Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Lakes Body Shop Inc

Phone: (253) 584-3749 View Additional Phone Numbers 4724 Steilacoom Blvd SW, Lakewood, WA 98499 http://www.lakesbodyshop.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto body repair and paint.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lakes Body Shop Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Lakes Body Shop Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Lakes Body Shop Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1986 Business started: 01/01/1964 Business started locally: 01/01/1964
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ronald Eaton, President Mr. Kenny Haskins, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald Eaton, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Kenny Haskins, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lakes Body Shop Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4724 Steilacoom Blvd SW

    Lakewood, WA 98499 (253) 584-3749 (253) 584-3760 (253) 584-3766 (253) 584-3775 (253) 584-4413

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was side swiped by a semi truck 11-17-2015 my insurance recommended me to Lakes auto body. After settling the dispute with the insurance, I was told to set up a time to take my vehicle to lakes. My initial introduction to this business was professional and accommodating. The gave me a quote of 1400 dollars to fix my side mirror which I found to be a little much but since the insurance was covering it i proceeded. I worked with Kirk who stated that he repair to my vehicle would be complete n two days, five days later I was calling over and over every hour on the hour and received no response. I then called and was told that my car would be ready Monday afternoon. I arrived and my side mirror had still not been replaced. I was told the piece was on order and that the shop had no idea why it was taking a week to get the piece back. I disputed my charges refusing to pay for work that was not complete. I was still charged almost 1100 dollars, when I was paying the receptionist was very unprofessional yelling and screaming across the front lobby and eventually returned my card by throwing it at me on the counter. While this was going on another upset customer was calling trying to get thier issue resolved I watched as 6 staff members sat at their desk ignoring her phone calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to finish my cars repairs, without keeping my vehicle I have been patient and gave them almost three times the time that it was supposed to be finished and my car looks the very same as when it went in there a week ago.

Business Response:

Ms ******* came in with an estimate and check, from Great West Casualty, in the amount of $1861.08 including a rental.  She asked us to do only minor repairs. The original

estimate Kirk wrote for her, was $1349.70.  That was our agreed price with the customer.  She cashed her check from the insurance company. 

Ms. ******* brought her vehicle in for repairs, on November 19, 2015.  We began the repairs on the 19th.  We ordered the parts from Larson Hyundai, on 11/18/2015

The mirror was delivered and was wrong. We reordered the correct mirror from Larson again and they could not tell us when it would arrive.  It actually arrived on

12/03/2015. When we discovered the wrong part, Kirk called and left  messages for Ms. *******, that her mirror was on order.  She did not listen to the messages. She

arrived on November 23, to pick up the vehicle and the mirror was not here.  Because, she had not listened to messages she was unaware of the issue with

the mirror.  We repaired the front bumper and right front fender that was on the original estimate.  She then asked Kirk to remove the missing parts from the

estimate.  She was charged for the repairs to the bumper and fender only.  The amount she paid was $959.00 plus rental car in the amount of $1072.78.

            In regards to our receptionist, we replayed our office video and see no evidence of any body language or throwing of a credit card.  Our receptionist is a

very professional and we find it hard to believe she would treat anyone rudely, not even an angry customer. 

 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The response is incorrect. I paid 1072.78 for the work completed I was never told the wrong mirror was bout and my quote for repair was three days in which a month has now passed. The responded called on 12-11-2015 and refused to complete the work unless I withdrew my complaint with BBB. 
Sincerely,

******* *******

Business Response:

We would like to say how very unfortunate we feel, that this complaint could not be resolved.

We at Lakes Body Shop, take pride in doing a professional job well done and do everything in our power to completely satisfy our clients. We understand that sometimes,     no matter how hard we try, a few of our clients are impossible to please.

Our calculations on the repair are correct $959.00 in repairs to the bumper and fender, $113.78 for rental fees, for the total of $1072.78. Backordered parts, as well as our clients not listing to phone messages, are out of our control. We are in hopes that Ms. ******* is successful in locating a repair facility that will completely satisfy her. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Lakes Body Shop Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart