BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/03/2006

Days Inn

Phone: (256) 355-3297Fax: (256) 340-190263 Marco Dr, I-65 and Hwy 67 (exit 334), DecaturAL 35603-5424 Send email to Days Inn

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/03/2006

BBB has determined that Days Inn meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Days Inn's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Days Inn

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
07/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I recently stayed at the Days Inn Priceville on the dates of June 20 and 21. I booked my room 2 weeks prior it was supposed to be a room with 2 queen beds. I get there to check in and I am told the room I booked isn't available because the manager had overbooked for the weekend, I accept the room I am given due to the fact it was supposed to have a pull out sofa. Well we get in there get unpacked get the sofa pulled out and it is broken called the front desk and all I was told was that the manager would be in to repair it, it was ever repaired I was given an also broken roll away bed. Not only was this not the room I booked but it was also unclean. I have been in contact with Days Inn and they will do nothing for me I have the owner of the hotel calling me but doesn't want to resolve the matter just asks that I accept his apology.
Account_Number: XXX-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I really just want my money back I feel I did not get what I paid for and there were no other rooms in town due to a music festival over the weekend that I was in town for

Business Response
Guest made reservation from and gave room with king and sleeper sofa. Front desk asked @ the stay. She said everything ok and fine. never asked to move in double or any other issues . At checkout time she never said anything. after she left from the hotel ,she called to the Days inn corporate @ her room and which we called back apologized and gave her 20% back to her card amount of $23.20. Guest stayed full 2 nights and never said anything during her stay. Hotel did all to keep her happy during her stay. Hotel cannot do any thing further because already did much for this guest. Thank you!

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I complained at check in when we opened the sleeper sofa and it was broken I have pictures and I complained at checkout as well. The reason I stayed my 2 nights is because I was already charged and all other hotels were booked up for a country music festival in which I was attending. What was the point in giving a 20% refund on a room that was falling apart .

04/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Mold and unclean hotel room
Check in date 01/03/2013. Problem date 03/15/2013 became sick headache, vomiting. This lasted from 03/15/2013 thru 03/18/2013. On 03/18/2013 once feeling able to get out of bed I asked o have a new room. I informed them there may be mold around air hvac unit for room. Before leaving I removed cover of unit and took picture. The vents were covered in dust and around copper coil was white film that look like mold. I have
gotten sick twice since staying in this particular room and I am certain it was because of me breathing in what came out of hvac system!

ound the coppe
r coil was a

Desired Settlement
I am seeking reimbursement of room fee and time missed from work.

Business' Initial Response
Spoke with Mr. ****** regarding for the issue and taking care of the problems he had. He is happy now. He is Current guest at the hotel. Told him any issue he have in the future, hotel will glad to take care to keep the guest happy and comfortable.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Motels, Hotels

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 08/30/1999Business started: 01/01/1996New Owner Date: 01/01/2000
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Patel (Owner)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Motels, Hotels

Products & Services

The company offers hotel lodging for business and leisure including jacuzzi rooms, family suites, continental breakfast and free wireless access.

Alternate Business Names
Shriji, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Days Inn

63 Marco Dr

Decatur, AL 35603-5424

To | From


1 Locations

  • 63 Marco Dr
    I-65 and Hwy 67 (exit 334) 

    Decatur, AL 35603-5424

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Days Inn is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 16, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB


Industry Tips for Motels


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.