Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Audi Spokane

Additional Locations

Phone: (509) 850-9361 10006 E Sprague Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99206 http://www.audispokane.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Audi Spokane include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Audi Spokane
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 2011 Business started: 03/01/1948 Business started locally: 06/02/2008 Business under new ownership as of: 05/08/2013
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Bick, General Manager Janine Eldridge-Underdahl, Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jerry Bick, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Heaters - Automotive Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Lubricating Service - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Parts & Supplies - Used All-Terrain Vehicles - ATVs Alternators & Generators - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Appleway Audi Appleway Automotive Group Appleway Volkswagon Appleway VW-Audi AutoNation Volkswagon and Audi of Spokane

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Audi Spokane has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10006 E Sprague Ave

    Spokane Valley, WA 99206 (509) 850-9361

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    801 N Vista Rd

    Spokane Valley, WA 99212

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We went to buy a 2010 Mercedes c300 a little over a month and a half ago. We filled out all the paperwork and they even ran our credit. We were approved for the loan but they all of a sudden found a recall on the car and their policy says they are not allowed to sell the car. I was a little annoyed at this, mainly because they already ran our credit and that looks bad ifor you run credit and don't get the loan but I said ok because the sales guy promised us they would keep the car for us till there was a solution for the recall. We signed papers saying we agree to purchase the car at the price we agreed on and they said they would let us know when there was a recall solution. As time went on there was still no recall solution. Then on Friday, April 15th the sales guy sent me another car to look at and I said that I was still stuck on purchasing the Mercedes. This is when he informed me that my car was gone and had been sold the week before because there was no recall solution. This made me very upset because I was not told they were getting ridown of the car the promised me. I found the car in Seattle and contacted the dealership, it turns out they have had it for a few weeks, so I was lied to from Autonation. The dealership in Seattle was very nice and offered me a price only a little more than what he paid because he felt bad that I was treated this way, but the price was still $1000 more than the price I signed papers for already at Autonation plus I have to go to Seattle to buy it. This is horrible business practice not to mention my husband works for the company and they treated one of their own employees like this. I will not do business with Autonation Audi again.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the manager to contact me and explain to me why this happened.

Business Response:

Dealership explained to customer as part of safety and store policy we can't sell or retail a vehicle that is under manufacturer safety recall, unless it is repaired prior to sale.  Used vehicle Mercedes they were looking at has a passenger side Takata airbag open safety recall which is a major concern for customer safety.  Dealership has this policy and process put in place to protect our customers safety and well being.  Currently Mercedes does not have a fix for this problem or timeline.  We apologized to the customer if this causes Ms. ***** a problem but selling a car with a known recall airbag problem is not something our dealership is willing to compromise.

Jerry B***

General Manager

 

 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: This is a half way of apologizing. You do not even understand why I am upset and only care about getting this complaint off your record. You had my husbands boss call me who is at a totally different dealership, I took this as you were just trying to scare me into making this complaint go away. This is ridiculous! I am upset because you got rid of the car and didn't even TELL me, I would have been OK if I had received a phone call and they said " I am extremely sorry but since there is still no fix on the Mercedes recall, Autonation is forcing us to get rid of them. We apologize, but we are selling it to this dealer and if you would still like the car this is where it will be at" if this is what happened, I would have understood. But you did not tell me and I found out by accident and if I never found out I would have kept waiting and not continued car shopping. This is not the customer service that I would expect from a large dealer like Autonation not to mention this was an employee. You do not see what you did wrong and only care about getting this complaint erased and not about your customers. I will not be a customer of Autonation Audi ever again.

Sincerely,

******* *****

2/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2012 VW Jetta to the dealer to have the transmission serviced at 83,000 miles. When I took the car into have the service done there where no problems with the transmission it was in working order. When I pick up the car that afternoon I was told by the service guy at the counter that everything looked good and nothing was on the service order stating any problems with the car. I drove it home noticed a little shutter but couldn't get it to repeat. I drove the car to work for the next two day still notice a little bit of a shutter. I thought that it was something in the road. On Saturday morning we where going to breakfast and my husband was driving at that time and he is very mechanically inclined. He noticed a problem with the RPMs jumping around more so when pulling a hill. As we drove farther the car started to surge up and down and the shutter was there and getting worse the more we drove. After breakfast my husband decided that we where going to drive it straight to the dealer that did the service. We left car there and they gave us a loaner to drive. Monday afternoon they called my husband to let him know that the transmission was going out and need to be repaired. So I feel that something wasn't done right at the dealer and this is there fault. I feel that this repair should be done at there expense. If I would have been told when I picked up the car on Wednesday that there was a part that need to be replace or that even was anything wrong with the car I would be more understanding. They state that this is my problem due to not have car serviced at 40,000 miles. On a car that is 3yrs old there should be any transmission problems!

Desired Settlement: Due to the error on there part by not preforming a good service of the transmission (inspection, filter and fluid change). Also that there was nothing wrong with the car at time it was dropped off and in two and a half days later it is failing. They don't want to take any responsibility for what has gone wrong and are throwing all back on the customer. Very poor customer service!! I have had other issues in the past with the dealer not being with the honest service performed.

Business Response: customer complaint has been addressed and fixed.  Our dealership addressed all of customer concerns and customer is very satisfied with resolution.

1/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/19/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We cancelled a warranty contract because we sold our VW Tiguan on 11-3-14. We were told we would get $1808.70 back from our extended service contract. We have been waiting and they have now lowered the price to $1447.33 that we will get back on our refund. We have called **** ****** at Auto Nation several times and sometimes he returns our call and sometimes he doesn't. They promised us we would receive our check by 1-19-15. We called **** on 1-20-15 and he said we would have the check by the net week. We didn't receive it. We called again yesterday 2-1-15 and he said we would have it in a week. Who knows??? We just decided to file this and maybe they would finally mail our check out?

Desired Settlement: We would like to receive what we deserve for our warranty refund. We only had 29,284 miles on our car and did not have it in for any warranty work.

Business Response:

Spoke with customer and issue has been addressed.  Check will be mail today for $1560.06 and customer is 100% satisfied with resolution. 

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10427043 and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Thank you so much for your help.  It is incredible how fast Auto Nation responded once you were involved.  We are very grateful.  

Regards,


*** ****

3/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in to Auto Nation to look for a car and found one that I liked. I went through the steps of test driving and then getting everything lined up to get a credit check done. That night I was told that if I was to bring back $500.00 and leave a cashier's check that I could pick up the keys to the car. The next day I called and tried to follow up with the salesman that I had previously been working with. He did not respond to any of my calls so I had to call in numerous times. Eventually I got a hold of him and he told me that I was declined for any type of financing options, because come to find out they had sent my application out to at least 20 different sources to run my credit when I was informed it would have only been once. I had a decent credit score of just under 600, and now my credit is below a 400! This is not right at all! I can't qualify for anything now at this point, and look like a joke with the credit bureaus!

Desired Settlement: I want this information to come off of my credit report and for auto nation to resolve the errors. I don't have the time to handle resolving this issue. I would like some sort of resolution for the destruction of my credit and ability to qualify for anything now!

Business Response:

Att: BBB

Our goal as a dealership or any other business, is to earn customers for life and offer exceptional customer service.  We open our doors everyday hoping to accomplish this goal.  If we had a way to sell this customer a car "that would be our ultimate goal" we wouldn't turn business away for any reason unless we were not able to get this customer approved based on credit, cash down, age or mileage of vehicle, and on approval of credit based on lenders guidelines.  This customer didn't have just under 600 credit score, it is slightly over 500 and one bureau was showing 0 score.  Dealership didn't submit to 20 different lenders, we submitted this deal to single digit number of lenders based of customer credit and structure.  Based on many years of experience in the automotive industry, sending customers in for approval using less then 10 lenders wouldn't effect credit score by 200 points like customer is suggesting.  We treat all of our customers with respect and try our best to earn their trust, so we can have them as long term loyal customers. 

AutoNation Volkswagen Spokane Valley


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Audi Spokane
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart