This business is not BBB accredited.

Welby's Collision Center, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 726-7670 3654 Kathryn Ave, Springfield, OR 97478 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Welbys-Collision-Center/138409256194376


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Welby's Collision Center, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Welby's Collision Center, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Welby's Collision Center, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 12, 1995 Business started: 09/01/1985 Business started locally: 09/01/1985
Business Management
Mr. Mark Worman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Worman, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Services Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1820 Main St

    Springfield, OR 97477

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3654 Kathryn Ave

    Springfield, OR 97478 (541) 726-7670

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: customer traded in a vehicle and said it was free and clear and refuses to provide us with a title to the vehicle. I would appreciate some assistance in this matter.

Desired Settlement: a title to the vehicle he represented as clear and told us he would provide asap and hasn't.....it has caused a lot of grief and is about to get expensive. I would like a peaceful resolution today

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They were paid by Mercury insurance $30,000 in advance to repair my 1970 Dodge Charger R/T SE that had been rear ended by Mercury insurances customer. They took five and a half months longer than promised and finally delivered a product that is far below the quality they demonstrate on their television show or what was promised verbally by **** ******. The frame rails are not properly attatched making it a safety hazard. There are parts not replaced that are billed on the estimate Thre are several issues with the paint and body work. there arr issues to multiple to list completely.

Desired Settlement: I have a Diminished Value claim from an independent appraiser for $15,000 the insurance co. Denied the claim because They cite Welby's/************** as the primary reason for the DV. and I have A repair estimate from an independant appraiser that ststes it will take at least $10,000 Dollars to repair Welby's/***** poor workmanship. I am seeking a $25,000 refund so I can beginto repsir my car properly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/27) */ I will keep this response brief as we are currently represented by council in this matter. I have personally been involved with this dispute since the issues were brought to my attention by the customer in July. I have acknowledged that there were some quality control issues that left the finished product of our collision shop in a substandard state. In an attempt to resolve the quality issues swiftly I requested the owner of the vehicle to take the car to a quality, certified, collision shop of his choice and have an estimate generated to correct the issues that my shop created. I asked that it be an itemized list of repairs supported by labor rates, materials, parts, etc. in accordance with common practice in the automotive collision industry. This itemized list would allow me the opportunity to review each repair and confirm that it is a result of our workmanship and not the result of either supplemental hidden damage or unrelated prior damage. The owner said he wanted to have an actual appraisal performed on the vehicle which would include the estimate to re-repair as I requested. However, he informed me that the appraisal/estimate was going to cost him $1,050.00 and he didn't have it to pay. As a token gesture of my willingness to help resolve the repair issues on the car, I volunteered to pay the money myself. And I did. The estimate that was generated by the appraisal company was not an itemized estimate to repair the alleged poor workmanship performed by my company as requested and paid for, but rather a 4 line overview of non specific repairs that needed performed. This ambiguous estimate totaled $9,935.00. After receiving the estimate, I immediately contacted the customer and explained that I would need the details that collectively added up to the estimate total. In other words, a line item estimate breaking out labor, parts, materials, sublets, etc. That it is impossible for me to know what items are being cited as poor workmanship and what items may be hidden damage/supplemental. The customer told me that I would receive a call to discuss the estimate from the shop that generated the estimate. Unfortunately after weeks of unreturned phone calls by the shop, it was apparent to me that I would not receive the itemized estimate I paid for. Once again, in the interest of harmony and a swift resolution to the problem I offered to pay for the vague estimate in full. Even though I completely disagree that ten thousand dollars was needed to correct the few quality issues, I felt this would be a means to an end. The customer replied that he would need $20,000.00 to go away and sign a hold harmless agreement. Incidentally, in early dialog via email with the customer his first demand was for me to return every penny of the repair estimate money. At the same time of this offer to settle, the customer threatened to make the Facebook profile entitled "Don't trust your Mopar to the Graveyard" a public forum to share with the world the poor work we do and disparage my reputation. I refused to pay the additional $10,000.00 because it an was unsubstantiated demand that was to pay for his car payments while his car was in my shop being repaired. Also to compensate him for not being able to do his job up to par while creating this hate page on Facebook to destroy our reputation. His online attacks against ********* **** and myself have garnered a lot of attention. The majority of the comments, pictures and accusations are false. I can not elaborate on details of the law suit at this time but I am willing to allow our attorney to discuss the case with whomever is the file handler on this at the BBB. The facts of the case are these. We repaired a vehicle that was considered a total loss by the insurance company by reducing the cost to repair by over $10,000.00. This was done as a good faith/brotherly gesture to help the customer out of a bind. As a die hard Mopar lover my goal is to save as many from the crusher as possible and this seemed, at the time, like a good cause. The owner of the car has received his car back completely repaired. Additionally we did repairs on his car at no charge to him as a form of mitigation due to the lengthy repair process. I have admitted some quality issues exist and have offered to pay for them in full. ********* **** is a popular TV series and the shop that performs the restorations has an impeccable record for quality and customer satisfaction and it's this reputation that is at stake with both this BBB complaint and the online attacks. The customer wants his car fixed for free and $20,000.00 cash in his jeans...why? The answer is as old as time; Greed, Envy and Pride. I ask that you review my side of the story as well as contact our company attorney. I invite you to view the page created by this customer https://www.facebook.com/groups/XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX/ and decide for yourself if this BBB complaint is motivated to bring a company to justice for unfair business practice or to further the customer's attempt at disparaging our well earned good name. In closing I ask that this complaint be expunged from our impeccable BBB report. Thank You, **** ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My car was returned to me in Horrible condition. I have photographic evidence and I have the car itself if any if your investigators would like to see the "repair" yourself. Please go to my Facebook page and review the photos. *** ******* statements that I am motivated by greed envy and pride are slanderous I only want what is owed to me . By *** ****** which is my car in pre loss condition. He has also accused me of extortion, lying and Manipulating photos all are falsehoods. If anyone feels I am manipulating photos please come see my baby in person.. The reason I am asking for $20,000 is threefold I am asking for payments to be made for the five months longer it took than he estimated. Ins only paid the rental for the three months he said the "repair" would take. When I contacted the ins they told me if I wanted a rental for longer ** ****** would have to pay for it. I never asked him for it, I thought he was fixing car right and it was just taking longer because he "wanted it to be right and it would be better than before" When it came back the opposite of that, I felt he owed me for the time was making a $837 dollar car payment with no car to drive. The quality of repair that was sent back did not require any extra time. i'm a flag hour technician and time is money. My job, life, finances and well being have all been effected by *** ******'s poor repair. I feel that i deserve a full refund because everything needs to be redone. There is no way ten or evan twenty thousand will fix my car. To me meeting in the middle is my attempt at a quick resolution. It is not just my opinion that it will require more than twenty thousand to fix my car I am in the process of generating a new estimate from an appraiser more familiar with a B-body Chrysler than the one **** paid. He never said that he would fix it for $30,000 but, it would look terrible and be unsafe. He also never asked for more money to fix it right, make it look as good as it did before the accident or to be safe. I think you should no *** ****** has tried to get me fired thankfully, My bosses are front row witnesses to everything that has transpired and know I am right in this matter. I also have notified the Insurance commision's fraud units for item's billed but not replaced on my car. Thank you for looking into this matter. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/10/29) */ Thank you for the opportunity to reply to *** ******'s response. The complexion of both the fluctuating complaints made by *** ****** to the BBB as well as the various unsubstantiated allegations about myself and my company are the root as to why this problem hasn't been resolved. After being informed by *** ****** that there were quality issues with some of the work we performed on his vehicle and he was not satisfied with our repairs, I conveyed my concern and willingness to resolve the issues. I asked that *** ****** take the vehicle to a certified, reputable, licensed, collision repair facility, of his choice and have an itemized, computer generated estimate created that reflects the alleged poor workmanship performed by my shop and the suggestion resolutions. The purpose behind the specific request that he select a "shop of his preference", was to insure that *** ****** had every opportunity to do his research and make a rational choice in selecting a shop to reinspect his vehicle. Inclusively, by him choosing the shop, it would limit the chances that he would not accept the shop's findings and claim they didn't know what they were doing or missed things. Equally, I know from 30 years experience in the collision industry that a quality, reputable, licensed collision shop is prepared to generate and stand behind an estimate they have written. Ironically, and unfortunately, in the end, *** ****** rejected the estimate of the shop citing they missed things and didn't know what they were doing. My intention, as I explained to *** ******, was that after receiving an itemized estimate of suggested repairs to correct any alleged poor workmanship, that I would be willing to pay in full, that estimate total. Given of course that it was a fairly written estimate readily supported by photo's and in accordance with industry standards and competitive rates for the local area. Unfortunately after waiting several weeks for the estimate, I was presented with an invoice of $1,050.00 for the estimate, which I immediately ******* ***** wired to *** ****** and a vague, ambiguous, 4 line, non itemized estimate for just under $10,000.00 generalizing a few items only. Upon receiving the estimate via email from *** ******, I inquired as to the nature of the estimate in that it was no where near the requested, line item estimate and was so vague that I was unable to distinguish just what was being suggested. As a result of not being able to tell what was being suggested, I could not pay for the estimate total without at least having an opportunity to speak with the shop that created the estimate. Ultimately after several, documented attempts to reach the shop and repeated emails to *** ****** requesting his help in contacting the shop I gave up trying. It was during this time that *** ****** had formed a private group on Facebook called "Don't Trust Your Mopar To the Graveyard". Threatening to make the group public if I didn't comply with his demands, I felt offering to pay the $10,000.00 estimate in total would resolve the situation quickly, even though I disagreed whole heartedly that the estimate was an accurate assessment of what needed to be Re-done. In an email response to my offer, *** ****** rejected the estimate total settlement of $10,000.00 and said that for an additional $10,000.00 he would sign a hold harmless agreement and go away. Otherwise, he said if I didn't make him happy, he would make the group public and do everything in his power to let the world know we are a bad shop. Since I did not feel the estimate for $10,000.00 was an accurate assessment of what needed to be redone I surely disagreed with the notion of paying an additional $10,000.00 just because *** ****** felt he was entitled. *** ****** created the online group to assist him in leveraging me into paying something he felt he was entitled to. Mind you, he has no documentation from any source other than the original estimate which I paid to have generated and his buddies, that support his entitlement to this additional $10,000.00. When this first began I sent *** ****** a link to the Oregon chapter of the BBB, complaint division. I encouraged him to file a complaint so that we could get assistance in resolving this matter amicably. He refused the invitation and was quick to continue the online "roasting" (his words) until I make him happy. The only reason this situation could have possibly had a negative impact on *** ******'s business life, personal life, etc. is because he has made it his personal goal to see to it my shop and my name are damaged instead of taking a reasonable offer. I, from the beginning, have acted in a professional manner to resolve the quality issues on *** ******'s vehicle. I paid to have an estimate done. I offered to pay for the estimate findings in total. The fact that this does not meet with *** ******'s version of restitution is nobody's fault but his own. He is not entitled to have someone make his car payments while the car was in the shop. The loan payments made during that time are not out of pocket expenses but rather equity in the vehicle. If *** ****** was unable to perform his job because he was side tracked making public "hate pages" against myself and my company is also nobody's fault but his own. In regards to trying to get *** ****** fired. I wrote the new car manager at the dealership where *** ****** works, as a professional courtesy. Due to the fact that the dealership is a ******** dealership and our program ********* ***** is affiliated with ********* I felt the management should be aware of the online attacks that could reflect badly on the dealership. The comments made publicly everyday on the Facebook Page created by *** ****** are morally reprehensible and without foundation and serve only to disparage our program as well as our shop. I felt that since Chrysler was a major advertiser on ********* network, where our show airs, they may have a negative reaction to a ******** dealership that supports such public behavior from their ******** certified employees. As far as the fraud and other allegations made by *** ******, I am not able to speak to, as they are now a civil matter that our attorney represents us on and has no bearing in this Better Business Bureau complaint. In closing I would add that Welby's Collision Center LLC has earned an impeccable record for customer satisfaction over the past 30 years. Every single client ( will supply on request) that we have restored cars for have only sang our praises and remain appreciative of the quality work have have performed. At any time where a mistake was made on a customer's car, we have risen to the call and made that client whole. That is what we have done for three decades and that is what we will continue to do. Thank you


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Welby's Collision Center, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)