BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/07/2008

Kabco Builders, Inc.

(256) 593-99551300 Industrial Blvd, BoazAL 35957-1040 Send email to Kabco Builders, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/07/2008

BBB has determined that Kabco Builders, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Kabco Builders, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service8
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Kabco Builders, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (10)
04/15/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have asked for a call from Service person for the schedule of next visit. No returned call after three calls to Kabco over 7 weeks.
The Kabco service person came out about 3 months ago to make some repairs on our new home. He was given a 30 day punch list of further repairs that need to be done. I have called Kabco 3 times over the last 7 weeks asking that they have their service person for Nacogdoches call me and give me an idea of when I can expect to have the other repairs on my new home done. I have still yet to receive a call from their service person. They will not give out his phone number to let me call the service person directly. It's pretty simple, I've asked for a call from this person 3 times and have yet to hear from them. I have given them plenty of time to respond. I am not the only person in Nacogdoches experiencing service issues with Kabco. Another friend in Nacogdoches purchased a Kabco home through ****** ******* Homes in Louisiana and they have had to threaten Kabco with legal action to get their repairs done. And all the repairs are still not complete on their home after a year.

Desired Settlement
I want to be contacted by the service person as I have requested three times already with a date my repairs are going to be addressed. Getting a call back and getting my repairs done should not have come to this.

Business Response
A Kabco service technician will contact the customer this week to set up an appointment. He should be able to be at the home during the week of 2/21/16. We apologize for the delay in service.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would guess they mean the week of 3/21/16 since February is already over. I will await a call. I need at least two days notice. I will close the complaint after completion of service.

Final Business Response
I spoke with my service technician today, 4/8/16 and he will call the customer to set up an appointment to service the home. Again, we apologize for the delay in service.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

02/24/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ive been calling since august will not come repair trailer
august I call them they kept giving me run around I call in September run around again call in oct they told me November 19 they would come never call them back they told me not till after holidays call in jan run around call in feb they told me Monday feb 9 someone would be here no show again I call and spoke to dale he just try to blow mw off I have a window that leaks tub that leaks sink that leaks another window that needs fixing and insulation that needs repair the home was bought in may 2015 everything gets fix half way I would like for someone to come fix it so I can enjoy my beautiful home

Desired Settlement
home fixed

Business Response
A Kabco Builders service technician is working in the area currently. He will contact the customer to set up an appointment to repair the issues by 2/24/16.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Because I had someone at my house waiting for them now they have to come Saturday when I'm home

Final Business Response
We will schedule with the customer for a Saturday. However, there will not be a technician available to come on a Saturday until 3/5/16. We were not aware of the request to come on a Saturday until now. A service technician will contact the customer during the week of 2/29/16 and set up an appointment for 3/5/16.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes they were aware to come on a Saturday I don't have time for excuses all I want is my home fixed

05/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Had numerous water leaks in the roof. Numerous water leaks from pipes. Mold in the drywall. House is only 6yrs old.
First off house was damaged by the movers when bringing it to my land. They said they had it fixed.Had a lot of water coming inside the windows on hard rains. Tried customer service and could not get a response. Wrote the owner and he forwarded it to someone and told them to take care of it. They sent a man up here to take care of it and he said he could not find anything wrong. Still had the problem so I went on the roof and put sealer on all the shingles that they damaged when they hit the tree putting it in. The roof still has a dip in it and probably holds water there. I tried to tell that worker that but he would not listen. Had a leak over the fireplace. When it would rain you could here water dripping on the top of the fireplace insert. Had to go on the roof and and put high heat sealer on it. It had gaps that were about an inch wide so you know water was gonna find its way in it.Had a problem with my exhaust vent in the master bath toilet area leaking water all the time. I tried to ask customer service about it and couldn't get a response. The roof over the shower has now turned black where the water has ran on it. I took the vent apart and found that the hose they were using did not have any insulation on it and when it is cold and the steam from the shower hits it it turns back to water and fills up the pipe. The pipe had a hole and leaked the water inside the roof.Checked the other ones and they all have water in them also. Had a problem with water running out of the shower onto the floor. Tried customer service to ask what to do. No response.Quit using shower stall for about 2 years and then took it apart to try and fix it myself. Seemed to work. Had a leak under the master toilet and when I finally found it the floor was soaked. They had made a hole in the 2x6 to run the water line thru and the pipe was bent to go thru there and it got a hole in it. I always noticed that the floor seamed a little soft there, thought it might have been from when the vent leaked water back on the floor. Came home for lunch today and found a leak under the kid's shower and it was bad. The floor and insulation is soaked, the linen cabinet was soaked and had mold on it. Where the gable is they had small drip edge and then they cut the shingles to short and the roof board swelled up. I tried to seal it up because I thought it was what was leaking in to the ceiling. They should use 2 inch drip edges. I thought when they had that big lawsuit about the water pipe they would start using a better pipe. Guess not.

Desired Settlement
Not sure right now, just disgusted and think I made a bad decision on buying this brand of home. I should have not had this many problems in six years.

Business Response

This home was purchased 7/18/08 with a one year warranty, (30 day cosmetic warranty).
Kabco Builders received the first list requesting service on the home by fax in August of 2008.
A technician from Kabco went to this home in November of 2008 and completed all the work listed
within the request. Once the technician arrived at the home the owners had additional items that
they requested to be serviced. The technician did not have materials with him to address those new
items. He noted the new items on the work order that he had with him at the time and returned the
work order to the factory to be rewritten for the new items. He returned to the home in April 2009
and completed all the items on the work order. Both work orders were reviewed, signed and dated
by the home owner. From April of 2009 until now, there are no records of any additional request
from the owner or the retailer where the home was purchased. It is Kabco Builders position that
this home may not have had home owner maintainence performed as needed and will not be
covered by warranty. The warraty expired for this home 7/18/09. Please note that there were
never any reports of roofing issues or water leaks during the warranty period.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
One of the things that needed to be done was they started this new thing with tape to cover the seems.The tape just kept falling off of every seem. The product was junk. The worker said that every one was having problems with that and he said he could put the strips over the seem like they should be. What kind of maintenance can be done on a roof in the first few years. They usually have at least a 20 yr warranty on roofs when installed correctly. Mine was not. The installers ran it into a tree and messed it up and then just patched it to look good. After a few yrs of getting water on it, the wood warped and started leaking thru the window. That's how I found the leak. When the worker was here last I told him that it was not under warranty and he said it don't matter if any thing is wrong with the structure that it would be fixed.I guess he fibbed on that one.If anyone wants pictures I do have some to share. And for the bathroom leak, how can maintenance be done. Its under the house inside the insulation and plastic. I guess you just go under the house and randomly cut out places looking for the companies screw ups. The materials that they used in the exhaust fans should have been installed right in the first place and with quality products. Not some cheap plastic dryer vent hose that disintegrated and leaked water every where. If they would have used the right stuff to begin with then there would not have been water in there to begin with. Not doing owner maintenance is just some cheap shot to make it look like my fault. You would think if you spend $70,000 on a home it would be built with more pride. So the way I see it is they build it to last a year till the warranty runs out and then its on the owner. Good job Kabco. Says a lot about whats important to you.

Final Business Response
Kabco has set up an appointment with the customer for Friday, 5/22/15 to have an inspector check this home. After the inspection, Kabco will determine whether or not we are responsible for the damage listed within this complaint. If so, we will set up a time to address the issues in the affected areas.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Spoke with new service manager and the company has decided to send an independent inspector to look at the problems. I feel the company has took a step in the right direction and hope we can bring this case to a close. Thank You for your time.

05/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Kabco failed to follow the pre-purchase modification requests. Kabco has failed to provide the materials needed to correct their manufacturing errors.

Before ordering the mobile home through ********* Mobile Homes in ******* ***** Louisiana, I made modifications to their floor plan ********* to allow for handicap access to all rooms and, because one of the bedrooms was being shortened, to build a half-size closet in that room. A copy of the drawing showing the changes was sent to Kabco. Kabco said the modifications were no problem and the sale went forward. Another copy of the modified drawing was sent to Kabco with the order to build. These modifications were discussed several times during the process.

When the mobile home was received, the closet door in the master bedroom was 26" wide (instead of the 36" requested) and the closet in the small bedroom was full size, meaning the door cannot be fully opened (it hits the side of the closet). These problems were emailed to ******* (who had told us to wait 30 days from when we moved in before sending them the list of things to be done) on Saturday, August 16, 2014, who forwarded them to Kabco.

Kabco finally agreed to enlarge the closet door, if Brewer's did the work, in February or March, 2015. However, they have consistently failed to provide the materials (door and trim, etc.) to make the change, despite their continued assures that they were sending the materials "in the next trailer."

In order to fix the closet in the small bedroom, I suggested that they shorten it an inch or two in order to allow the door to fully open. I thought these would be more cost effective than to replace the entire closet. Kabco has now stated that they will not correct the closet. That it is not their problem, the selling agent is responsible for it. Since they knew that the closet was supposed to be half-size from before the order was even made, I don't agree that it is the selling agent's responsibility. It was their mistake and they need to fix it.

Desired Settlement
I want them to send the materials to fix the master bedroom closet door and to shorten the closet in the small bedroom an inch or two. And, I want it done now.

Business Response
After review of this customer complaint, Kabco Builders agrees to remove the 24" door
on the master bedroom closet and replace it with a 36" door. Also, we agree to remove the closet
wall in the #3 bedroom and rebuild it to allow the door to open fully. Even though the home was
was built to the order specifications, it is Kabco Builders position that the two modifications should
be made to make the home more handicapped accessible for the occupants. This work will be
done jointly between Kabco Builders supplying the materials and the retailer where the home was
purchased supplying the labor to install. Approximate date for completion is May 15, 2015.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am fine with the resolution, provided that the work is completed in mid-May.

04/26/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased a home from America's Best in Gonzales in August of 2014.As of today February18,2016 my repairs have not been complete
I purchased a Kabco home from America's Best Homes .The total for the purchase was $95900.48.Make Kabco Model KB3224-Sp Size 32X80
I have made many calls and complaints to both America's Best, talking to Ms.B.J. and also to ******** from Kabco,both work in service complaining about problems with my home.They would send a service man and for many months I had a service man name ******.He never stayed very long and did very poor work. After several months he was fired.They went months before sending me another repair man,only after I made some complaints to both **** and ********. This repair man came only once in Sept of 2015.He did more work in one day than ****** did in all the times he came. Although he put in a full day I still have a lot of work that needs to be done on my home. I think I have been more than patient with them and am tired of getting the run around. I have a new home with a blue tarp on my rough that was put up by my son in law and son because it rains in my home.They sent someone here supposedly to repair the problem, but he did not fix my problem with the 10 minutes he stayed here.Because it rained in my home I have the ceiling in my utility room that need to be repaired.THe ceiling around the vent is crumbling.I do not know what type of damage I have besides that because I am unable to get into the attic to see if there is other water damage.
My home has never been leveled properly and because of this I have places where my flooring is chipping. I paid extra money to have tile instead of carpet and my tile is either coming up or chipping.
I have a crack in the ceiling that has not been repaired properly.
Our front door has been changed twice and it still does not close properly.When it was changed the last time molding around the door were not put on.
My counter top is not flat in one section.
There are nicks and tears on wall boards in every room of my home.
My dining room door going outside has a crack around the door leaving air coming into my home.
I have sections in my living room that has debris under the tiles and will eventually cut thru my tile.
The flooring in my closet has a tear in it.
Wall in my guest bathroom needs to be changed and molding need to be put back on.
Also have a defect in my wall board in utility room
On my outside the front moldings has an opening due to molding being to short
One of my eaves was broken on delivery.
I have an opening in my skirting on one side of my home.
I have cabinet doors that are defected
Moldings around hot water heater all messed up
Staples in every door frame
Holes in every door under every door latch
Skirting facial not put correctly
I have been told things like if you wanted a perfectly leveled home than you should of built one,If you want doors and windows that shut correctly you should of built a home. Was even told that what do you expect they have women building these homes. I was highly insulted because I am a woman and I professionally sew.What makes this repair person think women cannot do proper work.When I complained about the water leak I was told by someone by the name of **** that when you have wind and rain you can expect to have water leaks.That was not a very intelligent comment,never heard of anything so ridiculous.
I do believe as long as I had my home all these problems should of been corrected.I have been pushed to the side way too long.Today I went speak to a lawyer and we decided to make this complaint before seeking legal action.

Desired Settlement
I would like my home leveled and all the repairs done properly. I think it is time for them to put me as a priority. They can give me some type of compensation for all the frustration I have been thru. A new home with a blue tarp roof is very embarassing.

Business Response
A technician will work the area beginning 2/29/16 through 3/9/16. He will contact the customer to set up an appointment to address the issues within the complaint. He will not be able to address the leveling of the floor if needed, nor will he be able to address the skirting issue. These will need to be directed to the retailer or installer of the home.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Today is March 3 and I have not heard anything from Kabco in reference to giving me a date on when someone is coming. I would assume I will not be seeing anyone on this visit which means once again I have been pushed to the side. It will be two years in Aug that I am in my home. Shouldn't there be a time frame for this work to be complete.

Final Business Response
A Kabco service technician has been dispatched to the area and will contact the customer and try to set up a date to make repairs before 3/9/16.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
A tech did come out one day and did some outside work.There is still a good bit of work that needs to be done. Why can't they come more than one day. Don't know when someone will be back

04/06/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Repair issues
July 2015 thur March 2016
Kabco Model MD-17
Sales Person L V ****** of Wilson Homes of Arkansas
Things in the home have been falling apart, doorknobs, roof leaks, crack ceilings, they never fixed the floor in the living room and kitchen area,the fuse box was damaged by the movers and they said they would replace it and they have not this day , when the wind blows something on the roof makes this loud noise that sounds like someone is stomping on the roof, some vent has broke or something. This home is not even a year old and I am having problems with it.
I have been emailing to their website for months @ Kabcobuilders.com and left messages, I tryed to text and call a guy that said he was from Kabco name is **** @ XXX-XXX-XXXX and I get no reply.

Desired Settlement
Repair the home

Business Response
A Kabco Builders service technician will be working in the area over the next two weeks. He will contact the customer and try to set up an appointment to repair the issues. It may require an additional trip to complete all the repairs. The flooring may need to be replaced. We will set up a date with the customer for the flooring issues once the other items are repaired.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I may as well accept the response from the business cause it sounds like they don't really want to do nothing for me. Service tech did show upon 3 11 16. He did say the flooring does need to be replaced. I have not heard anything about the floor being replaced since he left on 3 11 16. Door knob was replaced that had broke off in my hand. Cracks in the ceiling repaired, Supervisor emailed me and said that there was no missing parts for the roof gable. I checked with my local roof company and there are parts that can be placed in the area. Roof is not screwed down and makes load noise when its a windy day, tech could not go on roof to repair due to we had rain for days, roof too slippery. He didn't say he was going to return to fix that problem so Im not happy about that. Fuse box not replaced due to the tech was not a licensed electrician. I had to get someone to repair the leaks before the storms came in. I ask that they return to repair the roof and screw the loose metal parts down so they wont flap in the wind.

Final Business Response
Kabco will need to return to the home and repair the flooring. I can also have them to recheck the metal roof at that time and secure any loose metal. We will need to set up a time with the customer on a weekend to have a small crew to address the flooring. We will set up as soon as possible during the month of April with the customer.

07/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Repairs to new home have never been completed.the house was manufactured on 4/15/2014.the first repairs did not occur until Jan. 2015

House was manufactured on 4/15/2014.initial repairs to home were not started until January of 2015.repeated attempts to contact seller brewer quality homes of bossier city,la have gone ignored.i now have black lol growing around light switches in laundry room from dampness in drywall.

Desired Settlement
I just want all the repairs completed, the house is over a year old now and still incomplete.

Business Response
Kabco will have a technician working in the area beginning 7/7/15 until 7/14/15. During this time frame the technician will contact the customer and set up a date and time to address the issues. All service should be completed at that time.

06/12/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Rotting on the inside of my house as a result of missing pieces of roof. Only felt and shingles. Nothing under it in the place we have seen the damage
We bought our house in August 23, 2006.This is our first new home. It was supposed to be the first model made that year. The Model name is KB-3207 and VIN KBXXXXXXAB07. The plate on the outside of the home is PFS XXXXXX. Our total home price is $210,657.32. We had started to notice in the last couple of years that there was a rotting place on the underside of the front overhang of our double-wide. The front view has an A shape where the porch would connect and the spot that started rotting was where that A shape connects to the rest of the roof. It eventually rotted all the way through. My husband got to investigating the issue and was horrified to find that when he looked up inside of the overhang that there was a place in the roofing overhang there is an entire section that is missing any wooden area of roof. There is only the black felt material and shingles, leaving plenty of room for leeks to destroy my home. Water has begun to leek into the wall underneath that area and rotting out the areas around my huge window in the living room. We have contacted ******** Mobile Homes in ******* Ky. where we bought the home and they told us to contact Kabco builders and we did. We were asked the issue and serial number on our home and told a rep would be returning our call and would be sent out to look at our home. We never had any one contact us in any way. We tried returning calls but have never been able to talk to anyone that hasn't been a secretary. Meanwhile, the home that I have financed and paid for over all these years, my families Home, is suffering because of poor quality building and someone's lack of pride in their work. My husband and myself shouldn't be expected to pay for these repairs. Who knows where else this is going to occur. We hope and pray that we don't start seeing more of this kind of events taking place throughout the rest of our house.

Desired Settlement
I want this company to replace our Roof. To insure that we will not have to incur any more damage to our home and property. We also want them to replace any and all pieces of our home that have been destroyed by the damages caused by the neglect to build our home properly.

Business Response
Kabco has set up an appointment with this customer to have an inspector check the roof Thursday, 5/21/15. After the inspection, we will determine whether we are responsible for the damage and if so make arrangements for repair the the area affected.

Final Business Response
We had an inspector go to this home and investigate 5/21/15. Gutters had been added to the home and are installed in a way that creates a zero overhang from the shingle edge. Also there was a covered porch addition that had been removed once the inspector got to the location. The area around the porch has severe erosion. We believe these two items are contributing factors in regard the the roof system. However, there is an small area of roof decking missing as indicated in the customer complaint that has caused some damage to the fascia and soffit below the area. Our plan is to contact the customer and ask that the gutters be removed to allow access for repair. We will ask that the customer let us know once this is done and we will arrange for technicians to remove the shingles in the area affected and repair the roofing, fascia and soffit that has been damaged as a result of the missing piece of roof decking.

03/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
2015 Kabco Mobile Home SPECIAL ORDERED With Metal Roof. Home came in and was set up with a Roof that is improperly Installed From Factory.

Kabco improperly installed the roof on both sides of my home backward's. The Pearling Bearing rib is on top instead of on the bottom. They have sent a rep. out several times and it is still not fixed and is leaking under the metal on both ends. My ridge cap has been taken of four different times and had to be replaced with a wider ridge cap to cover the holes that were made by unskilled labor. I paid $130.000 Dollars for this home for my wife and family and expect it to last throughout my lifetime. I have spoken many times to the service manager @ the plant but keep getting no answers as to when they are going to replace my roof with new metel and trim and screws. Meanwhile my home is getting water under the metal onto the pressed wood under it. I paid an extra $5,500 Dollars for a new green metal roof and I expected it to be installed properly from Kabco. As it is it was installed wrong from the factory therefore the 50 year manufacturers warranty on the metel is null and void due to being installed improperly. I have other issues with carpet being installed wrong, ceiling has cracks across home in sheet rock, crown molding has large gaps in it, floor tile has deep scratches in it. as we all know this is the wet season and my home is repeatedly getting rained on. I have photo's to be provided also. When I ordered my home I specifically stated that I did not want any dormer's, risers, gable's, dog house's ect. on the roof so that we could have 10 ft. porches put on the front and back. Well the front half of my home came in with a dormer over the front door. ***********. was the dealership in which we purchased our home from sent out a man and a boy to remove the dormer and replace the metal. Our roof has been taken off and put back on three different time but still has not been replaced with new metal. The roof has been taken up in places and put back down so now the metal is scratched and cut in places in which it is leaking. All assistance in resolving this matter will be greatly appreciated.

Desired Settlement
I have told Mr ******* The service manager @ KABCO BUILDERS INC. that I would only accept a complete NEW roof. All new ridge cap, sheet metal, trim. I even stated that they could sub out the work to a licensed, bonded and insured roofer here in La.

Business Response
Kabco Builders made contact with the customer today, 3/17/15 and set up a time frame to replace the complete metal roof system. The pending dates are possibly 4/11/15 or 4/18/15 weather permitting. The customer understands and agrees with time time frame for repairs. The roofing replacement will be done by a crew specifically assigned for the roofing only. All other repairs we are aware of will be completed by the normal process and technician between the dates of 3/23/15 and 4/1/15.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Manufactured Homes Distributors & Manufacturers, Modular Homes, Buildings - Pre - Cut, Prefab & Modular - Dealers, Manufacturers & Producers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/23/2006Business started: 05/12/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alabama Manufactured Housing Commission
350 S Decatur St
Montgomery, AL 36104-4306
(334) 242-4036
http://amhc.alabama.gov/

BBB records show a license number of 4056 for this company, issued by Alabama Manufactured Housing Commission. Their web address is http://amhc.alabama.gov/. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2016.

Type: Competency License

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 2008, AL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Bennett (President)Mr. Jason Lockmiller (Comptroller) Tim Sims (Service Manager)
Number of Employees

215

Business Category

Manufactured Homes Distributors & Manufacturers, Modular Homes, Buildings - Pre - Cut, Prefab & Modular - Dealers, Manufacturers & Producers

Products & Services

This company offers Manufactured Homes

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Kabco Builders, Inc.

1300 Industrial Blvd

Boaz, AL 35957-1040

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1300 Industrial Blvd 

    Boaz, AL 35957-1040(256) 593-9955

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Kabco Builders, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 16, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB

X

Industry Tips for Manufactured Homes Distributors & Manufacturers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.