4363


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought car from last April after 3000 miles I changed oil and have been having problems ever since asked Hyundai Everett to fix it the same problem was there with the car when I returned called again to reschedule another appointment car was left for three days I was giving a rental after getting my own car back after one day I noticed the original problem still with the car After another appointment they changed computer system after one week of this addition appointment car still acting the same Rescheduled another appointment changed all sencores in my car car is still having problems I asked what I could have done to get my car fixed he said to just wait it's been over a month or so now during my time of seeking my car to be fixed during the time when I first brought my car there the windshield got broke during the time my car was there they had me pay for the windshield and replaced it with cheaper glass then what I had

Desired Settlement: Or switch by new car

Business Response: Mr. ******* purchased his vehicle from us on 4/13/2015 with 8 miles on it. He then had normal routine maintenance performed at 3151 miles, 5835 miles, 9119 miles, 12,243 miles. At 15793 miles we learned of the customers issue and contacted Hyundai Motor America about the concern and were advised to change the sensor status and reset them. We followed the recommended procedure and test drove the vehicle 20 minutes to confirm the issue would not reoccur. After the customer received his vehicle back he stated that the vehicle previously had a rock chip that was repaired and now the windshield was cracked after we test drove it to remedy his concern. We choose at this point to split the cost of the windshield with the customer. At 18,228 miles customer stated the same concern, we then repeated the same protocol with Hyundai Motor America and replaced a TPMS module, test drove and verified repair. At 19,800 miles customer retuned with same concern, we again repeated the same protocol with Hyundai Motor America and this time were advised to replace all 4 TPMS sensors. The issue we have is that we can never get the issue to duplicate when the vehicle is here. If Mr. ******* would like to get a refund or exchange that can only be done with Hyundai Motor of America not Hyundai of Everett. Hyundai Motor of America has informed us not to work on this issue any more unless we have the vehicle with the TPMS light on. Any other requests need to be taken up with Hyundai Motors of America. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


**** *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on HYUNDAI OF EVERETT, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)