This business is not BBB accredited.

Kadel's Auto Body LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 452-3357 Fax: (503) 620-2622 View Additional Phone Numbers 10925 SW Greenburg Rd, Tigard, OR 97223 View Additional Email Addresses ! There is an alert on Kadel's Auto Body LLC !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers auto body repair and paint.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Kadel's Auto Body LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1976 Business started: 01/01/1953 Business started locally: 01/01/1953
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Kelley Raz, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kelley Raz, Director
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)

Alternate Business Names
Kadel's Auto Body, an ABRA Co

Additional Locations


    10075 SW Tualatin Sherwood Rd

    Tualatin, OR 97062 (503) 612-7800


    10925 SW Greenburg Rd

    Tigard, OR 97223 (503) 639-1159 (888) 452-3357 (503) 581-1553 (503) 693-1159 (360) 696-2504


    120 Foothills Rd

    Lake Oswego, OR 97034 (503) 636-1159


    12025 SE Mill Plain Blvd

    Vancouver, WA 98684 (360) 253-1159


    12302 NE Fourth Plain Blvd

    Vancouver, WA 98682 (360) 891-1159


    1345 Lewis St SE

    Salem, OR 97302 (503) 378-1159


    16710 SE 82nd Dr

    Clackamas, OR 97015 (503) 557-1159


    1700 W 2nd Ave

    Eugene, OR 97402 (541) 434-1159


    2132 SE 3rd St

    Gresham, OR 97080 (503) 669-1159


    2475 Commercial St NE

    Salem, OR 97301 (503) 480-1159


    2600 E 33rd St

    Vancouver, WA 98663 (360) 896-1159


    34 NE Grand Ave

    Portland, OR 97232 (503) 232-7237


    4350 Main St

    Springfield, OR 97478 (541) 746-7242


    4400 SW Rose Ln

    Beaverton, OR 97005 (503) 643-1159


    5350 River Rd N

    Keizer, OR 97303 (503) 304-1159


    6900 N Fessenden St

    Portland, OR 97203 (503) 247-1159


    7631 NE Highway 99

    Vancouver, WA 98665 (360) 696-1159


    8230 SE Woodstock Blvd

    Portland, OR 97266 (503) 771-1544


    960 SW Oak St

    Hillsboro, OR 97123


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April 2015, I went to have my vehicle repaired by Kadels off Rose Ln in Bvtn. Everything seemed great as I have had a total of 3 bumpers replaced by them this year alone. The work was complete I paid them what they told me I owed them everything was settled and complete to both Kadel and my satisfaction. Just this last week they called me and told me I now owe them and additional $279.90 for work done almost 9 months ago. I don't believe I owe them anything as the work was complete and paid for 9 months ago. If they for some reason made a clerical error that is not my fault. They need to eat this if they made a mistake. It is not fair to come after me and my family and threaten to take me to collections if not paid.

Desired Settlement: Zero out any balance on the account and send me a letter stating paid in full and that my account has not been sent to collections. If it has been please remove me from collection agency promptly and send me proof.

Business Response:

Ms. ******** had her vehicle repaired in April 2015.  Ms. ********’ insurance company issued the original payment for the vehicle repairs in the amount of $279.20 to her in April 2015.  When Ms. ******** picked up her vehicle she did not pay the $279.20 that the insurance company had paid to her for this claim.  We did not know that the insurance company had paid the customer and we attempted to collect this amount from the insurance company.  The insurance company had a change in staff which delayed our discovery that the payment we were attempting to collect from the insurance company had in fact been paid to Ms. ********.  Once we discovered that the payment we were looking for was issued to Ms. ******** we promptly went to Ms. ******** to inform her of the balance due for the repairs to her vehicle.  Ms. ******** acknowledged that she did receive the payment from the insurance company that was intended to pay for the vehicle repairs and that she had cashed the check. 

A summary of the situation is as follows:

Ø  Ms. ******** authorized the repairs to her vehicle

Ø  We performed the requested repairs to the vehicle

Ø  Ms. ******** received the $279.20 in question from her insurance company to pay for the repairs

Ø  Ms. ******** owes the $279.20 balance due on her account

Our requested settlement is that Ms. ******** pays the $279.20 that she owes for the repairs that were completed to her vehicle.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: At the time the vehicle was picked up all funds were paid and agreed upon.  When I recieved a check from insurance I called insurance to find out why.  They said It was mine to cash.  I called Kadels and told them and confirmed to make sure they were paid.  Kadels told me they were and that everything was at a $0 balance.  This was now over 10 months ago.  If they made the error they need to accept it.  I did everything possible to get reaolved at the time it hapened and should not owe them anything.


****** ********

Business Response:

Ms. ******** had a $250.00 deductible which she paid at the time of repairs. 

Related to this same repair, Ms. ********’ insurance company issued her a check in the amount of $279.20 that was payment for the repairs that Ms. ******** authorized to be performed.  Ms. ******** cashed that check but did not pay the outstanding amount due for the repairs performed to her vehicle in the amount of $279.20.

Ms. ******** continues to have a balance due of $279.20 for the repairs that were performed on her vehicle and which she was compensated for by her insurance carrier. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Its not my fault your staff messed up.  We should atleast agree to split the difference and meet in the middle as a customers service gesture on your end since I tried to pay ot at the time and you told me I didn't owe it. What was I suppose to do?


****** ********

7/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern,

l am writing to file a complaint against Kadel's Auto Body - Clackamas, and Mr. Chris M*******,
Estimator, of that business. In addition, I am asking for $422.08 refund from that establishment.

On April17, 2015 I bumped the rear bumper of a 2011 Dodge Caliber owned by ******* ******** of
Estacada, OR. My front license plate made contact with her vehicle's rear bumper. Her husband said
the only place he would take the vehicle for a repair was Kadel's Auto Body - Clackamas

After being advised of a Mr. M*******'s name, I call him on April 21st to make an appointment on
April 22"d to discuss paying for the repairs to Ms. ********' vehicle. I met with Mr. M*******,
and he explained what the damages were, and stated it was 'very minor'. He told me the repair was
$611.70. I told him I would pay that bill. He stated that the manager would have to handle that.
He had me fill out a contact form, and said he would give it to the manager, and that person would
contact me. In addition, I requested a copy of the estimate and the photos he took. He asked for
my e-mail, and said he would send them to me. He never did.

The manager never called me, so on April 24th I went to the business and paid the $611.70. The
receptionist told me the vehicle was already fixed. I asked Mr. M******* about that, and he told
-that the car was coming in that day, and now the husband demanded that I pay for a rental car.
Since the estimate quoted a 3-day repair, I agreed. But I wondered why a vehicle was being accepted
on a Friday when they do not work on weekends.

I did not hear any more, so I figured all was taken care of. But on May 4th I received a message
from a person by the name of ****. She stated that the total bill, including car rental, was
$1,104.34. I was shocked. I asked her what the extra charges were for- she said I would have to
ask somebody when I came in to pay the difference, and I would need to come in that day or the next
at the latest.

I went in the next day, May 5th_ I asked to speak to ****, and was told by the receptionist that
she would take care of it. I gave her a list of information that I would like to get. What I
wanted was: (1) date/time vehicle was brought in by owner, (2) date work started on vehicle, (3)
date work finished on vehicle, (4) date/time vehicle was returned to owner, and (5) signed
acceptance by vehicle owner that work was completed and satisfactory. She took my note to a male
person who came over and asked why I wanted this information (he never introduced himself- I later
learned that he was the manager). I told him I wanted it for my records to compare to charges
since I was  paying for it. He told me that all I would get was that the vehicle came in on April 24th, and
that it was picked up on April 30th. He then walked away, and asked Mr. M******* to go outside with
him. When Mr. M******* returned, I asked him why the cost went up, he said the vehicle needed a new
bumper and other parts - he then walked away with no further information (I asked for photos, but
got no reply). I paid the bill, then left.

I feel that I am due a return of $422.08 for the following reasons:

1. The original quote was for a 3-day repair. After the fact, I agreed to pay for a 3-day rental
for Ms. ********. I was charged for a 7-day rental, including a weekend, where the vehicle to be
repaired just sat at Kadel's. The difference is a $94.08 overcharge.
2. The increase from the first quote to the final bill is $328.00 supposedly for the replacement
of the bumper instead of a repair. That is absurd.
3. I examined the bumper of Ms. ********* vehicle at the scene, and at best, there was a scuff on
the bumper which could have been rubbed out, and re-buffed.
4. I requested photos of the damage 2 separate times from Mr. M*******. Each time he
agreed, but never provided them (he had my e-mail address since April22"d)
5. I also requested that Mr. M******* contact me if there was going to be any additional charges,
but he never did.
6. The repair to my car cost $45.00 (high because it is a proprietary part). The repair took all
of 20 minutes. The impact didn't even bend my license plate.

Business Response:

Below is a summary and response to the BBB Complaint filed by ***** ****:  ID ********

***** **** = Person filing the complaint and the responsible party that caused the damage to the Claimant’s vehicle

Claimant = Referred to as Claimant and/or Vehicle Owner

******** ********* =    ***** ****’s insurance company

> The Claimant brought his vehicle to Kadel’s Auto Body’s for repairs after an accident in which ***** **** was found at fault.

> ***** **** was insured through ******** at the time of the accident.  The Claimant filed a claim with ******** and they accepted liability for the damages.

> ***** **** contacted the assigned Claim Representative at ******** ********* and informed him that he wanted to pay for the repairs to the Claimants vehicle and avoid having an insurance claim.

> The Claims Representative left the claim open so that if ***** **** did not pay the claim that the Claimant could still have his vehicle repaired and paid for under the ******** claim.

> The Claimant requested to drop his vehicle off for repairs on Friday, 4/24/15.  At the time he dropped the vehicle he signed an Authorization to Repair and he got into a rental vehicle.

> ***** **** came to the shop on 4/24/15 and paid the initial estimate amount of $611.70 (this amount did not include the cost of the rental vehicle which was $164.64).

> The vehicle repairs were completed and the Claimant picked up his vehicle on 4/30/15 and returned the rental vehicle at the same time.

> The shop contacted ***** **** and informed him that the final amount including the rental vehicle was $1,104.34 leaving a balance due of $422.08 ($164.64 for the rental and $257.44 for supplemental damages that were identified as part of this loss after the vehicle was disassembled).  Mr. **** paid this in full.
Mr. **** has asked several questions regarding specific repair information, requested photos, and had requested that he be consulted for authorization for any additional charges.  Our business transaction is with the vehicle owner and not Mr. ****.  As such, our communication regarding the specific repair details were with the vehicle owner.  ***** **** requested to pay for the entire claim outside of ******** *********, but that does not allow him the right to repair information unless the Claimant chooses to disclose that information to him.  It is certainly not the right nor responsibility of Kadel’s Auto Body to provide repair details to another person without the vehicle owners consent.  The vehicle owner contacted ******** to file a complaint against ***** **** as he was contacting him and attempting to settle the claim outside of ******** ********* Company.  The Claimant finally agreed to let Mr. **** pay for the repairs only after he was assured by the Claims Representative at ******** ********* that if Mr. **** failed to pay for any portion, including the rental, that ******** would then process the claim and make payment.

Regarding Mr. ****s demand for $422.08:  If Mr. **** no longer wishes to pay for the repairs to the Claimants vehicle, we can refund the full $1,104.34 and proceed with the claim through ******** ********* Company.

12/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car into this auto body shop and I was told my car was going to be finished 11/13 and then was told my car was going to be finished 11/14 then received a phone call from one of their representatives *** on 11/14 telling me my vehicle would not be done till the coming up Monday. Had given *** a phone call, he had hung up on me three different times! I am suppose to be leaving for California Saturday evening for my fathers funeral! The front desk lady ********* had went to take a look at my car and called me back telling me that my car was in pieces when they should have only been working on my hood, bumper, and passenger headlight it was to not be takin part and left in pieces.

Desired Settlement: One of their representatives needs to have a meeting with and that representative needs to be further looked at after hanging up on me three different times. I would love for my bumper to be completely paid for through them. I need a reimbursement for the gas that i have had to put in the rental car that was given to me.

Business Response: I am writing in response to the complaint received by *** **** regarding her repair experience at our Boise repair facility.

*** ****** complaint was that her vehicle was not completed on 11/14/2014 and that our service representative hung up on her. Below is an outline of the events surround *** ****** involvement with the repair facility.
· 11/06/2014, Thursday. *** **** dropped her vehicle for repairs with no prior appointment. She had and insurance claim through ******** ******** ********* ******* and also requested a quote on bumper replacement that she would be paying for separately from the insurance claim.

· 11/10/2014, Monday. The shop left a message for *** **** to update her on the status of the repairs for the insurance claim and let her know that the cost for the bumper replacement that she inquired about having completed while her vehicle was in the shop for the insurance claim. The shop said her cost for the bumper work would be approximately $220.

· 11/12/2014, Wednesday. The shop contacted *** **** to update her on the status of the repairs for the insurance claim and reaffirmed with her that she did in fact want to proceed with the additional repairs she requested on the bumper. The shop told her that they projected the repairs to be complete that Friday, 11/14/2014.

· 11/14/2014, Friday. The shop called *** **** and left a voice mail explaining that we would not be able to complete the vehicle on 11/14/2014 as we had originally planned because the vehicle had just been painted and needed to dry and be reassembled. The shop apologized for the inconvenience; we anticipated having it completed Monday, 11/17/2014.

· 11/14/2014, Friday. *** **** called back and expressed her anger over the vehicle not being complete that day as originally planned. She demanded that the shop complete her vehicle that day which was simply not possible. She explained that she needed her vehicle to drive to California the next day. She became extremely angry and began using excessive profanity. As we do not require our employees to be subjected to a harassing environment, the service representative hung up the phone. The service representative waited several minutes and then called *** **** back with hopes of continuing the conversation. The service representative explained that *** **** could use the rental vehicle that she was currently using to go to California and that it would not cost her any additional fees. She said she didn’t feel comfortable driving a $30,000 rental car to California and once again started shouting profanities and the service representative terminated the phone call.

· 11/14/2014, Friday. *** **** called back and spoke to a different service representative at the shop. She started by expressing how upset she was and then began shouting profanities. This service representative listened to *** **** vent her anger and apologized for the inconvenience. *** **** had said the reason she needed to drive to California was to attend her father’s funeral. The service representative expressed condolences for her loss and shared that she too had lost her father and she understood her anger and pain. *** **** said that she was told she could not leave Idaho in the rental car and the service representative said she didn’t believe that was correct but would contact the rental car agency to confirm.

· 11/14/2014, Friday. The service representative contacted the rental agency who confirmed that *** **** could in fact drive the rental anywhere she wanted as there were unlimited miles and no additional charges would be added. The service representative called *** **** right back to relay this information. Again, *** **** became furious and screamed at the service representative saying that she couldn’t drive a $30,000 rental because she didn’t want to be responsible for any damages that might occur. The service representative said that Kadel’s Auto Body would pay for all of the damage waivers if that would make *** **** feel more comfortable about driving the rental vehicle out of state. She continued to vent her anger until the call ended.

· 11/17/2014, Monday. *** **** was contacted and informed her vehicle was complete and ready to be picked up. The customer pay portion of the repair had gone down and was now only $144.34.

We are sincerely apologetic that we were not able to complete the vehicle repairs in the time frame originally discussed and we understand what a hardship this was during the difficult time that *** **** was going through which is why we offered to cover the expense of the additional damages waivers on her rental vehicle since we did not meet her expectations. We were committed to doing whatever we could to minimize the inconvenience to Ms. Heng.

Per the complaint, *** **** is requesting the following:
· A reprimand for our service representative that hung up on her

· We cannot require our employees to be subjected to a harassing environment. At the point a customer uses profanity, we support our employees terminating the call if they are uncomfortable.

· The cost of her bumper repair waived

· We initially estimated the bumper repair to be $220 and the final cost came in at $144.34. The repairs were requested and authorized by *** **** so we are unclear as to why we would waive the cost of the repairs.

· Reimbursement for gas that she put in the rental

· The rental agency does not charge for gas as long as the rental is returned at or near the same level that it was rented out at. Presumably any gas that was consumed while *** **** had the rental is the same amount of gas that she would have used had she been in her personal vehicle so again, we are unclear as to why we would be asked to reimburse any gas expenses.

We provide a lifetime guarantee on all of our workmanship and we pride ourselves in providing the best in customer service. It was unfortunate that we were not able to meet the initial delivery date communicated to the customer, but our primary concern was that we complete the repair correctly and in its entirety. Because of our missed commitment we offered to minimize the inconvenience to *** **** by allowing her to stay in the rental car she was currently using and to pick up the expense of the damage waiver from our missed completion date until the vehicle was completed. We tried our best to provide positive resolution to the situation.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Kadel's Auto Body LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart