BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 12/10/2009

Town and Country Printing

Phone: (219) 924-0441Fax: (219) 924-1302

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
06/27/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed and paid for a order on may 15 2014 today is may 26 2014 and I still have not received my package today is the my order number is XXXXXXXX
I placed and paid for a order on may 15th and have yet to receive my order I checked my account on town and country shipping and it says they did not ship my order until may 23rd why did they wait so long to ship my order they waited 8 days before they shipped my order and now its during the holidays and my order may take longer to get to me or may be lost if they wouldn't have waited so long to ship I could have had it by now. if I do not receive my package soon I exspect a full refund including the tax and shipping that I paid to town and country printing

Desired Settlement
to receive my package or a full refund including tax and shipping

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********@townandcountryprinting.com
Ms. ****** did place her order online on 05/15/14 @ 6:18 p.m. Our website says that orders must be placed by 3 p.m (central time) for orders to go into production THAT day. Because the order was placed after 3 p.m., the order was released the next business day (05/16). Per the FAQ's listed on our website, it states that most orders are generally shipped within 3- 7 working days from production day. Ms ****** order was shipped on the 6th business day. It was shipped U.S. Priority Mail which is normally delivered within 2-3 business days.After tracking the package, it shows that package was delivered on 05/27. Probably would have been delivered on 05/26, but this was a holiday.

OFFER:
The order was shipped within the time frame we promised, however we still want Ms. ****** to be happy with our services and to be a returned customer. In saying this, we e-mailed Ms. ****** a coupon for 20% off on her next order and in addition to this, we will also send her a FREE gift that has the logo of the company she represents.

01/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Proofing process does NOT clearly show spacing issues on completed business cards and give an inaccurate view of finished product. Un-usable products.
Invoice Date: 12/13/12
Invoice Number: ********
Problem resulted upon receipt of shipment and then subsequent call to Town and Country to voice my complaint and request for new cards.

The soft proof process does NOT show the actual spacing as printing will appear on the finished product. Therefore what I approved did not become the finished product. This resulted in 3 major errors in the printing of my business cards.
1. Old business logo - not the new one
2. All lines bunched into middle of card instead of spaced out as precious order.
3. Line split where proof show a complete line would fit as requested.

Ann ?, said part of the issue was they had changed their process since the last time I ordered cards but that change was not reflected on the proof so I had no idea they had no intention of evenly spacing out lines on my cards. All lines are now bunched in the middle of the card in an unprofessional manner.
I was told this is ALL my fault but they offered a re-print at 50% price. I consider that an insult because my business cards are completely un-usable!

Desired Settlement
New, correctly printed cards sent at no charge to me with an apology for such poor business practice and customer service.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****************, VP
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ********@townandcountryprinting.com
This was an online order. Our website provides online proofs for any item that will be personalized.Customer MUST click on the "approve" button once they review the proof in order to submit the order. If they like what they see, then they would click the "approve" button, if they don't like what they see, then they go back and make whatever changes needed and will see another proof. According to record, the business cards ordered was approved by the customer.

The business cards that the customer received were NOT an old logo. We are a licensed printer for the company she represents and the company instructs what logo & what type of layout we must print. We are under agreement with them to ONLY print what they approve. The logo she received & the layout of the business card was approved by her corporate office.

Customer indicates that the business cards she recieve on this order was not the same as her last order (Sept. 2011). This is because she entered in different personalization this time than she did back them. The order she placed in Dec 2012 she had way too much personalization for one line of imprint. When this happens, the online proof will "wrap" the text to the next line (cutting the one line she wanted into 2 lines). The customer would have seen the line was wrapped into two line with the online proof. The customer clicked on "approve", thus, this is how she received her business cards. As mentioned above, no order can be submitted until the customer APPROVES THE PRROF.

OFFER:
We truly understand that mistakes happen. Not just from our customer side, but on our side as well. In all cases, our goal is to always keep the customer 100% satisfied. If the customer wants the cards re-printed at no charge, she would receive the exact same business cards that she received. We're not authorized to change the logo or layout (per our contract).
The only thing that she could change is the imprint information (personalization). If she changes the imprint information differently from what she originally approved, then we would offer to reprint @ 1/2 price. This is what one of our CSR offered her. This was not our error as we printed what she approved. Offering 1/2 price for a reprint is a great offer. The 2nd offer we can do, is that she sends back her business cards and we will issue her a credit in full for the business cards. A credit will be issued when the order is returned.

07/26/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Printers, Flags & Banners, Posters, Screen Printing

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.