BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

A&J's Belts

Phone: (219) 628-0074

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints7

Additional Complaint Information

BBB file experience shows a pattern of complaints alleging non-delivery of ordered merchandise.

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
01/20/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered a replica UFC Light Heavyweight title and have not recvd. I have left many messages on the vm and sent countless emails and have heard nothing back. Belt was from the used section.

Desired Settlement
I would like the business to contact me to complete the transaction.

Business Response
Hello again, as listed the belt you tried to order was sold out. That page as listed is used to give you example of belts we get from time to time. The way our shopping cart works, it still allows orders to be placed even when we mark them sold out. No charges were made to your account and you have no pending order. Sorry about that and Thanks for checking out the site.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The excuse of allowing you to order belts that they do not have is still bad business. I would like them to complete the order or contact me with a comporable item.

Final Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****

The shopping cart does allow any item to be placed in the cart. The item in question was listed sold out. But really non of that matters at the moment. As far as you request goes, we don't have any UFC belts pre owned at the moment. The only UFC titles made anymore are the current ones listed on our website. They run $389.99. If you wish to contact us I would be willing to give you a good price on 1 of those. At the moment you don't have any order with us or credit as nothing was ever charged. Other then the option of switching to something in stock, nothing needs to be done as there is no pending order. Thanks

OFFER:
We can make you a deal on the current new UFC title or contact you if and when we get one of the older ufc titles in stock pre owned.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am willing to purchase a new UFC belt if you are willing to work with me on the amount. Feel free to email ********@hotmail.com with offer. It may be a minute before I can purchase it, but if you can give a discounted belt I will work on getting the money.

01/15/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered an replica belt from this company I've emailed them several times as well phone calls no response from their customer service via phone or email. Very rude.
Product_Or_Service: WCW NWO World Title Replica Belt

Desired Settlement
I would either like the item I ordered or update.

Business Response
Hello, I know its been some time since this issue came up. The item you ordered was sold out and no longer made. Even thou the site stated that the shopping cart would still allow the item to be ordered. No charges were made to your account and you have no pending order with us. Sorry for the confusion. Hope all is well. Thank you

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


07/11/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a Wrestling Belt that was supposed to be made of real leather the belt I reserved was not made of leather in anyway
I paid for the belt on 6/13/16, the problem date was 6/20/16 the day I reserved the belt,the item didn't come with a modal number but the item is a premier United States Title belt series 3,the order number was 8NXXXXXXXXXXXXXU,I paid using PayPal,there was no sells representative because I bought the item online but the company is a&j's belts,the item cost ********* The item is a Wrestling Belt in the discretion it clearly states that the belt is made of real leather just like the belts seen on TV this was not the case it seems to be made of some kind of plastic

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund or to be given what I was promised and I will gladly send the item back to the company

Business Response
We have spoke with the customer about his concern and get offered it a full refund or a different route where is upgrading to a different product. Via our emails directly with him the situation is worked out but if it's not please let us know what you would like to do I was just mailing the belt back for a refund is fine. Let us know if anything else is needed.

02/02/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered a product, and have not received it. I have called, and emailed 3x with no response.
Below is a copy of my receipt. I have not received my item and have tried repeatedly tried to reach the seller with no success.

*********
Dear ****
Thank you for your order!

Your order will be shipped pending credit card approval.
_______________________________________
Customer/Shopper ID: XXXXXX
Date and Time: Thu Mar 27 14:16:45 2014
_______________________________________

Item: Details: Quantity: Each: Item Total:
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Wrestling Belt Extender 1 $ ***** $ *****
******
Standard S&H FREE
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Sub Total: $ *****
Grand Total: $ ***** PAID

_______________________________________
These products will be shipped to:

****
*****************
****************** XXXXX
USA
XXXXXXXXXX
********@yahoo.com
_______________________________________
Billing address:

****
*****************
****************** XXXXX
USA
XXXXXXXXXX
********@yahoo.com

Desired Settlement
I want my item or I want my money back.

Business Response
Hello, I know its been some time since this item was ordered. No charges were made to your account as the item was no longer made. Even thou the item was sold out the shopping cart still took the order as it was a older type of cart at the time. The email stated you were charged, but we run our cards by hand and since the item was sold out no charges were made to your account. Sorry about that and Thanks

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was charged. I received the bill on my bank statement.

Final Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****

Please confirm for us the name the card was charged and the name on the card. At times when we search for charges the name on the card must match the name the order was placed under, including middle name, if its listed. So if you can please confirm the name on the card used and the date it was charged so we can look it up and get this issue taken care of. Thank you

OFFER:

02/02/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Fraudulent business never shipped product or refunded my money
This business is a total sham! They don't deliver what they claim to have they don't respond to emails or calls and they are liars! I ordered a replica belt strap and not only was it not sent but they never refunded me or answered my calls and emails. They lie about their service and products and this will begin month three that I have been waiting for my package or my refund.

Desired Settlement
Refund of my money and a shutdown of their website. They have thirteen complaints not including this one and an F rating from the BBB. How long must this continue until they are stopped?!

Business Response
Hi *****, Just reaching out via the BBB system. I have looked into your order, but with all the time that has passed we have a new system. With that said I only have access to a few different screens, which I am not showing any charges being posted to your account. I know the automatic email stated that you would be charged but back then we ran the cards by hand and if there was a issue no charge would have been made. Hope all is well and sorry for the confusion. Thanks

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Well unfortunately that wasn't the case as I used PayPal and the money WAS taken from me and there was no product issued no refund given Nor an explanation in email as to why this was the case. I would like my 241 refunded to me as it was taken and I never received anything until now having to go through the BBB. This is not the first complaint like this either. Do you realize that at the time this was issued there were 13 other people that had this same problem? This means that you have poor record keeping and bad communication as well. Just because this was years ago doesn't mean I want to just give up 241 of my hard earned dollars to your company because you have poor bookkeeping and communication.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I believe that the owner of this business waited until now to try and resolve this issue as this case is over three years old so that they won't have to issue a refund. PayPal has been trying to go back and get records for me but after so long they can't get records for years ago. I believe this seller is lying and will not view older records on their website under my name. No other person but me paid them and all transactions would be under my name.

Final Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****

We have access to all of our paypal records from day 1 13 plus years ago, So if you log into your account and click history set the date back to the purchase and just confirm the name on the account and the date that way we can fix this issue. Thanks

OFFER:
We have access to all of our paypal records from day 1 13 plus years ago, So if you log into your account and click history set the date back to the purchase and just confirm the name on the account and the date that way we can fix this issue. We wanna work this out, but need you to provide us with what is needed. Thanks

01/25/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Never got my item which they stated on 3 separate occasions its 'gonna be shipped by the end of next week'.
Ordered a pro-grade strap on June 24th. They state it should take 3-5 weeks. I got it august 27th. 7 weeks later. It was mis-shapen and just not correctly made. They offered me a new one since I showed them pics of the mis-shapen strap they sent. On sept 11 I sent the bad strap back and they said they would get started on a new one. I had emailed them about times asking if they got the strap I sent back and about when should I be expecting the new one. I got a response on sept 26th saying the item will be sent 'by the end of next week'. Oct 6th I got the exact same email after I asked for the tracking number. So I asked again for the tracking number. They never responded to any of the 10 emails that I had sent as I kept asking for the tracking number or when the item was to be shipped. It's been many 'end of the weeks' that have come and gone and I never got the item. On nov 1st they finally responded with the excuse that they were closed for 2 weeks but they're back up and running and the item will be sent 'by the end of next week'. It's basically insulting to me that they're continuing to do this 11 weeks later. I asked for a refund and they said they will send me a check but I don't trust them to even do that. That was nov 19 and I immediately responded by stating that if my item would be finished within the next 2 weeks I would still take it since they've been technically working on it since sept 11 at the latest and if not I'll take the refund. The was 6 days ago and I've yet to get a response, not surprising. So I don't know what to do at this point. I paid for this item in good faith on June 24th and their website states 3-5 weeks for this item. It's just too long to count at this point and their lack of corresponding is the most frustrating. I don't think they have any intention of sending me my product. 3 times somehow it was almost on its way yet I've never gotten it. It's been 11 weeks since the 2nd strap was supposed to be ordered. That's a far cry from their 3-5 week advertisement. I also saw they already have a grade F so I'm not so sure they even care to be good to their customers. Anyway, I honestly don't know what to do. I feel I've put so much time and effort into this that I would still like the product I purchased but I also believe that at this point they aren't going to put any effort in giving me any quality due to this ongoing ordeal. This one may be worse than the first one I had to return. The other problem is I don't trust them to send me a check in the correct amount of $*** because why would I trust them to send anything at this point?? That's where I'm at right now. I've never done this before so believe me I don't complain

Desired Settlement
I'll take a refund or the item at this point. I don't trust them to think they will actually send me a refund since they still won't respond to my emails. After all this effort I still would like the item but I also think they will give me one of horrible quality since I'm complaining. But after 11 weeks I definitely deserve some compensation. Again I paid for this product in good faith on June 24th in the amount of $*** plus tax. I've never done this before nor have I needed to.

Business Response
Hello again ****, I hope all is well. Just wanted to confirm via the BBB system, that you did indeed receive your refund. Thanks again for your support and understanding. Have a good one. Thanks again ****

01/25/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order and have not yet received it.
I placed an order on 5/25/14 for two of the MINI SIZED WWE RAW TAG belts. I payed for the 2-3 day shipping because they were needed for 6/01/14. I wrote a message with the order letting them know that I would need the belts on that day. I did not receive a response letting know if that would work with me receiving my order by that date, but I received an email of my invoice. I have left numerous voicemail's and emails trying to resolve the issue. I have not received a call back but a response to my email stating the same theing over about me confirmig my order and who name it were ordered under. I replied to the emails with the information, but have not received a response on when my order would be shipped.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive the items I ordered in a timely matter without any problems with the items. I am just trying to satisfy my son on his birthday because that were the main thing he wanted.

Business Response
Hello, I know it has been some time since this order was placed but I wanted to get you a response via the BBB system as well. No charges were made to your account for the item you ordered. Back when this order was placed our shopping cart would still allow items to be ordered even after they sold out. The email you got saying you were going to be charged was wrong. We run our cards by hand and since the item was no longer made you were never charged for the item. Sorry about that and thank you

Industry Comparison| Chart

Online Retailer, Internet Shopping

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.