This business is not BBB accredited.

Dan's Superior Service LLC

Phone: (360) 883-8839 Fax: (360) 253-8363 7914 NE 154th Ct, Vancouver, WA 98682 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers appliance repair services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Dan's Superior Service LLC include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Dan's Superior Service LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 24, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2013 Business started locally: 01/01/2013
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Deborah Kumle, Owner/CFO Ms. Jennifer Hitzman, Office Manager / Service Dispatcher Mr. Daniel Kumle, Owner/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Deborah Kumle, Owner/CFO
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Service & Repair

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm
Products & Services

Authorized Service for Viking Appliances for the home

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dan's Superior Service LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    7914 NE 154th Ct

    Vancouver, WA 98682 (360) 883-8839


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was never given estimate for a service call, the first technician that came out didn't fix the viking refrigerator I had to call for them to come back and fix it right I was told that the technician that came out first no longer works with them because he was messing things up and not doing his job. Tim the one whom I spoke to over the phone said he would come out, and if he found that the first technician that came out messed up, there would be no charge. He came out and as he was fixing it kept saying this is exactly what I have been doing I know that "jeremy" tried to fix this ( the first technician ) did this, not only did this once but multiple times that the first technician came out.We paid in full for those services. Then after he fixed it ( which still wasn't fixed a few days later) Surprisingly, tried to charge me for the service, which was more then Jeremy charged me too. If I knew he was going to charge me I would have never had him come out for the ongoing problem. I told him that and reminded him of what he had said over the phone. Then he had a lady call for me and yelled at me for about 5 min.About my refusal to pay, even after I explained to her what Tim had said to me over the phone about Jeremy. We then sent the service fee to them and they sent the payment back, Because it wasn't the total amount. I feel I have been treated unfairly with this business, now we are in collections with them for a crazy amount of money... after we thought we fixed the problem twice and payed for it. Tim saying if he found something wrong from "Jeremys" work the 3rd time around there would be no charge.

Desired Settlement: I hope that they can accept the service fee as payment in full for this or with all the problems we have had with them, drop the collections, because even after the 3rd time with Tim, still was not running right. We have already tried to send the same service fee through collections with no avail. Thank you

Business Response:

What Mrs. ****** is failing to let you know that this is not the same problem, and first time we were out the drain was clogged with ice.  Jeremy also mentioned the Ice maker was bad, and asked if she wanted that repaired, and she declined. This is a common problem with this unit, and it is a design issue with Viking. There had never been any service prior to us being out.
 Jeremy clear that out and then found that the Evaporator fan assembly and defrost terminator went bed.  The Unit is a 2004 the Defrost terminator and Evaporator fan had never been replaced up until that point.
This was a totally separate issue.  Then in November 2014 Tim T******* went out, and prior to his arrival, Dan and Tim went over prior paperwork then, Tim called Mrs. ****** and let her know if this was our error she would not pay another service call but, if it was not the same issue and was a new one, she would pay the service call, parts, labor and tax.  "Mrs. ****** said fine I agree to that."   Our service call is warrantied for 90 days,  and Viking parts are warrantied for one year.  and she did not call for 10 months after Jeremy was out.  Time went out 11/6/2014 found that the defrost Terminator went bad, and we replaced that part under the Viking one year part warranty, and did not charge her for that part.  Then there was a new problem that came up that had not happened to prior times there, and that problem was the Heat Probe went out.  This is not related to any other issue this unit had.  Tim billed her for the heat probe, Labor Service call and tax.  Then when presented the bill, she reused to pay the bill and would only pay half.  We refused the check, and when I spoke with her, I told her I would placed her into collections which, I did.  ********** ***** *** ******** have been trying to collect but she refuses to pay the balance due.  Should Mrs. ****** decide to pay the full amount owed, we will remove her from collections.

Please see attached work tickets for Mrs. ******.



Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: After our last service visit the evaporator immediately froze over again, asking me to pay for something that was not actually fixed, like the previous visits.We essentially have had a non working freezer despite all their attempts to repair it. The defrost terminator has been replaced twice as you can see on the invoices and it has not resolved the problem either time. They are clearly replacing the wrong parts, as our freezer still is in non working condition as of today. (Picture of what it looks like today attached) 


******* ******



Business Response: Well, Tim T******* told Mrs. ****** that he would give her a 6 month warranty on the last call, and all Viking parts are warrantied for a year.  Now, with that being said, Mrs. ****** never let us know that.   We stand behind our technician and work done.  Both Dan and Tim have spoken with her and explained to her all these issues were separate issues. 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  If you would have stopped yelling at me over the phone for even a minute and listened to me, you would have known it was not fixed. We also notified the collection company as well as you that it was not fixed.


******* ******

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had Dan Superior Service LLC technician **** ******** come out to examine our refrigerator as it stopped cooling. As part of the investigation **** started removing drawers from the refrigerator to inspect vents and a fan in the refrigerator. It was during this dismantling that the crisper drawer was damaged. The small plastic pieces that hold the drawer door were broken off and the door no longer has a hinge to remain connected to the drawer. We found the broken pieces of plastic on the floor just as **** left. We contacted Dan Superior immediately who asked for photos of the issue which we provided. *******, a Dan Superior Service LLC employee verbally accepted they had insurance just for this purpose and they would take care of it. After this, they did not return any emails or phone calls from us regarding this issue. After many attempts, I managed to speak to the owner *** over the phone who indicated they would in fact take care of it and would ship us out the part in question. This was 2 months ago and we have not heard from Dan Superior service since this commitment was made.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the part in question as the repair that was undertake caused additional damage to our refrigerator that was not there when they were called out.

Business Response: We are done with this customer. We have only been there once, and never before. He just keeps going and, we want nothing more to do with him. He does not seem to understand we are not part of ****** ****** **** and we have never serviced him before, and we will most certainly never service him again. As far as Dan's Superior Service is concerned we are done with this matter.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
You were there once, and on that visit, your technician caused damage to our refrigerator that did NOT exist prior to the visit. Your technician did resolve the issue he called out for and left his business card. You committed over the phone to replace the damage part on two occasions. In our last conversation, ***, the owner, said it would be shipped out to us. It has not been received. That is all we want to resolve this matter. Please keep your word.

Business Response: As stated, our technician did not cause any damage to the unit. The drawers were left out and on the table when the technician arrived so he could work on the unit. When the technician was getting ready to leave, he asked the customer if he wanted them back in. "No, I have to was the drawers." The unit was filthy and the technician noted so. Had our employee actually damaged anything, he would have taken pictures. He never touched the drawers and we will not replace a part the customer broke. As stated we are done with this customer.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As mentioned previously, the two drawers are not in question. What was still in place in the refrigerator was the variable moisture produce drawer with the glass door. The technician, ****, did remove this from the refrigerator upon arival to check the vent behind it. It was during this that the glass door to the drawer was removed and the hinges we damaged. The technician did not put the produce drawer back into the refrigerator upon leaving, had he, he would have seen the damage for himself. The issue here is that the company, even though offering to rectify the situation (twice), has failed to keep its commitments. It appears to me, that from these replies, they never intended to keep their word. I did speak to the owner, ***, who said he would make it right by shipping us the replacement part.

Business Response: We did not damage anything.  The customer wants us to pay for parts we never damaged.  We will not replace them.

1/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sequence of events: (note we have email conversations, as well as phone records and voicemails from Dan's Superior Service that confirm our story). Intro: Dan's has provided service on our appliances ever since the ************** decided to not provide service using their own service employees but instead using suppliers to provide service. (5+ years ago?). Even though Dan's is located in Vancouver, WA, and the service location is in Mill Creek WA, they were at the time of this change for ****** the closest service provider. As a result, Dan's has serviced our appliances (a fill kitchen of 7 ****** appliances) for years and we are very familiar with their service policies. Most recently, Dan's provided service on our ****** free standing stove earlier in 2014. At that time we explained to the technician that the stove top burners on the 6-burner stove was starting to not ignite consistently. He tested the ignitors and stated that this is a common wear-and-tear item and that the stove would need new ignitors at some point. He suggested that when we got to the point when they fail consistently that we let the scheduler know the issue so they could bring the appropriate parts. We had already replaced the ignitors once, so this was not a surprising diagnosis. A few months later (October) the ignitors were now consistently not working. So we called Dan's to get the appliance serviced. We stated very clearly that this is the same stove they had service a few months ago, and that the stove needed new ignitors based on the technician's earlier visit, and requested that they bring the parts. Nov 5: Scheduled appointment with Dan's to address failed ignitors. Service technician shows up on time. He validates that the ignitors are not working, goes to his truck to get parts and comes back and says that he has the wrong parts with him - only having parts for a 4-burner stove. We inquire why since they 1) knew what stove to service since they have serviced this stove multiple times before and 2) they were specifically requested to bring parts for this stove. He apologizes for the situation, and says that he will need to order parts and then they will call us to come back and install the parts. He states that this is a very simple procedure and will not take long to complete once he has the parts. He then requests payment for the service call and states very clearly that this will cover all or most of the labor on the next visit since he failed to bring the right parts. Whereas we are frustrated about the situation there is nothing we can do, so we write a check for ~$152 to cover the service visit. This visit lasted 10 minutes. This check was cashed on Nov 19 2014. According to their service policies this initial visit is supposed to cover 30 minutes of labor. Following service visit: No one calls us. On November 12 I call their service line, get a voicemail system, leave a message requesting someone to call us back. No one calls. On November 21 I call again, leave another voicemail asking for someone to call back. Finally someone calls back that day. I inquire why they did not call back and get no answer. We start discussing when they can be there for service. Friday Nov 21: Scheduler emails us to let us know that they have received our parts and that we can get scheduled for service appointment. I request getting contact info for someone whom I can talk to about their lack of responsiveness and follow through since the scheduler takes no accountability for our perceived lack of delivering service as promised. Monday Dec 1 (delayed due to Thanksgiving holidays - as expected): We secure a Dec 9 service appointment. We request that since they failed to deliver the service as promised on Nov 5 that we get the first appointment of the morning. Email conversations with Dan's confirm that they will be there at 9 sharp on Dec 9 since we are the first appointment of the day. We request that given the issue with the first appointment that they be prompt since my wife who would be there on the day of service has a meeting at 11. Scheduler informs us via email this should not be a problem. Dec 9: At 9:18 AM (according to *** phone records) the technician calls my wife to let her know he will be late. We have a recording of his voicemail. He shows up at 9:40AM. My wife has to depart at about 10AMto support her meeting. This was communicated to the company during scheduling and they knew and confirmed these expectations. Dec 9 at 1024AM (according to *** phone records) the technician calls my wife to let her know that he could not complete the job since he did not have the right parts. The voicemail from him (that we have saved) gives a very shallow explanation as to why he did not complete the job - trying to make an analogy of bringing your car to service. This was after the same technician had already diagnosed the stove on Nov 5. Dec 9 and forward: We have a long sequence of emails from Dan's Superior Service - primarily involving their Owner/CFO who has demonstrated a very poor level of customer service, a sincere lack of empathy, and an incomplete ability to provide answers to our questions. She has instead on two occasions threatened to put this issue to collection even though we have requested explanations of their bill. We have chosen to pay the bill in full to avoid this going to collection. We believe that this company has a deliberate strategy of showing up to their customer service calls, failing to complete their work requiring them to come back and then charge more labor. This is a theory, but based on prior complaints, as well as how they have conducted themselves in this situation we feel this is a pretty good theory. Our issue with Dan's contains multiple issues: 1) They have overbilled us and not delivered service as promised: The invoice from Dan's shows that he started labor at 915 and ended at 1015. They showed up at the door at XXX-XXXam and left at 1015AM. Our phone records show that their technician called us AFTER the invoice shows they started working on our appliance. Thus they are charging us for time not spent working on the appliance. Secondly, they had already diagnosed the stove on Nov 6 but yet on Dec 9 they claim that they had diagnosed that they needed more parts. Note that we had paid for the diagnosis and 30 minutes of labor of Nov 5. They only spent 10 minutes of labor on Nov 5, and they were supposed to have the parts with them that time to complete the job. 2) Lack of follow up and follow through and request for explanation of their billing, their lack of service as promised: We have on multiple occasions requested an explanation for 1) why they did not show up with the right parts on the first visit AND the second visit 2) why they are overbilling us - charging us for labor for the first visit (when they did nothing),why they are overcharging us for the labor on the second visit. Hey have never provided an explanation for our concern, and instead just threaten with collections if we don't pay. 3) Lack of customer service: This company was at fault from the first visit. They have NEVER stated once that they have any sense of ownership of a situation that they have created. From our point of view they lie, they do not follow up to direct questions about billing, they do not deliver services as promised, and then they have the gall to threaten to send unexplained bills to collection. Their CFO/Owner is a incredible example of poor customer service, and we have the emails to demonstrate it. 4) Changing their story to us - telling us they will forgive the entire bill per email from their service manager - and then saying they want payment in full : An email from ************, the stated service manager for the company, states that he would either address the issue or we can go elsewhere for service and he will write off the bill (excerpt of email here: a. From: ************ Sent: ‎12/‎23/‎2014 2:57 PM To: **********; *** ***** Subject: your viking service HELLO, MY NAME IS *** ******** I AM THE SERVICE MANAGER FOR DAN,S SUPERIOR SERVICE. I HAVE BEEN CALLING XXX-XXX-XXXX IF THIS IS NOT YOUR PHONE NUMBER THEN I'M SORRY FOR LEAVING MESSAGES ON THE WRONG PHONE, HOWEVER IF THIS IS YOUR NUMBER THEN I SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN A RETURN CALL. I WOULD LIKE TO SET UP A TIME TO COME UP AND LOOK AT YOU RANGE. AS FAR AS YOUR BILL GOES SERVICE FEE $140.00 + TAX WHICH YOU PAID THANK YOU AS FAR AS THE BILL FOR THE SERVICE **** DID WHEN HE RETURNED WITH THE PART YOU WOULD HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR PART AND LABOR TO INSTALL IT. NOW I UNDERSTAND 6 BURNERS DID NOT WORK HE PUT PART IN 4 BURNERS WORKED NOT 6 DO TO A FAULTY PART OR IT WAS A MISSED DIAGNOSIS. I AM WILLING TO COME AND GET IT RESOLVED AND WORK OUT THE BILL. I GIVE A 3 HOUR WINDOW FOR SHOWING UP TO THE HOUSE. OR I CAN WRITE THE SERVICE CALL AND PART OFF AND YOU CAN GO SOME WHERE ELSE FOR SERVICE I AM DONE WASTING TIME TRYING TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE. HOPEFULLY WE CAN GET THIS RESOLVED IN A TIMELY MANNER. AND SO WE ARE CLEAR A CAPITAL LETTERS IS JUST SO IT CAN BE READ EASIER. TIM THOMPSON XXX-XXX-XXXX SERVICE MANAGER 5) *** ***** - Owner and CFO of Dan's Superior Service - is accusing of not wanting to ever pay a bill: *** ***** in a very derogatory email to us says the following (in quotation marks): "You have had no intention to pay from the very beginning, and you have been argumentative from the get go. Finally, we have better things to do than deal with you and your nasty attitude." Our view is quite the contrary. Our email to her/************ state very clearly that we are actually willing to pay MORE than what they say they would like since they are suggesting to write of the entire visit (parts and labor). We have stated on multiple occasions we would like to get this resolved, and we have not been argumentative, but rather asking a service provider to explain wy they are not providing services as promised, and why they are overbilling us. (see long email exchange below). Please read below *** ***** what your service manager says. I don't understand why this continues to drag out like this. Sent from my Windows Phone ________________________________________ 6) Accusing us of not wanting to pay a bill: I am sorry you feel this way. I'd like to once again point out our many years of engagement with Dan's where you have serviced our appliances over and over, and we have never had issues until now. This has been a challenge from the beginning and it's unfair of you to say that we don't want to pay - I think our actions have proven quite the opposite. We are just so disappointed it has come to this over $140. It truly is not necessary and for us as customers with a multiyear relationship with your company it's very difficult to understand why you can't look at the history of this particular case and recognize that somewhere along the lines something has fallen off the tracks. We feel that Dan's has a role in that. We do want to resolve this and we do want to move on. I think you have an opportunity to do the right customer focused thing here and move on and not argue over this charge. Incidentally *********** and I have not talked yet, and I do understand that you are an independent company. My understanding is that he is also the regional service manager for ****** so I suspect he will have a point of view on this case since your company does become the face of ******. Thank you and I hope that we can close this down in an amicable way since it seems like the right thing to do. From: *** ***** mailto:******** Sent: Wednesday, January 07, 2015 5:49 PM To: ***** ***** Cc: *** *****; *** ******** Subject: Re: Payment We are not part of ****** ***** we are a independent company, and our understand from **** ******** was he told you that we were right to charge you as we did. Second, with the appliance you have there was no way of knowing the second part was needed until the first was replaced. However, you have been difficult to deal with from the beginning. You have had no intention to pay from the very beginning, and you have been argumentative from the get go. Finally, we have better things to do than deal with you and your nasty attitude. ******* ** ***** Owner/CFO Dan's Superior Service, LLC Factory Authorized ****** Service On Wed, Jan 7, 2015 at 5:28 PM, ***** ***** <**********> wrote: Adding *********** so he can see this dialogue. We are not arguing that you are not within industry standards. That's not up to us to determine. We are arguing that you failed to deliver a service as promised, and you are charging us twice. (and you didn't even complete it on the second try). ************* email states clearly that we can take our service elsewhere and he will forgive the bill. You should not be surprised that we would want someone else to service this appliance since it seems to be very hard for you to complete. We paid what we think is correct of that bill since we didn't want to take advantage of this situation. This issue should not have gone this far. You have an opportunity to put your service minded hat on for a second and move on. From: *** ***** mailto:******** Sent: Wednesday, January 07, 2015 5:14 PM To: ***** ***** Cc: *** *****; *** ********* ****** ***** Subject: Re: Payment *** spoke with *** ******** from ****** and he told *** we are well within industry standards, and the charges should stand as they are. Since you were not willing to let us complete the job, and my technician used our van, gas, parts his time is billable, that the amount is due in full. It WILL NOT BE WRITTEN OFF. Amount is expected to be paid in full. ******* ** ***** Owner/CFO Dan's Superior Service, LLC Factory Authorized ****** Service On Wed, Jan 7, 2015 at 5:00 PM, ***** ***** <**********> wrote: Your letter was upside down and quite hard to read without turning my screen upside down. ************* message to us where he introduces himself as the service manager for your company and states very clearly that he is ready to write off the parts and service and let us take our business elsewhere is pretty black and white. (to quote from his email: OR I CAN WRITE THE SERVICE CALL AND PART OFF AND YOU CAN GO SOME WHERE ELSE FOR SERVICE ). Since he is representing Dan's in that message we took this on good faith and as I stated in my mail to you we don't feel that is right since you have delivered and installed the parts. So therefore we sent you a check for the part and the tax for said parts. Our issue is around your doublecharging of labor. I am confused as to what Dan's position is in this case. May I also point out that you have not on a single occasion made any comment on your company's lack of delivery of the services you were scheduled to deliver, and you are charging us for labor twice. The word "we are sorry" has not entered your vocabulary on a single occasion. You have failed on two occasions to deliver the service you were scheduled to deliver even though you knew fully what appliance you were installing parts for, and you are charging us for the visit both times. And you still didn't do it right on the second time requiring another visit and more labor payment. We are not needing to go to another company, pay for a service visit, labor and parts whereas you should have completed this job on November 6 on your first visit since you knew exactly what stove you needed parts for. I am meeting with the ****** regional manager on Friday. I am ready to take this issue to the better business bureau and the state attorney general's office since our view is that you are performing business practices that force customers to pay multiple times for the same services. After all the years we have been using Dan's Superior Service to service our appliances, this is a shocking example of poor customer service. Ps. From: *** ***** mailto:******** Sent: Wednesday, January 07, 2015 4:29 PM To: ***** ***** Cc: *** *****; *** ******** Subject: Payment Please see attached letter, and invoice. ******* ** ***** Owner/CFO Dan's Superior Service, LLC Factory Authorized ****** Service

Desired Settlement: We started off by simply wanting an apology, and a rectification of this issue to move forward, as well as them completing the installation without charging us more labor. However, given this situation, we are inclined to seek further damages - such a repayment of overcharges for their labor, as well as cost of labor for the next service provider we now need to call because they have not done their job as promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/12) */ ***** *****, Customer refused to pay for labor. I called and asked him for a credit card since that is what the technician's notes said to do. *** ***** was less than hospitable, and in fact he was very rude. Our dispatcher gave a window of 9-12, and our technician was there at 9:15. We NEVER promise and exact arrival. The ****** seem to think that we are ripping them off, and we should work for free but, our technicians time is billable. All *** ***** and his wife could do was complain, and we were willing to work with him however, he decided not to use us. So, per *** ***** I sent him a letter explaining that payment for parts and tax was not acceptable and payment for the remaining amount was due by 1/9/15.He has been nothing but difficult, and he claims we have serviced him many times however, we have only been there once. He must be referring to ******* which is no more. We are not a part of ******* and I am placing him into collections, and we will never service him again. He was trouble from the beginning. If, he want's to be removed from collections, he needs to pay the rest of the balance owing.

8/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This communication is a follow-up to our telephone conversation of todays date, Wednesday, July 30, 2014, which occurred at approximately 1:24 pm (pacific standard time) and to officially document this matter for potential civil proceedings. In our telephone conversation referenced above, you indicated that your client, Dan's Superior Service, located at **** ** ***** *** ********** Washington XXXXX, retained your services for the purpose of collecting on an invoice for services performed by Dan's Superior Service in the amount of approximately $600 plus dollars. I advised you that we are in the process of disputing these charges and the amounts claimed due by Dan's Superior Service. On May 2, 2014, we contacted Dan's Superior Service to request service of our ****** Refrigerator ************ as the appliance appeared to be losing it's cooling capabilities. By way of background, in the past, we had some similar issues with the appliance, which had been covered under warranty by ****** ********* Inc. This had to do with a recall concerning the refrigerator door and parts associated with that recall. As noted, prior expenses, but not all, had been covered by ****** Appliance. On May 7, 2014, the principal owner of Dan's Superior Service, *** himself, arrived at our residence, located at **** ** ***** ****** ****** ************ Oregon XXXXX, to evaluate the problem regarding the loss of cooling to the refrigerator. As evidenced by Dan's Superior Service, Invoice dated 5/7/2014, *** found: "door not closing, door closure cams worn completely. door binding - evaporator iced up from excess condensation. Service: removed ice, replaced door closure cams-leveled unit and door". Parts - PCXXXXXX (X) Closure -bolton or button? and (1) PCXXXXXX or 6 - Closure - Cam. Service call $140.00 Labor $240.00 Total = $380.00. We advised *** at that time, that we believed that his fee for service was extremely excessive and questioned his pricing. He did not provide us with an estimate of costs prior to completing his work. He indicated that the costs would be far less than what was presented. *** also advised us that most of these costs would be absorbed by ******* as *** indicated that the problem stemmed from the initial warranty work and that he would submit the invoice to ****** for rebate. So, regardless of the circumstances described above, we paid for the service following the receipt of ***'s invoice by email. *** also advised us at the time he completed his work, that should the problem persist, he would return to service the refrigerator and replace the fan for no more than $100.00 We agreed to call him back if we had further issues. On May 12, 2014, we remitted payment in full for the email invoice in the amount of $380.00 via **** of ******* check, ****** dated May 12, 2014. The check was cashed by Dan's Superior Service and post dated 5//16/2014. We have a copy of the processed check if needed. Following payment to Dan's Superior Service, we had several follow-up phone calls to Dan's Superior Service on varying dates, attempting to learn whether *** had obtained the warranty rebate that he claimed we could recover on the repairs and invoice dated May 7, 2014. On approximately Monday, June 9, 2014, we contacted Dan's Superior Service and spoke to **** (dispatcher) to request that *** return to our residence, as the refrigerator began to lose cooling temperature again and that the freezer had iced up again from excess condensation. At this time, **** advised my wife *******, not to worry, there would not be a charge for service, as *** guarantees his work. On June 12, 2014, an unidentified technician from ***'s Superior Service arrived at our residence to evaluate the issue with the refrigerator. The technician replaced the refrigerator fan beneath the freezer. There unidietified technician provided my wife ******* with a total due in the amount of $449.00 for service. No invoice was provided, as apparently they email the invoice after the fact. My wife ******* advised the technician that both *** and **** told us that ***'s work was guaranteed and that we would only be charged for parts, which had been previously indicated by ***, and that the service would be no more than $100.00. The technician told ******* that we needed to pay the full amount and to discuss the matter with *** after we received the invoice. To date, we have not received an invoice for this service. ******* paid the service fee by Visa Credit Card, last four digits ***** No receipt was provided. My wife ******* has made numerous attempts to speak with *** concerning the matter. Only on one occasion has my wife spoken with *** regarding the issue. *** advised ******* that he needed to review the original paperwork. *** has yet to return our calls to discuss the matter or provide us with an invoice for the costs associated with the services provided on June 12, 2014. To date, *** has been unresponsive and has not returned our telephone calls, nor has he provided the invoice for services performed on June 12, 2014, in the amount of $449.00. So pursuant to these facts, on approximately June 13, 2014, we contacted our credit card company and disputed the charges from Dan's Superior Service related to the refrigerator repair, which should have been about $100.00. During this entire matter, my wife ******* has been communicating with ****** ********* who is a Regional Service Manager for ****** ********** ***** We believe Mr. ******** is also making attempts to contact *** at Dan's Superior Service, without any type of resolution. ******* has indicated that ** ******** has been extremely helpful and professional during this entire time. On 7/30/2014, we received a voicemail message from you, indicating that you wished to speak with us. I then returned your call to discuss the matter with you. As noted above, I advised you that I would follow-up with you via email. I also indicated to that that this matter should be resolved by *** and I to the point of retracting the collection. I also advised that the collection issue was a malicious one and stems from excessive invoicing, perhaps through misunderstanding and a busy schedule by ***. You indicated that the collection was in the amount exceeding $600.00, which in this case would be a material misrepresentation of fact by Dan's Superior Service, as we have evidence of payment to them in the amount of the initial invoice for the $380.00. The issue at hand is an excessive amount claimed due, likely in error by Dan's Superior Service, in addition to the absence of an invoice and actual amount entitled to *** for $100.00. This matter can be settled by an agreement by both parties, in writing, via an invoice in the amount of $100.00, for services performed on June 12, 2014. This should be the agreed amount, as previously solicited by *** and **** of Dan's Superior Service. ***, both you and **** advised that you would guarantee your work and you told me upon completion of your initial work on June 7th, that you would not charge us more than $100.00 to fix the problem. I left *** a telephone voicemail message today at approximately 1:22 pm to return my call. I left this message at (XXX)XXX-XXXX. At 3:27 pm, I contacted *** again and we briefly discussed the matter and agreed that I would copy him on this email and that we could get this matter settled and he would retract the collection. Thank you ***! My additional contact information is located below: ******* ** ********* & ******* ** ********* **** ** ***** ****** ***** Wilsonville, OR. XXXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX Cell (XXX) XXX-XXXX Home ***** ******** *******'s Cell

Desired Settlement: Retract collection practice, Provide written invoice for service and re-invoice for $100.00 as discussed. Pursue reimbursement from ***************** as indicated based upon warranty related repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/08/25) */ We received a call from ******* ********* May of 2014. We were called to fix the screwed up mess *** ********** ************* ******** caused) in May 2014 *** ***** was out for a non-cooling issue. *** explained that *** had really messed up their refrigerator, and he fixed the problem, and charged them for work and parts. Prior to repair, *** told them what was wrong, and the cost. ******* agreed to the work and *** fixed it. Then in June 2014 they had a totally different issue arise with their fridge. *** ******** was out and informed customer that this was separate told the customer the charge, and asked "Do you want this fixed" "Yes" she responded.Both times the customer agreed to the repairs. However, Mrs. ********* still wanted ****** to refund the $883.00 charged to her by **** had she called ****** before calling us, they may have been willing to work with her. End of July early August Mrs. ********* filed a dispute with her credit card company for a charged she had agreed to pay. I warned them I would place them into collections, and I did so. The ********** can not be dealt with, there is absolutely no way ANYONE can talk with them. Mrs. ********* never shuts her mouth so you can talk to her. ****** has agreed that she is difficult. We are not part of ****** we are an independent company and we are not responsible for getting her $883.00 back, and ****** has told her that. ****** agreed to cover the labor and service call against their better judgement just to be done with this customer. We will no longer ever service them, and wish them luck since we are the only factory service company in the PNW. Mr. ********* has called and left *** over 40 Voice mails on ***'s phone, and *** could not even communicate with the husband. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2014/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The response is indicative of a struggling and almost fraudulent business. Their tone is evidence of extremely poor customer service and horrible business practices. This business believes that it can monopolize on the customers pocket book, as it incorrectly states their business practices. They believe that they are the only repair shop in the area. They do not advise or estimate costs prior to repairs. They tell the customer that they will be billed by time and material and they do not know how long the repairs will take. They then charge an excessive fee for service and labor, as they tinker about for hours until they reach costs which exceed appropriate levels. They then extort the price of repairs through the collection process if the customer disagrees or feels cheated by the labor costs. The Technicians wife is not capable of running the business and she is not well informed about what is transpiring in the field. She acts impulsively and is the one who is difficult to speak with. She hangs up on customers who wish to discuss their costs.Invoices are provided to the customer until after the repairs have been completed without any form of estimate or agreement. This is the customers fault for agreeing to this. I attempted to reach the owner and technician on numerous occasions as indicated, however, the number of times has been exaggerated by the owners wife. If I did leave over 40 messages for "***", why is it that he does not return phone calls. This customer was only trying to talk to the business to receive an invoice. It appears that the matter/issue has been resolved concerning the over charging for service and the business retracted the collection and for initiating an incorrect amount owed. The business initially stated we owed them over $600. plus previous charges of over $400.00 just to fix a defrosting issue, and the replacement of a fan. Overly excessive as you can see, and inappropriately charged for the service. We settled this for the proper amount and I believe the matter can be closed as resolved. I predict that this business will continue to receive numerous complaints and or civil action, and possible criminal action based upon these business practices. They should be held accountable for their actions.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Dan's Superior Service LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart