BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/26/2007

Apollo Limo Service

Phone: (256) 325-5466Fax: (256) 325-5467View Additional Phone Numbers244 Kyser Blvd Ste 2503, MadisonAL 35758-3129 Send email to Apollo Limo Service

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/26/2007

BBB has determined that Apollo Limo Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Apollo Limo Service's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Apollo Limo Service

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
07/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered service from this company for my son's 8th Birthday Party. The party turned out a disaster because of service provided.
This letter was sent to Apollo Limousine on June 6, 2013 regarding their service.
To whom it may concern:
I, ******' *****, ordered the service of your establishment for my son, Adam Humphrey's 8th birthday party. The limousine ride was to be the highlight of his birthday party, and he was excited about it. Before booking the service, I spoke with *****. ***** told me that Apollo Limousine's service would be excellent for my son's birthday and asked me to look up the photographs online. I proceeded to look them up, while on the phone with *****. I told her this is very important to us and I would like a birthday package. She then told me then that there would be an exquisite package with a birthday banner, apple cider, birthday napkins, and birthday balloons. She asked me to look at the example online. I looked, and told her this would be perfect. I asked if my son would be able to bring his Playstation 3 inside for enjoyment and ***** informed me he would be able to. She said the limo's had sockets, which would be available to us. I told her I would be pleased with their service and gave her my credit card information to keep. Shortly thereafter, my credit card was debited a small amount, around $2.00.
I called the limousine service on Sunday prior to them arriving to ensure service would be on time. No one answered the line, but a man by the name of ***** ******** called and said he would arrive a little late. He arrived on time and I proceeded to let my son and his friends get inside. Once inside, I realized there were no party decorations, no sockets for them to play his play station, and no apple cider. The limousine was not well kept and the door handle was broken. Once we arrived to our first destination, I asked the limousine driver, Mr. ******** if he knew I wanted the birthday package. He then informed me that he was not the driver scheduled for my son's birthday. He said something happened where the driver could not show up and he was called on short notice. I asked if he would call *****, who I had spoken with regarding this issue. He said he would. I then informed him I was very displeased with the service and I was really looking forward to seeing ******* birthday decorations inside.
Finally we made it to our last stop, which was McDonald's. The boys could not use the full two hours because there was no video sockets for them to play video games, as ***** had quoted over the phone. Before releasing the limousine driver, I asked if he would be able to refund a portion of the full $170.00 cash I had handed him prior to service. He told me no, I would need to speak with ***** regarding any issue I had. I told him I would and expressed how displeased I was with their service. I immediately stepped aside from my son's birthday party and called ***** and received no answer. I left a message and she called me back about (5) five minutes later. I expressed how displeased I was with the service, the birthday package, and how I only used an hour due to the limo not having plugs for my son's game. She then told me that the birthday package is complementary. I expressed to her that I would have gladly paid a fee if that was the issue. She told me she would be willing to return half of the payment I had given in cash. She said she would have the limo driver return with the refund in before I left the party at 4:00pm. I told her this would be fine and hung up. At 3:30, I called the limousine driver back to see if he was coming to bring the refund. After receiving no answer, I called Apollo Limousine back at 3:45, and ***** said that the driver had already gone on another drop, but she would mail the payment to me and she already had my address. I told her that would be fine and hung up the phone.
On Tuesday, June 4, 2013, I called Apollo Limousine regarding not receiving the refund ***** promised. I never received it.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting a full $170.00 refund for inconvenience and horrible service.

Business' Initial Response
Ms. ***** **********, owner of Apollo Limo Service called the BBB and stated Ms. ***** has cashed the refund check she was sent as a settlement for her complaint. via phone call with P.****/BBB

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
On June 7, 2013, I received a $70.00 check regarding a refund for horrible service provided by Apollo Limousine. I paid $170.00 on June 2, 2013, and was not given the service i requested for my son. Additionally, my phone calls were ignored, and when finally addressed, the lady i spoke to was not remorseful and really didn't care. The limousine service ruined my sons birthday. I have requested a full $170.00 refund and I am still requesting the FULL amount be refunded for inconvenience, rude behavior, and insufficient product provided.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Limousine Service, Personal Services, Professional Services - General, Transportation Services, Wedding Supplies & Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/18/2007Business started: 09/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 2005, AL

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Robin Strickland (President)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Limousine Service, Personal Services, Professional Services - General, Transportation Services, Wedding Supplies & Services

Products & Services

This company offers luxury limousine and sedan service for private and corporate rental.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Apollo Limo Service

244 Kyser Blvd Ste 2503

Madison, AL 35758-3129

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 244 Kyser Blvd Ste 2503 

    Madison, AL 35758-3129(256) 325-5466
    (256) 734-4377

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Apollo Limo Service is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (256) 734-4377
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 16, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB

X

Industry Tips for Limousine Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.