BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/23/2008

Four-Our-Sons Inc.

Phone: (256) 721-9930Fax: (256) 722-0309196 Lark Ln, HarvestAL 35749-5700 Send email to Four-Our-Sons Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/23/2008

BBB has determined that Four-Our-Sons Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Four-Our-Sons Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Four-Our-Sons Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
07/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This is a complaint against Four Our Sons, XXX-XXX-XXXX, for their defective workmanship in the preparation of siding material, and refusal to correct their shoddy work.
Cin the last day of their work, 5~23~14, Mr ********, the company's owner-manager, called demanding payment for the job before completion; though, our contract Indicates payment upon completion. He was paid prior to completion and at that moment the quality of their work plunged. I called his number and asked that they replace a piece of siding. My wife found three additional pieces that needed to be replaced, so the company was informed that four pieces needed to be replaced on 5-23-14. One of their workmen came to the house early the following morning and him the four defective pieces.
He gave no response, but he replaced only one piece and departed without our being Informed. The piece he replaced wasn't nearly as flawed as the piece he replaced it with.
I've called several times and got an answering machine. l left several messages and no call-back has been received.
Our contract guarantees material and labor for 25 years. Installing material that's not properly shaped or damaged is not satisfactory material.
Please process this complaint, so a shred of truth about the company's credibility will be in your reports.
Respectfully.

Desired Settlement
Our contract guarantees material and labor for 25 years. Installing material that's not properly shaped or damaged is not satisfactory material.
Please process this complaint, so a shred of truth about the company's credibility will be in your reports.

Business Response
We have replaced that door facing three times if the customer would send pictures of alleged shotty work for you and I to view. We can determine exactly what they want. And yes I did ask for payment after the second time covering that door. we can also hire a private home inspector that the Darks agree on if the inspector deems our work un satisfactory I will fix and pay for the inspector
Thank you

Consumer Response
Reference your letter about subject case, dated 6-23-14. Pictures of the pieces that need to be replaced are attached:

Picture 007 Horizontal piece at top of door. Cut too short and gap is filled with caulk.
034 Horizontal piece to the left of 007. Cut too short and gap is filled with caulk.
031 Vertical piece at right side of door. Finish is chipped and scratched.
015 Entire door area.

There were four pieces needed to replace but now only one piece has been replaced.

Mr ******** was paid and departed before the job was completed. He told his crew to replace one piece and they replaced it with defective material. The same piece was replaced about 10 days later. He never replaced that piece three times. He never came back to look at the job after the piece was replaced the first or second time because he had been paid.

The reason this issue is so important is because it's at the front entrance.

Please have this issue resolved as soon as possible, because I have submitted some other complaints and will withdraw them as soon as corrective action is complete.


Final Business Response
met with the darks at 8 am this morning
recovered the door completely and when I left they were satisfied
thanks again for all you do

Final Consumer Response
To - Better Business Bureau of North Alabama

My preference is that Four Our-Suns replace the 3 defective pieces.

Your action In resolving this Issue Is deeply appreciated - many thanks.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Siding Contractors, Windows, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/08/2000Business started: 02/01/1979Business started locally: 03/01/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2001, AL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Craig Campbell (Owner)Mrs. Julie Campbell
Number of Employees

6

Business Category

Siding Contractors, Windows, Gutters & Downspouts

Products & Services

This company offers siding, gutters & downspouts and replacement windows.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Four-Our-Sons Inc.

196 Lark Ln

Harvest, AL 35749-5700

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 196 Lark Ln 

    Harvest, AL 35749-5700(256) 721-9930

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Four-Our-Sons Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 16, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB

X

Industry Tips for Siding Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.