Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bob Hall's Mazda

Phone: (509) 452-5700 1702 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901 http://www.bobhallmazda.com/index.htm View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bob Hall's Mazda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Bob Hall's Mazda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bob Hall's Mazda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 03, 2004 Business started: 02/04/1988 in WA Business incorporated 01/28/2005 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Hall, President Mr. Jason Midkiff, Acting GM/Dealer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Hall, President
Principal: Mr. Jason Midkiff, Acting GM/Dealer
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Parts & Supplies - Used All-Terrain Vehicles - ATVs

Alternate Business Names
Bob Hall's Automotive Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1702 E Yakima Ave

    Yakima, WA 98901 (509) 452-5700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I get a key cut for my brother in laws Mazda vehicle which he let me borrow while I was visiting family from Minnesota. I talked to primarily ******* **** the Parts Counterman, there was another individual with a larger body set and a beard there as well during that time in addition to my father. No one at Mazda every mentioned that the key needed to be programmed. I left the dealership thinking that the problem was solve and the car would start which this newly fabricated key. That was not the case. I had to end up having to pay another company to program the key to the car, because Mazda was not open during the time span that I had to return the vehicle to my brother in law. ******* **** or anyone at Mazda ever mentioned about the key needing to be programmed. I had to do research on my own time and hire another company to fix the problem which I had asked Mazda to fix for me. I returned to the dealership on 1/5/2015 to explain the information that was not given to me and give them an opportunity to make it right. Instead, ******* blantly lied in from of the other individual who he brought to talk to me. Someone higher up in decision-making powers I assume. ******* could not even look at me in the eyes while I talked to this other individual. Instead this other individual proceeded to say that I was questioning his employees integrity and made the situation personal. He was reluctant to attempt to find a solution or entertain the matter at all. Instead he resorted to instigate my frustration. He said that his two employees said that they heard ******* tell at me. The other individual who he said heard, was an individual I had never seen. I also had a witness, my father who was with me the whole time. The other individual, not ******* ****, who they claim heard him tell me was not even in proximity to hear the conversation. This was another individual there when I was talking to ******* and who actually rang me out for me to pay for the key. I only went in the dealership on 1/5/2015 to explain to ******* and Mazda the information that they lacked to provide me, resulting in my having to pay an outside company to do what I was expecting Mazda to do. Instead they blanlantly lied and resorted to questioning my integrity. A simple admission to this mis-information or to their mistake would have been fine, instead ******* **** lied about the whole ordeal and the other individual who came to "resolve" the issue resorting to instigating my frustration to get me to leave, never attempting to understand or make the situation right. At that point my frustration was high because they refused to listen and resorted to question my integrity. They let me walk away from the dealership visably frustrated.

Desired Settlement: Store credit for the amount that they would typically charge for a key to be programmed to a car since they forgot then blanlantly lied about having provided the information to me. This is only needed at this point because they lied and proceeded to instigate my frustration when all I went in for was for them to admit that they forgot to tell me and that they be aware of the heartache that was caused by not information their customers correctly and to prevent this to ever happening to another one of their customers. I would have paid what ever they asked at that point, since the car needed to be in my brother in laws possession by Sunday since that car is used by him to commute for his job. Instead they questioned my integrity and ******* **** lied in front of me of having told me. I also seek an apology from the individual who ******* **** brought and proceeded to instigate my frustration in an attempt to get me out of the dealership and at no point during our exchange did he offer any solution or apology or attempt to resolve the situation which is why he was brought there in the first place. His tactic was to instigate my frustration to get me out of the dealership.

Business Response: We got the customer back in the store, refunded the desired amount, all parties apologized and it is resolved.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


***** *********

9/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a vehicle (Dodge Caliber) last August from Bob Hall with in three days we had an issue with the vehicle, it would stop accelerating and eventually loose power after letting the car sit for an hour it was operational. The owner of Bob Hall (first name ***** cannot recall his last name) asked us to bring in the vehicle and they would fix it or get us into a new vehicle. The technician could not recreate the the problem and I was told by ***** that if it happened again they would take care of me by either fixing the car or switching it. For past twelve months I have taken this vehicle in over a dozen times they have fixed converters cencors etc. sent it to the dodge dealership and the issue is still not fixed. They only let me get a rental from them twice the other times I was on my own and would be without my car for sometimes weeks at a time. Anytime I drive the vehicle on the freeway for more then an hour it loses power. I contacted Bob Hall and told them I was sick of this and the tech (*****) said that I should come and trade it in and they could get me something for the same price I'm paying now and the same interest rate that they would work with me. I then spoke to a lady named ******* who said that this would be good for me and that they would get me a great deal and take care of me. She made me an appointment at 3:30 to come in and get everything switched out. I showed up for the appointment and the sales associate (*****), told us that our current vehicle needed to be appraised before the trade-in I told him that was fine but that the vehicle was in poor working condition and that the was the reason the dealership was letting us switch the vehicle. He didn't know what I was talking about I told him what had happened what ***** had said what ******* had said and what ***** had said. He told me that because of the problems with my car that it's worth was half of what my loan was and was not worth trading in. I told him that the problems with the care were suppose to be fixed by the dealership but the dealership couldn't figure out what was wrong with the vehicle hence them telling me to switch it out. He went and grabbed his assistant manager (*** *****). *** said that ***** and ******* had no business to say that we could switch the vehicle and that that was his sale floor. I explained to him the past conversation I had with his boss and he told me that the service department needed to fix my car. I told him that the service department had my car multiple times tried fixing multiple times and could not resolve the problem of it losing power on the freeway. He said that none of the people I talked to were available and he would not switch out my car for above what they appraised it for, even though they are responsible for fixing it and can't, and would not honor what we were told as far as getting into a similar vehicle for the same interest rate and payment price. I have gap insurance but they will not cover my problems due to the promise of the dealership to fix it. But the dealership can't figure out what's wrong with it. I was told that the vehicle would be fixed a year later it is still not fixed. I was told they would switch out the car due to them not being able to fix it and now they wont honor that. I don't understand what they are doing and why they aren't talking to each other. The assistant manager was verbally abusive and treated us as if we were trying to scam him. We don't want any issues just a reliable car for our family. Please help.

Desired Settlement: They need to repair or replace.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bob Hall's Mazda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)