Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto body, collision, vandalism, paintless dent repairs, motorcycle component damange repairs and paint a variety of metals and plastics.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fix Auto Portland East meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Fix Auto Portland East include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Fix Auto Portland East
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1977 Business started: 01/01/1946 Business started locally: 01/01/1946 Business incorporated 03/08/1989 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Bray, Operations Manager Ms. Camille Eber, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Bray, Operations Manager
Principal: Ms. Camille Eber, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)

Alternate Business Names
Roth & Miller Autobody Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Fix Auto Portland East has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9255 SE Stark St

    Portland, OR 97216 (503) 257-9255 (503) 257-9102 (503) 257-9104

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Thursday December 24th 2015 Shawn and I went to Fix It on *********** **** and spoke to Scott who advise us that the vehicle that was towed to their facility to be repaired had been towed to another facility for repair. After being discouraged that the vehicle was not towed on a flat bed per manufacturers recomendations: Scott said that William from the 92 and Stark location would be calling. William called and informed me he had driven the rear end damaged vehicle that did not have working left tail light to the 92nd and Stark locations. First Scott lied to us about the transporation of the vehicle(ie towed and wasn't) and second the vehicle was driven and should of been towed. The vehicle was not drivable per Oregon State laws(working taillights) and second neither Scott or William should of assumed there was not damge to the rear axle/drive train as the estimate was only visional. This unprofessional and irresponsible.

Desired Settlement: Refund of towing fee from 92nd and Stark to responsible professional auto body store.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to provide our side of the story. We are a third-generation local family business in the community since 1946; our current owners are second and third generation of the family.

When the parties involved don't develop a positive rapport with each other right away, it's rare it is established as a repair progresses. This rapport did not adequately develop, so in this particular case, it ended in the best way possible, a parting of ways WITHOUT us performing ANY REPAIR and absolutely AT NO COST to the customer.

This customer vehicle came into our Fix Auto Gladstone location (***** ** ********** ****.) because it had rear damage caused by backing it into a truck. She seemed upset by this unfortunate incident and reasonably so, no one enjoys having their vehicle damaged. There was a miscommunication with Ms. ******* on the method we'd use to move the car from one facility to the other; our Gladstone location manager, Scott, did not lie to her and say the vehicle would be towed, contrary to Ms. ********* claim.

All vehicles with intact suspensions are driven at some point to move it to perform the various stages of repair within our facility. Additionally, many vehicles are driven to diagnose road-worthiness and drivability and to test drive after repairs. To determine if this vehicle was a candidate to be driven (vs. towed) to our other location for repair, my co-owner, William B***, visually inspected the damages, preformed a light function test and test-drove it to assess drivability. The conclusion was that it was suitable to be driven. There are some broken rear left lamp lenses, but the bulbs are the correct colors and light up when turned on and using the brakes (upon initially looking at the rear left lamps one would be surprised they actually did operate); the left rear blinker flashes at a pace faster than normal, but it works; an inner tail lamp doesn't work, however, the companion outer tail lamp and combined brake lamp and third brake lamp do work (had brake lamps or signals not worked, hand signals would have been an option as described on page 38 of the online drivers manual, and required equipment is outlined on page 110 of same). The extent of overall damage to the vehicle was not so extensive to keep it from being driven despite appearances.

We do not jeopardize a vehicle, or ourselves (this one was driven by the same co-owner that did the drivability assessment), simply to forego towing. Towing a vehicle is not without its own risks and exposures. We make an assessment of the vehicle and do what we believe is best for the vehicle, period.

Every once in a while we choose to not perform repairs for a potential customer – it sometimes becomes obvious early-on that we are not a good fit. Over the Christmas holiday time off, my co-owner and I discussed this vehicle and customer and we concluded that we would be choosing not to do the repair, and that we would request the owner have it moved. Upon arriving back in the office December 28th, we learned that morning prior to us notifying the customer, that she had already made the decision to move the vehicle to another repairer. We are grateful for her choosing this as it is undoubtedly best for both of us.

Another note, the tow company hired to tow the vehicle to another facility did not use a flat-bed tow truck. We notified Ms. ******* of this when the truck arrived and the towing proceeded. It was our impression that the tow was ordered by USAA Insurance company, we are unaware of a towing cost and amount to Ms. ******* and we have not been notified by USAA either way. I did not find a dollar amount on the complaint form.

We truly wish her well and hope she finds satisfaction with another facility and the repairs they perform.

Thank you for your time and consideration in this matter.

Sincerely,

Camille E***

President and Second Generation Owner

Roth & Miller Autobody, Inc.

d.b.a. Fix Auto Portland East and

Fix Auto Gladstone


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Fix Auto Portland East
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart