Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Crafts Americana Group Inc

Find a Location

Phone: (360) 260-8900 Fax: (360) 260-8877 13118 NE 4th St, Vancouver, WA 98684 http://www.craftsamericana.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a Retailer of Arts and crafts supplies.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Crafts Americana Group Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Crafts Americana Group Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 24, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 01/01/1995 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matt Petkun, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Petkun, President
Business Category

Art Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Artists Club Connecting Threads Knitpicks

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13118 NE 4th St

    Vancouver, WA 98684 (360) 260-8900

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1250 Boltonfield St
    Warehouse Operation Location for Crafts Americana Group also doing business as Artists Club, Connect

    Columbus, OH 43228

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2671 Sumac Ln.

    Las Vegas, NV 89121

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    945 W Congress St

    Tucson, AZ 85745

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/16/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a gift card to be emailed so that the recipient could place an order yesterday as a gift. I never received the gift card. The website indicates that a gift card will be emailed within one hour. The day that the gift was to be given is over and I feel that it is deceptive practice. I called the company and they very rudely made it clear that they will not assist me with this issue. At this time, I still have not received the gift card email from yesterday. This gift is no longer needed as I had to send something else.

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response:

We are sorry the customer was upset about the service for her Gift Card.  The information my system provides me is that her order was imported from our website just after midnight (PT) on Feb 18, 2015.  Our system stops importing for a few hours in the middle of the night so reports can be run.  Then any order that was made at that time is imported at midnight.

 

Our website clearly states that Gift Cards can take up to 2 business days to process.  We are a small company but we process Gift Cards 2 times each business day.  Once in the morning and the second time in the late afternoon.  You can review the website by clicking on this link:  http://www.knitpicks.com/cfCart/GiftOrder.cfm  This information is listed under the “ A Few helpful tips”

 

Our records show the customer called on Feb 18, 2015 at 8:36 am and talked to our Customer Service Representative for 1 min 53 sec.  Our representative are here to help our customers.  She said the customer wanted to cancel the gift card and that is what we did along with removing the *** *** Authorization so funds would not be held.

 

Thank you for letting us know about this issue.

12/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased gift certificates through their Connecting Threads website in the past. Since then I have continued to receive their catalog on a regular basis. I have no interest in their products at all. I have tried to opt-out using an online form and contacting customer service and have been told I have been removed from their mailing list but I continue to receive their catalog. I do not want this junk mail and am tired of receiving it. Now that I have moved the new occupant of my old address is receiving the catalogs.

Desired Settlement: Remove my address from the list and do not add every customer (especially people who only ever purchase gift certificates for OTHER PEOPLE) to your mailing list.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/04) */ We are sorry that our catalog is going to a person who does not want it. We do not want to continue this practice either. I found where we had removed the address from our records but I found a second customer number associated with the person so I also removed that one also. Hopefully this will correct the issue. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/12/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) This resolves tho issue.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Crafts Americana Group Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)