This business is not BBB accredited.

ClickNet LLC

Phone: (503) 622-8442 View Additional Phone Numbers 732 SW 3rd Ave STE 507, Portland, OR 97204 http://www.theclicknet.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet advertising services, including search engine and social media, retail and mobile marketing and consultation.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for ClickNet LLC include:

  • 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for ClickNet LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ClickNet LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 22, 2011 Business started: 12/01/2010 Business started locally: 12/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sarit Roy, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sarit Roy, Member
Business Category

Advertising - Internet Internet Services Marketing Consultants Marketing Programs & Services Internet Marketing Services

Hours of Operation
9:00am - 5:00pm Monday - Friday
Closed Saturday and Sunday

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    732 SW 3rd Ave STE 507

    Portland, OR 97204 (888) 635-1110 (503) 622-8442

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have sent 4 requests to cancel their service, as per their instructions, and I do not know if they have cancelled the service, but they are still charging me for the service I have asked them to cancel.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to credit the credit card I have on file with them, for the charges they have charged me, since my first notice to them that I no longer wanted their service.

12/19/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I enrolled in a monthly campaign in which Click net was to provide a service of advertising my page for leads for my network marketing business. From day one I was never communicated with and could never get a detailed report on my traction. From day one I never received one lead or any of the services were delivered that I paid for. When I attempted to contact them they gave me the runaround and to this day they are still charging my card. I requested my money back for the previous months and they told me I could not request my money back because they ran my adds but to this day not one lead delivered, but yet could not provide me a report until I had asked to cancel. Roo is especially unknowledgeable of the companies operations and always had to call me back for an answer. I did not receive any leads that I was promised, and the campaign I signed up for was automatically changed from facebook to twitter to instagram..these guys dont know what they are doing. COMPLETELY unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: $375 Refund

8/23/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When contacted by ClickNet LLC I was informed they would advertise my business on Facebook and Pinterest to increase my contacts and advertising and sales. A few weeks after I committed to ClickNet LLC, another person from their company contacted me to sign me up for the same offer. At that point things seemed a little fishy to me. I tried to cancel my contract the day of the renewal and ended up paying for another month of "service". After realizing I was too late to cancel for the coming month, I called to ask for a report of the advertising they had done for me for the prior month, bc I did not ever receive a report, and they stated I would be added to the que but should have the report by the end of the day. I have emailed the two more times asking for a report with no response. The original guy I signed up with acted very, very polite a surprised that I didn't receive a confirmation email when I sent my cancelation email to the company. Then I asked him or told him the co he was working for had multiple BBB complaints and I wanted a report. He said to call the other guy, who quickly hung up the phone on me after I asked him for a report and didn't even say a farewell to call us back if you don't receive it or anything. I feel they are STEALING peoples money, promising advertising for network marketers and then not doing anything but placing a couple pins on a pinterest board. And then when asked for a report they put you off, bc I believe they have nothing to offer for they work they didn't do. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!! THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND YOU WILL NOT HAVE ONE PHONE CALL FOR YOUR BUSINESS FROM A CUSTOMER OR SOMEONE REMOTELY INTERESTED IN YOUR BUSINESS! THEY TOOK MY $200 AND THEN $75 FOR THE NEXT TWO MONTHS. I have notified my bank just in case they do charge me. This is my first written complaint. If a co does crappy work, I do not complain bc we all have bad days, but this is pure crime and they should be shut down!

Desired Settlement: I don't expect this to happen but it would be nice if they refunded my money for the work they didn't do. It's really my fault that I didn't check with the BBB in the first place and was suckered into this deal. My fault and I basically just want to warn people to run the other way and not to spend their money on this company.

6/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called in March to cancel my contract with Clicknet, which was $75 per month. They charged me in March and April. I have tried numerous times to reach them by phone, but I only get voicemail. I left 3 messages in the past 2 weeks. No return call. On 5/8/15 Sean finally answered. Told me there was no documentation of me calling to cancel. Would NOT credit my account. He also said there were NO phone messages from me. I left 3! I also have a copy of email communication with Clicknet stating I wanted to end my contract with them. I find it rather interesting that Sean has no record of it, but I do.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get $150 in credit for the unauthorized charges

8/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 24 2014 I was debited an amount of $500 by The Click Net LLC and I did not authorize the payment. I called and spoke to ***** *** (Manager) about this on that day and he assured me it was a mistake that he left it details on his staff desk for shredding and the staff went ahead and processed it, He assured me the funds would be returned. Two months later in May, I still had not received the said funds or any evidence from ***** that the transaction was cancelled so I went ahead and filed a claim with my bank, they were kind enough to refund the amount to me pending approval. I called ***** to let him know and he assured me once again that once the claim from the bank came through it would not be disputed by your company. On Friday June 9th my bank debited my account for the same amount saying theclick net company had disputed the claim. "Please I need this sorted as soon as possible as I need the funds to handle very important business expenses and can not really wait any longer. I have been too patient and still I am the one in the hole. Please, kindly assist with this by resolving with my bank directly ****** ***** Claim XXXXXXXXXXX) or at least providing documentary evidence I can use to support my claim" that is an excerpt from a letter a wrote to the ClickNet kindly asking that they refund the money like they promised or provide documentary evidence that they had not kept the funds or disputed the claim... I still haven't heard from them and ***** has stopped picking up my calls. Their customer service and billing enquiries department neither answer the phone or reply my emails...since the last debit on my account I have incurred more that $200 in overdraft fees. This truly unacceptable that people can do such things and get away with it, it is truly unfair, 5 months down the line and I cant get a refund that was 1. in error and 2. I never received any services for. Please BBB do something about this company, shut them down if you must because I am 100% i am not the only customer they have done this to. Kindly assist me get my money back

Desired Settlement: I require a full refund $500 (initial erroneous charge) plus damages - $200 (Overdraft fees)

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After canceling their service in writing Clicknet continued to bill me for 4 months which added up to $300. I was assured several times that I would be given a refund but that never happened. After several follow up calls and emails Clicknet stopped responding to me. I still have not received the refund that is due to me from them over charging me.

Desired Settlement: The $300 refund that they charged my credit card in error

5/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was pressured into agreeing to contract with Click Net for online advertising for my Direct Selling business. First they never mentioned an $80 start up fee. Only $75/month. So I was charged $155 for one month of service and I did not see any proof that any ads were made or put online. Today 12/24/13, my bank account was debited an additional $75 for service for another month. I emailed to cancel the contract at once but I am out all this money with NO proof anything was done for my business.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded to me because I did not see any proof of any ads made for my business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/02/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@theclicknet.com The amount have been refunded to the client for the recurring amount, even though we didn't receive any cancellation request prior to the charge. We have several email correspondence showing the ad creatives created for her. We have also forwarded traffic report straight from the media, in this case Facebook as a proof that the ads were run according the specifications disclosed in the terms and conditions which was sent to her the day she signed up. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 26, 2014/03/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes I was contacted by the business and was told I would receive a refund. But as of this writing, I have not received any money. On Feb. 11, 2014, I did receive an email with a traffic report. This was the first time I got any info on this. Until they refund the money they said they would, I do not accept their resolution on this matter. thank you. ******* ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2014/03/11) */ I have spoken with the client. There was misunderstanding regarding the refund and her traffic report as we had 2 clients with the same name. This has been resolved.

5/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a call from the sales team about their services and it was presented that my business would be in the top listing on google search for "weight loss products" guaranteed 24/7. I specifically asked if this was a pay per click campaign and he said "no" as I had tried that before with no success. He said it didn't matter how many people clicked on it, it would be the flat rate per month and we would always be showing. I even have an email with his guarantee stated that we would constantly be listed. When they went to run our campaign, we showed up on goodle long enough for them to show me and not in the agreed upon placement. They said they would work on that. Then they told me that based on google's methods, we couldn't be listed there anymore but we can be on Bing, Yahoo and facebook. They showed me those placements and the next day my ad was gone again. I kept asking why it wasn't showing and initially they said they were working on it but finally told me that we had exceeded our spend. Essentially, this was EXACTLY a pay per click campaign! The sales person told me a complete lie...this was beyond misrepresentation. They showed me the delivery report and I basically paid $150 to have their team and myself click on my own ad. It was not only not what I wanted but it was a horrendous cost per click. They wouldn't give me my money back as they said "services were rendered" I even tried reaching out to the president of the company and sent him the initial email with the false promise of the campaign. He said he would look into this personally, so I had some hope that they would make things right. I heard back one more time saying that he hadn't forgotten about me and that he was just busy...that was the last I heard from him and I am beyond dissatisfied and disappointed with their services.

Desired Settlement: I would still like my money refunded in full.

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company promised certain results, they never delivered on those online marketing results. I paid in advance, then when it was getting time to renew for the next month, I ask for reports to verify the results. No report was ever provided. While waiting on the report, they then auto-drafted the next payment from my account. I contacted the company, supposedly, they issued a refund to my bank account for the payment. I did not receive the refund after waiting 10 days, I called again. I spoke with the same person, who assured me that the refund had been processed. He stated he would check with the accounting department and get back to me. After waiting another 5 days, I called back, he placed me on hold and then in a few minutes can back to say everything was in order and I should have received my refund. He stated that he could send me a screen shot showing all of this, which I agreed to have him do. Now some 5 days later, I am still waiting on the screen shot and they do not answer the phone nor return messages.

Desired Settlement: A refund of at least $150.00, a refund of my total amount that I paid them would be great. That amount was $383.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/03/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *** Owner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@theclicknet.com The client was never promised in any particular result. We guarantee exposure depending on the package someone buys. We have provided the exposure the client has paid us for. Like any advertising agency, we can provide exposure but not guaranteed results. We have also refunded the client the amount he requested, long before this complaint with BBB.

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I canceled advertising services with The Clicknet via email on 12/12/13. They debited my account for $450 on 1/03/2014. I immediately called the company letting them know that I had canceled my account and sent in an email stating so. They admittedly said that they DID recieve my email and would get it taken care of. I told themthis transaction was scheduled to post and needed to be reversed as it would throw my into overdraft AND should have not been charged.., an hour later, the salesman called me back saying that the owner was going to call me, this was on Friday. I never recieved that call until the following Monday... He attempted to get me to continue on with my advertising saying they would get me a better ROI I told him that wasn't an option at this point as I had lost enough money through them and I was unhappy with their professionalism.I wanted my payment refunded and he said that he would do it right away. I never recieved the refund...I called him back a week later and asked him to refund my money and he acted like he did..I did not recieve it..He then said that he would mail me a check THAT DAY..and I would have it no later then Wednesday...That was yesterday, and still no check. I have tried to call him several times today only to get voice mail.

Desired Settlement: At this point, I want my $450 back as well as the overdraft fees their error cost me. I am also business owner and my hourly rate is $50 an hour..so they can include $150 for the time Ive taken to deal with this that I shouldn't have had to do.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/03/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *** Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@theclicknet.com The client has been fully refunded and it reflects on our end that the refund has gone through. It was refunded long before this complaint at BBB was filed.

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Canceled our agreement in Oct./13 via email, have email reply that they received cancellation, never received email that said OK, checked AMEX in Dec/13 and saw where we had been charged for Nov & Dec months. Called and they acknowled that there had been a mistake and would refund $150 for each of the months for a total of $300. Actually have emails confirming / showing $300 from ClickNet. Received $150 credit in January/14 and called & emailed, they said it was in process, nothing yet. They say the owner/principal would call me, nothing.

Desired Settlement: I want them to do what they said. They owe me another $150.

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A representative, ****** ******** cold called me after getting my # off of my business page. That is completely fine. When I shared with him that it is against my company's policies and procedures to advertise, he hung up on me. Extremely rude and unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: Please educate your sales people on etiquette and customer service. It reflects badly on your company as a whole. I work with many small business owners who do need advertising and I will be advising them to not use your services.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/14) */ Hi ***** I sincerely apologize on behalf on my sales rep. We don't tolerate this kind of behavior from our sales rep. Proper action will be taken against ******, once again I apologize on behalf of our company and ******. Thank you for bringing that to our notice.

10/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cancelled my account with Click Net on 8/19/13 and was assured by ******* **** that my account would be terminated and a pro-rated refund would be issued amounting to approximately $45. I called a week later and was reassured that it would be taken care of, the his supervisor had been out of town, thus the delay! As on 9/9/13 I had not received a refund and was billed $75 for the next billing cycle which is the 8th of the month. I left message on 9/9/13 at 11:36 AM with ******* ***** letting him know my disappointment in this matter. I then emailed this letter to ******* **** on 9/12/13: "I called and cancelled my account as of 8/19 which you were 'more than willing to do.' A week later, I had received no confirmation and called again. You said your supervisor had been out of town but you were going to see to it that I would receive a pro-rated refund as of 8/19/13. As of 9/9 no pro-rated refund has been issued. AND I was billed $75 for the next month! I left you a message three days ago about this matter on 9/9 at 11:36 AM about this problem and still have not gotten a response. Please call me ASAP about this matter so I do not have to take this matter elsewhere." I called the customer service line today at 1:20 PM and spoke to *******. She said that *** would call me right back, that he, "just got up and went to the bathroom." I told her that I was at the end of my rope and needed, in essence, to talk to someone ASAP. That was 15 minutes ago and I don't anticipate a call based on the company's track record of not dealing with this issue.

Desired Settlement: $45 for the pro-rated billing for the month of August and $75 for the billing cycle on 9/8/13.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/04) */ Hi Client was calling our sales rep directly who has been sick and out of office for 3 weeks. Unfortunately we didn't receive the cancel request in our customer service line or email. We have talked to client reversed the charge for $75 and mailed out a check for $45 refund as she has requested. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ClickNet LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)